Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 3 stars

131 East Redwood Street, Baltimore City Center, Baltimore, MD 21202, USA

#14 of 78 hotels in Baltimore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms slightly outdated compared to newer locations.

    Lobby area was very trendy and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing...great choices. And overall staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing, and the coffee was delicious. The room was beautiful with so much space. & Oh the Beds!!! So Comfy!!! The staff were always smiling and so pleasant. We had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everyone was very friendly accommodating. The pool hours were perfect. The ability to keep your car parked after checkout for the day was incredible It was close to everything my 3 year old wanted to do. Walking distance to the science museum, aquarium, port discovery, ripleys museum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get the Wi-fi to work as either a guest or HHonors member. And the sofabed was comically uncomfortable.

    Great location and breakfast. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    due to no fault of my own our flight was cancelled due to bad weather in Baltimore. I e-mailed as soon as our flight was cancelled to tell hotel. No compensation was given

    good breakfast! comfortable beds rooms not sound proof as I would like. excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extremely expensive. A strong scent of weed was smelled throughout multiple floors. HUGE TURNOFF!!

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of all activities located downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unsupervised kids roaming around, but I assume it was spring break.

    Beds were soft and comfy. Breakfast was good. Everyone was so friendly. The men at valet were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight parking expensive Breakfast area a bit untidy and staff, although hard working, had difficulty keeping up with morning rush of guests.

    Very convenient location to Hippodrome and waterfront if you enjoy walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the parking and valet system. It took to long to receive your car and it was rather pricey to go along with room rates. In the future I wish the price could go down for valet, from my travels and experiences it was a very high price.

    I liked almost everything. The room was great very clean, the staff was more than helpful. Slept like a baby bed was exquisite. The hotel location was walking distance away from most of the attractions in the inner harbor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Super clean. Breakfast selection was nice. Loved the coffee & hot cocoa/tea in the lobby. Parking attendants / busboys were so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 328 the Mattress was covered in dried blood. It was so much dried blood it looked like someone has died in the room. They change my room but it was the one of the most uncomfortable experiences that I ever had. It made my children so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ability to adjust thermostat in room. I tried to make room cooler but the temperature didn’t seem to go down.

    The room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. All around great experience. We’ll be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view but it’s only 2 blocks from the Harbor.

    I booked 2 rooms for a birthday party sleepover for my daughter and her friends. Very reasonable rate. Large rooms. Plenty of towels. Free breakfast. But the best part of our stay... The staff, the staff, the staff!!! I am pretty sure this is the friendliest most helpful staff in the hotel business. They made the stay super special. We had the best time and this will be our Inner Harbor hotel go to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistake made by front desk at check in. We were assigned a room that was still in the process of being cleaned. The very nice man in housekeeping went down to the front desk to rectify the situation . He came back up to our floor within a few minutes with keys to our new room.

    Room was modern, clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without exception the staff was warm and enthusiastic. Buffet breakfast has good components, but it is just impossible to make hit bits better than just okay. So, we weren't disappointed, just sympathetic to the problem. On the other hand the check-in cookie might have saved my life!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to clean the room when I asked about changing the sheets they said they only change them every 3 days my stay was supposed to be 258 they charged my card double that price and said I would have to wait for a refund

    The location was close to the harbor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a incident fee and didn't tell anyone and i had to wait till the money was put on my card

    They need to tell you about the incident fee before you book the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud exhaust fan inside my room. We had to talk over it and turn the volume up on the television. Eventually, got use to it.

    Front desk and breakfast staff, location and no parking garage or parking lot offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, breakfast was pretty cheap for a Hampton inn but was still good, the bed was just a normal pillow top.

    Location, cleanliness, the location was scary but was very close to public transport, and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was glad for the indoor pool. A hot tub or jaquzi would be nice!

    Big room, safe environment, walking distance to the aquarium and restaurants, Nice lobby, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard, the costs are confusing. The pre authorization is crazy! I am glad I have enough in my checkbook to cover the overdrafts they caused me to incur.

    Loved the location of the hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad here!

    We weren't at the hotel for long but check-in process was a breeze and we arrived early around 1pm. They leave the doors open for the room you're checking into and make sure you have your key to use the elevator as it will just sit in the lobby unless you slide your key once inside. Front desk was personal and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Eggs, sausage patties, waffles, and much more. One person in my party ate twice, once at 6am and another time at 830am. Easy checkout as well. The location can be difficult for your uber to pick you up with so many one ways around. 7-11 is about a block away which is great as well. About .5 from the Camden yards light rail makes it so easy to get to and from BWI (30 min on light rail). less than mile to M&T, 1.2 miles to Fells point where we spent our Saturday night. .5 to little italy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like being charged 35.00 a night for parking when everything I needed was within walking distance. I will choose a different place next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is good, although wish there were vegetables.

    Very good hotel, clean and comfortable. Good location. Easy to get from the airport by public transportation - by tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrible. I mean 182$ for a room that wasn't all that and then pay 35 just to park. Parking should've came with the 182

    Breakfast in the am

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink area in the room could have been a more spacious...bigger vanity.

    The hotel was extremely well kept, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic. I liked the idea you can brown sugar, dried fruits, and almonds to oatmeal. Many breakfast options to choose from. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only parking is valet which adds to the cost of your overnight stay.

    Great location. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. It had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in town visiting my husband. Whom I haven't seen in 5 1/2 months while he was shipped over seas. He was in town for one night. We got back to our room after dinner and it was fine. Right after we turned off the lights it started. The Air handler on one side banging every time it went on and off. Then the banging from the room at our head board. We got up and left at 3am. No sleep.

    Would love to start off with something nice to say, Eddie at the front desk should get a raise. He went above and beyond. Excellent people skills. David the valet was so polite and helpful. Also went beyond just his job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed a bit worn about the edges, but everything worked fine.

    The room was quite large, breakfast was decent, and the location was convenient to Inner Harbor. Being able to reach the hotel fairly easily from the airport via the light rail was an unexpected plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be updated a little. Maybe for breakfast which one day to bacon and the next sausage.

    Loved the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate. Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of Harbour.

    Beds were comfortable. Area was quiet. Moving from room to breakfast was a breeze. Just smell your way. Valet parking was went smooth prompt. We had left a bag and housekeeping found it and turned it in and then the front desk called us and we were able to turn around and go get it. We were a short distance away at the John Hopkins scleroderma. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies that made breakfast were great! They helped my daughters out and were very friendly. The valet even ran back to our car for us when we left the diapers in it. We really liked that you needed a room key to work the elevator. It made us feel safe being in a city. Check in and out were easy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing stands out - I would say it was average or better

    It was a good locations for what we were doing - close to the inner harbor and the ball park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every thing was great. The room. the location, the breakfasts, the pool. we took our 8 and 11 year old grandsons on this short trip and we could not have had a better experience --- and the Hampton Inn made our trip more special. This was the second time we stayed at the Hampton Inn (Redwood Street) and will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was all very friendly and made every attempt to make our stay a great one. Hotel was within walking distance to everything we wanted to visit. Thank You

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person I spoke to on the phone found this hotel for me as when I originally called she said the hotel I wanted was booked but she said this one had availability and it was a good value for our overnight stay to attend the Tom Petty concert. Location was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant, clean and functional but guest rooms and upstairs lounge/common areas are in need of refurbishment. The upholstered furniture is "tired" and we had to place a towel behind the headboard to keep it from rattling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day we were in our room waiting for check out and one of the staff members opened our door to come in without knocking first.

    Really enjoyed the variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it was 2 rooms oppose to 1 room, maybe a suite.

    The breakfast was great, my family loved the pool and the Staff was very nice and friendly, I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was just ok the employees were friendly and helpful but the area is a little rough, had to walk 4 or 5 blocks before you found anything going on other than other hotels. The area outside of the hotel is dirty up and down the streets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were a little worn and barren. There was nothing wrong with them, they all worked, but they were pretty basic.

    Everything was well provided for a typical hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great! It was about two blocks from the harbor and easy walk to the aquarium and other harbro related activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an expensive addition....if you're a Hilton Honors member, there should be some "price break" for parking "at" the hotel. If you plan on foing things close by, and walking everywhere, it's not a big deal. Otherwise ee took the car out once and did what we wanted to do 'outside' of the inner harbor area, and once we returned, stayed close by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are definitely are paying for location. It's a nice hotel, but you are definitely paying for location. However, I would stay there again.

    So the staff was quite awesome. Especially Kristy who was super pleasant and helpful, and very easy to talk to. The location was great because we were an easy walk to the inner harbor but not far from the highways because we spent a day in Philly. Great stay. The wifi was also pretty good. The breakfast items also changed everyday so that was great too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that great -- packaged muffins, etc.

    Valet was excellent. The young man even offered me a cold drink and snack because of the time it took to retrieve my car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hall noise was bothersome. Noise was not from noising guests but from beeping smoke detectors (low batteries) that weren't attended to in a timely way, and from a very noisy ice machine. The fitness room was small and poorly equipped. Moreover, the staff did not do a good job of replacing the towels. Waiting 20+ minutes for valets to get car was a real drag.

    Beds were great; location was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was ridiculous and two blocks away and overpriced. Probably spent over a nights stay just on parking the car for the weekend. That's insane. Pool hours sucked too.

    Bed was nice, large bathroom was nice, although the water pressure was ehhh. The TV movies and channels were great and the staff were delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was that on the last night of the stay, the air went out. But there really were no complaints from any one this trip.

    The hotel was lovely. And the staff was amazing. They helped with directions and getting my elderly grandparents rides to all of the restaurants that they wanted to visit. Since my nana uses a walker, this was a big help. Also the location is great. The hotel is only two blocks from the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could not understand while some guests(we) were charge $2 for a bottle of water and others got it free depending on the clerk who was working at the front desk.

    Good Breakfast variety. Valets were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know resources are limited when your hotel is located in center city, but I did not like having to pay to valet my car overnight. This is something that should be discounted or complimentary for the guests staying at the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially "Doina." She made me and my boyfriend feel like long time friends with her. The free coffee in the lobby was always fresh, stocked, and available 24/7. The location of the hotel itself is something we liked. It was a block or two off of the inner harbor where all the action is, so it was more quiet and only took us 1 minute to walk down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did not look as advertised, very outdated and small. Did appreciate the free breakfast in the morning and coffee and tea available all day!

    Room was neat and clean but on the small side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel because it had a pool but when we arrived the pool was out of order.

    It was a excellent kid friendly place. Everyone was so helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet was outstanding. David and his team members went over the top to make us happy. Front counter and staff were also outstanding. Anything we needed they wete on top of it. 5 stars all around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one comforter on the bed. The sheet was attached to comforter. You couldn't just sleep with the sheet if you were warm. You had to use the entire comforter.

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but it was fine bc we spent most of our time sightseeing. The curtains didn't close the best. Was a little noisy during the night but the air conditioner helped with noise when it kicked on.

    Value; friendly staff and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have preferred bacon and or make your own egg section.

    I must say, your staff was so friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable about the area. I was impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking was good. The valets were excellent but it was a little confusing when you first get there because you don't know exactly where to pull up. There should be someone stationed there to direct you

    The hotel was nice and clean. The room was nice and the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelled musty, like it had been wet. After dark the area seems a bit "dicey", I would never walk alone there...

    enjoyed the ease of valet parking/retrieving car. It was great to have both a mini fridge and microwave for heating up those leftovers. A short 2-3 block walk to the inner harbor attractions, restaurants, bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a handicapped accessible room, which would have been fine except for the fact that the carpets were worn and the shower head was too short for my husband to comfortably use. In addition, it was broken (this was fixed). We not able to move to another room due to overbooking. We were told that since we booked through a third-party website, there wasn't much that could be done. We were a given a discount for one night, but not both as stated by the front desk clerk. The breakfast was cold, stale, and not appetizing. Our car was damaged while in valet parking.

    The staff was very friendly, especially the valet service. Location was convenient to the Inner Harbor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never saw a high chair for breakfast until the third morning...wished I had seen that earlier. The pool was closed the first night due to chemical problems but was fixed the next day. Thank you for discounting our stay due to this.

    The breakfast, the lobby (coffee and our kids loved the mint jar!) and the location to the aquarium, inner harbor, and children's museum was great! We parked our car and walked everywhere. The pool was great fun although the cholorine was a bit strong and stung our eyes. The room was comfortable even for a family of six. Thank you for a great stay! We would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The handicap room. I did not realize that I booked it until we arrived and the shower would not go up to regular adult sizes. I wish that breakfast would have offered non pork/non beef options.

    The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel's appearance was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was okay and nothing amazing. Cleaning staff did not come in and clean my room on two days. I had asked them to come back later and maybe it was misunderstood as not to come back. Some of the nearby areas seemed a little unsafe.

    Really nice breakfast selection in the morning. Staff provided me with some forgotten items for my room. Breakfast staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent breakfast and the beds and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Lots of local good and sights to see within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two times my keys wouldn't work and I had to return to the desk to get them reprogrammed. The swimming pool was very small and as a result was over crowded so we couldn't use it.

    Excellent free breakfast! The lady working in the breakfast area was very friendly and very helpful. She kept the area clean and well stocked with a wonderful variety of hot and cold items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our showerhead was handicap-accessible so it was movable, but we couldn't get it to stay at its highest point so we ended up having to hold it in place the entire time as we showered. I told staff and was told there wasn't anything they could do since they were waiting on a part--and that's it. No apology, no offer to move us, nothing to make it right. Everything else about the stay was great, but that was extremely disappointing.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...Updated rooms

    The Lobby is very beautiful and chik ,but the rooms could use some updating,breakfast was nothing special,but the area was clean. Staff (valet and front desk) were nice and knowledgeable. Love the location,5 minute walk to Inner Harbor....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was pretty high for one night, and the beds weren't very comfortable.

    Helpfulness of staff and the look of hotel inside very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that breakfast was served until 10am. Traveling with young adults and children, it makes for a hectic morning when we have to get to breakfast by 9am. It was a nice, short walk to the Maryland Science Museum and National Aquarium. We were prepared for below average temperatures, so were able to enjoy our stroll around the harbor. We also appreciated that we were able to keep our vehicle parked at no extra cost for several hours past checkout time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! The receptionist Christian was terrible he called me in the morning claiming my card didn't work when I got there it did. Then during check out the same thing happened and my card was fine. The elevator was not working with the key swipe had a hard time getting to the room

    The location was great! The shuttle to MO's

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long few days of travel, I wanted to rest, and I didn't appreciate being awakened at 0800 by the house keeping staff trying to enter the room to clean it. That wasn't cool at all.

    It was very comfortable, and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great , and the room was nice and clean overall the whole hotel was beautiful. Breakfast was great no complain at all .. I would stay here every time I come ot for a visit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are options around.

    The hotel was excelent!!! Great staff, great acomodations, excelent location - near the Gallery, the inner Harbour, near the Hilton hotel! I loved the breakfast! And when the air company did not delivered my luggage, they gave total support. In brief: PERFECT!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking was high. No hot tub in the pool area. Finally and the room was a little dusty.

    Wish there was a hot tub. Great location and wonderful staff!! We were able to walk to everything. Quite family friendly!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My comforter had a very large stain on it, the whole floor smelled like pot. The breakfast was cold and there wasn't many places to sit and eat it.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The omelets were watery and tasted odd and the pool was small.

    Location was excellent. Within walking distance to the Convention Center and Inner Harbor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety was great Fresh fruit yummy. My little girl decided she wanted some ceral after 10 my husband went down and they was cleani g everything up so he asked if he could get ceral and they said sure so he got it and there wasn't any milk so he asked and they went and got him some. So very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: