Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Savannah-I-95-North 3 stars

7050 GA-21, Port Wentworth, GA 31407, USA

#2 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had an order to it.Only two towels in the bathroom, no blanket on the bed. Just not what I would expect from Hampton Inn. Definitely over priced.

    The employee at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels or glasses in the room when we checked in, had to go to the front desk to get some. Pieces of candy and lint on the rug, asked to have it vacuumed the next morning. It was done when we returned that evening. Trash on the floor between our room and elevator, finally picked up the morning we checked out.

    The room was very nice and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my veteran discount couldn't be used because the room was booked through a third party.

    The sheets were extra clean.The bed was heavenly soft.The staff was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of the facility. The room we were given had a slow leaking ceiling that looks like it had been recently repaired. We can only say that the repair must not have been sufficient as it was still leaking.

    The young woman who checked us in was very professional and helpful. When there was a problem,she immediately addressed it with the manager and had a solution within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was the worst of any Hampton Inn anywhere!!!!!!! The floors, the bathroom, etc. were putrid. Very UN-welcoming. Approach off main road ridiculous - twists, turns, dodging tractor-trailers. Breakfast needs to be changed out every 10 years! Orange juice was like orange soda.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disappointed that the bathroom lacked any place to sit after the shower...i am very unstable and it would have been nice to have a padded bench to sit on and a bathmat and a smooth tub mat to stand on!

    We found everything we needed and the bed was exceptional ! The whipped cream and pecans made our morning just perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing a bit on the high side. Very difficult to navigate the roadway to the Hotel. Probably due to my unfamiliarity with the area. Aggressive drivers didn't help.

    Very friendly ,professional staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - First Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable. Lighting in the bathroom was good - much better than other hotels. The breakfast staff were very friendly, took our used dishes, kept food available. Cleaning lady was helpful when our friend fell and hurt himself. She "went the extra step."

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room on the ground floor and was given one on the top floor. We had to struggle with the bathroom door to open and close it.

    The place was nice and clean. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more expensive than I'm used to paying for a highway-side hotel. A bit noisy throughout the night with travelers coming and going; I guess the doors aren't insulated well enough.

    Clean, comfortable room and bed, nice linens. Good breakfast, but it could have benefited from some fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. Charges for everything. After check in I was given a notice under my door that Plumbers were updating room starting at 9:00 AM. At nearly $190 per night I was being asked to leave before 11:00. I had intended to leave but given summary Notice was improper.

    Condition of property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - First Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doggy land mine left under desk; short on towels; doggy bag dispenser was empty.

    Great for family & pets. Exceptional staff, especially in breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found foreign object between sheets of a supposedly made bed. Was told no accomodation on rate could be made because of booking through Bookings.com. Lesson learned. Will not use your and any other third party to book hotel rooms in the future.

    Good TV. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of, I always look forward to staying at Hampton Inns

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The food was fresh, scrambled eggs were fluffy, sausage patties cooked perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for three nights. Originally scheduled to stay three but had to return home after the second night. I was charged for the third night. Hotel said there was nothing they could do as I origally booked through Expedia. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again or book through Expedia. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free wifi.

    The breakfast was very disappointing. They had cut up fruit that had been treated with some kind of chemical--really disgusting. The muffins were also inedible. Compared to other nearby hotels, this breakfast was much worse.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recent renovation created chemical smell in room; irritated throat. Construction on surrounding roads made getting in and out a REAL nightmare. Could not recommend a stay until construction on roads and renovation of hotel is over.

    Cleanliness Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitted sheets did not fit properly over the mattress, consequently came loose during night. Not very comfortable! Staff not at all concerned about my complaint about the sheets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was delightful. The young woman who checked us in has been there for 8 years and we remembered her for her kindness and professionalism. The wait staff for breakfast which by the way was excellent has been there for 23 years which speaks volumes! The motel is clean and the staff is professional and they have the best breakfast and accommodations! We stay there every year traveling from SW Florida and look forward to next year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and spotless room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the modern shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk lady was very helpful, fixing a problem with my reservation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, kid's running up and down hallway, slamming doors most of night. Very little rest. Worst night ever at a Hampton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to interstate which makes it easy to go and come. About a 10 minute easy drive to Savannah's Riverstreet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady that check us in was very dry and unpleasant

    The lady that works the breakfast area she was awesome very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk

    Complementary breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Easy to fine and park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location, nice clean room, comfortable bed and very spacious. Definitely worth it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for seniors on fix income & just one night stay.

    Very clean & comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and paid attention to travelers needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and new!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was top notch...one of the best hotel experiences I've had over the last few years. It was clean, comfortable, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - First Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that comes to mind.

    The decor, the cleanliness, the staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coin laundry no in room safe

    Parking for trailered boats Early bird menu and price at Lighthouse Grill restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff was rude and unhelpful, and I felt I was being swindled.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff was the best!!!! Beds were very comfortable!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on our side of highway to walk to in terms of restaurants or convenience stores

    Nice, newer facility with easy access to our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room cleaning left to late in the day

    The pool.fruit bowl at breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the bathroom but that's about it

    The rooms were great bed were so comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like feel of comforter cover

    Great pillows, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate the night light in bathroom. Very good lighting for reading. Overall comfortable and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and I really like that they don't charge extra for dogs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and the hotel was spotless and so comfortable.Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - First Floor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly & clean& friendly supportive staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs, sausage, and potatoes were probably the worst of the breakfast offerings.

    Everything was freshly renovated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, friendly, area good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room-First Floor - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast. No gluten free anything (or any awareness of food allergies). Stale, corporate, tasteless food (but good coffee).

    Excellent location by the interstate for an overnight stop. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little further north of Savannah than I originally thought, but easy access Difficult to get to from interstate, frontage road signage needs to be better Parking was sparse

    Great property Clean Great beds Wonderful fitness room Good variety for breakfast Would stay again without hesitation

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish they would buy sheets and mattress pads that fit their deep mattresses. The beds are SO comfortable, but that is comprised when the bottom sheet and mattress pad slude around.

    Clean and neat. Helpful on item left behind. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Couple

    There was a problem finding my confirmation but was resolved.

    Convenient, cleanings, a hot breakfast, and way of payment.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No table so we can eat - The rate was suppose to be a spécial rate to find out it was the régular rate.

    - Front desk réception - Size of the room

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Room smaller then most other facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No receipt. They said i had to get the recept from booking.com

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress old and lumpy, comforter looked dirty

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Checked out on the 26th. Yet to receive my final bill. Having to make a second call to see if this can be sent to me.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Forgot toothpaste and was told would have to pay for it. No complementary toothpaste.

    Comfort of bed and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to areas I wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the room. Pet friendly . The staff were very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best breakfast! Clean and well maintained .

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy assess to I95

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They debit my credit card before arriving. The resason, that they have problem with bokking .....!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to 95 and easy access

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They accept pets and no extra charge for the pet. Very clean. Great breakfast. Free internet.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Frig was not cold

    Location

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: