Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - Sea World 4 stars

3888 Greenwood Street, Midway-Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

#144 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1609 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Management places no value on quiet peace and enjoyment
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was great the first two nights we were there. The third night they had booked a party on the first floor. We were on the third floor. The music and the bass was so loud that the windows in our bathroom and the mirrors on the walls were vibrating. This went on for over 8 hours. We had a plane to catch the next morning and we got no sleep. We called numerous times to complain. Other people on the floor called numerous times to complain and we were told by management that those people had a contract with the hotel and there was nothing they could do about it. What about our contract to get sleep? We will never stay here again. I recommend that you avoid this property at all costs!!

    Checking out and leaving

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    You don't get to sleep-in at Four Points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    house keeping was knocking on doors all the way up the hallway and reached ours at 8:30am we don't have to check out until 11am. Found it very rude apparwntky we didn't have a choice if we wanted to sleep longer. The pool towels are tiny, more like big hand towels. It would fit around a child not an adult.

    The spa was nice..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. I have absolutely no complaints!

    The bed was like a cloud and the lobby was so clean and smelled absolutely amazing!!! This was a last minute book and we are so glad we booked here, it was a great place to stay and the staff was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that it took some time for us to get our refund on our price match taken care of, after some emails and calls it did get taken care of, just not as efficient as I would of liked.

    The staff was friendly, nice and clean hotel. Location was good for us because it was very close to everywhere we were planning to go, however not the best part of town with a strip club litterally a few businesses away some families may be bothered by that. For us though we were gone so much it didn't matter, the location was great to get to Sea World, Zoo, MLB game, and deep sea fishing, shopping, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. The price was comparable to other restaurants, but we did not have to drive there. That made the decision to eat there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel clean comfortable, was just a stop over and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out if you are booking a breakfast inclusive rate, I did but when the booking confirmation came through there was nothing that confirmed this and it said it was room only.

    Nice hotel clean comfortable, was just a stop over and fulfilled our needs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    On the way to S.Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from downtown, in the side of the highway.Always need car.Swimming pool for dogs and rooms face to it. Car parking should be free

    Room amazing wide.Good bed and pillows.Good prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom faucet didn’t work. Maintenance had to fix it and after he left he left dirty footprints. I then had to call for housekeeping after to mop up the floor. This all occurred around 10pm

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It a great place to stay specially those traveling with kids. Great staff, clean and very welcoming place. I will definitely recommend Four Points by Sheraton hotels for anyone staying in San Diego.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for the location. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main floor room smelled a bit musty. Try and get a room on an upper floor where you can leave the windows open. Also the exact location is a little sketchy but as soon as you move up one block it seems like a good neighborhood.

    The beds and pillows were excellent. Super comfy. The pool and hot tub area is very nice and clean. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The property is clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is the location but one block away the neighborhood changes from industrial to shops and Starbucks.

    The property is clean and new. The pool area and garden were well kept as was the dining area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Better stay near the marina of Seaport Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in the room too noisy. The neighborhood is not pleasant. We walked to the Old Town (less than 1 mile away) and wanted to take a taxi to go back. Kind of scary walking around with kids. Breakfast buffet very poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Hotel was selected over other hotels near Seaport Village as it was near Sea World which was the main purpose of our visit. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are someone who is on vacation and would like to sleep to rest at least to 10am this is not the place you want to be in , room attendants carts so loud , they speak so loud to each other seems like no one cares about the don’t disturb sign, some people and their kids are noisy running and speaking so loud down the hallway going for breakfast and don’t have a respect if others are sleeping.for someone who wants to wake up at 7-8am then you are ok

    Good location, staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Awful customer satisfaction, poor hotel management, communication and leadership!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an awful stay. I'm an avid traveller so giving this review pains me, but I have to be honest. The room (159) had a weird noise, something like wind howling. It was not from the air con. I rang reception immediately as I checked in on 27th July, they promised to send security ( not sure why) but no one arrived. The manager (Murt) promised me my room will be changed the next day and he's putting this in his report. I managed that night. The next day due to lack of sleep due to the howling noise I stayed in bed with migraine all day, told the receptionist (Monica) that my room needs changing, who informed me that my name is not on the room change list (she was right as I saw the list). So what happened here?? Anyhow, she said she will try but no more messages or room change was offered that day. I managed another night as I didn't want yo seen as a bother. The next morning I was out all day and b4 I left I again told the receptionist about the noise. She agreed to send maintenance as she said it could be the 'fridge' or change my room. When I got back to my room around 9.30pm, there were no messages for me and the howling sound still at peak. I rang the reception again and spoke to Martin who said he apologises but it seems like maintenance has not been! What?! After 3 days of suffering, they still don't care. He said he was sending one right away. At around 10.30pm I rang him again and told him no one has arrived and as I'm now too tired, both from my day out and from not having any resolution from the hotel team, I do not want anyone in my room and just want to rest, which I didn't get much as the howling sound woke me up several times. He promised compensation, to which I said I now have no confidence in any of their promises or jobs, and to me the whole team has a big communication, leadership and management issues. The next day, was icing on the cake! We went out around midday and came back around 8.

    Money back compensation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Every single detail in this property was amazing, this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, i did not find any negative points in this hotel , all is good

    Every single detail in this property was amazing, this hotel is absolutely your good choice in San Diego , the staff all were welcoming , hospitalizing & very cooperative, I highly recommend this four point hotel for longstanding vacations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    The customer service we received was absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived, our room was not as clean as we would have liked. I had to wipe down the bathroom, there were still some stray hairs that were not ours. Also, I did not like their set up for the shower toiletries. Having the shampoo, conditioner and body soap in soap dispensers on the wall, leaves too much room for contamination. However, I do see how it reduces waste.

    The customer service we received was absolutely wonderful. No complaints at all. It seemed like everyone went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed it. The free breakfast was amazing as well, almost the best I have ever had, definitely for this type of establishment. The food was delicious and they were very quick to refill anything that ran out. They also have a free shuttle to and from sea world which saved us a lot of time, and money, on parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, nice people, good coffee, good breakfast for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, nice people, good coffee, good breakfast for USD 10 Also rooms clean and comfortable. Location not in a cosy neighbourhood but very practical close to main roads, Sea World etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy ,u can hear the next door neighbors,doors sounds,ac mskes too much noise ,location is not that good closer to nude girls bar not good for family stay

    .Staff is nice.Breakfast not nuch choices .Closer to sea world

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rats in the parking lot, and you really do need a car or Uber to get from this place to area attractions, though we did walk, a few sketchy businesses nearby.

    Comfortable, reasonably priced, it has a pool and a place to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It was in the perfect location to go to downtown San Diego...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower kept changing temperature on us.

    It was in the perfect location to go to downtown San Diego or to old town. It also only took minutes to get to a beach. We’ll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    I like that it was neat clean and Organized and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like that it was very busy close to a highway I didn’t like that you need a car to get around in about not a lot of great views where the location was other than sea World not a lot of great restaurants in the area unless you like fast food

    I like that it was neat clean and Organized and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Some good, some bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have one rude waitress at the restaurant, but the rest of the staff there was very nice. Also, our room wasn’t cleaned the second day of our stay in a timely manner. After being out all day, we expected to come back to a clean & re-stocked room. My young kids needed naps, so when the cleaning lady finally showed up ten minutes to 4pm, I had to turn her away because my kids were already napping. That was a little annoying.

    Stephanie at front desk was wonderful! All the front desk were friendly. There was also a very helpful older gentleman in the restaurant who was very friendly and helpful every day of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my two young age daughters and was visiting sea world. Found a good deal online but was very disappointed. Location is the worst part of the property. Has a nude bar with prostitutes roaming the outsides opposite the hotel . With advertising telling where to buy legal drugs. Couldn't sleep at night because of so much noise from the aircondition system. We requested to change rooms but nothing changed, actually got worse. We've traveled a lot and only stayed at Sheraton hotels with great experiences and memories. Four points by Sheraton was the worst experience ever. I THINK ITS TIME SHERATON REMOVES ITS NAME FROM THAT HOTEL

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Mini Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convient location of you have a car. Close to many attractions. Not recommended for walking outside the property. Encountered a few vagrants in the area, also property is near several nudie clubs

    Very comfortable rooms, pool and lobby areas. Staff friendly and accomadating. Breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A Well deserved Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the crowded parking lot. needs a little more parking spaces.

    The Staff was great, The Bed was Very Comfortable. And surprisingly the Hotel was very quiet which we Loved Considering the location being right off the freeway. My Wife and I enjoyed our stay. See you soon!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs Staff didn’t wait for the elevator, made us wait Rooms weren’t clean They changed the room and gave us coupons to keep us quiet. I gave it back to them. Parking was a hassle when we came back late. They got my spg number incorrect. Has been happening for a while now.

    Location was good Comfortable to go around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner went out took them over an hour to fix it after two calls. I was suppose to get a room with queen double beds and pull out couch. Ended up without the couch so slept really uncomfortable for the first nite!!

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location if you have a car or use uber/lyft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive for a 1-night stay if you're traveling solo.

    Good location if you have a car or use uber/lyft. Very clean and spacious room, the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathtub in the bathroom was nice, and no noise at all. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not enough parking for all guests at the property. they did not have one of our rooms ready by check in time. The location was in a sketchy neighborhood.

    Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate and respond to guest's complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly could not access booking. Shoved into an accessible room. Shower head was 4ft. Hubby is 6’4. Booked kingsize, bed was queen size (maybe)! Not enough parking for guests. No one at front desk. Utter chaos!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay once you get past the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the front desk staff to be combative about every issue or question presented to them. The bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff were lovely.

    Rooms were clean and location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Bad location, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is unfortunate, bad part of town. Next to 2 strip clubs! Our a/c was broken and very loud.

    Staff were nice and accommodating. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Very happy with our stay.

    Comfortable beds, clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff and so close to everything we wanted to see. Had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read the above, the food.

    Need a little more structure on your menu, food could be heck of a lot better, in my room you advertise a beautiful burger with steak fries, with was awesome looking ordered it, got nothing of that picture, no steak fries no melting cheese. Anyways I think it could be a big attraction , and it's not being used correctly,,,other than that loved the staff and property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    not a great value , wont be staying there again, extra add on charges kills any discount booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking fee 15 dollars a day, if you wanted to eat breakfast the cost is 15 dollars a day for adults and 8 dollars for children.we went to Dennys across the street. In a bad area , porn stores and strip club around the corner. construction going on next door, very noisy in the early am. Will not return. Beds very hard on the back.

    Front desk was always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time this hotel is located perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the first floor and window faced a wall but other than that everything was great

    We had a great time this hotel is located perfect... comfort beds and the staff was great I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    It was close to Seaworld.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not accessible because it is close to the freeway ramp and the sign is not that visible. Paid parking but not enough parking. Breakfast is not that good too. Very limited choices.

    It was close to Seaworld.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Has it's ups and downs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking to where they have parking at a separate company in a back lot that's not gated. Bit they assure that the area is patrolled by security. Also, the location is near a strip club. Not the most kid friendly area at night.

    Very clean and was like it's own little paradise. Also, right next to a Denny's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    It was way better then the holiday inn hotels rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt free

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of room for my husband my self and 5 kids it had 2 queen beds and sofa bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    overall i had a good time here. will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    refrigerator was to small,had to pay for parking,not enough parking spaces,

    the bed was comfortable, staff was very nice, close to food/shopping.free wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave me a room with 2 bed and and I asked for a king size is what I requested and the said the would chsng rooms the next day and the hotel did nothing about it. Blamed on Booking. Co

    There was no breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is housekeeping never came by to change out towels or bed sheets. We had to call it in and ask.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful. They tended to our every need, assisted us with a smile, gave recommendations for places in the area, and even gave us a surprise gift for our anniversary! I would definitely go back. The hotel is clean, the lobby was well set up and looked comfortable, and facilities are well maintained. They did have a pool, jacuzzi, and a mini fire pit near the pool. The location isn’t the very best, but still easily accessible off the freeway. Also near a brewery which is pretty cool. Overall, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable setting. 10/10 would come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The whole place was beautiful, clean, and the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it stated that there was a $15/day for parking and also we had to pay $15/person for breakfast.

    The whole place was beautiful, clean, and the beds were very comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in SD. Comfortable bed and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator right outside of our room, which was also next to the back entrance by our car, did not go to floor 3, which was our floor. We had to find this out the hard way, with all of our luggage. We had to get off on 2 and explore to find the next closest elevator. Also, the water pressure was VERY weak and the water would not stay warm. I had to take a 30 minute shower due to the water pressure and the fact that the water was so cold.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet. Another thing we did didn’t like was the poor quality and small size of the pool’s towels.

    We liked our spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great time and minimal driving needed to get to all things kids loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is right off highway and the area has some locations which are sketchy, especially some adult-themes locations that aren’t something I want my kids exposed to. Sofa bed isn’t super comfortable, but it’s sufficient for sleeping 2.

    Super friendly staff, clean, rooms that can accommodate large families, location not far at all from zoo, sea world and balboa park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood isn't very good. If we had not prepaid with no refund available we would have chanced getting a room elsewhere. But then we would have missed out on how nice the property is in spite of the surrounding neighborhood.

    Bartender (Daniella) and Waiter (Santiago) were very service oriented and we enjoyed our meal and drinks. The property is very nice inside and in the courtyards and of course the pool. The restaurant was very nice and we enjoyed our breakfast very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, good location. Had a 10-15 minute walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some noisy neighbors. Had their kids running up the hallway early in the morning.

    Staff was very nice. And the room was clean. Especially the bath room. Nice job cleaning staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    So so stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff proving wrong info regarding breakfast. I asked is it complementary and was assured it was and then get told by a rude waiter it was 15. Charged to my room. And add another ice machine to the first floor.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The place looks nice and clean but is not wort the price for the area is ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surprise parking bill is Ridiculous it’s $15 per day. The ac didn’t work In my room called the desk two times and no one ever showed up.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we had an enjoyable stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially, the hotel representative was unable to locate our reservation, which delayed our check-in process by 25 minutes. But we were compensated with water and a waived parking pass. Daily parking fees.

    Nice clean hotel, centrally located near shops, restaurants, the beach, Balboa Park, and Sea World. Inside the hotel, along with bicycle rentals, it has washer & dryer access, a pool, a hot tub, a bar, and restaurant. Our room had a microwave and mini-refrigerator (a major plus). Front desk rep Sonia Deleon was personable, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice little get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with shower temperature. If our neighbors took a shower we needed to wait for the hot water, if not the temp drops to cold.

    The location couldn't get any better 2 blocks from old town museum, 5 minutes from sea world. Oh and the bloody Mary's were one of the best, strong and spicy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    Didn't feel safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More honesty in the promotion. It is in a very run down part of town with a "nudie girls" two doors down the street. I would never have booked this site knowing the surrounding location.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Will not stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathtub was broken we had to change rooms. The rooms were not close to each other as we requested sowe had to downgrade my king bed to a queen to be close to the other room. I thought the Breakfast was included when I booked that's part of why I chose to book there. We were very disappointed for the price we had to pay for an ok breakfast not worth the cost and very misleading.

    Beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location although the immediate area is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking which is a disease at pretty much all SD area hotels. Staff was misinformed which is fine, however, it's better to admit ignorance than speak nonsense. Our clerk did not know which end of the hotel our rooms were located. In fact, he pointed out the incorrect end on his map. Probably was a new employee. Driveway gets crowded especially with UberTards stopping haphazardly anywhere as they are inclined to do.

    Convenient location although the immediate area is an industrial zone which is not all that pleasant to look at. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    2nd stay just as good as the 1st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the places around the hotel aren’t the greatest examples for kids and the hotel was a little on the pricey side.

    This is my second time staying here. Decent breakfast eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, assortment of juices, and muffins. Easy check out. Mark was great he really went above and beyond his job. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent but too many better other options for the same amount of money ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the parking was horrible! they charged $15 for crappy parking lot no security in horrible location ...

    It was clean and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    the staff was friendly and the beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a musty smell in the hallways. The carpets had unsightly stains in multiple places and there were stains in the ceiling. Their standard of hygiene leaves alot to be desired.

    the staff was friendly and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place for the money will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I payed extra for breakfast with the room the booking did not specify for only two people I have four people in my room hotel wanted me to pay extra for my kids I did not like that at all.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    This part of town is not great, but this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s not in the best neighborhood but it is close to MCRD.

    This part of town is not great, but this hotel is great. Clean and very comfortable beds! I was impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is easy to find and relatively close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and the walls are paper thin. We hear every conversation, TV, shower and kids jumping on the bed from ppl staying beside and above. Pillows are terrible. They practically disappears.

    Location is easy to find and relatively close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Booked a king got 2 queens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king got 2 queens... some other friends had a broken shower. Elevator was broken... with a total of 8 rooms booked with friends everyone had an issue. Some were over or double charged. Keys for rooms didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge for car parking and it sometimes takes until 4:30 pm for your room to be cleaned!

    The location was great for sightseeing despite the fact that I did not rent a car. Uber was reasonably priced and places that I needed to visit were within short drive distances. There was a computer and printer for hotel guests to use which is rather unusual but a really brilliant idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    It was so great I couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some hair in the shower and toilet when we got there.

    The beds were perfect I havnt slept that good in so long.i asked for extra towels and they were at my door with more than enough in under a minute! The room was so spacious I loved it. And I felt safe when I saw the security walking around outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    I won’t be back. The price is NOT WORTH IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator DIDN’T WORK. They ADD all these extra prices as your checking out.

    It wasn’t that clean. The bathroom had a bad Oder. The area was not SAFE. I had a man come up to me asking for money. That scared me because he kept coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smooth check in. Comfortably appointed room and extremely comfortable bed. Excellent location to drive to old town, sea world, Carrillo National monument, shelter island and beaches. Highly recommend it.

    Little tricky to drive to initially, one way streets. Worth the effort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Even though the hotel appeared to be a more rugged area, it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Even though the hotel appeared to be a more rugged area, it was a great place to be. So close to everything it was amazing. It was a couple of miles from downtown, ocean beach, old town, Sea world. The rooms were large and clean, the staff was great. I would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money . More like what I would expect from a 100.00 a night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the hidden charges to park ,and eat. The breakfast was mediocre and they charged for a continental style breakfast. The hotel was dated and felt dirty

    The bed was comfortable, pool and hot tub were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Probably won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $15 a day for parking, at one point I had to park on the street because parking was not available even though a staff member told me parking was guaranteed. I moved my truck from the street and parked it at the “ check in “ spot. We had a problem with the shower and we had to wait twice, to get it fixed by maintenance. Elevator was out of service.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Spacious rooms but poor accommodations from staff when dealing with issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room key consistently didn’t work. They had to make multiple new keys for our room and a staff member said “well do you know how to use a room key” which was extremely rude. The water temperature also had extreme fluctuations causing the water during a shower to go from scalding hot to freezing cold. It was very frustrating and maintenance came 5 times to work on it. I don’t appreciate paying over $150 a night for a room that the room key doesn’t work and I can’t take an enjoyable shower. The staff was not very accommodating to our issues at all.

    The room was very spacious and the pool facilities were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff and lobby was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls was so thin, i could hear other people and guest was able to stay in the pool area after closing time and they was very loud..also homeless people was hanging out in front and around the hotel.

    The staff and lobby was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    medium hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and food in general was poor. Overcooked eggs and no expresso coffee or cappuccino. Empty fridge in the room.

    I expected nicer facility more comfortable. Dark restaurant with poor food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed! Not worth the price.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly. Does not include any breakfast. The buffet is exactly the same as a FREE continental breakfast in most places I have stayed at. There is also a $15 fee to park your car NOT valet just park it at the hotel.

    The hot tub was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    If it's less than $120/night book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairways don't allow access to floors above bottom floor when trying to get to your room.

    As long as it's less than $120 a night, it's one of the best places for the money in the area near sea world.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    Would not stay again and would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was blood stained. Bathroom riddled with drain flies and other insects. The pictures and exterior did not reflect the quality of the room. The room was not very clean overall. The hotel is in a fairly shady neighborhood and parking was $15/night.

    The gym was decent. The dining area seemed nice though we did not use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: