Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites-Austin Airport 3 stars

7712 East Riverside Drive, Austin, TX 78744, USA

#61 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Tub - hearing accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted by Mario and another desk clerk with smiles and caring. They helped call a taxi for an earlier commute to the airport. Mario sent us an email when we were back home! I love this super clean hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have not received a receipt for the stay - have contacted the location twice, both times they said they are emailing it, but still nothing.

    Convenient to downtown and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for an INN, but it could also be due to being somehow in a busy period or in the proximity of the weekend. Couldn’t make comparison with other days.

    Good breakfast. The building is kept as new. It’s not far from airport, so whoever is booking it for air travel purpose then it’s a great location. Staff at the reception went beyond expectations and can’t desire more. Quiet. Comfortable bed. I’d definitely recommend this facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HVAC unit blew cool air continuously whether we increased temperature or not. Corners on bottom sheet of bed wouldn’t stay over corner of mattress so slept on rumpled sheet all night.

    Convenient to airport, brand recognition for quick overnight stay before flying out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know. I arrived late and left early so there was not much time to find fault with anything. I felt the price was a bit high, but the staff was so helpful it was worth it. I did not use the wifi so I don't know how it was.

    I had several problems unrelated to the hotel. The staff was so helpful! It really helped keep me from becoming panicky! I was so thankful they were there. I was also thankful for the evening snacks! Because of my problems the snacks were my dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told at check in that we could get a “to-go” breakfast in the morning because of our early flight. But when we left the next morning, we were told that they don’t have those on weekends. People who leave early on weekends still want breakfast, too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the garbage truck started emptying dumpsters and making lots of noise at 7:00am. Too early when you're on vacation.

    The staff was very friendly and attentive to their guests. The breakfast buffet was included and had a nice variety. The location was convenient and right next to a Starbucks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty expensive for the value. I've stayed in other similar properties, and the king suite was very small in comparison.

    The evening drinks and snacks was really nice, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything I didn't seem to find anything that would get me upset. It was a great stay

    I liked how the room was nice and clean and the breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things I wish our room had... We're a microwave and a mini fridge. Having a Lil one that eats snacks and such..and that drinks milk.... Well.. I found it inconvenient not having where to keep his milk cold and fresh 😢 But other than that everything else was excellent. Would definitely recommend!!

    Loved Everything ❤❤ Will return in the near future!! Breakfast was delicious 😋 😁 Staff was professional and very polite!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked sausages with the breakfast. Only a little point but it's all I could think of.

    Great and friendly staff throughout and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the breakfast on the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra blanket could have been softer

    Enjoyed our stay. Staff very pleasant and professional. Comfortable room and good breakfast - items well supplied and plenty of choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out - I liked it all.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Clean rooms. Waffles in the morning. Good value for money & close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location in regards to the airport in Austin. The customer service was perfect. Will definitely be the place I stay when traveling to & from Austin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs tasted fake. And bed was too hard. Usually Hampton Inns have softer beds which is why they are my first choice in travel. This one was like sleeping on the ground.

    I love how well thought out the bathroom sink area was. Many are obviously designed by a man that just needs space for a toothbrush and razor. As a woman I appreciated space for hair tools, makeup, toiletries and stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like paper plates and plastic silverware which was used during breakfast.

    Location is excellent. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked through Booking.com and the desk agent couldn't find our reservation. There was a possible misspelling of our name. We had a room with 2 double beds-- Not sure why hotels use these--Really, a double is too small for 2 people-- get 2 Queen's. There was a flashing fire alarm at about 7:30 in the morning. We later learned that it was a false alarm; the waffle maker burned a waffle and set it off. Not a great day at the Hampton Inn. We also noticed police as we departed not sure why they were there, but looked like they were looking for a particular person. The fire alarm was handled but staff could have been a little more prompt in shutting it off if it was a false one. Not sure they knew how. Police--not sure what anyone could do about that.

    Lobby and breakfast area was nicely decorated. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Our room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the shuttle service to and from the Austin airport and the ability to leave my car in the hotel's lot while I was gone. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. There was no lemon for my tea

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel info stated they had a cocktail hour with light snacks which they no longer have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi was slow..didn’t always work!.cmon guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool waz outside..wheelchair shower..no tub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Convenient location, very clean, and friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk personnel was very nice i had some tickets that needed to be printed!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay the Hampton was very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Tub - hearing accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major water leak in ceiling draining into a bucket close to my room not allowing me to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service and convenience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a baby crib.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac didnt work properly. Cable tv was out and bed was not comfortable. Also next morning our clothes felt wet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing-- all was great!

    The very helpful breakfast staff. Selection was very good. BLUEBERRIES were awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highway construction in area.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and efficient lady at reception. Recommended a restaurant within walking distance. It was our first experience with Mexican cuisine !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Tub - hearing accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    Bed and pillows were the best part!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could've been more comfortable

    Plenty of room and the restroom was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Easy in and out. comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from the freeway was a little tricky roundabout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly!! Staff let us check in early because our room was ready! After a long trip, it was nice to relax and fresh up!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Consistently good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was excellent. Did not eat the breakfast though, sorry.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would go there again very nice near airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely, large and clean. Ideal for the airport. The breakfast was well stocked and plenty of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to put towels

    USB outlets for charging :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was slightly gritty.

    Awesome pillows and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice place great breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just how clean and friendly staff was in helping us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more of a selection for breakfast.

    Room was clean. Staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the front desk who checked us in was so helpful. Our GPS was not working so we needed to get to wallmart for a new one. When her shift was over she offered to show us the way! We got our new GPS and had a great vacation. She went way beyond the call of duty for us. Thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The price quoted was not the rate charged. We were charged $850 per room at a 3 star hotel for two days.

    The afternoon and evening team were extremely pleasant and customer service oriented.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only con was that two of the towels in my room were stained with something black (like mascara...?), which tends to make me squeamish about cleanliness. Everything else looked clean, though.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. I stayed only one night before flying out; the shuttle to and from the airport was timely and efficient. I would definitely stay here again if I fly out of Austin!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room didn't include a microwave nor refrigerator. They said because we weren't in a suite BUT we have stayed at other hotels on this list with great ratings & less of a price that included these items.

    The staff professionalism & friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The closet door in our room was hard to open and close. Screws in the closet door panels were also lose and I was inable to tighten them.I mentoned this at the front desk upon leaving and was told it would be reported.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room and tv were excellent. I liked the tv guide on the tv. I loved the lobby; it was like being at home!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like I was charged $40 for miscellaneous BillIng, although I will get credited back I think the payment on the room should've been sufficient . None of the other Hamptons i stayed in ever did this???😞

    All was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    It was just for a few hours but we needed to go to the airport early and stay near to it. We did not had the chance to enjoy your breakfast.

    The service in the front desk. The shuttle to go to the airport was on time. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Curt, unfriendly, unprofessional desk attendant at check out. Three charges (totaling overcharge) from Hampton, not yet corrected. Reservation for 3, but towels & amenities only for two. Mold on/around shower/tub. Light bulbs out/missing. Dangerous 3rd floor room opening window; potential for child fall accident.

    Convenient location, access

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel personnel were rude, and without notice raised my hotel rates. When I politely requested to explain a reason for such change They simply offered me to leave hotel property.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible WIFI connectivity.

    The staff was exceptional!! They turned my frown upside down. Particularly the daytime am staff. I was residing at Hampton under sad circumstances, my mother passed away and I was laying her to rest. Not only did the team make it personal to listen speak and follow up they even went above and beyond I make my moms transition less troubling.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a 5-bed room via Booking.com but when we arrived the hotel told us these rooms didn't exist (max 4 persons per room), so we had to sleep with 3 in one bed and 2 in the other ! A problem with Booking.com the hotel said.

    Great service !

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Driver of shuttle from airport to hotel (female) didn't speak a whole sentence to us & was reading her phone while driving. All other staff were great.

    Close to airport & shuttle availability. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 2 complaints. When we first got there to check-in we were checked in by a lady in the front desk. We asked her a couple of basic questions and responded with very unhelpful answers or with a very bad attitude. We had several encounters with her and same outcome. We wouldn't just come for little things, we would come for actual problems. The other was the the WiFi¡ I would ask them if the Internet was suppose to be that slow and they said there seemed to be no problem. Yet neither of our 3 devices worked when we connected the Internet.

    Really clean hotel with the majority of the staff being extremely courteous and polite to us. Manager was also great. He was always greeting us and asking how we were at all times. Even the house keepers were polite. They would go out of their was to get us clean towels or anything else at that matter.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee machine in room and room was just painted as they were doing construction on that floor; hard to breathe with paint fumes, no other rooms available. Airport is nearby, very noisy. Had poor sleep due to paint fumes and noise.

    Breakfast and free wireless

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoke alarm.

    Staff was wonderful & professional! The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had lots of assortment.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire alarm sounded twice, once during the night and once in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    No refrigerator and microwave in the room

    How close to the airport the facility was and that coffee and tea was availabl all day

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I left some dirty clothes in the room by mistake. I called to see if they were found but no one called me back.

    Great location. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room needed a fridge.

    The staff were friendly and conscientious.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Seemed a little expensive, but it is in a capital city

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, easy journey to the airports

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was perfect for meeting and getting to airport quickly

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good reviews in each city we have stayed. Always know that it will be nice!

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Couple

    The staff was great and the breakfast was excellent

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: