Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District 3 stars

201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

#17 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely property in great location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Valet parking is $30 per day. We used the service the first day to avoid the stress of looking for a different garage. We did move our car the next day directly across the street and when we checked out 2 days later, our total cost was only $16.

    We were evacuated from our home and traveled to Savannah to ride out the storm. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Property is beautiful and in a perfect location for walking to all of the historic district attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Hurricane
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with two elderly in-laws and four dogs in search of refuge during the hurricane. Your staff was accommodating and allowing pets to stay was greatly appreciated in a very trying time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    The room was comfortable and clean, but I specifically asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Significantly lacked the “southern hospitality” I expected from them

    The room was comfortable and clean, but I specifically asked for a room with a view (since it was our first time in Savannah) and any chance of a view was blocked by the tree line. We weren’t on the top floor, so I felt like this could’ve been booked better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Prime location to enjoy getting around by walking, river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive! Valet for a day was $30 on the property (unlimited in and outs). It was roughly $3/hr at the ramp across the street, but no guarantees on availability and must pay each time you leave/enter

    Prime location to enjoy getting around by walking, river street, bourbon street, historical homes and tours!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Good staff, great location in a pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The Hotel is in an excellent position in the town which has loads to see and do, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, the roof pool that we used was clean with towels provided and was good for us and our daughter to have a quick dip before we went out for the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was very friendly, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to check in... when arriving was a little confusing trying to figure out how to get into the place! That would be the only thing I would change.

    Everyone was very friendly, breakfast was good. Would not change anything about that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suggestion to go to trylors inset Of shrimp connection

    Awesome bed! Left a personal belonging behind and they are holding gor me to pick up on way back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Hampton Inn saved the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very understanding. I had a horrible experience in Savannah. Had to break my reservation and leave management understood and made the rest of my stay comparable.(I had my purse snatched)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend to all travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good. Concierge was incredibly helpful. Location was perfect. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice selection for free breakfast, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to argue with desk person (male) about pending charges. He told me sometimes there’s an error and it would be more than stated. The night staff at the desk listened to me and were a great help in figuring out his error on checking me in. They took care of it right away.

    Excellent location, nice selection for free breakfast, most staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.0
    . I just did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vallet parking was a bit cramped, could be better and less expensive , thank GOD for the public garage.

    Only stayed overnight, for the time my wife and I were there all good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff, didn't acknowledge our booking, blamed Booking.com for not sending correct details through and left 5 if us sleeping in one room with 2 double beds as they said they were sold out for night??. Really didn't want to know or try to help!

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    I paid too much for this room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly. The valet worker white guy was very rude. He didn’t have good customer service at all Friday or Saturday. The lady at the front desk was not helpful. She had green nails. She wasn’t informative about the hotel itself I.e where the pool or fitness room at or the amenities that were available. She didn’t try to accommodate us at all. These people is the face of the hotel and if they don’t like their job QUIT. You have to be a people person. We don’t care if you’ve been at work all day and you’re tired we pay money to be accommodated and feel like we’re staying at the best hotel. We had to wait 2-3 hours for new towels and bath cloths. We had to call numerous times for them to come get the trash. It’s customer service and the staff sucked I wouldn’t recommend staying there at all. My money was a waste and the rooms were small not for 4 or five people. The valet area is too small for that busy hotel whoever idea it was to build it like that didn’t think it through clearly. Breakfast was fair.

    The bed was soft Room was clean Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great vacation spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didnt like

    I loved the location ..I loved the rooftop pool..the cookies at 5:00 were an added bonus..the breakfast was good...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great time in Savannah. Thank you.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in I did call to make sure I had all my rooms and they did not have me down for 4 rooms together. But we got 2 together. Everyone enjoyed their rooms. So it turned out just fine.

    Breakfast was great. Room was very nice. Staff was very helpful.Excellent location. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing with the dirtyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was still dirty from the last guests, the room fridge was frozen over, there was a garment left in the bathroom and the vent was covered in dust.

    Location and staff was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    I would highly recommend and would definitely stay there again. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place to stay. The valet parking was good. The breakfast was very good....fresh. Roof top pool was nice. AC and bathroom very good, clean. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Very clean but the parking is a nightmare, overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was way overpriced $30 a day to park at this hotel that your already paid $280 a night for. Plus I checked in and couldn’t use my triple A discount. We will not stay here again because of the parking

    Very clean, good breakfast and coffee 24 hours a day. Loved how good everything smelled and the wait staff treated us well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location but very expensive parking fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not rely on public parking garages. They are usually at full occupancy across from the Hampton Inn. Therefore, a guest must pay $30 per day for valet parking. It is impossible to do street parking in the district, and you can only park for 2 hours, should you find a parking space.

    Location on Bay Street, across from River is ideal. No need for a car. You can walk the entire Historic District for stores, restaurants, entertainment, and some tours will pickup at or near the Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Had a great trip but not because of Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator for this hotel 1 broken and never repaired Friday night through Sunday Very inconvenient No compensation 2hrs outside in street gas leak - no compensation ( could have given us bottle water while waiting??) Staff attitude was “ oh well” ....things happen. Really??

    Great location for river activities,trolley,walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in before my room had been cleaned. It would have been nice to receive a call letting me know when the room was ready.

    Great location!! Comfortable room! Breakfast was great and had more options than I expected! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Savannah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    There was no meatless egg option at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in our room did not work. Despite complaining repeatedly for three days it was never repaired. The staff was unresponsive and there was no remorse either. For an expensive hotel I felt that the front desk staff could have been more helpful and efficient.

    There was no meatless egg option at breakfast. The staff kindly made separate eggs for our family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. The concierge made you feel welcome and insured that you knew about all the entertainment around. The breakfast crew especially Miss Pat and Leslie were the friendliest. Food was always refilled before it was empty. I was alone they help me to celebrate my birthday and give me a birthday gift bag. I told everyone about this Hampton Inn and I will definitely be coming back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fricken Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! We had a great time and will definitely be staying there again!!

    The hotel was in a perfect location! A trolley stop is located right out front, a public garage is across the street if you choose not to use the hotels valet parking. It is only a short walk to market city, but it’s a beautiful scenic route. Also the hotel is across from the river which makes for a breath taking evening stroll back home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO BACON . What is it with you guys with not having bacon at any of your hotels that I have stayed at. And $30 a night to park your car. Are you serious??

    It was comfortable and great location to the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good and, also, the concierge. She was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking in we were not told about the amenities (i. e. pool, breakfast, etc.) A new staff that came on later apologized for that. The carpets definitely need to be upgraded, particularly in the hallways. They are frayed.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!! From start to finish, one of the best Hotel experiences my Mother and I have had!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bellman could take a few lessons from the rest of your staff because they were not outgoing with greeting their guests and after all, they are the very first impression. In this case the front desk was such a pleasure we soon forgot the not so warm welcome at the door.

    From the moment we walked in all of the employees were extremely nice, friendly and accommodating. The front desk was particularly nice and I wish I could remember her name (long hair, glasses). We truly felt welcomed. The front entrance was beautiful, the room had a great view and was pretty and clean. Fantastic location! Most importantly, when we shut the curtains at night it completely blocked ALL outside light and the rooms seemed somewhat sound proof because we did not hear traffic from the hallway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time in the room and out of the room in Savannah, GA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have had a safe for the few valuables we had. I had to carry a larger purse around town as we didn't feel comfortable to leave our things in the room, cash and jewelry. My husband is in construction and said the area to hang clothes had an entire side that was for show only, and a safe could easily have been cut out in that second of the room.

    The breakfast was okay not great. We only ate once so the second day may have been better. We ate in a restaurant across the street because we didn't enjoy our breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location and front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet forgot to give me my smart key so I had to turnaround and was late for the event I travelled there for. No apology or reparations offered. View was beautiful but windows were dirty.

    Bed was comfortable and room was ready early. Great location near the riverfront. Beautiful building, lobby, and entrance. Overall pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again. Hope the management appreciates the outstanding staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Access with Bath Tub and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 problems--breakfast was not especially good. Area around pool became very slippery when wet.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful, facility in great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Right in the middle of EVERYTHING we wanted to see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Wonderful breakfast. Concierge was amazing, very helpful, very polite. Front desk staff was very friendly, coming or going we were greeted with a welcome or told to have s great day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved staying here and would definitely recommend it to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything! Carpet in room was torn and could have been newer.

    We had a very comfortable, clean room with a great view. Perfect location and so easy to walk or shuttle to everything we wanted to see and do. Concierges were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    No baby crib we asked for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a crib with our reservation but when we checked in, they told us they didn’t have any! They didn’t offer us any other solutions so no one really slept because we didn’t have a safe place to let the toddler sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable—I was very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first morning at the hotel, we left for breakfast and sightseeing, the room had not been cleaned by the time we returned mid-morning for my two year old to nap. When housekeeping came to clean, she was napping and we told here she couldn’t come in right then. The baby napped for quite a while and the housekeeper got angry and told us she needed to clean to room because she had way more important VIPs to get to. The baby was still sleeping so we told her not now. She never cleaned the room. When the baby woke and we left for the afternoon and evening when returned late at night, I needed to request clean towels and for the garbage to be taken out from the front desk. The night housekeeper was very helpful, brought extra towels and trash bags.

    The location was fantastic, most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great—really nice variety and always fully stocked no matter what time you came in. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Perfect local!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Perfect location!! Near everything, nice accommodations. Ask concierge about DOT TRANSPORTATION- it’s great!!! . Only downside is $30 a night valet parking!! I guess parking is limited so it goes with territory!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was greasy!

    EVERYONE was friendly, and greeted us. Judy Taylor, the Concierge there, helped us plan wonderful ways to experience the city of Savannah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    I was meeting someone in Swannoa late last Saturday and just needed a room for a short night,
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drunks in the hall waking me up at midnight $375 for a room for less than 12 hours - Way more than I paid last time there, $30 / day valet parking is excessive Rained all evening - not your fault

    Coffee ready at 5 am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought a bit pricey. Paid $30.00 for valet parking. Thought our vehicle would be under hotel but it ended up being in a parking lot across the street that we could have pulled into.

    Excellent breakfast. Coffee and drinks along with a snack most all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectation for this price point and is a perfect place to stay in the Historical District!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was traveling alone with two children so location was key. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go and the hop on/hop off shuttle stop was right outside the hotel. The facility was practically spotless and the staff was more than helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only draw back is Parking. Pay for City parking or Hotel Parking.

    Location is excellent. Easy walking to River Street and other sites. Staff was very good. Will come back the Hampton Inn for out next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Pricing was way to high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricing changed for the worst from one week to the next. We will not be staying there due to that and the ridiculous parking fees and availability,

    Breakfast, bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude and unhelpful, the hotel rooms were basic and definitely NOT worth the price they were charging (~$300+/night). The hotel is run down and dingy everywhere but the lobby. PLUS there was no on-site parking as described, it was valet parking only and that was an additional cost. The complimentary breakfast room was overrun and poorly maintained (food was constantly missing or empty).

    The pillows were nice and there was coffee/hot beverages at any time during the day or night. The concierge was okay - she was helpful when asked, but seemed annoyed to be asked to do her job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is great. It is by the river in the historical downtown area. The breakfast is great, and refreshment in the lobby. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, hotel amenities and beds were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water at the coffee station near the lift could have been refreshed more often to retain its temperature.

    Location, hotel amenities and beds were excellent. Weekend concierge was also very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    My husband was in pain after slipping and falling in the tub. We never left our room afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband slipped and fell in the shower. I told housekeeping and asked for a non-slip mat. She came back and told us that they didn't have one and put towels in the tub.

    Employees were wonderful. The location for our anniversary was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful! We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that I had to pay for the parking. Fee was pretty high at $30 a day. Maybe factor that into the price of room.

    Staff was great and the concierge was so helpful! The room was very nice and clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the fruit that was available throughout the day. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and will definitely stay again if returning to Savannah!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean- great breakfast. Parking very convenient across street and self parking was reasonably priced. Great Location and able to walk to many locations we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Great city, convenient location - but with limitations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! Those awful eggs must go! Real eggs please! My room was WORN! Carpet ripped and stained and my bathroom floor was filthy! Toilet paper and facial tissues are the poorest quality I have experienced. They will draw blood if you use them more than a few times. Also, other than the 2 vending machines, there was no pantry where you could purchase microwaveable foods like soup - to warm up in your room after hours. Most hotels have such areas near the front desk with a large variety of items, available for purchase. After the restaurants closed, you were stuck with vending machine junk.

    Location. Many activities were located within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel and location and would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing was a little off, and was resolved overnite, a new flooring was being installed in the main area downstairs and was a little noisy. But was quickly completed. That was it!

    We loved the location, in center of everything. We loved the STAFF!! So warm and friendly!! It was a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely perfect location for anything in the Historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks a Jacuzzi to relax legs after a long day of walking. Parking garage across street always says "FULL" even when it's not. Seems to be a valet parking scam.

    Absolutely perfect location for anything in the Historic District.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very elegant and comfortable hotel with a great staff right in the heart of downtown Savannah.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect $30 a day for valet parking. Since we only stayed one night it was no big deal but if we had stayed a week it may have been an issue.

    The entire staff was amazingly friendly. We couldn't have been more comfortable. It was like visiting a friend's house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator was working during our stay which caused quite a bit of congestion in the lobby, and extended wait times for boarding the elevator.

    The stafff were exceptionally friendly. We love the fresh cucumber and tropical ice water that was available in the lobby! The hotel location was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, excellent breakfast choices and quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were two elevators which were extremely slow (could take up to 5-10 minutes to arrive) and then one was broken the last half of our stay which made the problem worse.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast choices and quick response when valet parking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    I loved the location and the comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    I loved the location and the comfort of the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not as good as other Hampton Inns. Would stay there again!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    The pillows lacked but other than that the accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows lacked but other than that the accommodations were fine. Two of the 3 mornings had no hot water but the staff was delightful. I'd stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof top deck around the pool is great. Enjoyed a cocktail there while taking in the view. Location is convenient to riverfront and many restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location. Make sure you are charged correctly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At this point, my credit card has been charged more than what booking.com and my hotel receipt stated. I am trying to correct this now. Very inconvenient.

    The best thing was the location. The location was in walking distance to so many of Savannah's historic locations, museums, and restaurants. It also has a parking garage right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worth the money we paid. Any hotel has the same bed, fridge and TV for cheaper.

    The staff was friendly. The sites was great do to walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    It was ok!
    • Group
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that dealt with breakfast and coffee. Someone in our party was looking for tea and decided to look below in the cabinets when a staff member was rude in the way she responded. The staff member then went down the hall into a room with another staff member not knowing I was outside the door or with the individual and said to the other staff member” If that “B” goes in my cabinets one more time.” We didn’t eat breakfast there as it seemed it couldn’t stay stocked.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location! Beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged us $90 for 3 days of valet parking but only used one. Called and they removed all the charges. Just glad I caught it!

    The Olde Pink House is a block away! Make reservations, you will not be sorry!!! Our favorite place to dine on our trip!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view, comfy room, pleasant staff (except for the one). Weather was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was great, until we were about to leave. The tea supply was low, and I looked into the cabinet below to see if more could be found. A lady who worked there asked me what I was doing, I told her, and she went to the back storage room where she called me a "little B" to her co-worker, said she would (do something) to me if she caught me in the cabinet again. I handed her my hot water, apologized if I had offended her, and walked away. I did not get her name.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Was a very pleasant stay overall and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters were a little cumbersome for sleeping (got hot at night), and the elevators were a bit slow. Also, the room decor could use a little updating and brightening.

    The location was perfect. The breakfast selection was really good. The room was quiet. The lobby was spacious and the selection of waters, fruit, and cookies was an added bonus :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    We would chose Hampton Inn when we return to Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was s but noisy as our room was next to the elevator & the ice machine

    Loved the fresh fruits as a treat when returning from tours. The concierges were so pleasant & knowledgeable. We enjoyed conversations with our bartender. The location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The room,the location, and the staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second floor next to the street and the traffic noise was horrible throughout the night. Next time I will request a room away from Bay Street.

    The room,the location, and the staff was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know that they have parking and parked at the garage across the street. Saved some money though.

    Very nice and comfortable rooms. Bathrooms have extras like shower cap etc. Good breakfast with pretty view. Small but cozy lobby with fireplace. Very convenient location. They have their own parking lot and valet service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Lovely, very upscale lobby and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, very upscale lobby and accommodations. In the heart of historic Savannah - trolley tour picks up outside the hotel. Convenient walk to restaurants, including the Pirate House! I was very pleased overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price had gone up since we booked the room so we were forced to pay the additional rates for both the room and parking.

    Warm cookies every evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold, the night time registration was very slow. The woman was easily confused. Our room was supposed to have a view, all we could see were trees

    The hotel was clean, the locations good.the staff was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    I would stay there again, if I was I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said the room had a great view, but there was too many trees.across the street to see anything!!!

    The room was great, plus the location was within walking distance to everything...It

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, and met our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very soft and just not comfortable for us (we're in our 40's). Pillows were way too 'big/fluffy' - not good for the neck - and if you sleep on your stomach like I do, it was so high that I couldn't even use it. I was disappointed that I reserved two rooms at the same time thinking that they would be next to each other, but were actually on two different floors. We met my parents in Savannah and were hoping to have rooms next to each other. I made an assumption that they would be next to each other, but I guess I should have asked.

    I loved the location - perfect for walking to many, many places in Savannah. I also really liked the lobby with the fireplace, nightly cookies, water & coffee were always available there. The maple sausage at breakfast was so delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    We went for a weekend and it was the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think there was anything we didn't like

    The hotel was beautiful. The breakfast was good and close to everything we wanted to see. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect for our planned activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I received a false impression from Booking.Com about the pool. Was advertised as year round roof top pool. The pool was on the roof but not heated and 2 very disappointed children was the result. This hotel only had valet parking which cost an additional $25.00 per day. Totally unexpected expense.

    Location was perfect for our planned activities. Excellent Concierge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near to the centre and river walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near to the centre and river walk. Very friendly staff and very very comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection. All in all a good place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, Staff and 24 hrs complimentary coffee and tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no self parking as i expected for a hampton inn, just expensive on site valet and i really don't like valets. Breakfast hours till 9:30 am too early if you are on vacation

    Location, Staff and 24 hrs complimentary coffee and tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great choice at a reasonable price at a phantasmic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast and nice room. Top location in walking distance to the attractions. Clean and spacy room. Would definitely book again for my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75