Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Marcos 3 stars

123 East Carmel Street, San Marcos, CA 92078, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in San Marcos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Well kept hotel. Room was clean, bed clean and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet with a good variety of food. Bonus was having tea and coffee available 24 hours, plus the use of a computer in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was very convenient. The staff was super friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and a great size. I especially appreciated the 24 hour coffee, hot chocolate and tea. I stay at this location when ever I visit San Marcos University.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We liked that the hotel was close to the highway as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked that the hotel was close to the highway as we were traveling around the area daily. In fact, there wasn't any noise inside the room. It was about 20 minutes drive to Legoland or beaches, which we found comfortable. Room was very clean and service great. Breakfast was great and changing hot offer every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment with hotel conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed run down and old for this level of lodging. Some cleanliness and old furniture issues evident.

    Staff was good and responsive to needs and requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    breakfast offerings of any hotel chain I've ever stayed...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing

    breakfast offerings of any hotel chain I've ever stayed at. Exceptional variety of breads, beverages, main dishes - loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The hot breakfast was a great treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hot breakfast was a great treat..our room was very clean and the entire staff from the beginning were so friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed for a Hampton INN
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and smelled bad and not as clean as I would have liked. Very expensive price for the area and not very nice accommodations.

    The bed was comfy and the air conditioner worked well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay at Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing I didn't like was the size of the pool towels. They are small and we were given one for each of us. This hardly helps when you are soaking wet getting out of the pool.

    We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The manager, Andrew offered suggestions on things to do while we were in the area. The breakfast was great. It had lots of variety and my grandsons could make their own waffles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    I only stayed there a short while, having arrived later and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed there a short while, having arrived later and left early in the morning - did not experience all that much!! It seems like an excellent place to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were super comfortable and clean! I loved how the Hotel offered breakfast the next morning. And how the staff accommodated me the night before with hot chocolate for our children!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great service !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife left a bag in the room when we checked out. We called the desk after about 3-4 hrs and they checked with the person cleaning the room who returned it to the desk. We returned to the hotel and got the bag. Thanks for the return, we appreciate the service we received.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Comfy and so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was the person next to our room decided that 2am was a perfect time to practice his guitar. My infant daughter was woken up. I called the front desk and they quickly took care of it.

    I liked that the hotel looked like it was well maintained by the staff, especially the cleanliness of the room and the hotel itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Room was nice and clean ,bed comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice and clean ,bed comfortable. Just one night stay but I did not know there was a set of washer & dryer to use . Too bad. Air condition in my room makes loud horn noise each time when it comes on and it was very, very annoying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    clean, friendly staff, good coffee, liked toiletries, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thin walls (could hear people in the next room and in the hallways), bed was really soft (not much support) and squeaky, there was construction outside our window and they started at 7:30 AM, no free weights in the gym, $169 seemed expensive for that hotel for one night.

    clean, friendly staff, good coffee, liked toiletries, easy to get to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable beds, quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is easy to get too, right off the freeway, yet room was very quiet. The staff was very professional & quick to check me in, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had nice variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was convenient, and even though it was right by the freeway, there was zero freeway noise. I found this hotel to be very comfortable, the staff was great and although not fancy, super clean and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good luck sleeping well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but nothing special other than waffles which could be freshly made. I know my children would have been happy but for a great breakfast I would expect eggs, potatoes, and sausages. The room walls are too thin and I was awakened from deep sleep by the "interaction" of the couple staying in the next room. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8 am.

    Friendly staff and easy and fast check in and check out. Plenty of good parking close to the elevators. Hotel is just off the freeway and has a small liquor store right by its entrance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very convenient. You can see the beautiful hills and walk to church. The shopping center is close by. Staff is very friendly. Treadmill is super. Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Equally distant from Safari Park and Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equally distant from Safari Park and Legoland. Lift was under maintenance during check our time and hotel staff gladly helped us to bring luggage down. Good hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Cutains dont close, sheers only-and they were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutains dont close, sheers only-and they were dirty/spotted. Desk chair too liw to work at desk. Refrigerator fan ran all night and sounded like end of coffe pot cycle when shutting down.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing atmosphere, comfortable beds, but a few unfortunate annoyances.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine was placed nowhere near a plug. I had to move it and squeeze my arm behind heavy, unmovable furniture. (It would be nice to offer coffee in the lobby with real creamer). The lighting in the vanity area is TERRIBLE and the plugs in that area are so tight that they are almost impossible to use. There was no hotel/resort guide with menus, maps, etc. in my room. I had to ask for one. No bathtub = no bueno!! This is a resort, not a business hotel.

    The rooms were clean and the bed/sheets/pillows were very comfortable. I enjoyed the toiletry the products offered in the rooms, as well. I was here to study and the Lakehouse offered a quiet, laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not care for the turkey sausage. Ham or bacon would be a nice choice for breakfast.

    The staff was very helpful.The location was great for our planned events.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Great stay with my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't care for was the bed, but I realize this is completely personal preference. I just sleep better on beds with more fluff. I woke up a couple of time in the middle of the night with an arm that was "asleep" (tingling). I guess the bed was hard enough to make circulation difficult.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was clean, and the breakfast provided MANY choices (and not all junk)! We requested a crib at check in, and housekeeping delivered within a few minutes of getting to our room. Everyone enjoyed the pool. And I always appreciate the option to keep the fan running in the room constantly overnight- easy white noise for better sleep! ;-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The vending machine is not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine is not working...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Staff was exceptional!
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptional! Breakfast was fantastic and so were the cookies! They treat you like gold!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxed and enjoyable. Very pleasant attentive staff. Very grateful to have convenience store c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good coffee
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausage & eggs

    Good coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    HOT WATER TO THE WASH BASIN TOOK 7-14 MINUTES AND THE DRAI...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOT WATER TO THE WASH BASIN TOOK 7-14 MINUTES AND THE DRAI WAS PLUGGED

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    A little botique with snacks and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little botique with snacks and drinks..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Easy check in and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to our kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, great breakfast .
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending machines. I had to go across the street and buy snacks .

    Close to my daughters college

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and yummy breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and yummy breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freeway noise

    Very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Did the trick
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daughter was in palomar hospital needed a place to stay nearby very easy check in clean and within ten minutes to the hospital

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location for what we needed on our trip.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service and staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of bathroom should be positioned to Open inward instead of outward

    Breakfast vas fresh and tasty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable king bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An odor at the end if the hallway and in the stairway

    Comfortable king bed. Wonderful breakfast. Everything we needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory stay with no surprises- good or bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering included Kilbasa which was odd. Building looked a bit tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv Remote would not work, and alarm went off at 6am when I didn't set it

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast. Different hot items each day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is just perfect. I would stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff's were really nice. They gave us a call when room was ready so we could check-in before check-in time. Beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more pillows and towels ! My opinion

    Cleanliness is always what brings me back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable and the pillows where to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and the pillows where to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    This was perfect for us as to location, near freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find after exiting freeway.

    Great bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    It will work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room , pm traffic to reach there

    Staff helpful - easy checkin

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    The beds were comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy And it seemed quiet even by the freeway. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Coffee was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs were dry and cool.

    Coffee was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shelf in handicap bathroom needs relocation. Towel bar near toilet easy to hit head on.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very good. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Good location, friendly, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    I'll be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    ;eggs were good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    orange juice potatoes bacon

    ;eggs were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    This was my second stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower dripped continuously.

    This was my second stay at this location...comfy beds, and good water pressure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Bed was very comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a sheer curtain in my room. Felt like everyone could see in my room from the parking lot.

    Bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    They were able to accommodate my early check-in, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight odor in my room.

    They were able to accommodate my early check-in, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Location Location Lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest & most helpful staff ever! Room was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    A great place to stay if you want to be close to California State University San Marcos
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bigger pool

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Pool and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needed to be washed down on a regular basis as feet were very dirty when walked on.

    Pool and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Clean but too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate was way to high for what we got.

    Quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Will def. stay there next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC a bit old and noisy

    extremely comfort bed and sheet; clean; nice included breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Cleaniliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Cleaniliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Two Thumbs Up
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! And the location was ideal, convenient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing. I would highly recommend this place to my acquaintances.

    Breakfast was good. A WiFi signal was strong. Staffs are friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast had a good variety of food and the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The first floor near the elevator was cigarette smell when we were there. Someone must have smoked outside and thrown the cigarette in the trash can on the first floor next to the elevator.

    The breakfast had a good variety of food and the small things they do such as bag lunch bag of goodies is not seen in other places.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The roll away bed was extremely uncomfortable and therefore we did not use it. We were there for a wedding and arrived back late the 2nd night and didn't want to ask to have it removed.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    My son was the traveler on this occasion - he had an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My son was the traveler on this occasion - he had an overnight stay at the hotel to get to the medical school for an interview - he reported that the hotel staff was absolutely helpful - gave him access to the hotel conference room facilities - computers to get his reports completed - he was able to enjoy the snacks that evening and he had a good breakfast - everything at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable Dr. Rogers Govender

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    The room was comfortable and quiet--very restful at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was comfortable and quiet--very restful at night. We had planned to stay with our kids, but their house wasn't ready so we didn't have a reservation. We were happy to be able to stay 2 nights. Only sorry that when we requested to stay a third night there was no vacancy.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning/heating controls were almost impossible to work to make the room comfortable. The fan could not be turned off, and the air blew directly on the desk, sot that working there was uncomfortable. When I called the front desk for help, the man was very nice, but had no idea how to help me. Also, the lighting in the room was inadequate. Breakfast was OK, but not stellar by any means.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, just need more tables and space.
    • Family with older children

    Compared with the other hotels we've stayed in, the rooms are small. The bathroom door does not stay open and no ventilation.

    Breakfast was good, just need more tables and space. Great location, close to stores, restaurants & other businesses. We were able to check in early without any hassle which we really appreciate after a long trip.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: