Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Downtown 3 stars

161 Ted Turner Driver NW, Atlanta, GA 30303, USA

#103 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    location to down town, property was safe and parking lot had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location to down town, property was safe and parking lot had security personnel after dark, beds and pillows were comfortable and rooms were very clean. on site attendants were friendly and helpful , breakfast was above average compared to other hotel experiences .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, clean place, great location, great breakfast! Bed not so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and hard. Other then that everything was great!

    The breakfast, location, staff, everything was great with one exception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff and facility was great
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

    Room size was wonderful. Not only did we have 2 queen beds, but there was also a sofa sleeper that gave everyone more than enough space. The facility is in an older building that was wonderfully converted to the hotel. Great location and walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location People at the desk were nice and helpful,...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so slow to flush , no refrigerator in the room , the cleaning lady did not come to clean the room on a second day so we had to ask her to come in even though we only need towels to be replaced .

    Great location People at the desk were nice and helpful, especially Mrs Princess was very nice , overall it was a good stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flimsy plastic knives and forks for breakfast. Cling-film wrapped apples at breakfast (why?) never seen before....

    Historic building, so interesting features. Check in was great. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Working at the Gift Mart this week was made very convenient,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints, stay was good.

    Working at the Gift Mart this week was made very convenient, and within walking distance. The parking was very convenient, and at a lower rate compared to hotels nearby. Always nice not to have to go out for breakfast, and provides a savings to the budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trying to connect to WiFi I had a difficult experience. It never really connected correctly. Ask the parking was a little challenging.

    I loved the facility and the location and especially the hot breakfast! It was very clean and the staf was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    There wasn’t any air circulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any air circulation. Every time we would leave and come back our room was very stuffy. And turning the AC thermostat down did nothing to help. We had to open the bedroom window every night to get any air flowing thus cooling the room. Other than that our stay was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The front desk staff was very presentable and friendly but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spoke to the clerk about our air not cooling and no one was there to look at it and we were not able to change rooms. I called and left a message for the general manager the day after arriving home to discuss our air issue and also an issue with the card that was used for our stay but she didn’t respond and return my call. I’m not one to complain but I felt like after the money we spent for our room (over $400-1night) these two issues needed to be discussed.

    The front desk staff was very presentable and friendly but was not helpful in assisting with the air conditioning ( not cooling) problem we had. The other sfaff members were very courteous and helpful. The hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Free parking and Wi-Fi a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com let us first book a luxury apartment from someone who was not legit. I had to find another room quickly. Booking states that they will refund my money. We will see.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love historic buildings and the staff was amazing. All friendly and quick to assist but had a minor issue with controlling the temperature. They did inform me they were in the process of replacing the entire system so I imagine this problem will be short lived.

    The property is registered as a historic landmark and an older Building but has been kept up well. Issue with the air the first night but it was resolved promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait over thirty minutes after checking time for room Did not have the room size we booked. Did not adjust $ for having a smaller room. Said when I booked that room they didn't even have one to offer and they didn't know how booking.com could have booked that room for me. Had to call multiple times for staff to fix television. Called Friday Saturday and finally Sunday evening it was addressed. When they cleaned the room they NEVER removed the trash.

    The staff was friendly The location for what we were doing made it reasonable distance Liked having breakfast available Parking on site was a plus. Even when I had to use the overflow parking lot it was not far away from hotel. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    See above statement. I prefer Marriott chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft, firm on edge, kept rolling to center, no refrigerator, 3”black hair on shower soap tray, no bath mat the first day, price same as a suite my daughter had and we had just a room, Spelling of guest for the day stated “your our “... should be “you’re our guest “, same the next day.

    breakfast, lobby, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    I would not stay here again. There are just way better options in this area
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated, musty smelling. The sheets were paper thin. Couldn't control the thermostat so was always cold. Our tv in the outer room never worked. The facet in the shower was broken and hard to control water temperature . The ice machines did not work well and were full of mold.

    The employees are an asset to an otherwise dismal environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    I was assigned an accessible room even when I had asked for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was assigned an accessible room even when I had asked for a king bed. this room had a narrow bed. Upon request, i was moved. The neighboring room housed a couple that were extremely loud and disruptive all night with arguing and cussing and i couldn't sleep. I had to call the reception to take care of the issue. At breakfast staff were very unfriendly and would not have enough food out despite our asking for banana or bagels. They reported that they didnt' have any.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not worth the money we spent to stay here. We will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working the breakfast area were rude and even though they were around and constantly micro managing what we were doing they never asked if they could help, or offered a smile, or a good morning. When we returned to our room after breakfast around 9:45 am our room key had already been disabled, but checkout wasn't suppose to be until 11. We had to go back down stairs and ask them to reset our key so we could make sure we hadn't left anything behind. The room was small and uninviting. At $200 a night you'd think it would be much nicer. I've stayed in nicer motel 6's for way cheaper. The food in the snack bar was way over priced. It cost us $18 for 3 soft drinks and 2 snacks.

    The staff at the front desk was friendly and informative on check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and it was walking distance to the Tabernacle,...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not log on the WiFi. Parking was was tricky, but was able to get a space after the third time circling the lot.

    It was clean and it was walking distance to the Tabernacle, where I was going for a concert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay at the Hampton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it was an historical building, the rooms were rather small compared to those of others Hamptons.

    Breakfast was great, fluffy eggs, fruit, waffle, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, etc. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar.

    The property wad clean. King bed was very comfortable. Loved that we could walk to all the places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    great location, comfortable and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy guests next door (2 nights in a row but one night was particularly bad). Didn't want to call the desk because we felt it probably wouldn't make much difference.

    Staff outstanding both at the desk and breakfast. When we checked out we mentioned that neighboring guests were very loud from 1-5 am, keeping us from getting a good night's rest. They comped one night of our 3-night stay, which we were not expecting and felt was quite generous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good, kind of expensive. Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure if it was worth the $570 I paid for 3 nights. The bathroom was OK and needed some updates to the wall and shower area. There was a stain on my bathroom ceiling....kind of gross.

    Bed was SUPER comfortable. Hotel was within walking distance (right across the street) from the Conference I was going to, insanely convenient. Staff was super friendly, easy check in and check out. Wifi was fast & free, which was great because I worked the whole time I was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    So-so.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in room was a disappointment. TV kept freezing up. Engineer came to fix, but it happened a few times still. Room was smaller than expected. Bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned. There were stains in and around the toilet area. Breakfast was fine. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Just okay
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because our reservation was cancelled due to staff not notating the late arrival and due to personnel not being to update my credit card, I paid 20.00 more then the booking.com price offer. I had to pay to park.

    Had a good night sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Welcome Home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was a little hard but tolerable

    I love the staff! The engineer guy helped boost my car off!! Front Desk was extra friendly and helpful! I truly loved the house keeping staff!! I can't for get the breakfast and the cooking staff!!!😍😍😍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was nice, helpful and well informed.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work and neither did the tv. It was fixed promptly after it was reported.

    The staff was nice, helpful and well informed. The beds were comfortable . The property was very convenient to lots of restaurants and downtown attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Moderate -High review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heating wasn't efficient during the winter weather experience and the satellite tv had issues. Other that, it was very good

    accessibility downtown and interstate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing

    Bed and pillows were exactly the way we wanted it. The Breakfast Ladies provided a great breakfast and were on the spot for assistance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    2.5
    They won’t have a room for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i showed up the didn’t have a reservation for me despite having made one through booking. There were other people in line at the same time that we’re having the same issue. Don’t trust that this hotel will have a room for you. Very unreliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Great rates ,comfortable beds ,except sofa bed ,excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and heat did not work in the first room however maintenance was very prompt and courteous and we were relocated. Also our party was falsely accused of being too loud when truly it was a neighboring room. Overall I would stay again

    Great rates ,comfortable beds ,except sofa bed ,excellent location for activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.8
    The eggs were not good and the breakfast was bland at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was so bad that we left a night early. We had to still pay for this night, but we did want to stay one more minute in this place!

    The eggs were not good and the breakfast was bland at best. The rooms were nice, but the windows are old so there was a draft from outside. The bed had hair on it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are in Atlanta pick another hotel in a better area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but parking needs to be directed in a better way. Nobody wanted to help us.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept being charged for additional check-in and check-out fees. I wasn't aware of that thru the reservation booking. My total was thought to be final.

    The suite was very nice and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall, we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had one elevator working, and it was slow. It was an extremely busy weekend in Atlanta, so the hotel to full. Due to the number of people, getting on the one elevator was extremely difficult and time consuming.

    I liked the architecture of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    It was an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging a good price for a room then adding $20 a day for parking is deceiving since you have no other choice, but to park your car. Also my credit card was charged twice with one transaction still pending putting $185 plus change on hold.

    The room was very clean, and the ladies that were working the breakfast did a wonderful job keeping everything stocked, and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Very professional & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complete staff was outstanding- professional, friendly & helpful. Very pleasant experience with my first stay downtown Atlanta. Good job folks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    We have a nice stay overall and enjoyed our trip. The breakfasts were varied and tasted great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room phones didn't work well, one I could hear on but not talk, and the opposite on the other phone. The window seals were worn and there was an extreme draft blowing in and the temps had dropped quite a bit due to a cold front.

    The complimentary breakfast was a real plus for our stay. The convenience of not having to leave the hotel to look for breakfast is what made us decide to stay and we were very pleased!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Front desk was helpful in finding restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 elevator worked so always a wait. Hopefully this is a temporary thing.

    Front desk was helpful in finding restaurants. Walking distance to new stadium, and aquarium. Normal Hampton Inn breakfast buffet. Parked can when arrived and didn't use it during stay. Enjoyed walking everyplace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location but probably wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators didn’t work the entire weekend so the wait at the elevator was long. The walls were think so that even inside our room we could hear people around us.

    Breakfast was very good and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    All the basics were fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 elevators and one was not working for my whole stay. So always had to wait and couldn't get it because it was full several times.

    All the basics were fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    I would stay here again if visiting downtown Atlanta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was mostly of the roof of the adjoining building. Beds were listed as queen size but seemed smaller. No vent in bathroom. Listed as 12:00 check out but was actually 11:00.

    Great downtown location. Quiet and easy access to the room and from the parking lot. Staff was friendly and professional. Safe area and security guard on duty. Nice breakfast with comfortable seating area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Love the beds and the historical feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I liked the historical feel, the furniture was really beat up. Time to redecorate. The ice from ice machine was dirty.

    Love the beds and the historical feel. While it seemed the lobby decor had been updated recently, the room decor fell behind. Breakfast was alright, but not amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub had not been cleaned all the way. There was dirt in the bottom which I was not thrilled about.

    The ac worked great. I had trouble with my tv at first, but the staff sent someone right away to get it fixed. The curtains blocked out the light nicely. Very comfortable room in a great location. I was able to park and stay parked, walking distance of most anything you would want to do or need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Not great. Wouldn’t stay again due to security issues in parking lot and lack of guest services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention by staff to make our stay a good one. Room didn’t get cleaned unless I called desk and then we were only sent new towels since it was late (after 8 PM).

    Very comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The only problem I experienced is that I using booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I experienced is that I using booking.com and the two rooms that I thought were booked were different. I strongly urge customers to avoid use booking.com because you don't get what you expect. In this case I will always go to Hilton's website to book Hampton Inn even if it costs a few dollars more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    The engineering staff was great. The location is great to visit downtown Atlanta sites.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bars on the windows and in the hallways made you as if you were enclosed or locked in. The sign for the hotel is not large; therefore, one could easily miss the entrance to the parking lot/hotel. They was a bit of rust and chipped paint on all of the window seals, and we experienced electrical issues. The housekeeping staff was not too friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value. Good location. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel hallways were entirely too cold.

    The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating! We had a minor issue or two but our concerns were handled expeditiously and professionally. I especially like their practice of checking in with you via text message to see if things are to your satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location for downtown attractions, comfortable beds, good breakfast food variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in our room was not vacuumed daily and the tub could have used a little more attention during daily room cleanings. Expected a larger room size for king bed accommodation also did not like the nightly $20 parking fee

    Bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff and the ladies preparing the breakfast were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast variety was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    See above. Thank you. I wouldn't have any issue staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell when I walked down the stairway.

    I start by saying thank you to the Staff Members. Diligent and professional in all areas. The room was vacuumed daily and yes, the bed was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. The sausage were great, but only served one day on our stay. Your staff worked hard to make sure that the breakfast dishes were always full. That was a challenge when the kitchen was full of guest. However, your staff was on it. As a matter of fact, your staff worked hard at all stations to make sure guest were happy. Big thank you to the Staff in Atlanta. Allen, your awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Will not stay there again or recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was displeased with the hotel. The staff was awesome but the cleanliness and upkeep of the room was dissatisfying. My tub was old with pieces of the tub cracked and coming off. No fridge or microwave in room. I tried to sleep on the pull out bed/couch and couldn't rest because of excessive itching. Once I got off the couch and slept in the bed the itching stopped. The parking was horrible, not enough parking spaces to accommodate the large amount of guest. Saturday night, 5 other guest and my family stood outside of the sliding doors for at least 10 minutes ringing the doorbell for entry. Allen said he didn't see us standing there, guess he didn't hear us either. My bank account showed I was charged twice. I have screen shots and account summaries for proof. I called the hotel and left a voicemail about the problem and did not get a return call. Plus the biggest problem was the amount I paid was not worth the stay, even for the awesome convenient location. I've stayed in Hampton Inn Suites before, that was by far the worse one. I am a very dissatisfied guest.

    I liked the location. Close to most attractions downtown. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Service -Attitude -Technological backup (they can't charge your credit cards if you come from Europe they were offered 4 credit cards and none passed) -Make you run around the city for cash because they can't make the payment go through -If you have limit per day on pulling money from the bank (since they make you run around for cash instead of they finding solution for charging you) they tell you that with the sum you pay you are guaranteed the room only until your paid amount covers the stay. For example if you stay for 10 nights and you can daily pool cash for 3 nights they will keep the room only for 3 nights and when you go the next day to pay more for the other nights the price might change or you might not even have a room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or fridge. Adjoining door and noisy neighbours meant noise was a problem.

    Very comfortable bed and room - aircon much quieter than most USA hotels. Very good location - easy walk into centre. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall decent hotel and I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The closet was extremely small for someone traveling for business. Room was stuffy and dark with weird windows looking onto an atrium and then other rooms. The breakfast had some good options but overall was very cheap and the fruit in particular was low quality.

    Overall decent hotel and I would stay again. The staff are absolutely wonderful and the best part of the hotel. Room was reasonably comfortable despite flaws. Nice area to do work in the lobby. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A Return Vist is a Must!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very minor item...coffee in lobby was 'just warm'(mid-afternoon-evening)-LOVED the cookies!!!!

    Great variety of breakfast foods. It was easy to select healthy options. Comfortable beds..like all the pillows. 😄 Great location to America's MART. Friendly staff--reception desk, housekeeping and food service. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time staff does not answer the phone and you have to go to the desk and call the out of their office as there is no bell. I noted this on more than one occassion. And as others have said, it is noisy but that is location related.

    Proximity to attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Traveling through To the East Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were booked for two Queen beds but placed in a King room. They were quick to correct the mistake by moving our family to a double queen room. We felt four adults and two children in a King bed just wasn't conducive to good rest for us😄 We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed Atlanta. Only complaints: Parking was terrible and expensive. No hot water: cold showers at 7:00 am were a real eye opener!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    They over charged me when checking in, then when I checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They over charged me when checking in, then when I checked out they charged me another $98.00 even though the invoice showed I had paid More than I owed and I had to wait until the manager came in to figure out why they were over charging me. The manager never called me and I had to call back 3 times before I got hold of the manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel close to Olympic park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a small problem as our incoming flight was late and my reservation had been cancelled - fortunately the hotel could cope with this

    breakfast included in the room price, location very good close to Olympic Park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room

    Great Location, Old Building but very clean and modern inside. Staff were excellent, check in was quick and complimentary breakfast was a good start to the day. Car park can be used until 5 pm on day of check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com made a huge mistake by telling the hotel we only needed one full size bed in each room when we had 3 or more in each family. Why ask how many will be staying in each room and then tell the hotel the wrong type of room is needed. The request clearly showed we asked for 2 queen beds in the confirmation email.

    the best part of the stay was Michelle who tried to work a miracle with our accommodations. The second was we were close to the attractions we wanted to visit so we could walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Hampton Inn in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration and furniting in the living room area were very sparse. The room was very cold and the temperature could only be adjusted minimally.

    Separation of bedroom and living area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Really liked the staff and the location of the hotel based on places we needed to go. Room was excellent. Price was kinda high for the neighborhood, but no real complaints, would return again! Front desk night staff weds- awesome guy :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Expensive parking, but overall good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at the front desk was very uncooperative because we had booked through booking.com instead of the through the hotel. Parking was $20/day and only valid until 5pm after checkout.

    Location was perfect. Beds suuuuper comfy. HBO in all our rooms. Breakfast was yummy (good coffee). Sound proof rooms. Late checkout-12pm. Complimentary toiletries if you forgot something.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Bath room , the tub was not safe, the toilet was loose, poor...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room , the tub was not safe, the toilet was loose, poor quality of towels, no refrigerator, no Miicrowave, also over priced compared to the Hampton inn , that I'm at now in milledgeville. We were very disappointed at the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Interesting property in the heart of downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was something wrong with the plumbing that once people started using water, the sink gurgled. We reported this the next morning and the front desk person didn't seem concerned. The pipe was extremely noisy, in fact we had to close the drain and bathroom door to minimize it although we could still hear it.

    Room was enjoyable and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location but make sure you confirm your room type ahead of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to change rooms after the first night. Even though I had booked a double a year prior for all three nights, I could only get a single for the first night. I don't know why I could not get the correct room type. There was some confusion with the reservation to start out, but the staff on site took care of it when I got there.

    Clean and comfortable. The rooms are small but they have everything you need. As with all Hampton Inns the free breakfast is a good start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Delightful short stay in Atlanta!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were located just across the street from the conference we attended. We couldn't have asked for a better location. So easy to get to and return to after a long day of meetings, and very close to excellent restaurants. Because this was a renovated old building, it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When a hairdryer failed, it was promptly replaced. We especially enjoyed the free breakfasts. There was a great variety of food to please every taste.. There were eggs and breakfast meats each day, all freshly prepared and in abundance. Our breakfast fortified us for the long day of meetings to follow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Clean. Excellent staff. Quiet. Would be a great value for about $40 less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was "small" in comparison to other rooms I've had. Free parking would be a bonus considering it was not guarded. Wifi was not secured.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn breakfasts are always good - can't beat the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hampton Inn breakfasts are always good - can't beat the convenience of not having to find breakfast in a place you're not familiar with. The hotel layout is cool. The atrium was pretty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    My kids caught an X rated adult show going on in the window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My kids caught an X rated adult show going on in the window of the hotel next door. Can't blame that on the Hampton Hotel, but would offer a piece of advice...if you have kids in tow, ask for a room away from the Westin

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    I won't ever stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator, or microwave in the room. I was put in a handicapped room and I'm nowhere near a handicapped. I didn't request a handicapped room.

    The bed was the best thing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Easy to get to convenient location, with a variety of venues nearby
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but a little noisy in the area due to construction. A room not directly on the street would have been better, Great location though.

    Very good overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    Beware of parking charges and incidental charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charged staff not helpful with explaining billing. Since I booked thru booking.com they never gave me a bill and it was more than price quoted on booking.com. Will never use again because of the hassle with billing. Never ever had this issue with Expedia.

    The location was good close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the mattresses were excellent, the pillows in the rooms were too soft. It took a while to find an arrangement that would allow me to get a good night's rest. Even piling 3 pillows resulted in my head sinking to the mattress.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They took the time to greet all of the guests and even engaged in small conversation. They are by far the best part of your hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.0
    Staff were friendly and helpful when I need an extra pull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reported that the bathroom exhaust fan was not working and it was never repaired or acknowledged. Requested extra hangers and never received them

    Staff were friendly and helpful when I need an extra pull out bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Poor customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to Atlanta for a business trip. I had been up for almost 24h and when I arrived, the person at the reception swiped my business card, it didn't work, handed it back, not even tried a second time, just said that it was declined. I had to ask her to try again and it didn't work. She told me that I would have to find a way to pay for my room... any person with decent customer service would have told me that there was an ATM INSIDE the hotel!!! I found that out the day after. In the meantime, I had to use my personal card. I went from Atlanta to DC and from DC to NYC and the card has been working just fine! That person was simply not helpful nor nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the breakfast was good except the staff doled out the turkey sausage. I thought they didn't have any breakfast meat until I saw it on someones plate. I thought they ran out but it appeared that it was common practice to go back to the kitchen when one asked for it. My son came down much later and I told him he had to ask for it if he wanted it. Not cool.

    I loved the location. The around the clock coffee and orange water was nice. I loved the bed. It was very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: