Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City 3 stars

2700 Junipero Serra Boulevard, Daly City, CA 94015, USA

#1 of 11 hotels in Daly City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel with free parking and convenient public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not in city center, but a bart train station is within walking distance, so it is convenient to go to Down town. There are good restaurants and supermarket nearby also. Staff are helpful and friendly. parking is very convenient and is free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great customer service and comfortable beds. Nice decor.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome and very helpful staff. My flight was delayec and we arrived around 3am. Check-in was very fast. My daughter was sick, so they provided us with a late check out so she could rest, even though they were sold out. Very close to SFSU for my son’s orientation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    We arrived, we stayed, we left - nothing thrilling to write home about.
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't seem to regulate a comfortable temp in the room. Blankets were too heavy. Coffee pot was teeny tiny and hard to find. No microwave or fridge - those are pretty standard these days! Bed was extremely uncomfortable - way too hard. Try some nice padded toppers.

    Trouble with toilet running was fixed within minutes - great job! Staff was nice. Shower was nice - water flow was above average Breakfast breads/bagels were good. Boiled eggs were a nice touch. Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    A Fair Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some inattentive staff. Chip in enamel and rusting on bathtub which may be clean but does not feel it.

    Within walking distance (if you're able and willing to walk about a mile) to the Colma BART station, which makes getting to Downtown San Fran really easy and quick without having to worry about parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean spacious comfortable room, well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rated same as facilities at twice the price.

    Clean spacious comfortable room, well laid out. Bathroom good size and comfortable without being cavernous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    quite hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was wide choice for breakfast but I wouldn't call it tasty - not enough light in the room - room in basic, no cattle just small espreso machine - bed was not very comfortable

    - location was good for my purpose, easy to access SF and Bay area with car - bart is easy to reach with car but on foot it can be a problem as you need to go along big roads - there are quite few restaurants nearby and westlake shopping center 6 min drive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    great people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the delivery came in after Alma left - there was a lady said it was to heavy for her to move -- it was to heavy and the frozen food sat out for over an hour

    You need to keep Alma she is great with this breakfast bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Over all my stay was very pleasant!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower- has no power took me for ever to take a shower and rinse my body and hair.

    The quietness, great coffee, great tv service, great family friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was buffet style, not much choice but we had to eat it with paper plates and plastic cutlery. Not good for a hotel of that standard.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Consistent, friendly staff, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains not effective even with it being inside rim of tub water all over floor every shower

    This is the 3rd time we have been at this location. Staff cannot do enough. The morning buffet has been consistent and wonderful every visit, although omlet heating bi could have been warmer..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to call for the tv remote. Disappointing complimentary breakfast. Potatoes were grainy and some of the fruit tasted overly sweet and canned. Hard boiled eggs were difficult to peel. Coffee was weak and watery.

    Very clean, nicely remodeled and comfortable. Top notch beds and linens, Neutrogena toiletries, soft towels, refrigerator, new ironing board and iron. Vals, conveniently located just up the street, was just what we needed after a long drive. It was warm and cozy and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Won't book at this hotel ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking sucked I had to park in the street there was no more parking available in there lot it's so little and minimum availability

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.0
    It was what I would call shabby chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what I would call shabby chic. They tried to cover up the fact that it's just an old run down hotel and the doors had chips and bad paint jobs. Certainly not worth the price tag.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Overnight in Daly City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more than 2 handicapped parking spaces.

    Loved the pillows! The location was perfect and easy to find. Just what we needed for our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night we came in at 11:30pm and the "limited" parking was taken. We drove around several times and thank God a car left!

    The location was within 15 minutes to shopping and restaurants. The staff and ladies who cleaned the room were all very pleasant. The food was delicious every morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was patchy, which was inconvenient.

    The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff members were excellent. The free breakfast was good and hot coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Very accommodating with late check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not able to identify the person who booked the hotel. Instead they had the additional guest name down so it was a little difficult to change the check in time. The hotel did not have having the booking number with the Third-Party vendor.

    Very accommodating with late check in. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    In general, this hotel is great for business in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it didn't cost a lot, I would recommend to everyone!

    In general, this hotel is great for business in my opinion. Everything is for the convenience. Worth the price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Ripoff by hampton inn and booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hampton Inn charged me more than the agreed upon rate of Booking.com. It was a ripoff by both Hampton Inn and booking.com. In the future I will use neither.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Joseph at the front desk was a wonderful resource of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Joseph at the front desk was a wonderful resource of information of things to do in SF; Cleo who was our housekeeper was always smiling and very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Defenatly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit of a " ruff " area on appearance, but we had a walk round in the evening and didn't experience any problems. There is even a great diner up the road and the food was all home made and tasted great.

    This hotel is probable one of the best we stayed in and one of the cheepest! The staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was up to date and modern. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was really good. You even got conditioner for your hair which no other hotel in America provides??? When your a woman with two girls all with long hair conditioner is essential!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    The parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking. There was not enough parking in the underground or adjacent lot. I parked on the street but got a ticket for not setting my wheels. I am sure that is a San Francisco thing but not a regular thing for a visitor. I used my emergency brake. So add a $28.00 ticket to my stay because of the limited parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    5.0
    Ruined by the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we spent 45 minutes Sunday nite trying to find a place to park. Mondays is street sweeping so a lot of the street parking was off limits. The staff should warn guests and perhaps show where extra parking might be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    7.5
    A clean comfortable place, not too far from downtown San Fran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outside of the hotel was not kept well (like other facilities I've been) It wasn't terrible, just not to the standards I've normally seen. No pool which was advertised. The game room is a good concept but the remotes had dead batteries and the game selection was not real good.

    The breakfasts were good. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    It is clean and perfect for a stay in San Francisco with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay.

    It is clean and perfect for a stay in San Francisco with a baby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find, good overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A good location on edge of SF

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Free morning breakfast and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Free morning breakfast and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It wasn't too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and close to shopping and food

    It wasn't too big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The complimentary daily breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary daily breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not that comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast. Quality bath toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Parking
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a graduation. Vary convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Best for that location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We were provided with a roll away bed for extra guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    That they charged me twice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they charged me twice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    It was near the places I needed to be.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the places I needed to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly. Love the lobby area. Breakfast is always a plus. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, vegan options, clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park across the street

    Friendly staff, vegan options, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    The Heater is very noise, but overall is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Heater is very noise, but overall is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    My stay was excellent even though it was only for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside parking are was a little tight and small.

    The breakfast menu was great. I enjoyed the waffyand egg omelette.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    I have used Hampton Inn, Daly City multiple times due to its location- close to family in Daly City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The HVAC was too loud. Should have kept the pool.

    Friendly staff and of course the breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to eat dinner

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Loved it !
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to, restaurants with in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Had a great time visiting family for Christmas. Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more parking, but otherwise it is ok.

    The breakfast was great! Plenty of options for picky eaters. The staff was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    I had to leave the hotel one night earlier and the staff haf...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to leave the hotel one night earlier and the staff haf no problem refunding the one prepaid night. Nice breakfast and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay outside of SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and temperature poor

    Nice room size, good location, nicely appointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, and close to where we were going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, we were able to walk to a nice resturant for dinner and the breakfast the hotel furnished was very good, good varity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Had a great weekend. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and room was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it . Second time we have stayed here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    No safe for valuables
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe for valuables

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    This property provided comfort, convenience and camaraderie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited scenery

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is old building with high cost😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get Better hotel next time and with reasonable cost

    This hotel is old building with high cost😔

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Stayed here out of necessity, because of a festival in SF. Won't stay again cuz of price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    @$259/nite the hotel was obnoxiously expensive. This is a $149/nite hotel at best...

    Parking was easy; close to freeway to get to SF.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    They are always friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is over priced

    I've been staying at this hotel for 6 years. I love this hotel I just wish it wasn't so expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was really good n a the atmosphere was excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool n no nice views

    Breakfast was really good n a the atmosphere was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Good price, friendly staff and strong coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better shower head....

    Breakfast and parking a huge plus. Spacious room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really good and fresh every morning for 3 days was something different

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel to book I loved it
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that we're our home.The property is spotless, the staff are accommodating & very helpful.The coffee/breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    breakfast was delicious and staff is friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was delicious and staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Was given a room that was an old smoking room Bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room that was an old smoking room Bookings.com had still not responded to this after several days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Def would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my room wasn't ready until 4

    Clean and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Like it and I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leave I want to stay but need to go back to work

    Everything was right

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good...excellent coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Good breakfast with a variety of items to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. Great location to many shopping areas and places to eat. Complimentary coffee. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very close to SFSU and easy drive to Fisherman's wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to SFSU and easy drive to Fisherman's wharf

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyable Stay At Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel was updated, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    close to San Francisco State.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have more restaurant choices within walking distance.

    close to San Francisco State.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast included, easy location to get into SF and across the bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a CONSTANT circulating water sound that was extremely loud.

    Breakfast included, easy location to get into SF and across the bridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    I would come back.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to many places. Surprisingly easy to enter and park since it is so close to many busy areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Very inviting, comfortable and exceptionally clean.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The room was so clean and inviting. The bathroom was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast could use some vegetables.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: