Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Slidell 3 stars

56460 Frank Pichon Road, Slidell, LA 70458, USA

#8 of 18 hotels in Slidell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personal called the room several times instead of coming seeing for them self when the people next door say we were too loud and then lie and say we had tv too loud when we wasn’t watching it

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely visit this hotel again if we were in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to this hotel is that the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. Though that is something that my family has trouble with at many locations as we prefer softer mattresses so I would suggest bringing some kind of mattress pad if a firm support is not what you prefer.

    The staff was amazing, friendly, and very helpful so much so that they were friendly any time of the day from early morning to late evening. The breakfast was good and that part of the staff was welcoming and friendly as well. The pool was a decent size and well maintained. I would highly recommend staying at this location if traveling with family during the summer months.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were cruising out of New Orleans and did not want to stay right down town. Location was very easy to find. Room was clean and large. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choice. Since we stayed 2 days it was a little different both days. The lovely lady who looks after the breakfast was so helpful with information, and answering questions about the area. She would also get you whatever you needed for you breakfast. King bed was comfy and the room quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff. BOOKING,COM needs to step up there game
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation was lost. Last time I use BOOKING.COM for reservations

    Staff was very helpful when they discovered that BOOKING.COM had failed to make a reservation for us. Breakfast and coffee they served were fantastic. Easy access to toe interstate and lots of food choices nearby,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Problems

    Clean, spacious room with fridge & microwave (which is not often the case with rooms of this price)...actually had hot items for breakfast, good biscuits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the property was very clean and the lobby was very clean , also the entire staff was very friendly and polite I would recommend my friend and family to stay there

    The location and the service, the continental breakfast was great and was replenished afterward

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Fine except for the dirty washcloth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean washcloth had a brown smear on it that I thought was a stain. I rubbed soap on it and scrubbed it together and the stain came right out. NOT A STAIN. I didn't report it but should have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent staff
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came for family wedding. Excellent staff; good breakfast. Clean, older although renovated hotel; the age shows in some quirks (toilets require one to learn how to flush them properly, for example). Quiet. Convenient location for everything local.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall very, very good!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men drinking out front of your properties, and looking at residents check in. Now they were not loud are anything but I just believe there should be a desinated place for those activities and in front of your facility is not a good image.

    The staff very friendly, your treats at the desk excellent, praline, bottle water and the happy bags a great idea. I didn't make it to the mangers night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.5
    The room had a musky odor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musky odor. There was a huge coach roach walking the wall in the bathroom. The person at the desk was not friendly. Didn't really want to help. No personality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Narrow shower with curtain too short for rod.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, eggs, sausauge and tiny room

    Narrow shower with curtain too short for rod. Tiny room especially with our PAC n play. Eggs and sausage was nasty. Comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    We love staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love staying here. The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean and comfortable & it's in a good location for the places we like to visit around Slidell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great facility & excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mrs. Mary was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great & the breakfast area was very clean. The rooms were nice & the fitness room was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor tiles are old and stained in my room. The bed was not great and stiff towels. My sister and I both ate the egg omelet and sausage and it was the only common food we had eaten and both had a stomach issues that day. So the food gave us concern. Microwave timer was broken.

    Convenient location for my purposes of the trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Beds were very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The handle on the door to our room took considerable effort to get the lock to energize. I am fairly strong and it was a struggle - my wife could not handle it. Reported to Front Desk. We were in room 314 which is right above the rear entrance to an auto repair shop, not exactly a great view, but we did not experience any noise problems.

    Beds were very confortable. Breakfast selections were OK but would have liked to have bananas as a fruit selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Staff at Hampton Inn Slidell goes above and beyond to help make trip the best EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have 0 complaints!

    We had a great experience!! The woman at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The man cooking the food was very attentive and helpful with my daughters dietary needs. The maintenance man was so sweet, and went out of his way to make sure we were good. We will certainly stay again the next time we visit family in Slidell. Thank you!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Booking.com did not tell the hotel my request and ruined my anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not going to use this site again as they cannot even convey a simple request to the end user the hotel. I took the time to add it to my notes on the booking order, but that is as far as it got. Thanks for not helping in making my anniversary extra special.

    I was very upset that booking.com did not relay my request to the hotel. I requested a King room with a Jacuzzi tub. This was not sent to the hotel, as they have three rooms. When I checked in, those rooms were booked. This is the only reason that I selected this hotel. I will never use this service again as you can't even follow a customer request. The hotel tried to fix the problem but could not due to the rooms being occupied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Drove in from BR after flooding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drove in from BR after flooding. Made a reservation on the road. Accidentally booked for September. The next morning the staff did everything they could to help us cancel that reservation that we didn't need. They were all very friendly. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast but don't get the handicap rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds in the room we had #100 were time to be retired. The were certainly not what is in the rooms upstairs. It is a handicap room which was fine but... you didn't get the final touches that you get in the regular rooms. Which is a shame that handicap people don't get to enjoy that.

    facility and rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Safe and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and was really warm. Also, we thought we would have a refrigerator in the room, but did not.

    The staff were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Bed was horribly uncomfortable!
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was horribly uncomfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Easy in, easy out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy in, easy out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location to stay in proximity to swamp tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that you need. Excellent breakfast, very clean, friendly staff. Excellent shower, beds, room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    I’ll never stay again
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation

    Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine with me

    Room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was yummy. There were a lot of little touches that made me smile. All the facilities were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    No complaints at all!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Large spacious area for breakfast. Breakfast was good. Good price. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It was just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were going on a cruise it was close to port and places to eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    AWFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom flooded in he middle of the night. I got my feet/socks wet up.

    somewhat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    had a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything was great during breakfast employees were walking around checking on people asking how everything was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    It's the 2nd time my husband and I stayed there. Which means we liked the first time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. No bottle of water waiting for us.

    Quite and rooms, comfortable beds, Welcoming staff, conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Pool
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pots to small

    Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Stay was good/close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Room was clean , good breakfast. easy off/on interstate. Close to the port for cruise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable and breakfast was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was a little moist. Once we turn on the AC it dried up.

    Fast, frendly,clean and big hot breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The best we have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just missing a hot tub.

    Everything was amazing...staff were friendly and helpful. Best service we have ever had staying in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Hampton Inn Sliddel la
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Breakfast was great staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    The property was clean and the breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were definately not up to Hampton standards

    The property was clean and the breakfast good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy (thin walls) and no fridge in the room

    Room was clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good price. Clean room. Very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great we enjoyed our stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have use a few more pillows each bed

    My entire stay was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Not enough luggage holders for our suitcases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough luggage holders for our suitcases. I had to put one on the floor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    The best Hampton inns!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it was all good

    I enjoy that Hampton inns has good properties

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Hampton Inn supports needs of FEMA personnel in re Federal Disaster in Baton Rouge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent front desk customer service, especially "Teresa".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Excellent conditions and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need more options with the eggs

    Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    We chose to stay in Slidell the night before our cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed more than one toaster for the breakfast. There was one toaster and several guests were waiting in line for the use of the one available.

    We chose to stay in Slidell the night before our cruise sailing from New Orleans. The Hampton Inn was conveniently located just outside of New Orleans and the price was reasonable. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. He offered local dining suggestions and directions. The breakfast was yummy. Checking in and out was a breeze.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Loved the bed sheets and comforter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To expensive for what it is. It's nice but very basic, felt like I could have gotten the same experience at a much cheaper hotel. Also, the AC wasn't that great, took forever to cool the room.

    Loved the bed sheets and comforter. Nice decorated bathrooms, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was really good, lots of options;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took an hour or so for the room to get cool, and we didn't check in until 8pm

    Breakfast was really good, lots of options; price was very reasonable with a spa tub included!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    We always choose Hampton when traveling and have rarely been...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We always choose Hampton when traveling and have rarely been disappointed. The breakfast was more than adequate. We especially liked the fact that there were more than enough towels and washcloths. Clean, comfortable, and convenient!!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.4
    This Hampton Inn simply didn't match previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hampton Inn simply didn't match previous experiences at Hampton Inn. Not worth the cost. Room cost should have been $79 or less.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    We will definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We will definitely stay there again! Friendly staff, clean rooms and very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    Buffet Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Buffet Staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was humid has an odor. View was bad.

    Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Good people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Elevator didn't work.

    Good people! Friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Being able to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Positive overall experience.

    Being able to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    4.2
    Service in dining area.
    • Solo traveller

    Service in dining area.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.2
    Decor of hotel & room very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The scrambled and boiled eggs were hard.

    Decor of hotel & room very nice. Staff very friendly. Hot breakfast!! Indoor pool for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff was sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow elevator!

    Staff was sweet! Breakfast was more than we expected!!!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: