Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites North Fort Worth-Alliance Airport 3 stars

13600 North Freeway, Roanoke, TX 76177, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Roanoke

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly and considerate of special needs.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Staff was friendly and considerate of special needs. Found the perfect room for us. Everything was newly renovated and clean. Delicious, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This visit was excellent I wouldn't change a thing. They have set a high standard to sustain.

    The facilities and the room we stayed in were like new, and room layout was superb. The dining room was very clean and well supplied with a variety of offerings that changed each day. The staff was friendly and attentive. We will stay here as often as we are in Keller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    It was good but expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very hard to turn on; parking was scarce and A/C took too long to cool room. The TV didn’t work well either.

    There is a lot of construction so parking isn’t great. The one thing that I can rave about is the bed! Breakfast was nice. I might stay again just for the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Good location to Texas Motor Speedway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had been recently painted and the door to the bathroom was painted too much which resulted in the door being extremely difficult to open & close.

    The hotel was recently painted and upgraded so was very nice. The breakfast was very good and had good variety each day. The location was excellent as only 3 miles from the Texas Motor Speedway where we were going each day. Easy access on/off freeway (was a bit noisy at times) and close to grocery stores and restaurants. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Not sure if we would stay again, have
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get 2 queen beds, air conditioning didn’t work in separate master king room,so too warm to sleep, no other rooms available, crack in wall of shower, corners and base of room was dirty and dusty, Saturday morning, no breakfast, high school kids large group ate it, school bus took up parking close to front door, should have parked on other side or back

    Had fridge, had table, location, was given 2 bottles of water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Didnt want to give my kids a bath in the tub - dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt want to give my kids a bath in the tub - dirty. Judging by the maintenance, repairs and updates, the property manager has a Half-Ass mentality. The breakfast was awful but then again it's free.. but is cooking real eggs instead of instant all that hard? The sausage and bacon looked and tasted as if they were cooked in dishwater. Will most definitely not stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Any time we are in this area we will always use this facility.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some difficulty with TV service. We had to change rooms but the staff was very helpful and apologetic. This location is undergoing construction so this was not surprising.

    Breakfast, staff were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay but highly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was steep; no Jacuzzi, sauna or anything fancy. Tissue was extremely cheap.

    Staff, facility, breakfast, parking, and location was great. Arbys, Mcdonald, Wendys, Tacos, a BBQ place and other restaurants were within .4 miles. There were no Kleenex and the clarity of the TV was poor. New shows looked as if they were filmed in the 70's.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    We arrived at 8:00am and even though there were no rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I messaged twice (through booking.com) about requesting an early check-in but I received no response.

    We arrived at 8:00am and even though there were no rooms ready at that time, they made sure to have ours ready for check-in first. Only waited aprox. 45 minutes, and were able to eat the free breakfast while we waited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone else besides Robert in the front desk or the ladies that handled the breakfast area need to work on getting some happiness in their lives. They acted unhappy or simply just not in to customer service. They need to find a better fit for themselves, because hospitality is not for them. The rooms were outdated (compared vs competitors in the same bang for the buck caregory), there were no USB ports, it's 2017, and the breakfast options were limited. Btw, I got charged $10 dollars for regular sized bottled water (4 bottles), I understand that I shouldn't have paid for them but still.

    Robert in the front desk and the ladies that handled the breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff were the most unfriendly people I have ever met in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were the most unfriendly people I have ever met in a Hampton Inn. Usually they go overboard to make you feel welcome. It took over 5 minutes and me loudly saying hello and tapping my phone on the counter before anyone would ever come to the front desk. When we checked out, he merely asked what room, do you want a hard copy and you're done. The only smiling staff member I ran into was the kitchen lady who was doing an excellent job at keeping everything full and was still greeting everyone with a smile!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a little bit humid even with the a/c on but it might just be the way it is in Texas when it is 90 degrees outside.

    the bed was quite comfortable. Bathroom was roomy. Quiet location. Good amount of choices at breakfast. Staff was SUPER friendly. And loved the fresh baked cookies in the evening!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants near by No fridge or microwave in room

    Good selection of breakfast foods which changes daily Excellent location to Texas Motor Speedway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Crappy night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over 30 mins to get the attention of the front desk clerk to check us in. He was watching tv on his phone and couldn't hear me until I called the hotel from 10' away and he answered. Then to top it all off. They but out room right in the middle of a whole collage baseball team that came in at 12 am. the construction is terrible. We could hear door slams. And every word they all had to say for over a hour. I went down to the desk and asked for another room on a another floor. The guy was hateful and told me they would go to sleep shortly. Kids will be kids. Blowing me off!! He wasn't going to give me another room until I got upset and wasn't as nice I as started!! Mind you it is 1am. I did end up getting another room on the first floor

    The bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.0
    Won't be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Respect all customers. Honor prices as quoted on booking sites. More secure and quiteness of customers. Parking should be based on first come not for construction workers only.

    Cleanliness and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are great but I don't think they got all my info from booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I made the reservation I made it clear I was the only adult staying with teenagers. They had my 2 rooms booked on seperate floors. The manager did help get the rooms moved to the same floor but they were not together. If I had not gone ahead of the group and checked in early I would have had teenage girls alone on a seperate floor.

    The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Value for the Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred an actual Suite because of more space. The elevator needs a vent, because it felt stuffy.

    Breakfast had a variety of choices, although the pastries ran out before 10am. The beds were very clean and fluffy! Loved the Pool that it was still open beyond Sept. Weather was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean rooms to rest up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vending machines for drinks. Had to go to office to purchase With no refrigerator in room, needed ice machine on second floor to at least have a way to keep the expensive drinks cold, need newer beds

    This place had an excellent Cleaning staff very kind and pleasant. Attentive to customers needs. room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack sign was not very visible.

    The breakfast was excellent the bed was wonderful overall it was very very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    It was Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry Room was out of order

    Wonderful Breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Easy access.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovating!

    Easy access. Just what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.0
    The room was great and the breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt told that it was under remodel it was noisy after 8am

    The room was great and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Clean lots of choices for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean lots of choices for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Ice machine on every floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine on every floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay with minor complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request fresh pillows due to stale oder

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com. Was a little hard

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great. Lot's of variety and very tasty food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a bit longer than I wanted at check in desk for service. No one was there to greet us

    Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    MUEY BIEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i hate instant eggs for breakfast

    quiet room and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    The walls were a bit thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin....we could hear the people next to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Pretty great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options, and no access to internet on Xbox.

    Complimentary breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit run down furniture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Great stay for our nieces wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inconsistent. Great one day and not good the other.

    Great, great staff! We love Hampton Inn because consistently have great staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Pool needs to be indoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite- Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be indoors

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Nice sized vanity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    No USB ports
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No USB ports

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very nice, hotel clean, and most importantly...
    • Couple

    The cable went out Saturday night and still was not on when we left Sunday. Also the egg omelet was obviously from a box. Yuk also 1st nite there whole first floor smelt like pot, let front desk know, didn't smell pot after that.

    The staff was very nice, hotel clean, and most importantly smelled clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Location is convenient enough to downtown FW, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit of a bust. I understand balancing food cost with demand but when you run out of basic food items 15 minutes before breakfast ends and tell people "it will take too long to make more" then you need to get new staff.

    Location is convenient enough to downtown FW, shopping, restaurants and other amenities.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    The kitchen in unit was good, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were planning on staying 2 weeks. The hotel started undergoing maintenance while we were there. They were refinishing all the doors with varnish/shellac and they used the cheapest smelliest high VOLs stuff in our opinion. They did not seal/close off the hallways/floors as they did this work. It was disgusting. We had to move from 5th to 4th floor (even though fumes and smells on 4th were evident, as they did the fourth floor first). The hotel management did a terrible job of planning. We should never have been placed on 5th floor or should have been told about work and the possibility we had to be moved. When they did the first floor, they did not block off that with a plastic shield and then they only had one or two workers there and it took them 2 days to that area. We could not use the gym and it smelled so bad in the the breakfast area and lobby. The elevators always smelled after they started doing the work. We complained about the smell and they opened the doors on both ends to try and air it out, but it still was lingered. In fact, we were told that they would do something to our bill (credit days as they have a guarantee satisfied or money back) but because it was through booking, we did not see any credit .

    The kitchen in unit was good, beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Group

    I did not like the the price of the room. I was staying there for the NASCAR race weekend. I understand hotel prices are going to go up for special events, but it was too high.

    The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast facilities and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My door did not close tightly so it rattled when someone walked down the hallway.

    The breakfast facilities and staff were wonderful. There was lots of selection even words the end.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    I had a bad experience with a Hampton Inn in Mississippi so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had a bad experience with a Hampton Inn in Mississippi so did not use Hampton for awhile. This was my first time to try you again in awhile and was pleased. I use to use only Hampton , but that bad experience kept me away for awhile.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, free breakfast and a comfy room.
    • Couple

    That I was not told of the additional $55 charge that they do at check in. Was told I would be charged $233. Was charged $288 which put me in a huge bind considering I survive paycheck to paycheck. I had to miss a day of work which means $275 I didn't make. All because I had left myself enough money for gas but with them pulling that extra $55, They over drafted my account. Very disappointed that I was never told about this additional charge. Meanwhile, 3 days later, it is still pending at $288 and my account is still negative. Will not be booking with this hotel again, due to lack of communication and a simple "sorry". Sorry doesn't put $275 back in my pocket for not being able to work one day.

    Friendly staff, free breakfast and a comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cammode stopped up & had to be plunged & bathtub was dirty

    Friendly staff great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.7
    There was not a lot of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not a lot of parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    Most comfortable bed, spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar. Had to drive to get a beer

    Most comfortable bed, spacious room. Useful amenities. Wifi works well. Good breakfast. Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.4
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decorating, bed and furniture looked and felt like low class poor quality garage sale items!!

    Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Room was clean furniture was comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean furniture was comfotable

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, close to places we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, close to places we needed to be. Easy to get to.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Comfort & convienance
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfort & convienance

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    I love everything about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love everything about my stay.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: