Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Coors Road 3 stars

6150 Iliff Road Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121, USA

#22 of 123 hotels in Albuquerque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was clean and comfy. Bed was very comfortable. Interstate I-40 was close to the hotel but there was no noticeable traffic noise from it. Breakfast was OK considering the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant so most of the food is easily prepared items in the microwave. The indoor pool area looked clean, but I didn’t use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a empty liquor bottle behind the bed which made me think that the cleaning maids need to spend more time cleaning n checking the room before leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our last stay we didn't get to enjoy the hot tub or pool do to staff maintenance working on it. We normally stay during the weekend. It would be best if they could work on it during the weekdays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a fold a bed and the size of the room really did not accommodate the bed. Had to move the furniture around a bit.

    The staff in the kitchen was very friendly and always had the breakfast area well stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few restaurant choices close enough that you could walk to after a long drive, soda machines only take credit/debit Cards.

    Friendly staff, nice clean room. Offered us cold bottles of water upon arrival and departure. We appreciated this since my husband Wasn’t feeling well and we didn’t want to carry a small cooler to our room. Very large choices for breakfast which would be good for All the families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking!! Only a few disability spots, none available. Had to park very far in very back of property with disabled son. In the room above it sounded like s circus was going on throughout the night and following morning with kids running and jumping on the floor, so loud the room was shaking and it sounded as if the ceiling was going to cave in. Management said they would deal with it. It would quite down for a few minutes after calling them then the noise would start again. I received absolutely no sleep due to the noise upstairs and had to drive almost 10 hours the following day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in the lady did not know my reservation had 2 rooms, and only gave me one. She also did not explain to us where the pool was, other amenities and the check out time. She told the man checking in front of me, but apparently forgot to mention to us. I, however, questioned her myself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool could have been a little warmer, my 3 yo son thought it was too cold. the coffee was cold when we arrived, i thought it was provided 24 hours and the only flavor creamer was hazelnut, a odd choice with nut allergies so common, would have liked sugar free vanilla

    overall it was a good stay,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a suggestion for improvement, not that there was anything "wrong" -- The younger staff at the front desk could be smiling more -- they were efficient, but most of the time seemed serious or even preoccupied. Smiling with warmth does make a difference, I think, in creating great customer rapport.

    The lobby and the breakfast area are exceptionally comfortable with good layout and tasteful decor; it is also an area to chat with your group, or simply chill out, have a good reading, or have a cup of coffee or lemonade. The breakfast staff are quietly efficient, always making sure things are in good supply, and they are very friendly, too. The king room meets the expectations of a Hampton facility in size and amenities; considering the age of the facility, the remodeling seems well done with sufficient drawers, chairs, and power outlets (although there are no pull-out shelves or drawers that are so user-friendly as in other newer Hamptons). The king bed and pillows are both very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious as usual.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a group of kids who were yelling, running, and screaming in the pool for hours. I couldn't enjoy any part of it. They were about 14 boys and only one person was supervising them. She never told them anything when they hit us with a ball.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choose a room not facing the freeway- a bit noisy!

    I left my laptop in the room and they were able to send it out to me by the end of the week (left Monday)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were dirty, likely was not changed, found a lot of hair, on the sheets and covers... i just had took a shower my baby and wife was in bed, then found a lot of hair, we thought it was ours but then discover more under the sheets were we have not been in yet, called for room service and i have to change the sheets my self

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. No one cares about thier customers at this location. People running around running banging on doors. Yelling. Keeping everyone up and staff did nothing.

    A few of us customers never got any sleep thanks to the disruption. I had to go sleep in my car. The help desk and security did nothing about it. Made several attempts to get a manager ..no one cared. Worst hotel ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and did not help the other family we were with when they had an issue with their reservation. We shared a room with the other family because no other option. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable, room temperature was hot and there was no hot water. I will never stay in a Hampton inn again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tile in bathroom floor coming up, tub squeaked when standing on it, next door neighbor taking shower very noisy.

    the beds were nice and breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was chilly, but that didn't stop the kids!

    We arrived here after a long drive & the staff were very helpful & suggested a nice, nearby mexican restaurant for our family.. Which was excellent. We got back late from dinner & took a dive in the pool which closed at 11. In the morning we had a great breakfast & realized we had a flat tire & took it to the repair shop. It wasn't going to be done till 12, so they allowed is to extend our check out time.. we swan in the pool again. The room was extra large for our family of 6 & the beds & linens were to die for.. great nights' sleep. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was out the entire night due to a storm the hotel should have had a generator for power backup.

    I love the hotel overall it was very clean and organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were very prompt inn getting the extra towels and roll away that we asked for. Would stay there again for sure!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy on/off the interstate. Very clean establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Very clean and well appointed. Excellent breakfast and great room, very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities Location Quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows. No fruit other than green bananas and brown apples

    Comfortable beds and nice pillows- very important

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast...nice room. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and friendliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cookies on weekends

    Great breakfast . Fresh fruit and great oatmeal and eggs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy beds, awesome shower, great hot breakfast, and especially the cookies!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out. Would have liked to stay longer in this area. Very nice!

    The staff's interest in making our stay completely comfortable .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the bathroom was more luke warm than hot.

    It was very nice. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright outdoor pole light and noise from traffic

    Away from elevator and machines

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Very clean. I felt safe and welcomed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need firmer bed. Stop creaky noise in bath tub(urgent attention) Install exhaust fan in bathroom.I

    Tea,egg,fruits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the I-40 freeway. Rooms were large and comfortable. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything! Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our internet was spotty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool was dirty. The hot tub was tore apart. I requested a spa tub the tub had no jets

    bed was comfy. facilities were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet room. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon or sausage for breakfast.

    Rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.A.

    The breakfast sausage was the best I have ever tasted.The beds are so comfy. I really look forward to the beds here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very professional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is slightly questionable but not too bad

    Clean, good sized, great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress spft

    Fone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room thermostat was inaccurate. Net result room was too warm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely, clean room, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished breakfast had a meat (sausage or bacon) and more fruit options.

    It was clean and friendly! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seperate AC vs. whole room. Location has LOTS of trucks and truckers at all hours.

    Comfy beds and very clean facility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Double Beds - Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time ran so fast!!

    The bed was as a cloud, yes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    spacious rooms, microwave + fridge. two sinks in room. really comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner blew directly at the bed which was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decent, but does not reflect the quality of the hotel. Pastries seem a little old and are dry.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds, constant fan on A/C, reliable hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the breakfast buffet lacked variety, as far as the protein section. I don't eat pork, and I wanted an omelette, but the only omelette served contained pork.

    The two receptionists at the front counter were very accommodating to us. There was an error with the third-party booking site, and your staff could've easily turned us away (as the staff at Hotel Andaluz did earlier that evening)but instead they helped us get a room. Excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was a mess but lots of kids in it. Also the towels are way too small for pool towels.

    The room was arranged where the hide-a-bed fit well and did not take away from the room. Also pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Whoever installed the bathtubs in this hotel should never be hired by anyone again. They were not properly installed and they creak and squeak and feel unstable when you use them. having said that I would not let this stop me from using them again

    This is a very well located, clean and nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was like no other place I've stayed! Clean rooms, bed was super comfortable. I would recommend for anyone traveling through or visiting.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had no plates for breakfast and didn't have a person in charge enough to solve the problem. Finally as we were leaving I heard someone say they were working on getting some more. By this time breakfast was nearly over.

    The front desk was very helpful in finding a wonderful place for dinner and when I left something behind they kept it for me until I came back a few days later.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people were extraordinarily nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress could have been better. Didn't care for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interstate too close was noisy around 5:30

    The beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Couple

    Difficult to get into at first but once I could see the traffic flow it was easier but still ackward

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    we like that you have a standard in every Hampton Accommodation

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price is usually high

    Great breakfast, clean room, awesome pool

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool availability for water exercise.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great customer service!!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The AC was pretty noisy. Other than that, all was fine.

    The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool hours not too good. Jackuzi not working.

    Large room

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tax amount was excluded from booking amount.

    Excellent hotel and location on I-40

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Welcome cookies and mints. Quiet room despite being close to busy road. Very comfortable bed with crisp pretty bedlinen

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband runs and the surrounding neighborhood was not good. It's too bad, because the motel itself was fine.

    Staff was friendly.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: