Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Orlando-Maingate South 3 stars

44117 U.S. Highway 27 North, Davenport, FL 33897, USA

#5 of 34 hotels in Davenport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extending the breakfast hours past 10AM.

    The area around the hotel was nice. The room was large and the bathroom was the largest hotel bathroom I have ever seen. The breakfast was good and having coffee for customers 24/7 was a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeling. The place was a disaster. Upper floors were completed but entire ground floor was torn apart. Very hard to get in and out of hotel. Water off at times due to remodeling.

    Remodeling underway. The finished rooms are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was exceedingly sleazy,the top two floors were undergoing renovation. The floor I was on was at least ten years overdue renovation,the hall and bedroom carpets were filthy and smelt of damp. The room I was in the air con would not switch off and the noice was like a tractor in the room.

    Very little

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was being remodeled. Entrance was through side or back. Parking not convenient. Air in room would cut off at night and get hot. Had to get up multiple times. Bathroom tub dripped continuously through the night.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like a building site, entrance by a side door between scaffolding poles and wire fences. Arriving at 10.00pm we drove round and round trying to find a way in at first assuming that it hadn't been built. I understand that hotels have to update occasionally but this is a major rebuild and all potential customers should definitely be advised of that. The builders started up again at 8.00am.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should have stated "under outside construction, pool not useable." It was in the hotel website, not yours. Limited parking because of construction.

    Very nice staff, very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my husband was rushed to hospital for emergency surgery and was getting released a day earlier and I wanted to see if I could get a night's money back and they said I could not do it....very disappointed!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was alittle bit on the hard side. Could not adjust temperatures in the room , felt alittle warm at times.

    Cleanliness, cleaning staff very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!! Not adequate! Too much construction on hotel!! Too noisy!! No one was friendly but check in girl! No one cleaned up my room or even changed bed linens OR brought clean towels or took out trash!!! 2 nights and no new towels! Rate ok for no frills hotel, good location., behind a Denny's..

    Location.. parking inadequate.. had to park next door, very dark! Renovation going on at hotel., jack hammering right outside of my window!! At the window!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in terrible shape. Need up dating . Big time .

    Good location . However it really really needs some updating. The furniture is very old and in very bad shape . The draperies I can't discribe .. doors laminate is pealing. I definitely would not stay there again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, front desk agent was arguing on phone with family member and I had to wait. At check out, front desk agent couldn't be found, so I dropped room key on the desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion is to have outlet accessibility near the nightstand by the bed.

    Bed was very comfortable and Buffett style breakfast was by far the best yet!! We frequent many hotels as part of a sports travel team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used Hampton Inns in the past and everything was as expected. Personal preference would have been for firmer pillows but this is not intended as a complaint.

    Great location for us as we were using the Hotel as a stop over before heading on to our final destination in the morning. Clean room with comfortable bed and breakfast started early which suited our plans well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have anything bad to say. I have stayed here before and had a good time.

    This hotel is located near Interstate 4 and route 27. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very good with an array of yummy choices, and it was worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It lacks maintenance. There are loose tiles on the pool patio, the door to go out to the pool didn't work to let you back inside. You had to walk around the building. I don't know why they didn't just unlock it durnning the day.

    The employees are nice and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint I have is the air conditioning unit kicking on and off makes it hard to sleep....but as an experienced traveler, I always bring along a fan so I have a constant source of white noise.

    I love staying at Hampton Inns! Great rooms at an affordable price.Very clean! Staff was great. Breakfast yummy. And Hampton has the most comfortable beds and pillows in the world.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Right next to Interstate 4 (but no traffic noise). Gas, eateries and several strip malls very close by. Disney about 10 mins. away, depending on traffic. Very clean. Room included fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Very clean, room smells clean. Highly recommended. Comfortable. Love coffee bar in lobby! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved how clean the bathrooms were. The room really felt like you were in your own home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Front desk personnel was awesome. Very friendly and provided excellent information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is a little tight when there is traffic. Hot tub jets not working properly.

    Great location, loved the coffee bar. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to Disney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit selection was wonderful. My husband loved the Western omelet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability/Hearing Accessible with Bathtub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay here was great! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cost reduction, due to in-house construction

    Mostly location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is under remodel so it was inconvenience. Understand you cannot close while remolding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    site construction

    Good breakfast and excellent location to access Orlando International airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already sent the email

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The really warm welcome, the brand new remodeled room and lovely coffee on tap all day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advanced notice that property under renovation. Over priced given circumstances.

    Room accommodations very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely amazing. Extremely accommodating and pleasant. Hotel room was exceptionally clean. Overall I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm

    Clean facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything! Very friendly staff and the hotel was clean!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should be more friendly.

    The hotel in general is clean, and the rooms have an excellent clean service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we returned to our room the second night, our key card wouldn't work.

    Breakfast was eggcelent! room was comfortable, shower was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Nice clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No running water. Awaiting bookings.com response to my complaint and demand for a full refund.

    No running water in the entire hotel for hours with no certain time of when or if it would come on. Had to check out and go els8

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It just wasn't my style of bed.

    I actually did not like the bed. However, the staff, the pool, the free breakfast, were all great. WE had just left the Hilton on Marco Island. No breakfast, over priced, not nearly as helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe just an update for the furniture

    I was really impressed with how clean the room and bathroom were the bed was pretty comfortable and Ac worked perfectly the ice machines all worked this was a very nice and cozy little room that was very comfortable to stay in definitely worth the money and the price was very reasonable!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was not appealing and seemed not to be well managed. No decent bananas on any of the 3 mornings I was there. Water and cups were missing in fitness center

    Comfortable, Clean, and Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets were dirty and sticky. Breakfast was spoilt by paper plates and plastic utensils as food itself was ok. I did not like my bank account being charged with 73 dollars more than my bill.

    Beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not eat there

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen staff could be a little more pleasant.

    Front desk staff good

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not hot Location was behind other businesses We arrived at dusk, before the light was on and were already passing when we spotted it

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfasts was picked up right at 10am

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room. Breakfast was better than the normal fare.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charge for extra bed per day. Shuuld be one fee as long as I stay.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Usual Hampton hot breakfast including bagel toppers which kids liked. Staff member helped to get forgotten item returned (we paid postage)

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: