Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach 3 stars

430 A-1-A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, FL 32080, USA

#4 of 12 hotels in Saint Augustine Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Location and reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not clean! Our feet became black after day 1 walking on the carpet inside the room. The housekeeping is just not doing their jobs and Mngt is sleeping or blind. When raising this we hear that “yes, but we will refurbish in September...” Don’t come until September or wait until the Hilton next door is finished building and be their guest.

    Location and reception staff. Good oceanfront place with if 2nd floor or higher nice view of the ocean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Hot and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working well, my family was hot the total stay. Toilet problems first thing. It stopped up! I probably wouldn't return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We love Saint Augustine Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would've liked a room with a balcony but it didn't spoil our trip not having one

    It's proximity to the beach. Everything you need is in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't informed that the sand was being dredged. Didn't have a balcony view of ocean (patio view of grass) as paid for. Booked through 3rd party so we were put by the laundry room. My sister went directly through Hampton & had balcony view.

    The courtesy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked on line but when we got there they didn't have the room I booked . They gave me a different room 2queens not the room I booked I booked a room with a king Then they charged me more money because they said this was the last room they had take it or leave it

    Great location to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay for a room for 4 adults you should get parking passes for everyone who drives their car in your party. My girls had to park their car on the side of the building in a grassy area, they only give one parking pass per room. That is ridiculous, we paid for a room for 4 adults, so if everyone of us drove our own car we should have all had a parking pass.

    The breakfast and the access to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding glass doors are extremely heavy and make a ton of noise opening them! Not a good night's sleep when an upstairs neighbor is going in and out repeatedly throughout the night.

    The location!! Overall, good hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mark who is assistant manager went above and beyond to make our stay special. He upgraded us to a room facing the ocean with a balcony which was great. When we checked out very early on the 20th the female night clerk (we did not get her name) had made coffee for the guests who were leaving early, a very nice touch. All the hotel employees were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall nice stay except for shower and furniture noises will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head needed replaced hardly no water came out Constant Noises sounding like furniture being scooted across floor

    Nice Breakfast nice room nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    It was an awful stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire 3rd floor wreaked of cigarette smoke and in our deluxe room. The air system, linens, and curtains smelled awful. The balcony smelled of smokers as well. We even bought air freshers and a disinfectant spray, but it did not help. The sink and tub would not drain. The toilet would not work properly, too. It was a disaater. Needless to say, we left early. We were sick of it all. Come on now!!! This is supposedly a non smoking facility!!!!

    Nice breakfast area....the lobby was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    I don’t want to discourage anyone about the hotel, it is a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I hate to say ( since we have stayed here several times in the last two years) but our room was not comfortable. The beds were hard, the cleaning service was not up to par, and slamming of doors in the hallway was annoying. I’m going to also mention that it was spring break so maybe that explains all the difficulties.

    We loved the location and the beach chair/umbrella rental station. We didn’t have to worry about driving to a restaurant nor hauling chairs. The free breakfast is a plus as well. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, breakfast hype way overstated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a big disappointment. Location of waffle machine next to the toaster resulted in long waiting lines to have access to the other food items. Kitchen staff not sufficient as they were unable to keep up with demand. No hot food, no pastries, ran out of coffee cups, plastic ware etc.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar was understaffed and over crowded.

    Clean, updated hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. Walk right to the beach. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff. Comfortable rooms, however common areas need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready until well after 6:00pm. Room assigned was not the room type chosen when booked and we were not able to get the correct room due to hotel being overbooked. Bathroom, even though recently remodeled should be addressed. Vanity is way to small for the space which leaves zero counter space for your things. A double vanity fits and is a must in my opinion. Attention to details!

    Staff was extremely courteous and tried to accommodate our concerns as best as possible. The view was great and the room once ready was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was typical Hampton nice, but a little beat up in some places. (Door jams, stairwells).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com or someone, over booked the ocean view rooms. I booked an ocean view room, but when we got there, that's not what they had for us, and there was no way to switch to one. They did discount our room pretty substantially to compensate, however.

    Nice location near the beach, but next time I would stay in the historic downtown area of St. Augustine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, our stay far exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators are old and could use updating. They barely stay open long enough for multiple people to get in. The sensors that usually make the doors stay open as a person enters didn't seem to work so you have to get in quickly before it shuts on you.

    We booked a balcony beach- view room with 2 queen beds because that's what was available. However, we got a king bed which is was much better for us! The room exceeded all expectations! The jacuzzi style tub was great, room was very clean. Our view was phenomenal. The beach is literally just steps away. The breakfast was also tasty and the hot portion was different each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    On balance very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great breakfast would have been even better if they had more staff, they kept running out of food! Waffle machine should be relocated to another part of the room, as the line waiting blocks access to the rest of the breakfast offerings.

    Great property and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The landscaping and housekeeping around the facility was not good. I am aware that it is oceanside and that water is expensive and in short supply but at least the landscape beds could have been mulched and debris picked up around the property

    The location was good. The room was clean and everything was in good order

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Always pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got up at 7 to get breakfast and there was hardly anything to eat. Didn't see many people there (like I normally would around 8 or 9) so I was a bit confused. First time I'd have to say I was disappointed in that part.

    Looks like the bathrooms in the suites were upgraded since I've been last. Thought they were really nice. Staff was very nice. Everything was really clean (as usual). :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was a little higher than we wanted to pay but overall it was a great stay.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We loved that it it was across from one of our favorite dinning places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Not even close to worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were there for a romantic weekend - reseverved a regular room... however We were given a handicap accessible room on the bottom floor.... that because of the accessibility had many things very inconvenient for those without wheelchairs .. There was absolutely NO bathroom counter I think in order to allow for a wheelchair to be right next to the toilet .there was nothing good about the room it was extremely uncomfortable for us now we were wanting for a romantic weekend away..the doors where off the springs so they slammed full force anytime anyone closed it We asked the next morning if we could please change rooms - told them we were not able to sleep and how uncomfortable and inconvenient was it was not the room we reserved .. they had us pack up all of our things and told us they move us and that they were sure they’ll be able to do it... however when we got back not only had nothing changed with new staff was completely unaware of the request and not interested in helping ....

    The staff was friendly ... and responded respectfully ... the problem was they were not in a position correct anything I needed correcting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was under renovation when we were there, so there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was under renovation when we were there, so there was disruption. The room was 'very tired' so the rooms are due for a update if that is what they were doing, besides painting them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice I will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had assumed the hotel would be closer to the water,and at night you could not even see the water.

    The room was great very clean,and the staff was excellent very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.0
    Could have been better, we feel the hotel should have offered reduced rates during this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction,our room was very noisy all night. Furniture being dragged across the floor in the room over ours. Plus noisy HVAC off and on all night. Not a good deal for what we paid. Oh yes, no coffee for us early risers.

    Staff was great. Room nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    It was an overall enjoyable stay. I would definately come back and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room needed to be more powerful. The air didn't blow hard enough and wasn't able to cool off the whole room wven on the highest fan setting and the coolest temperature.

    The staff were great and very helpful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The stay was enjoyable . I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carts for the luggage are unusual and not as convenient as the railed carts in most hotels.

    Everything was clean and orderly. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed staying here , wish I had two night there x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot that thanksgiving would close most stores and I wanted to go to a couple , so coming back in our last day x

    Mark on reception was really friendly and helpful and gave us a list of places to eat in the area and also sorted out the honors scheme and he gave me a shower cap too :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    We really love the courteous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a little hard but other than that no a single thing needs to be changed.

    We really love the courteous staff! The wonderful location so close to the beach and so many fine dining experiences make the trip so much much more enjoyable! Being able to relax and sit on the balcony and watch the waves roll is is my kind of relaxation. The free breakfast every morning is fresh and so many different selections to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    The area and the hotel compliment each other. Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Roll in Shower- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors to the stairwell are heavy and loud.

    The beach and location to the State Park was wonderful! The pool was delightful and easy to find the towels. The breakfast was top notch and the staff was kind and attentive. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. A delightful stay with much to do. Can't wait to come back. Crave, Kookaburah Coffee plus the St. Augustine Distillery were all fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    It was disappointing to not get the room we booked online & no one told us up front when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a room with a jacuzzi tub, however, when we got to our room, it did not have a jacuzzi tub & in fact it had only a shower with handicapped access. No one told us when we arrived that it was not the room we booked. We told the staff but they did not have another room available with jacuzzi tub. They did make things right with us, but we still did not get the room we reserved for our special occasion.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our contract clearly says check in was 3:00 PM, but the receptionist said it was not until 4:00 PM. Note: we did get in before that. There was garbage in view on the roof immediately below our room.

    Excellent breakfast. Great beach access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    nice place for a couples weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Roll in Shower- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the renavations in progress, but I knew that beforehand so no surprise. Sure when complete it will only improve another stay for us.

    Great place for get away with wife. Great beach, driving distance from our home,staff were great, lively attitudes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and I really liked the ease of the beach being so close. Hotel staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bins of towels left on the floor by the elevator overnight. Ice machine on floor was broken. Pool had a lot of dead bugs floating. Room was never cool enough for my taste.

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel and the staff were excellent all the other amenities kind a lacked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small but we did like the balcony. We didn't feel like there was a place besides the pool which was always loud with children to hang out with the family outside. They need a huge deck with seating maybe a fire pit or something outside.

    The breakfast was good but the breakfast room was uncomfortably hot. The location of the hotel was the best part of our stay .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The palm trees obstructing the beach view in the first room we were in. We moved to a second room on 4th floor for a better clearer view.

    The beautiful ocean view in our second room. The very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beach weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The location to the beach was great and the added bonus of pool towels were a surprise that made our trip easier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that you could walk to beach, location

    Our room was not clean until after 6 pm and after we had to call after we were out in the hot all day, and came back to dirty room. The doors were old. There was mold and my daughters allergies were horrible. Pool was small and had bugs...towels were small...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A1A Hotel Stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    Even though they were doing some remodeling, the hotel was very nice and the front desk crew were very helpful and accommodating. The housekeeping helped us with anything that we needed. The pool was nice and clean and I love how close to the beach the hotel was. We will stay here again. I recommend Sunset Grille to eat for supper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great Stay stHampton Inn in St. Augustine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like

    Location and staff. Our room had an ocean view and the staff was very nice and accommodating.Location was close to nice restaurants and Anastasia State Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    St. Augustine Beach!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was laid out bad. They had both of the waffle makers Cramer in the corner with the toaster . Not a good flow or enough room for all of the people trying to get around or get a place to sit down to eat. Housekeeping did not vacuum our room on the last day as she was late coming and I was in the room. And the fact that I could not get my HILTON HONORS POINTS because I booked the reservation through Booking.com. I did not get any discount for AAA or AARP or Military. So we will book direct from now on.

    The young ladies at the desk was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs better maintenance. Jacuzzi jets were not working properly. Also they have a walk way that leads to the beach with a gazebo that needed cleaning up inside They should put solar lights on the walkway by the gazebo that leads to the beach so it lights up at night.

    I liked that the beautiful beach was a few steps from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location not sure if it's worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were sweltering! There is a fan but it does not blow or clear the heat out of the room. so basically if you're sharing a room make sure you're okay with them seeing you completely naked because there is no way to dry off in the bathroom after taking a shower. The elevators were hot and the doors almost closed on me sevral times after only being open for a second. I had to use my whole body to keep them from closing on my 18 month old. Breakfast is what you would expect nothing to write home about but not horrible either.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Great location very short walk to the beach. The pool is nice and I appreciate that you need a key card to get in the side doors. The hotel is also walking distance from several restaurants and attractions. the farmers market is on Wednesdays and it's walking distance. The pier is also in walking distance. The pier has a splash pad playground bathrooms and showers my daughter really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was a bit pricey but we had a whirlpool suite for our honeymoon so it's probably to be expected.

    Proximity to the beach was excellent. Great view from our 4th floor balcony. Room was very nice. Bed was a bit hard but I'm sure it's tough to please everyone when it comes to that. Staff was nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    You must stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family and I loved everything! It is comfortable, the location is amazing, the beach was great, and the amenities and staff are great. The breakfast is really good, with lot of varieties and it is available for a long period. The area is full of restaurants, shops, and a beautiful pier. Just 15 minutes or less from St. Augustin and it's charming history. You have lot of activities to do. My 7 and 1 year old kids loved it, and my husband and I too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The little playground behind the property in the pics is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little playground behind the property in the pics is no longer there. Thats ok, it didnt ruin our trip but just an fyi for other families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side and could use some updating. Not convinced that housekeeping does a thorough job between guests. Small dog hairs on the carpet and in the bathroom.

    Location could not be beat! Just steps to the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. They rotate what they served which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Roll in Shower- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp and humid the entire time. Even with the a/c running.

    The breakfast was very good. They offered a nice variety. We stayed 2 nights. First was eggs, sausage and French toast. Second was ham and cheese omelets, sausage and potatoes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that even though I paid cash for my room there was a hold placed on my debit card for 5-10 days. My stay was only one night. I understand the need for the hold on my card, however I disagree with the length of the hold. Even upon checkout when I paid cash, the hold wasn't removed.

    The location was great. The walk to the beach wasn't too far. The staff was very nice. Parking was easy. I thought the price for our room was a bit much. The room was just an average room. Nothing fancy. I've stayed in similar rooms on the beach for much less.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Warm, beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction, bathroom counter space too small, lights too bright after hours on pool deck ruined scenery and stars for beach

    On the beach, cleanliness, garden tub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    The stay was fine but the prices through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices booking.com charged me and i got a street view instead of a beach view very disappointed

    The stay was fine but the prices through booking.com seemed to double my actual cost for staying when i could have gotten the room for 179 a night and booking.com charged me 550 for 2 nights also was going to charge for a fold up bed that i didn't get i am happy with location but will never book a hotel through booking.com again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating the hotel so there's dust and dirt everywhere. When we got into our room there was debris over the ac unit, floor and one of the beds. We called the desk about it and they were doing pressure washing outside on the fourth floor. Someone was supposed to come to our room and clean it. No one did. Made the room look like it was never cleaned in between guests. Very disappointed with the amount we paid for our room just expected the place to be cleaner.

    Location was great. Close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Check in staff very friendly, room was clean, good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to check in at 3 pm as said in booking. Had to wait until 4:15 due to rooms not being cleaned yet.check out staff very unfriendly and rude.

    Check in staff very friendly, room was clean, good view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Good vacation spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't working. Of course, there was an excuse that it was the provider's fault, but it didn't work for the three day we were there. We didn't go there for the Wifi, but for some of us the only reason we can get away from work is access to the internet. We left there with more stress than we had when we arrived :(

    There is no substitute for being right on the beach. Walk out the back door and pass the pool and there's the beach. We had a car and could drive to Old St. Augustine very easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    This was an excellent location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and volume in the shower was low, but it may have been a conservation measure.

    This was an excellent location on the beach. Very calm and relaxing as opposed to other beachfront locales we have visited.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovation during our stay. The ice machines were being cleaned and were unavailable on our floor. The increased use of ice machines on the other floors made them run out quickly. The wifi was down the entire stay. The staff was extremely stressed because of all the above and were less than pleasant. I understand that they were dealing with a lot, but I actually had questions, not complaints, and was dealt with rudely.

    Excellent location for historic district and beach fun. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    We did not know that the bridge to the beach was not there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know that the bridge to the beach was not there due to the storm and could not access it with my elderly mom. Wish we would have known so we could have planned

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    for the money I paid- was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room did not have a tub, there was absolutely NO water pressure in the shower at all,,the sliding glass door to the balcony was all rusted out at the bottom- safety hazard. you couldn't see the ocean from the balcony...- for what I paid to stay there- I was disappointed, will probably not stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in St. A!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs and bacon were not good at the breakfast. I would have loved having grits as an option. The parking was tough in the evenings because we were there during spring break and the hotel was full. I have been by the hotel many times when visiting the area and never saw it this full.

    The room was very comfortable and the pillows were great. It was nice to have the fridge to keep sodas, juices, milk and even wine chilled. The waffles were delicious. At first, I was put off that the hard boiled eggs had not been shelled, but after thinking about it, I was grateful because I knew no one had touched MY egg. Although the hotel was undergoing renovations, the workers were never in the way or noisy. They were very polite and making things even nicer. I also appreciated the hotel giving the heads up on the internet that they were under renovation. I stayed busy visiting with my daughter and her friends and didn't even make it out to the beach or pool, but my sun-loving husband said the both were great. We had a great view of the beach and pool even though we were just on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    A hotl room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff girl was rude. We asked to check in to an "empty" facility at the time so that we could go sightseeing and she told us their were no rooms available and the manager said that she was to check no one in early.

    Breakfast was nice. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    Haven't been to one bad Hampton Inn yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to hook up to wifi was a little confusing.

    Front desk folks were fantastic. Full of info, smiles and common courtesy. Love the breakfast items. Food very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    The Perfect Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress shifts easily on the platform; but not an extreme problem.

    The location was ideal; staff is very friendly and helpful; great seafood restaurants are within walking distance; shopping is within a short distance by car; has a fabulous view of the ocean and a quick stroll over a sand dune gives access to the beach. A perfect spot for a weekend getaway! We will be coming back.... hopefully soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Nice hotel on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked fresher fruit at breakfast, but was good overall. Gym facilities are small but gets the job done. Also phone signal was hard to access but may have been because we were so close to beach.

    Room immaculately clean, right off the beach, nice view from balcony, 24 hour access to coffee and tea, friendly staff. All around great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had very poor wifi, also they need another waffle maker always a line to make a waffle, and more seating in the breakfast area.

    The view from the 4th floor on the ocean side was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    love the location and staff very nice and willing to accommodate the guests. The breakfast area was kept clean and always well stocked overall a great experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but not for a toddler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toddler could open the room doors with no problem. There was no way to keep her locked in. Not a good hotel for a toddler.

    Great continental breakfast. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Nice hotel away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs and potatoes at breakfast not very good. They only have one waffle maker and we had to wait a half hour on a very long line. Good variation of other things.

    Great location, staff wonderful, room comfortable..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice Stay and Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for two nights. When I went for breakfast the first morning, it was a nightmare. The dining room was like a steam bath and the people were there in the room were more than the food offered.

    The location is ideal for visiting historic St. Augustine and the beach. The staff are nice and the room was ready and super clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    eh. beachfront YAY, cleanliness BOO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Roll in Shower- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in disability-friendly room, on the first floor. No issue with that but I requested an extended departure (thinking the likelihood of the room being needed 'rush' would be low) so I could relax at the pool. Not accommodated. The lighting for the bathroom vanity was horrible. it was like a dimly lit room. In fact, the lighting in the room itself was pretty dim. The water pressure for the shower was low. The TV remote likely needed new batteries bc it took forever, holding the power button down, to turn it on. There was mold/mildew in the bottom part of the sheers/curtains. I like the temperature relatively cool (68/70). Running the fan resulted in a sore throat and stuffy nose. I didn't see the moldy curtains until leaving on Sunday. Also, for a beachfront hotel, I recommend eliminating carpeting.

    Breakfast and nighttime cookies are always terrific

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    A great stay on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though a variety of items offered, breakfast was really not that good, and the dining area needs to be seriously remodeled/updated.

    The staff was very helpful. Special thanks to front desk customer service person - Danna. I can be a demanding guest, and she went out of her way to ensure my comfort and satisfaction. I never heard any noise in my room. Sitting on the balcony, looking and hearing the ocean - very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great location and exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I was very pleased with this property.

    Staff was superb. Melissa at the front desk could not have been more pleasant or professional. location is worth the little extra. Don't let the 3 star rating put you off, it is better than most 4 star properties I have stayed with. I would recommend highly. If you are travelling with family, the larger family rooms are perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there were huge bags of trash laying outside of the elevator on the 4th floor. The floor in this area was very dirty and the hallways smelled musty.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Rather Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a Hampton, the hotel seemed dated and worn. A bit dirty and unkempt. Not very welcoming. Sorry, but breakfast was sad. Cookies from 7:00 pm to 7:01 pm apparently. All the perks of the Hampton are gone, the little things that made travelers feel special. Such a shame.

    Beds were great, bedding comfortable, as expected. Nice ocean view. Mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    the location was great, but both rooms were very dirty, dusty and moldy. AC is very annoying,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Street View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, a lot of mold in the bathroom, not enough towels the second night

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like sewage

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The location, the breakfast and the view. Get a room poolside for the views of the ocean from the upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: