Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar 3 stars

11920 El Camino Real, Carmel Valley, San Diego, CA 92130, USA

#28 of 231 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    No complaints. Thank you!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots are small to accommodate SUVs.

    This is my second stay within a two-month period. When checking each time, I was greeted with excellent customer service from Trevor and Peaches. I mistakenly made reservations for wrong dates and Trevor helpfully found a room and at a cheaper rate! Peaches was accommodating with parking and pet arrangements. Thank you for the great service!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value. Good people.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The computers in the lobby were down and no one knew how to correct the problem.

    The staff was great in all areas, from giving directions, to suggestions on places to visit. I had auto trouble and TWO employees helped with the problem and brought a charger that one owned from his home to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Love this hotel.i always get hotels ,but Hampton inn was the best one I ever been too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    I liked the comfy beds and the cleaniness of the room.the staffs were very friendly in the front desk. Loved the breakfast.variety of stuff to eat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Sarcastic lookin front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10usd parking Requested for early check in but not only it was not granted, but was even checked in late. Waited 2hrs total.

    They waived parking fr waiting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is through booking.com. I had updated our booking information and changed my name over to my husband's name because we were using his debit card. It showed I had successfully made changes but then when we were checking in the front desk was having problems finding my husbands name and our booking number. So come to find out it was still under my name. We were grateful that they were able to figure it out.

    My family of four were very comfortable here. After a day at the beach, we settled in and ordered from a nearby eatery and had food delivered. The location was great. It was right next to the gas station which my husband walked to to get drinks and snacks for our boys. There was a Taco Bell which was convenient as well. It was right off the freeway, but would not have known because I did not hear anything. I would stay here if I were ever in the area vacationing again. We also weren't aware of the continental breakfast which was a surprise. So my husband brought some food to our room as we packed up. Our one night stay was very Pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything is great, expect the curtain.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not close the curtain. So l get up little early. If l can close the curtain, the stay will be perfect.

    Everything is great, expect the curtain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was nice and comfortable for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like then I found items under a fitted sheet from a previous guest, this made me feel that the sheets weren’t changed and question the cleanliness of the room we were staying in.

    The customer service was great. However, the cleanliness was questionable. We found a charger and paper under the fitted sheet and one of the beds. However your supervisor Iliana handled it beautifully. Her reaction to the situation was very professional and she came up personally to change the sheets on both beds. She was very apologetic she even offered to switch the room for us. Since we had a infant we did not want to change but she immediately came and change the bedding on both beds and apologized. She was very professional and made the situation more tolerable. Because of her I will definitely return to your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction going on, which I realize is temporary, but typical construction noise, dirt, etc. Also, the location is adjacent to a very busy major freeway which is noisy however I know they can't control the traffic.

    Great breakfast. Location convenient to our activities. Garage parking. No additional fees. Free newspapers. Large TV screen in room. Everything else fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Good size-clean room and delicious complimentary breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small pool and no hot tub.

    Nice King suite Room#329 overlooking the lobby/pool area with a pull out sofa for my two boys to sleep on. Room has a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and a 1/2 bath and a full bath too. Complimentary breakfast was delicious as well. Remember to tip the breakfast staff for their hard work! Easy access to freeway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I dindt like was that they didn't have a laundry room.

    Loved that it was clean. Breakfast was amazing and the location very close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    excellent, surelly recommending this hotel normal it is a Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The confort of the room, large window that you can open totally, large flat TV, comfortable bed and quite. The breakfast was amazing. Free closed parking just a must.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Not too shabby pleasantly surprised
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub. Eggs for breakfast are either powdered or liquid from a carton I'm guessing. (Space eggs)

    Breakfast included and actually pretty good. Bed was comfortable. Maybe just a bit too firm but did the job

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is easy to access from the freeways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too small. They are doubles which were ok but prefer queen size.parking lot is good size but the Parkin spaces are very small.

    The room was very comfortable and close to many attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience at Hampton Inn was amazing. First of all, when I arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was fantastic! He was very courteus and attentive with me. I asked a lot of questions and he answered quickly. Although I arrived at 11PM, he was very friendly and gave me information about San Diego. The room was very clean, including the bathroom. Everything was good, as an example air conditioning, hair dryer and shower. The only problem was only the WIFI connection. However, it was solved very quickly by the receptionist. The breakfast was very good. There was a different kind of foods and It was totally organized.Finally, the check-out was very quick and the recepcionist was very attentive. The price was reasonable and I indicate this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    The stay was just OK, not one of my best Hampton Inn stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was stuffy and smelled stale. The walls are thin, so I was able to hear my neighbor and people walking around above me.

    Location was very close to Torrey Pines

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car wash and noise below from service station below window on second floor a loose steel cover on ground everything someone drove over it.very

    Shuttle service friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    see above. too bad as a hilton!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room dirty! Old !!! furniture old! front desk good! welcoming! site is problematic... housekeeping poor! no pride in work. common area cleaning staff poorly trained! no interaction with guests....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    This is an okay property, bit high priced for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I noticed on this trip- the room(s) I was in were a bit run-down- like some marks on the walls, bathtub cracked bottom. ALSO a mouse came into my room :(

    Breakfast, while basic- is free and okay! The gym and overall hotel is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel for couples or business travelers providing all one needs for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price this is a wonderful hotel. It's great location to connecting freeways and to the beach. We had an executive suite for a reasonable price. The internet speed was fine for us, parking was free, pets were allowed and the breakfast buffet was a '10' as far as hotel offerings go. We were really impressed with the daily changes to the menu. We had coffee in our room and free newspapers. The entire facility was extremely clean. We have decided to make this our go to hotel when we travel to San Diego.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    After arriving after midnight, staff was courteous and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a tip and note to housekeeping to please leave 2 extra bath towels and they took the tip and never left the extra towels

    Breakfast, front desk and cleanliness of overall facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with wonderful breakfast options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed not having a hot tub at this hotel. Also, it would have been great if the room had queen size beds because the "doubles" are quite small.

    Wonderful selection of tasty items for breakfast! Beautiful, clean hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Crazy ,never I don't come back in this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not nice, I had problem and called to reception ,they hang off phone. Breakfast was not bad. But coffee was cold all the time. Bed was not comfortable and room was too much dusty and you feel too much dust inside room .

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very yummy and varied, comfortable bed, good room, good location for easy access to several major roads, friendly and helpful staff, I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch. Bathroom door. The main door. The walls. Seriously could hear people walking by or even talking.

    Only thing I liked was the comfort of the beds. Everything else could've been better for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    It was clean, comfortable and relaxing.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs a lil improvement on its visual representation, adding a jacuzzi would give this a 10/10 . So far I rate it a 8.5 :)

    Bed was amazingly comfortable!! I enjoyed all the amenities such as free breakfast and I also like the idea how extra add on services can be redeemed if not used during the stay. I would definitely return! Having a big plasma tv made the stay much better and easier to comment on its positive reviews.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel just outside San Diego
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could have had a bar, but it's only a short walk to the Marriott across the street

    Bed was comfortable and the room & bathroom were spotlessly clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Chris on the front desk was outstanding. The hotel was surprisingly quiet, given that there seemed to be several people staying. Well located for San Diego and places north.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Watch out for bedbugs!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids didn't sleep good because in rhe morning from the first night we slept there they got bitten by something and both girls had about over 10 spots that were bitten and then we ask to change the bedsheets and cover and the next morning found out it wa bed bugs that had bitten them again and we caught one of the bedbug and told the front staff. Beside that we are happy. I feel bad for my kids that's all

    Breakfast food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great deal in Del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor complaint - not many food places within walking distance.

    Great location from the beach (short drive). The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast is excellent! I will come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great bag for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-in Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There Should Be A Shower Chair In Shower It's A Roll In Shower The Maid Needs To Leave Soap Every Day.

    Most everything. You need more handycapp parking on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised and will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine is on the first floor

    Breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and constantly was refreshed. Easy location and close to beach, race track and lost of new restaraunts. Work out space is small but really well stocked. Cardio, free weights, mat, medicine balls. I was impressed by this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    solid choice for a stay in Del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was included, but was rather mediocre. I would have preferred if the room rate and did not include breakfast

    Nice spacious room Good amenities 24 hour front desk, I was able to check in at 1am Easy parking Easy to find location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Was admonished for late arrival.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was admonished for late arrival. I admit it was my fault, but as a guest in a hospitality industry, shouldn't be made to feel as such. There was also loud noises in the particular room I was in from outside and the fridge or other appliance. Other than that, everything was as expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first coffee maker did not work, neither did the second. Not sure if it's just a bad model Hamilton beech. Not a problem

    Good selection at breakfast including bacon, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal. Hot coffee and tea available outside of the breakfast room. Fresh fruit and really nice help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    4.2
    What you book is not what you get.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you book is not what you get. Booked a two room suite not what we got. Leeza at the front desk was unwilling to fix their error with our room. And charged us for the more expensive room.

    Good location, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the destination around noon. We put in a special request to check in upon arrival and had a 3 hour wait in lobby, after we just finished driving over 2 hours to get there. So we ended up missing our boat ride and had to wait two more hours to catch another one. Staff didn't seem concerned. Instead over charged for a mediocre room.

    The bed was very soft

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Great..wifi connection is a joke. Prepare to chew up data
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi. Terrible couldn't connect my chromecast. Let alone my device. And i know all about wifi.how to hotspot.how to Encrypt.like i said couldnt connect to my lgg4. Need to start making hotel wifi chromecast compatible along with the other dongle sticks..

    The bed was absolutely the best i ever slept in. Honestly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    It was comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    scrambled eggs were watery. Pineapples not ripe.

    Sausages, waffles, oatmeal for breakfast were good. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet-slept well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    If your activities are north of San Diego, it's a great choice.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit pricey.

    Always vey clean, excellent size room, huge breakfast selection, free parking and wifi. All of this is hard to find in this area! Easy drive to Del Mar beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Amazing Location, but what's up with the breakfast tables setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast setup is weird... some tables for people to sit in and then common central table which is taking too much space and doesn't make sense. The reception they have a problem with smiling... they should learn from housekeeping who are really friendly and helpful

    The location is amazing and the housekeeping staff are always smiling and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Suited my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not overly friendly. I'm not saying they were rude, but they were just not friendly.

    The breakfast in general was good. As an Easterner I appreciated papaya as a fruit offering. The fitness center was adequate and I liked the large TV.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    1. Breakfast was good, although not as much choice as Europe...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. No slipper in the room 2. No way to shine the shues 3. price was ok, but could be lower, since the hotel is quite far from everything

    1. Breakfast was good, although not as much choice as Europe, but yet it was a good start of the day 2. Spatious room, clean 3. Free inside parking 4. Access to i5 freeway 5. Polite and quickly responding staff 6. Gas station and 7/11 near the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Great except for the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like a good, firm bed because of my back. Unfortunately, the ones in our rooms were way too firm. We and our traveling partners awoke several times with pain and stiffness requiring painful stretching each morning. In the future I will check users comments on the beds before booking.

    Picked this location for equal proximity to Zoo Safari and Sea World. Breakfast selections

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Free parking, breakfast included, great location and a very safe environment :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a little trouble with our WIFI connection at our room, but the girl at the front desk gave us a special user and passwd We appreciate the disposition to help immediately! Free parking, breakfast included, great location and a very safe environment :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Peaches who worked at the front desk was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking No hot tub/jacuzzi

    Peaches who worked at the front desk was awesome! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Very centrally locates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price per night is to higher

    Very centrally locates.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    super stoked about double waffle makers and all the extras...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs yuk

    super stoked about double waffle makers and all the extras whip cream, flavored toppings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice inn and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The bed was comfortable however the pillows were not.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little too high

    Everything as expected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub in the bathroom drained very slow.

    Nice and clean place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A Very Spacious room and Super clean .
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Very Spacious room and Super clean .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great with ample room for guests to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great with ample room for guests to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed waa bit lumpy

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It was great and the staff was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer stay

    YES

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar at the hotel

    Clean, comfortable bed, great breakfast, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    It was too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast room was every time full and to small for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was every time full and to small for the hotel !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing value close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views out the window

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is always great every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a firm pillow choice

    Breakfast is always great every morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Decent choice for Del Mar area, would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get out of garage on foot, no issues when driving though.

    Pretty standard, clean and convenient for gas and Taco Bell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    They now charge for parking
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They now charge for parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Would have been better if the mattress had been comfortable and I had been able to sleep.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-in Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and not at all comfortable.

    The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more table sets in the breakfast room.

    Cozy, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice place, great location. Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good and varied breakfast, comfortable bed, very nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The only thing is that i miss the jacousy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-in Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    All. Enough....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent beds and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beds and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Nothing around the area but hotels but otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yuk eggs, need better quality eggs, these must have been powdered

    Great shower head, early breakfast, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-in Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    YES Parking was an extra Plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    This place was spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was spotless! Also, a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Roll-in Shower - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 108 too close to reception (literally next door)

    Clean and comfortable room. Nice buffet for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: