Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn and Suites Austin-Downtown 3 stars

200 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, TX 78701, USA

#69 of 179 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, but the "suite" was way too small.... a bathroom sink within 10 feet of bed does not constitute a suite. It was all one room and overpriced for the size of the room and amenities.

    Nice location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room High Floor- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge leaked. The bed only came with a super hot blanket. The AC and ice machine very loud. Very expensive for mediocre room. Most of all, the WiFi was atrocious- I could barely send an email. it kept disconnecting. They say you can pay for faster internet but I already paid $270/night

    Happy hour from M-Th was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Love staying at this property, will stay again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came down to breakfast 30 minutes to close and items had already been put away.

    The bed & pillows were amazing! Room was very clean. The staff was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    we want for a convention and this location was the best, also 6th street wasn't far either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was a little small but was still good.

    the breakfast was great and the gym was awesome, the bed was comfortable also the staff was over the top best. the location was really great everything was walking distant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very plain decor overall. I think I had higher expectations, given the hotel's location.

    I liked this hotel's location. It's across The street from from some great restaurants, bars, and the lake. Breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean. Roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    I'll look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out sofa bed was horrible and we had to ask for a blanket for it. Wi-Fi was also bad and the AC couldn't keep up. The room service left trash around the room. We were overall disappointed for this price range.

    The location and front desk staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Hampton Inn and Suites will be my go-to choice from now on.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. Everything was very clean. The bathroom vanity area and the shower was very ergonomic with plenty of space for all of my stuff. There was a free happy hour in the late afternoon which was a pleasant surprise and the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    overall great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free breakfast area was a disaster after the onslaught of people trying to get the free food. The aftermath (over filled garbage cans, bathrooms on that same level, etc) were slow to get cleaned up after the free food time frame was over. Seeing all that makes it a bit unsettling when trying to use that area to visit with friends /family.

    overall great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, enjoyed my stay, very happy with the comfort and convenience of the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have a nice window view of outside surroundings. Not a big deal though.

    Attended business at the Austin Convention Center, thus perfect location to walk. Variety of restaurant choices within walking distance made meal choices simple & convenient. Breakfast available every morning was great perk with comfortable seating indoor and outdoor balcony options. Nice touch with snack & bottled water bag To-Go ready daily. Easy taxi, Uber or Lyft pick-up/drop off 11 miles from Austin airport. Rooms comfortable, clean, with refrigerator perk. Not all rooms will give you a window view as some face the parking structure, but still provided outside light during the day. Fitness facility and small pool with outdoor lounging provided a nice space to exercise or relax when you found some extra time to partake. All the staff was friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a good place to stay if you are going to the convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold to enjoy.

    I did enjoy the breakfast as you have a lot of options, additionally they have a complimentary mini happy hour with chips and dips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cool water system they use for the aircondioting. We had to move rooms thinking that would help but did not. We kept it set on 65 and it never really cooled off and was a bit uncomfortable.

    The location was perfect! And everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    The location and people were
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water, so I had to take a super cold shower. The a/c had something wrong with it and The room would go from very cold to very hot again and again.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise factor We could hear everything going on around our room

    Great location...good value for price, breakfast was okay, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The shower was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The HVAC in the room was very loud, but since I live in a big city it seemed like white noise - but I think others would have been annoyed. Otherwise I thought it was a great location and good value.

    The shower was great. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.3
    They didn't have my rooms so that they gave me other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have my rooms so that they gave me other accommodations, we were 7 with a baby included and we ended up sleeping in sofabeds. Probably last time I'm using booking, it was like not having any reservation at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    horrible didnt feel comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nasty blood sheets (unclean linen upon arrival. Parking fees

    blood stains on sheets when we first checked into the hotel(unclean linen), when we pulled sheets back was not in room 5 minutes. i made a video and took pictures, the attendant changed room but wasn't courteous at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was at 4 pm. Need earlier check in times. Beds were small for my wife and I. The picture gives the impression that these were queen size beds, not double beds, and that there was a microwave in the room. This was not the case.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    great location and nice room. Can’t complain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast left a lot to be desired. That’s one of the most important things at a hotel. Supposedly there’s a pool, but it isn’t advertised. I only saw in the elevator on the last day. I didn’t know beforehand so didn’t bring trunks or have time to use it anyway.

    Location and large, comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the housekeeper didn’t leave more than 1 clean hand towel for two ppl sharing a room. I also didn’t care too much for the $37/day fee for parking my car. Their should be cheaper parking. I guess that’s what made the rate for this hotel seem cheaper than others.

    Breakfast was good and I enjoyed the outside eating area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Would stay again. Be prepared to fork over 37.00 plus tip for valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door would not shut all the way. We could push it to shut to lock. It still would fall back into the room open. This made it very noisy. We were right at the stairway and doors slammed all night,

    As usual, the breakfast is a wonderful feast. Valet parking is pricey but convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very responsive. Front desk staff seemed bored and not on top of their game. It was as if they wanted to be somewhere else and really didn’t care that the guest IS the guest. Our room did not get serviced on one of the days, even after a specific request. They did deliver some fresh towels after a second request. They also adjusted our bill.

    Facility is recently renovated and feels very new.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    I'd happily stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there wasn't a bar outside happy hour. Light in bathroom flickered unpleasantly (even after they changed the tube).

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, happy hour complimentary drinks and snacks, friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    The location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the hotel was bad. My room had hair left in it from the previous guest. I asked for late checkout at 1pm and the maid came barging in at 10:30am while I was practically naked trying to get dressed. It was very embarrassing and I didn’t appreciate it at all.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping was a little lax. I had spilled a beverage on the bedsheet my first night. I removed the sheet from the bed and rinsed it and folded it up and placed it on a chair to be taken away. It was taken away but a new sheet was never placed back on the bed over the 4 day stay. Also on the second to last night at the hotel, housekeeping did not even clean the room.

    Pretty much everything but especially the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was poor quality. Same garbage food served at budget hotels everywhere. A shame, considering the spacious, comfortable and beautiful breakfast room, with a balcony that you could sit on. The only parking is valet parking at a high price. Need to have a self-parking option that is better priced.

    Quiet, comfortable room. Great location near Lady Bird Lake and 6th Street nightlife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean - very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lobby looks fairly run-down and does not reflect the overall quality of the hotel. Pool is very small. Typical American breakfast of average quality.

    Rooms are spacious, upgraded and clean. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. WiFi was fast, but need to login every 24h on all connected devices. Very good value for money for Austin Downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Other than the locked bathroom door, our stay at the hotel was absolutely superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door got locked, due to a faulty deadbolt, and two of my guests were stuck in the bathroom for 45 minutes. This was very upsetting for all of us, especially the ones trapped inside. They began to panic heavily. We were very thankful for the police officer that was on the property, for helping my guests out of there.

    I loved the breakfast variety that was offered. The bedding and room layout was absolutely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    We enjoyed the fact that as we arrived someone was already there to take our car to valet parking, helped us to take our stuff out of the car. Check in took a couple of minutes, she asked us what type of room/floor we were looking to have a pleasant stay. The bed was very comfortable,enough clean towels,clean room .So we got what we asked for .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Super close to the Convention Center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thermostat ran a bit high, but it was 100 degrees everyday, so that might've had something to do with it.

    The staff was very welcoming and even held our bags for half a day after we checked out so we could explore Austin a little more before we left for the airport. The location was amazing, being just a block away from the convention center. Any way you walked there was food and it wasn't very far from the infamous 6th street, if you feel like going out for a night on the town. The room was pretty spacious and the beds were comfortable. There were plenty of plugs for all of your charging needs, which was so nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Austin Hampton Inn is awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shade ( umbrellas or Fabric triangles ) on pool deck

    Hilton properties are famous for their comfort beds... a great nights sleep. Location is best , only 2 blocks to the "Bat Bridge" & convention center . Nice 4th floor pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great stay! Will use this again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There needs to be a little more lighting outside. We had people asking for money outside the hotel. Didn't like that. But I did notice it was all over downtown, we encountered elsewhere.

    Great location! It was very nice and clean. Staff was amazing. Loved the pillows!!! Want some! We had a great time. There was a little construction in the breakfast area- but it was fine. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    City Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow beds if you share a bed. (We were a family of 3 adults who shared a room with 2 beds). Good valet parking but always a bit expensive.

    Good and clean room that includes American breakfast. A ten minute walk to the Congress Avenue Bridge and the Bats and about 20 minutes walk to the State Capitol. Restaurants are nearby. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and Comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that the hotel didn't accept AAA discount on the room. The reason given was because it was booked through, "Booking.com". The $50.00 holding fee (on the room) that is not charged, unless hotel deems necessary. That was the first time I was charged this alleged deposit "holding-fee" with any Hampton Hotel. Lastly, the lack of on-site parking unless car is valet parked which (in my opinion) was too expensive at $37.00 + gratuity.

    Central location of the hotel, cleanliness of the room, extra hotel amenities and of course the complimentary breakfast which consisted of many different varieties of items; and, is a primary reason I chose to stay at the Hampton Hotels across the country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, poor parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no public parking unless you want to park your vehicle on the street which is in sparse supply, and valet service (which is almost unavoidable) is steep at $38/day.

    Welcoming staff and nice sized rooms made for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    First trip to beautiful Austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not prepared for a 15% tax on an already expensive room and we were not informed of the valet charge for parking.

    Ramon and all the staff were helpful and always smiling. We loved the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton austin still holding our checkin deposit in case we charged anything to our room.....well we didnt, room was already paid for ......we didnt smoke in our room ....its been 10 days $198 were very unhappy about this edward jolley

    By

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was great and staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $37 a night which is crazy. And I wish there was some sort of covered area by the pool.

    Location was great and staff was super friendly. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.5
    The bed was comfortable, but sleep was impossible with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay at this hotel again. First, it's in the bar district of Austin and had loud rowdy inebriated guests yelling and screaming in their room and hallway. They woke me up twice, and apparently also disturbed another guest who told them to be quiet. They said, "Dude, are you the police? The guest said, "No man, I'm just trying to get some sleep!" You could hear every word with the door shut. I had to keep my tv on low to try to drown out the noise. I did not appreciate having to pay a $50. up front charge to cover the valet expense ($37.00) and any other miscellaneous charges I "might" make. I just hope to get the difference returned to me. The bed was comfortable, but my room was supposed to have a roll-in shower (room 409). It had a regular bathtub with an adjustable faucet. The bath size was spacious with assistance handles. The included breakfast was not good; their was a long line at the waffle stand; plastic utensils; the eggs were gone by 9:30, and when more eventually came out, they looked and tasted like powdered eggs so we couldn't eat them. Likewise, the cinnamon rolls "tasted funny" according to my granddaughter who stayed in room 403. They also heard all the noise and crude language from the drunken guests on the other end of the hallway. The pool was a rooftop small lap pool...in my opinion, it was not appropriate for children. We stayed in downtown Austin to visit the Capital and see the bats. I was very disappointed. The room was a typically appointed hotel room, nothing fancy for the price.

    The bed was comfortable, but sleep was impossible with the noisy guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at The Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking prices. Small pool.

    Linens and bed were clean and comfortable. Upgraded to a suite with more space with no problem. Staff was courteous and patient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean, quiet and in a great location that was close to all the nice restaurants, bars and other sights. Breakfast bar was very good. The front desk staff accommodated my early arrival with a smile, valet staff was quick and friendly and housekeeping was quick and through.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    First trip to Austin....AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool did not seem too clean....

    Bed was very comfortable. The room size very nice and big bathroom space. Coffee and fridge in room. Nice toiletries. Staff was extra helpful. Happy hour was very nice....drinks on the patio and light appetizers. Breakfast had everything you might want. Had very healthy choices, which was important to me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was not what I expected. It felt more like a school canteen, and I was surprised to see the usage of disposable utensils.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Clean and smart - great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rate is quite high.

    The hotel is very smart and modern with large and comfortable rooms. In Downtown and walkable to Rainey Street, Capitol etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost per night was way over priced for what we recieved..As a rule I can always count on the Hampton for a good nights stay. But this cost was off the chart, and THEN we had to pay 35 dollars per night for valet service if we wanted to use their parking facilities. The staff was friendly, but the bathroom needed to be remodeled - the breakfast was uneventful. Because of the price. the aging bathroom and the valet, I would not stay here again.

    walking distance to many downtown attactions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was so much static in the bedding when we went to bed and the lights were off any time you moved you could see the static sparks!! The beds were not that comfortable.

    The location is in a great! And the Vallet drivers were all very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Loved the Hampton Inn Austin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. Loved the layout of the room. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not the friendliest. Asked a couple of questions at reception and received a yes/no answer, and breakfast was a bit of a shambles, always running out of food and never anyone there to ask??

    Great location, lovely clean modern rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    I would go here in a heartbeat again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows- too soft

    the amenities were fantastic, the complimentary breakfast always had great selections. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. Happy Hour during weekdays was a welcomed surprise! The Hotel was situated very close to all attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at breakfast ran out at about 9 am and was not replaced. Scanty choices. Cost $30 to park our car. Overall not a good choice for a family. Will not stay here again.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was difficult due to the garage only being for valet. So we had to park on the street and carry all of our bags back to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice beginning ending with a boom .
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that our car had been in a accident while being parked by hotel valet. Unfortunately valet did not report to management. It was a very rude awakening when trying to depart. It slowed down our travel plans. Whomp whomp whomp.

    Customer service was nice. Great breakfast selection. Location location location everything within walking distance Near restaurants , nightlife, town lake lots of attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Re-think staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced for the value. There was trash left in the hall overnight that wasn't picked up for many hours. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Eggs tasted like they were powdered, not fresh. And the gift shop had barely anything in it. I won't stay there again.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable Hotel, great location, with a short walk to 6th street, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I prefer a flexible shower hose in the shower rather than the permanent fixture, I have no complaints, everything here top class

    Very comfortable room, great location, short walk to 6th street were all the action is, a very good breakfast served

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel within walking distance for central Downtown Austin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    All needs and expectations were met.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great location in a wonderful city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is too expensive.

    Great location in a wonderful city to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Central to downtown Austin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Central to downtown Austin. Plenty of cafe and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Awesome location, i'll definetely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WIFI is very limited.

    Awesome location and value. Madonna at front desk was happy to help at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    I had an amazing time here, I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super nice and friendly, location was great, room was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    it was comptiable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought it was ridiculous what i had to pay to park my truck for that reason i will not return

    The eggs were terrible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room High Floor- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of valet parking and limited pool space

    Breakfast was good value and staff were super helpful at check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    All of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but far too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is only fast-food, for the price I would expect a Four Season type of breakfast.

    central location, close to Convention Center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Loud like there was maintanence happening above and next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud like there was maintanence happening above and next to us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response

    No response

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    The only downfall to me was the parking for as much money I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall to me was the parking for as much money I pay for the room I think the parking should be free

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms are a bit outdated

    Great people Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing aley and being woken up at 6:30 most mornings listening to the garbage trucks.

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive.

    The variety of items for included breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean super comfortable 💯👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m still waiting on my deposit 😐

    Clean super comfortable 💯👍🏼 Kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so so. The bathroom was small.

    The location was great. The room was a nice size, and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Not cheap, but worth to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and help full staff. Very satisfield.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.5
    Mostly good. Desk people very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told there was a Happy Hour when I checked in, and the next night being told it was only Monday through Thursday; that was Friday.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: