Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Santa Fe 3 stars

3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507, USA

#36 of 46 hotels in Santa Fe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The cost was too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was too high. I paid over $400 for 3 nights and it was not worth it. No spending that much their again. Too expensive for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Happy Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the property to go do things was difficult because of the traffic.

    Pool was nice and clean. Food was good. Coffee was better. Staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    Had better and had worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was like a rat maze to get to our room. I got lost, It was so confusing and long to find our room. Very difficult room area.

    Breakfast was bad. They quit serving to early. Should atleast serve till checkout time, 10:30 or so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but the poor lady who was trying to keep up was overwhelmed

    the room was clean and well appointed. We were up there for a dinner so did not have a chance for the local eating places

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to see sign outside since it wasn't lit up. Very easy to miss.

    Great continental warm and cool breakfast. Comfortable beds. Great indoor pool and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money - will stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and room doors need to have a damper or something to prevent them from slamming. Keep hearing doors slamming, and was part of the "door slamming" culprit unless we carefully close our own door.

    24/7 coffee and tea. Friendly and helpful staff. Fresh fruits at breakfast, hot and cold items, and the bold coffee is decent - for a coffee snob like my husband who usually drink pour-over drip coffee using Peet's coffee beans (major dickenson).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked Hampton Inn, when we got there, the name was changed as we're some of the amenities.... no warm cookie, no fluffy towels, the upstairs was closed off.

    Location, price, breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice people and we can accept the noise of "mostly" happy people. We will stay here again. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy that night -crying baby next door but more thin wall issue -barking dog nearby -guys in the hall looking for their room at 3 in the morning

    Welcoming of staff and willingness to assist with checking in...I e. Parking. Helping us find a restaurant for dinner...offering g us coffee and fresh cookies on arrival...excellent breakfast BUT no place to leave tips? ? We did anyway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    Never stay here unless your desperate and don't want to sleep in you're car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place use to be an old Hampton Inn. Nothing has changed except the sign. The parking lots were dark and scary. We were the only guests in the entire hotel. Stay here only if you can't find any other room and don't want to sleep in your car.

    There was nothing to like about this property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    For some reason Hampton just had a few most touches.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of items like tissues, bathroom amenities was less. room heating unit temp. readings off. 3 pillows, not 4. Things were just a little off.

    food almost the same.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Clean. Price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New ownership. For two nights we were the only guests. A little strange. Internet was unavailable in some rooms.

    Clean. Have now stayed twice in the last month. Content with everything considered.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit difficult to enter and exit to and from the downtown-bound traffic.

    Cleanliness and service. The bed and pillows are super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall a Pleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Accesible Bath Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    _Bed a bit too soft _I know all the hotels do it in Santa Fe for the Indian Market, but price was double what I have paid to stay there in the past

    _Complimentary breakfast with nice selection _ gentleman on duty in the evening very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of pool warmer

    Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, exceeded expectations and a great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great omelets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was imaculate! Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean, attractively decorated and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, attractively decorated and comfortable. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Nicely done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    variety

    Plenty of choices

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.6
    Save Your Money, Stay Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast options and rundown hotel exterior and interior. Much better options in Santa Fe for the price.

    Clean room and decent bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not good or excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels, room to small very cramped

    Friendly professional staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    The internet din't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet din't work need a bandage no first Id kit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have had more options (e.g. oatmeal)

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Great room for a great price! Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Their breakfast is always excellent, good food, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their breakfast is always excellent, good food, plenty of choices. Even though there were renavations going on, they were polite and courteous, and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    5.0
    The shower curtain was ripped in several places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower curtain was ripped in several places. When I had to make a modification to my reservation the woman who answered the phone was very rude and unaccommodating to me therefore I had to call booking.com and have them correct the situation and they had the same interaction.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    worked with us to move to an ADA room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ADA rooms have no room for children - we had to move furniture around to make a space on the floor for our daughter. I guess the architects assumed that anyone who needs an ADA room wouldn't have many family members.

    worked with us to move to an ADA room, bed was extremely comfortable; location central to where we needed to be

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.0
    The air conditioning in our room was broken and engineering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning in our room was broken and engineering was gone for the long holiday weekend. We had to sleep in a room that was 85 degrees. They were booked and couldn't move us, nor did they offer to discount the room. We left after one night.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.0
    Fit itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was hard. We booked this particular hotel for the indoor pool/hot tub amenity. The pool was very cold and the hot tub too hot. The air in pool area was also cold so we couldn't enjoy using what was important to us.

    Fit itinerary. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.0
    Close to interstate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds not comfortable, hot tub did not work. Dogs barking in the hotel. Breakfast was not good. Place was not that clean. Pat Barrier ShiprockNew Mexico

    Close to interstate

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great experience. Break was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.7
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, bathroom, noise

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    very clean well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the telephone in the room never worked even after repeadely saying so to the front desk

    very clean well situated

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfasts, very comfortable beds, and plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfasts, very comfortable beds, and plenty of parking. Good running refrigerator. Comfortable and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was HORRIBLE

    Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful, clean, cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful, clean, cozy

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Great, comfy beds and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great, comfy beds and superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Upon checkout we could not get a receipt showing amount paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon checkout we could not get a receipt showing amount paid

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Very hard to see signs from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to see signs from the street

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi speed

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    6.3
    Carpets in hallways worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets in hallways worn out. Not as nice as most Hampton Inns

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was awful

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: