Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray 3 stars

606 West 4500 South, Murray, UT 84123, USA

#5 of 11 hotels in Murray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast offerings were very "bread/carb" heavy with few fruit & protein offerings. The pool was down for repairs so I went to the gym and it smelled so bad, I couldn't work out. This was disappointing for a 3 night stay.

    The staff is very friendly and the room was fresh & clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requested a queen room - felt like double - staff insisted it was a queen - bed not as comfortable as most Hampton Inns - neither were the pillows. Breakfast - if you are offering it until 10AM - have enough food available (we went down at 9AM and out of fruit, bread, etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Didn't get a good nice sleep while staying there.

    Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and decor was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost all hotels on first floor, seem to always have curtains that don't close completely...I hoped to have a handicapped room above the first floor, but it wasn't possible there. really, no complaints. Loved it there.

    Although the room wasn't completely clean, it was very tidy. Staff added a microwave and fridge for us, which was fast delivered. All the staff was amazingly friendly, especially Brian and the manager.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with shower, stuck between taking a shower and filling tub. But still got cleaned up no problem, meant to mention it to front desk but forgot.

    Overall... very happy with experience, would stay there again, staff very friendly, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very kind, helpful, responsive and flexible (no charge on late checkout) very clean good breakfast nice pool - not too big but just what we needed for the kids good restaurants near by, shopping options near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady was upset because I put an egg in the microwave lol.. the air conditioner was working well but had a water drop that made the carpet wet.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel was quite clean. The breakfast was good and included eggs, waffles, fruits, and sausages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi sucks, restricted speeds and to get anything better is an up charge. No bueno. They might as not even include free WiFi in their adverting since most people have a hot spot on their cellphones that works better than than the "complimentary" service and cost less then their "premium" service. This will be a decision point in any future bookings with Hampton Inns

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plug in the bathroom didn't work correctly, so the hair dryer would only stay on for about 3 seconds at a time and then go off. I had to keep one hand on the plug and one on the dryer so it took 5 times as long with it going off and on and the awkwardness of it all. Also the shower pull up in the bathtub was stuck and would not come up all the way so there was very poor water pressure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I need a firm pillow so the down was too soft for me. Can't please everyone

    Eggs were an omelet, food was tasty and hot, coffee Robust was super, Didn't have to go to Starbucks!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was cold, towels for the pool area were not much bigger than hand towels and the "fitness" center only had one elliptical machine.

    Very friendly staff, beds were soft and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the shower to go beyond luke warm. We tried multiple times through the evening and morning to get a warm shower for us and the kids. No one had a warm shower. this made it hard to get warm. The heater would not keep up with the temp we selected (70).

    The hot tub being open till midnight made all the difference. The breakfast was nice and hot with eggs and waffles. There were a lot of different options for breakfast. The hot tub was warm and was large enough for multiple people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water! I would have loved to been offered a full sized water bottle at arrival. The elevator was FREEZING! My bathroom fan was broke or nonexistent. So when I got out of the shower I felt like I was still dripping. The pool looked dirty! The gym was good but it would've been nice to have a speaker. Just a suggestion, thanks!

    The gym was small but open late so I was able to workout when I arrived. The beds were soft, and I loved that they had a mini fridge for my food. Free wifi, free breakfast (super yummy omlets abs healthy options), gym, pool, and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "new" eggs are terrible. What happened to the real ones? And breakfast meats would be a nice (re) addition, and a variety of fruits. SLC should have lots to offer, locally.

    The managers on duty both shifts were very personable and especially helpful. We entertained family for a couple of hours in the lobby and he made us comfortable, making certain there was fresh coffee available. He even helped with the obstinate vending machines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For health reasons, we usually travel with our own foods so I like a refrig and microwave in the room. I did notice a microwave in breakfast room.

    We appreciated the variety of foods offered for breakfast. The room was quiet and comfortable. Liked the extras of cookies in afternoon as well as travel food bags.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow elevator. Outside door on East end did not respond to room key.

    The omelet and sausage breakfast on the first day was great. The room was clean and tidy. I felt I could actually walk barefoot on the carpet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve upon. We had a great stay.

    Front desk staff was very friendly upon arrival and leaving. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't cool the room very fast.

    The staff were all more than friendly and the room was bigger than expected. The breakfast options were vast and serving times were convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like or that was an inconvenience was there weren't any fridges in the room.

    The room was really nice and extremely comfortable. Free Wifi, Directv, and the bathroom was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room.... business loading and unloading docks... Noisey from 06.00hrs

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub/pool were not available and it was not mentioned.

    I was left alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not have a fan

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to I-15

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Loved the beds and bathroom was very stylish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of the swimming pool when walking in the door

    Boiled egg and apple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U-haul broken into.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but have had better

    Bedding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator or microwave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast variety, frig in room, quiet rooms, iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouthwash hard to open. Forget closing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bedding and beds, nicely decorated lobby and breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean and quiet room. A nice selection of breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for what you get. Safe, clean and comfortable. You can't ask for anything more. Nice pool and hot tub area as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meat on the breakfast the second morning

    Hotel desk clerk - night clerk was very kind and gave my daughter a toothbrush since she forgot hers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were next to the ice machine. A little loud

    Comfortable clean room, great price, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired, the wallpaper peeling off in the bathroom, need to refresh

    Breakfast is fine, and the room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or microwave in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, spotless facilities, little touches of luxury, pillows of different sizes to accommodate different people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last people left there clothes in closet. Wonder if anyone looked while cleaning.

    Food was good also flavor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean & beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! It was nice to have the small refrigerator too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast and loved the overall stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways and stairwells were extremely hot and stuffy.

    The staff was kind and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress's worn beyond thier life. Curtains torn and tattered

    Curtains torn. Mattresses need to have been replaced years ago.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brian at the front desk was fabulous. I got in late after being stranded due to the east coast blizzard. He was very helpful and offered me anything I needed. My room was very clean and comfortable-great bed. The hotel is quiet and very conveniently located. The complimentary breakfast was excellent-Denver omelettes, sausages, Belgian waffles, and many other options. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 of the 3 mornings breakfast was less than ideal. The first morning, they clearly started winding down breakfast and breakfast choices at 9:15-9:30 am instead of giving people who still came to breakfast before the 10 am cutoff a chance to have a variety of foods for breakfast and they closed the doors at 10 am with several groups still getting food and eating. The third morning even by 8:30 -9:00 am, a lot of the food was gone and it took half an hour to get the hot food on the breakfast line; ran out of oatmeal early and said it took an hour to make more. Actually ran out of sausage one day and didn't have any more to cook. There were three of us in the room and housekeeping kept leaving only 2 wash clothes; the housekeepers couldn't speak English so that made communication difficult. No fan in the bathroom, so it got very steamy.

    Easy in and out ; enough parking;enough space for luggage in room; people at the front desk were very helpful when needing towels that the housekeeping staff missed and for helping with small things, like needing a fork. Very pleasant people at front desk.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was there on business and everything was very good. The breakfast was a good value with good quality and variety. Staff was great and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was obviously renovated from a different hotel and the renovations were not up to par with other Hampton's I have stayed at. I picked the location specifically because of my prior experience at staying at Hampton's, very disappointing! I boasted about how the breakfast was going to be awesome it was even more disappointing! The eggs were burnt with one type of egg and the bacon couldn't be any thinner if you tried. The Canadian bacon was nasty and you didn't have whole milk for the cereal. It was 100 degrees outside and we were getting back after midnight and someone turned off the air conditioner in our room which meant that I couldn't sleep for 3 hours until it cooled off enough and I had another meeting at 9am the next morning... Totally not good!!! The tv didn't work the first night we got there, which was obviously annoying. I just purchased a company up in Utah and will be up there on a quarterly basis and there is no way I will go back there.

    People "seemed" nice, coffee was ok, and someone fixed the tv and the next day while we were out.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked everything.

    Super comfortable beds and the nicest bed linen and duvets we've had anywhere in the States. Excellent wifi. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Good pool. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was only two small hiccups and both were extremely minor. The hairdryer wouldn't work and the waffle maker at breakfast wouldn't cook the batter. Both were easily survivable.

    We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the night. We are a mature couple that traveled with adult children and the rambunctious grandkids! The location was great with being about a block away from the highway and the staff was friendly and welcoming while maintaining high degree of professionalism. I just can't say enough good things to ever come close to describing how overly satisfied we are! Free Wifi!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no refrigerator nor microwave present in the room.

    I liked the waffles and the scrambled eggs.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Group

    I was woke at 3:15 am when outside my room window a truck was emptying a dumpers and keep banging it

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice service from the staff. They cared.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Couple

    Very good hotel, not a pretty location exactly.

    Clean, updated, comfortable rooms. Delicious eggs for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bed was perfect! I slept 10 hours my first night.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were too hard

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Noisy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine.

    Good, clean environment.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free weights in gym

    bed was super comfy; food A-;

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff is very friendly, breakfast was great!! Overall, great value!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No complimentary water on arrival.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    Staff was totally helpful and location was perfect for seeing Grandchildren. All of it was great and would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness of the facility. Friendly staff. Quiet location. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was perfect for my kids! They had a blast.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: