Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown 3 stars

414 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX 78205, USA

#163 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Over all it was great.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Which it wasn't included on the price when booked.

    Gated parking, only bad thing is that you get charged per night for it.Location was walking distance to Alamo and River Walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Good staff, OK location, gross rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative: i had to change rooms because the first room I got (first floor), the ceiling was peeling so bad, white chunks of it covered the floor, TV, and TV Stand in the room. I changed rooms (to the third floor) and had the exact same issue but to a lesser degree. The toilet had nasty rings in it and the bathroom, depending on where you were standing, had a faint but distinct lingering odor of urine. I'm pretty sure it was on the wall or the wooden part of the sink. The room was also incredibly humid. I would wake up very damp in the morning. I tried every adjustment to the AC and nothing worked. The floors (carpeted) were sticky with grime (or maybe just sticky with the humidity, either way, unpleasant). The coffee was almost undrinkable, no matter how much milk and creamer I assaulted it with.

    The hotel staff were awesome and the sole reason I'm giving this place 3 stars instead of 1 or 2. They were always kind, helpful, and funny. The pool looked nice and I heard the breakfast was pretty good (I don't typically eat breakfast). The location is a couple blocks from the riverwalk and the Alamo. They have lovely pineapple, cucumber, lemon, and strawberry infused water available in the lobby 24/7. They have a small fitness area on the first floor that has free weights, a brnch, and cardio equipment. It worked for what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful trip, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was very nice! Guadalupe allowed us to check in early and was very friendly. She was handling many things at one time and was great. The breakfast/lounge area was nice. The room was cozy and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping neglected to come to my room almost the entire stay - they did stop by once when I was in the process of getting ready for an event - in the early evening. At that time I asked for more towels and coffee refills which was done. That was the only time though. Breakfast was okay and the location was adequate for attending my meeting. Otherwise can't recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    The worst night in San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To dirty, carpet was not clean in the complete building, to much trash everywhere around the building, elevator not clean, no A/C for the hotel only in the rooms. Could not sleep well, my body star itching all over, not good experience. I will never come to this hotel again.

    Near to river walk!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated property in need of serious repairs and upgrades. No USB ports in the room. No microwave, no fridge. The ice machines were broken on the 1st and 2nd floors. The room had a ceiling patch that was cracking and “snowing” plaster when someone in the room above walked over that spot. The manager on duty was going to put it on the maintenance repair list and offer us some Hilton points for our inconvenience.

    Good location. Minutes walk to the Riverwalk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    We liked being able to walk to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel completely safe in the area at night. Also , the king bed had a gully in the middle so my husband and I kept sliding into each other. Not the best night’s sleep for us.

    We liked being able to walk to the Riverwalk and Alamo. We also appreciated being able to park behind the security fence, given the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    The picture ya post is nothing like what we saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture ya post is nothing like what we saw. The pool was nasty. Dirty. Breakfast was bad. Orange juice was more like orange water. I paid way too much for the rooms then to pay for parking on top of that. Here in Lubbock we have rented rooms and never had to pay for parking. In Dallas we never had to pay for parking. That is freaking crazy $60 bucks just to park. When it should come with the room. Stupid I will never rent their again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Long Weekend Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had provided bottled water in the rooms.

    The bed was comfortable. It wasn’t too firm or too soft. The staff accommodated my super late check in and also allowed me to check out at noon. The breakfast was as amazing as hotel breakfasts can get. The location was perfect and was walking distance to downtown San Antonio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    It doesn’t compare to the Hampton Inn in downtown Fort Worth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired and need updating. There was work going on on the first floor for the duration of my stay. Thankfully reception put me on a high floor.

    The staff and the breakfast. Location also convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Love Hampton and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance work going on on our floor. Lots of noise and kept having to move supplies from in front of our door... Also, don't have our Hilton Honors number and neither Hampton where we stayed could find it or give us points.

    Breakfast was very good and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    The cleanliness was awe full!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was awe full! The staff were unfriendly and unhappy. Paid for 2 rooms one kingbed and another kingbed with a sofa bed for child. When got there they said no child bed gave us a air mattress. All alone it was really a horrible experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The stay was phrnomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This trip I could not find one thing that they could have improved on. And I vacation quite often in different tourist areas.

    The breakfast was good with a variety of selection different each morning. My room concern was immediately take care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to others for reservations. It is within walking distance from the Alamo and the Riverwalk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Easy walk to the river walk and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the pool but didn't seem to offer much of a view.

    The staff were so friendly. If we needed anything or reported an area that needed to be addressed from children coming in from the pool it was taken care of promptly and with a smile. The breakfast was different each day and the staff were great with making sure everything was there or would refill it when informed or noticed is looking around for something. Gloria with house keeping was so friendly and did a wonderful job with making our room clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Not what I was expecting but was okay for the purpose of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated hotel. Not upkept very well but we still made the most of our stay. Would have rather stayed at a cleaner hotel for the same price.

    The breakfast was good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    The lady from the kitchen was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that they charged $15 per parking per day(that should be free if you're staying there), the room didn't have a fridge nor a microwave. the restroom bathtub cluged and I had water all the way to my anckles every time I took a shower (really nasty)

    I liked that it was close to riverwalk and the mall, and breakfast was delicous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    Central location but down and dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets had stains (blood? bugs?), handle for opening the curtains was broken, the window didn't shut well so it could get rather noisy when people were talking in the pool area. Squashed several ants near the window.

    It is really close to Riverwalk and Convention Center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    I liked the variety of options for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the electricity went out and the emergency stairwells were not lighted. The charges were expensive due to the large conference and Fiesta bumping up the rates.

    I liked the variety of options for breakfast. I eat a vegetarian diet and need gluten free foods. It was refreshing to be able to find what I needed. The bed and pillows were comfy, and Neutragena bath supplies are really nice. The front desk staff were super helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms need to be updated. Wall was warped. Screw holes in bathroom wall, popcorn ceiling. The breakfast had no flavor in the eggs, bacon & sausage. Orange juice was awful

    Customer service was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Terrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was terrible from no rooms available at a regular hotel room check in time many people waiting for rooms at 2. Told roos would be available at 4 they would call me no call. I came in at 6pm demanding a room they could not find my previous register at 2 when I first came in. Than a call at 730 pm asking me which room number they gave me some type of room mix up with several Trevino check in. So unorganized and very disappointed with this hotel and stay. I will never choose this hotel again to stay in. Employees need better training so this does not happen. Very bad exp

    Breakfast was the best thing about hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Hampton Inns is SWEET
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The eggs weren't great and we were a little bummed that the pool was being fixed.

    Breakfast was always great, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay for an affordable price and only a couple minutes from all the downtown action. Our room was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable and easy on our backs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a long walk to the activities but that was factored in with the price.

    Bed was very comfortable and easy on our backs. Breakfast was filling but not the most variety that I have seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids when we arrived we only had one bed. Lady on reception was very helpful. We got moved to a family room with 2 double beds and were told no extra charge but credit card was charged extra $20 almost. Bit disappointing after having been told we woukdnt be charged extra!

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bianca at the front desk was very kind and friendly when we checked in. The location is not too far to walk to the riverwalk & the cost was very reasonable compared to nearby properties. The rooms are nice, too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The common areas were filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas were filthy. The hallways, walls, elevators, and carpets in common areas are very dirty and need to be replaced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Everything everyone was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything everyone was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    friendly staff very clean well kepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved everything

    friendly staff very clean well kepted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Close proximity to pretty much all the main downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to show its age a bit.

    Close proximity to pretty much all the main downtown attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The location in downtown was great it was 2 blocks from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in downtown was great it was 2 blocks from the river center mall and a 5 minuet walk to the Alamo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Disappointed there was no refrigerator or microwave
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there was no refrigerator or microwave

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool too small and not too clean

    staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Parking problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily charge for parking was excessive.

    Nice comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work inside the building above the ground floor

    Friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Could of been cleaner and a lot cooler within the Hotel it’s self.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot elevators!! Hot Hallways l!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent :)
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend went by to fast :)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Near riverwalk
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for parking

    Near riverwalk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    It wasn't want I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vent in the bathroom, use of card to open room was changeling. Poor lighting in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent, enjoyed the flavored water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    It was not quiet enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running wild

    Breakfast,rooms are cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Free coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t working

    Free coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way overpriced for the stay. Parking is rediculous at $20/day for non valet parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Very good location. Great people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a little sitting area for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know the pool was unheated. If you advertise a pool, it should be used year round. Very disappointed children.

    We liked our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual infrastructure is in need of updating....

    Staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendy and attentive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.9
    I will not stay at this brand of hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. The quality of the room was not up to par with the amount of the room for the night

    Can’t find anything good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to have to pay for parking

    The room was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Will stay with you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was exceptional! They made the difference in a major way!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    we enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything except location to river walk!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    The fold over eggs are dry and getting old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold over eggs are dry and getting old. Stick to regular scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Bed felt so soft!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Bed felt so soft!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Surprised to find the location charged for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to find the location charged for parking. Other than that really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price was good, location is walking distance to the mall by the Riverwalk. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Was nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room, No refrigerator in room

    Customer service front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch. You could feel the bars under the mattress not comfortable at all.

    Breakfast was delish. The kids loved waffles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Have stayed there before. Easy in from hwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken early by staff in the hall loading supplies noisily from a storage room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Locality's to area events
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to sit and dine at the hotel for a lunch or dinner.

    Locality's to area events

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is ideal for visiting the Alamo and the River...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal for visiting the Alamo and the River Walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy smell, old, small parking n not the price I was coded..

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Breakfast, and close to river walk,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast, and close to river walk,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $15.00 per day to park on Hotel property stinks.

    Quiet location, clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    There was no fridge in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head need improvement

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Could be better. Not a typical Hampton hotel of excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a typical Hampton. No extras... No snacks in the lobby, frig or microwave in the room...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    pillows were good, breakfast was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms stunk like bleach and mold.

    pillows were good, breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge, no microwave, small room, large price

    staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Needs repairs in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs repairs in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location for convention center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheet on bed was tiny -- did not fully cover bed area

    Good location -- friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: