Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 3 stars

10690 South Holiday Park Drive, Sandy, UT 84070, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Sandy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Acequate for what we needed.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They just within a week, changed the type of key system to unlock the doors. It is awful. We were stranded on 3rd floor twice because we couldn't get into our room. The cleaning lady had to let us in the back door because the key wouldn't work. The room keys work on the same order as activating the water faucet or blow dryer in a store bathroom. Terrible experience. The drawers to the dresser under the tv kept opening on their own. They open on a runner and every time you walked by the dresser, the drawers opened. Weird. The shower dripped and wouldn't totally shut off.

    The comforter on the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great property and proximity to ski resorts, restaurants and public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite leaving the "make up our room" indicator on the door, our room was never serviced. Otherwise, we loved the property and all other services!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold, drafty. and uncomfortable.

    Room was clean. Housekeeping staff was attentive. Desk staff was not friendly and indifferent. I have stayed at this property before and it is definitely going down hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Love staying here! Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always love staying here, but sometimes the price is too high for my budget. This time through booking it was just fine.

    Breakfast was phenomenal. Staff was friendly and not bothered with questions. Staff was easy to engage with. Request for extra pillows was no problem and done quickly. Very clean. Bed was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Generally, the property was fine, although I felt the price was high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on outside the southwest side of the building that we did not notice until after we retired for the evening. Our room was on the side of the construction, so we only got about two hours of sleep. I was irritated that the staff would not, at least, informed us about this, let alone, place us on the opposite side of the construction. The hotel was sparsely populated for the night, so it would not have been an inconvenience to place us appropriately. That said, we didn't realize the extent of the noise until after 11pm.

    Overall, the hotel was fine. The staff cooked us scrambled eggs for breakfast because the omelets served included ham, which we don't eat. Everything was acceptably clean and organized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a stop on the road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast w/ waffles and scrambled eggs. Very nice indoor swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff - promptly addressing any of our needs (extra bed, extra blanket). Late checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a very good stay, the house cleaning staff was very good, friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attendant at the desk, Monday morning, April 17 was rude, maybe he had a bad day but he refused to provide me with an invoice or receipt for my stay, told me that I need to pay full price to get a receipt and using Booking.com was not good. I stayed at this property last time and felt very welcomed, they provided me with a receipt, and was very friendly. I refused to allow him to ruin my day. I told him I was planning a return trip in a couple of weeks he appeared to be agitated so I simple thanked him and wished him a good day.

    Better menu than my last visit and the food was fresh and ready.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Good stay, staff was friendly and great, bed was soft and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add some more to the breakfast, sausage and biscuit's with gravy, maybe ham, bacon and or sausage links, yogurt, which I do find at other locations but not at this one.

    Eggs were good, fruit was fresh, juice was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Great ski accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    difficult to walk to the eateries nearby because of horrendous traffic. Can't believe how many cars in such a small city.

    Good location for access to ski fields at reasonable price with plenty of food options nearby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    4.6
    Little disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not quite what I would have expected, bathroom had issues with towel racks, toilet seat and lid was so loose they would not stay up. Bed and pillows had spots & stains on pillow case.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful made checking in smooth and easy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Thanksgiving in Sandy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but I asked my kids & they said the pool chairs were uncomfortable. So everything was just great!

    We enjoyed everything! From the pool to the bed & to the wonderful variety for breakfast!! This will be our future hotel to stay at when we're in town to see family!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Short and Sweet
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was super good. Staff was friendly. I was there for the night before my wedding and I got a sweet sweet gift. They also worked with my late check out so I didn't have to get to the venue too early

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New telephone system that front desk could not clear red light on room phone Direct tv didn't have instructions. We were not familiar on how it worked

    Breakfasts were fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was spacious and bed comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Location was excellent for what we did. Would recognize hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Staff friendly, cookies the best, great breakfasy, nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, cookies the best, great breakfasy, nice pool, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The air conditioner makes plenty of noise in 204.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner makes plenty of noise in 204. Should check on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottled water when checking in. Air conditioner extremely loud. TV changes channels much to slowly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, like the shuttle
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle driver did not speak English

    Good breakfast, like the shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a very comfortable stay. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and have had better breakfast selections but this was more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The pool had a little too much chlorine.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had a little too much chlorine. It was making all the kids in the pool cough and everyone's eyes burned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    The hot tub had too much eye burning chemicals, but after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub had too much eye burning chemicals, but after telling the staff it was fine the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been much better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean hotel! The breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud from the highway

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the place I did not notice any thing I did not like

    Very nice place and also great full breakfast. All together a very nice place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Easy check in and out, fun, relaxing, and comfy. Couldn’t have been better when work is involved.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Can’t think of anything.

    We were so comfy in the beds we overslept and did not partake of the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    It was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were awesome. The room was clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    nice close to mall and good food places. easy to get to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was congested - WFI could find instructions for logging in

    loved the bed and the set up of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice 👍🏻 place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small pillows and all the traffic noise from the freeway

    Nice 👍🏻 place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen floor was sticky

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Would repeat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind. Rooms perfectly clean and spacious. Breakfast with many choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    great location and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows need to be firmer.

    we were not in the hotel very much. but it was great while we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend and stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Pool. Fitness facility. Location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was pretty bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty bad. For the price, it could be much better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    You will not get your HH points with a booking thru Booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will not get your HH points with a booking thru Booking . com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, breakfast was good and convenient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, breakfast was good and convenient, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is quite old and needs to be updated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old facility

    Hotel is quite old and needs to be updated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Hampton sandy utah
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freeway noise. Dark gloomy outdated carpet

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    beds were too firm and too much noise from hallway could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were too firm and too much noise from hallway could be heard in room. would not stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Successfull Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a marvelous experience with this hotel. It met all of the needs and looks that created the setting for a romantic day. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was good, we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very very firm-too firm

    The room was good, we would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Definitely staying here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Superb staff made our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were simply outstanding. Excellent and friendly, they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Bed was so bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so uncomfortable

    Bed was so bad!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Enloyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast to start the day, staff was very friendly, room was very clean with nice layout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Everyone was quite friendly.
    • Couple

    The breakfast was somewhat lacking. While I am aware you are feeding a large group, there could have been a better offer of breakfast meats.

    Everyone was quite friendly. The room was very nice. There was a front desk employee by the name of Sarah who was very helpful and extremely nice. She not only went above and beyond to help myself, but every time we went through the front foyer, she was extremely helpful to everyone else. She is definitely an asset to your hotel. Also, loved the cookies.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Floor I stayed in was under renovation yet still used for business and we knew this only the day we arrived. A disccount there or in future stays at the hotel chain would have been nice

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Free shuttle service anywhere nearby

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The beds are so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I really can't think of anything! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    The beds are so comfortable! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is heated and it was wonderful to relax in the hot tub after a long drive. The breakfast was great and provided lots of options. Yummy waffles, French toast, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. Our room was facing the freeway and we couldn't hear it at night.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    5.4
    Wifi OK
    • Business trip
    • Group

    unfriendly staff st arrival poor breakfast everything at breakfast is bad for the Environment because it is plastic or packed in plastic no eating irons pricing way to high

    Wifi OK

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    This facility is very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows - too big

    This facility is very well maintained. As a retired building manager I appreciated that the hotel was in good repair as well as very clean. We plan to stay here each year when we visit family.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean & comfortable place, room was clean staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not necessarily a bad experience, room was on the side facing the freeway, very noisy. I would stay here again however I will insist on the room not facing the freeway.

    Clean & comfortable place, room was clean staff was courteous.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.4
    I cannot pay the hotel charge at the hotel, because the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot pay the hotel charge at the hotel, because the hotel told me that you paid at booking.com. I did not know this fact. If so, I need a receipt from booking.com. Could you tell me how I get the receipt?

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    It took me 30 minutes to get a reciept.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It took me 30 minutes to get a reciept. 100% fault of bookings.com. They told me you charged for the room and not them. I could not get a recept for my charges

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    It was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked two rooms and the rooms ended up being on two different floors. That was not fun.

    It was nice and clean. The hotel was close to where my destination was.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the pool.
    • Family with young children

    We had some issues with our room. The counter around the sink was all wet and the tissue box was soaked. We also found a wad of gum on our bedspread when it was pulled back. It was gross. The management was quick to try and resolve our issues though.

    The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the pool. The room looked nice, stylish.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice bed, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We. Didn't get the two queen beds first night, gave us king and sofa bed. Awkward because it was my mother and i.

    Nice bed, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was great!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean Fast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.8
    They had difficulty with the reservation through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They had difficulty with the reservation through Booking.com but eventually figured it out.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Very nice bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    can't think of anything

    Very nice bed

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    A little tight, but good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little tight, but good for one night

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Perfect for a night away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect for a night away! It was clean, the staff were all wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is close to everything we needed. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    room was large, good bed and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi fi access was a little pricey at 4.95

    room was large, good bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The morning breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The morning breakfast. Fresh juice fresh fruit great coffee.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: