Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Addison 2 stars

1685 West Lake Street, Addison, IL 60101, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Addison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Location was great, next to a small park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, next to a small park. Size of the pool was good. Breakfast options were good. Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean! We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to my destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in line .breakfast menu . Not even scrambled eggs. Cheap barely working toaster. Room furniture matching 80’ although clean and neat .

    Close to my destination. Nice pool and gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again. Property was very nice, clean and comfortable bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No control from hotel property - due to construction on Lake Street, it was very difficult to find the correct entrance to the hotel. We had to circle around 2 times and then finally called for directions.

    Hotel was very nice, clean and bedding very comfortable. Staff (limited) accommodating, free breakfast included was superior to most.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I couldn't be happier with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't be happier with this hotel. Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff, excellent complimentary breakfast, nice selection of nearby restaurants, and easy access to all the highway system. I give it a five!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    It was comfortable but the loss of the reservations and stress if I was going to be charged twice wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold and my reservation didn't go through from booking.com to Hampton inn. Luckily they had a room available but it cost 224 instead of 217 through booking

    Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare in Addison
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I place a request through your website such as I would like a room on the odd side of the hall because I like how those are rooms are configured better than the ones on the even side of the hall, and on a higher floor. By the time I arrive, they tell me oh, we have a room on the first floor which is hardly on the 7th floor or 6th floor. they then put me on a floor where they were doing construction after I told them I was there for rest and relaxation. The people were putting up wallpaper and floor boards and had created quite a bit of dust on the floor and were banging my door while vacuuming the floor outside in the hall. Check in time is supposed to be at 3pm and as I stated, when I get to the property at the right time, they never have a room that I request. The manager even came out and stated he does not see the request in the computer. He stated, oh, you booked through booking.com, they never send the message through. If I am at this facility to rest after working a few months on a very stressful job, my stay should not also be stressful, in that case I could have stayed at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Beutiful hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear other people in nearby rooms and in the hallway walking. The floors seemed not very well constructed.

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The property overall was very nice. The free breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.0
    I would stay there again - ANYTIME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Snow storm came through and we lost cable for about 24 hours. Being stuck in the hotel without cable wasn't fun.

    Staff were great, the room was great, and the food was perfect every morning. I loved how they had hot coffee and hot chocolate all day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    4 very pleasant and restful nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the rug inthe dining area had to cleaned during time breakfast was being provided. It would be nice to provide a bottle of water upon arrival as many other Hamptons do.

    Friendly staff and cleanliness of the room, the breakfast variety was adequate, parking was free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love their blankets, bed and pillow. Had a great night sleep after a busy day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable like the handicap bars and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable like the handicap bars and shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    I love this hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool water it's cold!!

    Everything was perfect!! But the cold water in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs were fine, but overall, the breakfast food wasn't great. It was very mediocre, and par for the price. Wasn't expecting much more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breackfast was delicius

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get into with construction next to property

    Close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    The bed was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing. So soft and cozy. If I had it my way, I’d never get up. The staff was, also, amazing. So kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were soft

    Western omelette was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasurable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Only had coffee and toast we were going to a big family christening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Pool was cold for indoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold for indoors!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excelect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded of stores and restaurants, great location and really great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    This was a great location with nice, spacious, comfortable rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go downstairs to lobby for vending.

    The ease of access to the major interstates. Proximity to restaurants and Walmart. Pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Love this place!! Great value! Great rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could have stayed longer!!

    Big rooms, comfy bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    overall service
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on top sheet.

    Great breakfast selections. Very, very friendly housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxation, thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before and will do so again. Nice hotel. Clean and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    The kind of place you are happy to come back to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt very comfortable overall. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Its comfortable, the kids were having fun in the pool
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you enter the room smells good and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    I'm coming back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most I enjoyed was the comfort of the bed and their breakfast variety every morning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.0
    It was close to the event and close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not have any electric in the bathroom from 10 o'clock p.m. till the next day staff seemed not to be concerned

    It was close to the event and close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    Big clean room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator's beep. It is loud and long-lasting. So it's very terrible for slepper little baby. And the horrible siren in the next room morning. This is very disquieting hotel.

    Big clean room and bed. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    We tried to switch rooms, as we wanted two doubles vs king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We tried to switch rooms, as we wanted two doubles vs king bed, the hotel was less than 10% full, but was told there was nothing she could do, since we booked 3rd party. Horrible customer service

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    The air conditioning was too noisy to sleep with it on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was too noisy to sleep with it on.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room! Comfortable and quiet!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    I left a notebook in my room and the hotel staff found it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water pressure in the shower was low.

    I left a notebook in my room and the hotel staff found it and kept it for me to pick up later that day.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Bed was just right not too soft or hard & I really liked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need no - slip strips on the bottom of the tub

    Bed was just right not too soft or hard & I really liked the night light

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    The room was very nice, the complimentary breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No safe in room!!!

    The room was very nice, the complimentary breakfast was awesome

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Clean, convient, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, convient, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    Clean bed and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Iron did not work.

    Clean bed and bath. Free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very impressed with beds!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very impressed with beds!!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt it was a little pricey and the location was unusual

    Staff was friendly and courteous

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    continental breakfast

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: