Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2 stars

165 Admiral Trost Drive P.O. Box 50, Millstadt Junction, IL 62236, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Millstadt Junction

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very accessible to the road network but you felt "in the country" and a quiet location. The staff were very friendly and it had everything I needed.

    I liked the breakfast ; the laundry room was a great help and kept clean and tidy; the gym was small but adequate for a blast of exercise; the staff were really great. It was good to go to reception for a coffee and chat, in an evening. Hotels can be lonely so it was good to have friendly chat with someone which added to the positive feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am as told I could not get a receipt because I booked thru Booking.com my.com. This was very used setting. If I don’t get a receipt in the next 24 hrs I will take Hilton of my list!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price on Booking.com went up $20 as I looked into staying in Columbia. The front desk was deserted for 20 minutes while clerk was on a restroom break. Can’t believe there was no one else to cover front desk. The key we were given didn’t open the door.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent visit and very personal staff including the general manager who said hi every morning and also rode the elevator with my son and I to ensure it was running safely. Very pleased with our overall experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vent in the bathroom. What can I say, men?

    I liked the arrangement of the bed in correlation with the window. It was a nice change to be facing the window rather than a wall. The appointments in the bathroom were a nice touch, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden fee that was deducted from my account of 20% to ensure my room was left clean.

    The room was clean and smelled nice. I was placed in a room right next to vending and ice. It was quiet with no loud noises to interrupt my rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light by bed didn't work,and the blow dryer was broken. The shower door was off track and would not close.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!! I would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two bath towels were provided - I realize it was set up for just two people but it would have been nice to have a couple more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and comfortable room. Good overall stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees were ALL cheerful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A roll in shower in the handicap room. The shower head didn't work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a short stay, but I can't complain about anything.

    Breakfast was great, with everything you can think of.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not many guests but had to walk half the length of the building to the room

    good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we booked with booking.com, we did not receive a statement at checkout!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not helpful. My check in time was 3pm and my room wasn't ready until 4:30pm.

    The location was close to our destination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon with breakfast

    Extrtemely restful sleep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough smoker friendly rooms.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: