Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn South Heritage Park 4 stars

5922 Vandervoort Drive, Lincoln, NE 68516, USA

#12 of 59 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the small refrigerator with a microwave on top sitting on the floor against the wall . It makes the room look cheap !

    The room was very clean . Cleaning staff were very nice and friendly . The bed was very comfortable . The dining staff was also very friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a funny noise in the bathroom in room 323. still can't figure out what it was, I did tell staff at checkout . I hope it is not something major

    the bed was great. the housekeeping staff was great. the front desk staff were great, (thank you Luke). the cookies were amazing!!! yummy I had a very nice visit and look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire staff was so friendly! The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. Excellent restaurant a stone's throw away. We stayed during mothers day weekend and they made paper flowers, had coloring sheets for the kids during breakfast......overall it was a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started too late for us and was not complimentary. We had to go find a place for a quick early breakfast.

    Room was great, pillows were great, lighting was soft, but bright enough. Hotel is brand new and very well appointed. Great stay and a great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not adhere to our request for close location to lobby or elevator.

    We asked for a room close to the lobby or elevator and it could barely be any farther from either. Steps for my wife is crucial and how far she had to walk was unnecessary!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ground level rooms are really ground level and did not allow for open windows or curtains b/c of security. I guess I had a blackout room b/c there were no sheer curtains, just blackouts.

    South of town on HWY 2 with not a lot of traffic to fight through to get to or out of the parking area. Restaurants were close by. It's only a 3 level facility so there is no endless wait for an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't in any hurry to leave.

    The warm cookie as we checked in was the first sign of unique hospitality. It only got better from there. The entire experience was relaxing and refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually like Hampton Inns, but this one seemed over-priced for the value. It took a long while to drive to this property. It was not convenient from Interstate 80. But we got to see a lot of Laramie and get the best gas price of our cross-country trip.

    There is a nice restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None that I was aware of.

    All staff was friendly yet professional. At 11pm, the doors were locked & you either used your room "key" or use the phone on the wall to contact the front desk for entry. Several items to pick from at breakfast time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two people running around the lobby in their nothing suits. They should be covered up.

    The entire place was wonderfully kept. Beautiful hotel and very nice breakfast! Cookies in the afternoon while they lasted!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have booked directly with a hotel rather than going through a booking company. I could have gotten a better deal and used Hilton points.

    I enjoyed the staff. The nice people who stay at the hotel. And the restaurant facilities nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we travel to Lincoln to see our kids this is our choice hotel. The staff is so friendly and even remembered us from our last stay a couple of months before. The room prices are reasonable and the rooms are super clean. The bed is very comfortable and the bedding is clean. We liked the comforter so much that we went to their website and bought one. I appreciate the fresh lemon water and coffee available 24 hours. Breakfast offers something for all tastes but their fresh cookies are the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said booking.com overbooked so we went from a king bed room to a double queen room to two double beds. And took over 45 to finally get checked in.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like paying $299 per night - however understand since the Huskers had a home game it was understandable they did this. So - we bit the bullet - everything was fine clean, comfy, nice staff - just not worthy of the price but.....we understand the reason.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More than one treadmill.

    Not far from the Nebraska Stadium or the Hay Market area. Lots of Red and White spirit at the hotel...balloons, colored popcorn balls, banners

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! On Hwy 2 for our trip out of town south to Arkansas. Beautiful area. Great restaurant within waking distance. Good breakfast area and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is wonderful. The gentleman who keeps it running smoothly (Chris) makes you feel right at home. The beds are clean and comfy. My room was so quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area block off too many hours.

    Housekeeping staff is the best. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head too high to reach

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location and the property is clean and we'll kept. The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the room was great and the staff were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, cleanliness, friendly staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tempting cookies!

    The breakfast staff were Great! The desk staff were always smi ling and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c. No microwave, no refrigerator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is extra comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location appeared to be very safe and secure. Also the staff was amazing, very friendly. Breakfast was a hit with my children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were fairly close to family residences. Very convenient. Additionally the customer service by the staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a premare western omelette and it was fine for what it was

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The bed was comfortable and they had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get my emails.m

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price could have been lower

    Never disappointed with a Hampton Inn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry but I didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was quiet, comfortable, clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed instead of queen, which would have been better.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Gluten free options for breakfast and clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to road closures it was difficult to find along with the low profile signs.

    This chain never disappoints. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet connection was a little spotty. I had to use our hotspot. And I always think that the Hampton Inns are a little over priced but not extravagantly.

    Everything was very good!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The comforters on the beds were extremely heavy and bulky. I had to remove mine and use a blanket that I brought with me

    The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had booked my room on-line. When I checked in, they took my information but never told me how much I was paying for the room. Had to go ask for a receipt the next day. My kids also booked a room on-line. When they went to check-in they were told that bookit had over booked them. Were told that there was not a room available. Was not until after they booked a room at a different location that all the sudden there was a room available for them. (very stressful for them)

    The building and decor was very nice. Seamed clean. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    I would have liked for there to be a set time for the pool that was adults only.

    The staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattress was a little hard.

    Breakfast was good...western omelets in the warmer and fresh fruit. Plenty of pillows. Parking was easy.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Couple

    Everything was just fine.

    Staff was extremely polite and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were very good with multiple choices.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Our entire overall stay was fantastic and the majority of the help was more than accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room and pathetic pool which was pretty cold for the kids.

    The breakfast made the whole family happy.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff, the room, the awesome bed and the location could not have been better.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and fitness room. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Couple

    Wonderful breakfasts Outstanding service from desk gals

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Couple

    Bed could be softer

    Like Hamptons rooms and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was wonderful and the staff was very gracious. All our expectations were well met.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Couple

    Mold in tub..YUK

    Nice everything

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a very nice hotel. No complaints

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out of orange juice at breakfast.

    Big fluffy comforter on the bed and a working spa.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Received the wrong bill and took several days to get things corrected.

    Comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nice room and location

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: