Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 3 stars

1860 South Burlington Boulevard, Burlington, WA 98233, USA

#1 of 5 hotels in Burlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Problems with our checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with our checkout. Lady at counter had issues with our MC upon checkout, said it would not go through, yet it showed as charge on my card. She made us pay with cash, then would not provide a receipt for the cash payment. After we refused to leave without a receipt for the cash payment, then she finally produced a receipt for the payment!! There was definitely something not normal about this situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    The Indoor swimming Pool was what we were looking for!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Indoor swimming Pool was what we were looking for! Of course the breakfast was wonderful, our sleeping was very peaceful, everything was top Notch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    nice place to stay, but the do-it-yourself unblocking ot the toilet spoilt it,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi was hit and miss and very frustrating. didn't like the fact our toilet was blocked on arrival and after contacting reception for maintenance to fix it, a plunger was sent to our room to fix the problem ourselves !!!!

    nice clean comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Comfy, clean, and great location.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee maker in our room was not great but the coffee in the lobby made up for it.

    The smell in the room when I first walked in. The location is perfect for my sister and I to visit our Mom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    If you need WIFI do NOT stay here! If you do not then it is a good place in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was THE WORST!!! When we asked them, they said to switch to another free one that was also open. It would shoot us off ALL the time and we could not even use it :( VERY FRUSTATING because we have business that we have to use the internet for. THe payment to get better internet wouldn’t even come up the internet was SO bad!!!

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very welcoming and assisted us with ideas for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and assisted us with ideas for eating out in the area. Very nice, clean, hotel with a great breakfast!! I will come stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was OK, nothing more/less. Booking.com is NOT OK...I will avoid using it in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK...you asked what I didn't like. I did not like learning that the room rate I paid using Booking.com was a lot higher than if I had somehow connected with this property directly. We do not feel we got our money's worth. It seems that things like senior citizen rates and various club member discounts do not apply using Booking.com. We feel you took an unfair advantage of us and I am disappointed in your policies. Front desk personnel told us they could have offered a much lower rate! As to this particular property...the quality of bed/mattress was poor and pillows were terrible even tho there were three for each of us... parking was difficult as there was construction plus inadequate space for two hotels using the same park area.

    Breakfast was very nice and lots of variety. we appreciated the to go bag when we left. Fitness center was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable motel - excellent breakfast and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door to outside patio should be able to be opened from the outside by room key (or have a much more visible sign that it cannot be)

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, nice/professional/helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Delightfum ve
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My cab oid

    The kitchen had an allium-free omelette ready for me, and it was very good! I liked the components of the breakfast buffet, and they were all very fresh and tasty. My room was clean, comfy, and centrally located. I felt safe alone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was almost non-existent - was able to connect once and that was it - could not even find a network to connect with.

    Ease of access, cleanliness, proximity to N Cascades and Coast for activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Rest of breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs pre-packaged - soggy. Microwave eggs - fair. Understand no kitchen, so not unexpected.

    Rest of breakfast was good. Pool good. Room good. Cleaning good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Not all the staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning at check out the lady at the reception was not able to give me a reciept for how much I was charged(or she does not want to). The reason: I booked the room on line. Nonsense. I book my hotels on line 10 years, always I got a reciept.

    Large an comfortable room. Kind reception staff in the evening, but not in the morning at check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Spring Break -outlet store shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool seemed to have so much chlorine our eyes were burning before we got in the water & then we couldn't stay in long.

    Size of room . Convienience . microwave & refrigerator. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    A delightful stay - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only things that were less than perfect about our stay were so minor that they barely warrant mentioning. The hot tub jets were a tad rough- it felt a little like white water rafting. There were no clean towels in the pool area, but I don't really blame the staff for that. It looked like the guests that preceded us were slobs and left heaps of used towels all over the place. When asked, the staff showed up with an armload of fresh towels in less than two minutes.

    Our stay was delightful. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They had fresh fruit, fruit infused water, tea and coffee readily available at all times. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room also had a fridge and microwave in it, which was appreciated - very handy for the leftovers and snacks you inevitably end up bringing back to your room during trips - or to pull a chilled drink out of when relaxing in your room. We would both gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deck of the pool was very slippery. Saw a 10 year old and then a 3 year old fall in the same areas between the hot tub and pool.

    Staff were friendly and gracious. Facilities are updated and well cared for. Thanks! My girls loved the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    I'll stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was just a little too soft for me.

    This was pretty much a top notch place for a medium price. Staff very friendly, helpful. Breakfast was GREAT!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great place for weary travelers
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    This was an unplanned stay...our son and daughter-in-law were having their first child and we found ourselves not wanting to drive home late at night. Checked in at 11pm, staff was very helpful, room was clean comfortable and well appointed. It was a perfect place to rest and recharge during the long labor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Super comfy beds & an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they do their "free" WiFi is weird & honestly kind of confusing.

    The beds where super comfortable & the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent and will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one at the moment

    The complementary breakfast had an assortment of foods. The coffee was extremely hot which I like. The access off the freeway was great for me Complementary water when I asked was greatly appreciated. Able to use the business centre to print my boarding pass

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    3.8
    Have stayed at this location in the past with our pet and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed at this location in the past with our pet and been welcomed. On arrival was informed they are not pet friendly anymore. Nothing was stated regarding this change in policy on the website so we were blindsided. Had to go to another hotel that was excepting of our lifestyle but did not have a pool, which totally upset the plan for my granddaughters 7th birthday party. Very upset we were not informed before making the 350 mile trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughter who is celiac was able to eat breakfast as she was given gluten free food and the staff were extra helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great and service very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great and service very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Above and beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super clean, heated pool, cookies at check in, and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Loved it. Great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathtub. But the shower was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    We stayed for our sons sporting event and was pleased with price and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, and our breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel but needs a little sounds proofing or get the top level room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people waking above you and it's pretty loud when your trying to sleep...

    Pool and hottub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a most enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great bed and quiet.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed and quiet. Perfect sleep and away from home!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Don't mix eggs with bacon coz most of us don't eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't mix eggs with bacon coz most of us don't eat bacon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet

    There was a coffe machine but no pot. Also, there was no closet to hang my clothes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay ! Great receptionists greeted us n great breakfast 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is quite poor if u r trying to read in bed At night !

    It was clean comfortable with a great breakfast ! Abs in the location we needed !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I remember

    The staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Family get a way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough proximity parking spaces.

    Clean and welcoming lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent product great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't eat

    didn't eat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    it was perfect
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent and went well above for us. thanks great place as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Family stop before entry to North Cascades National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi at the room was very poor - not working basically

    Location, staff, clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Would book it again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Noise from several trains passing through the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from several trains passing through the night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Busy area, make reservations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So grateful I'd made reservations as everything in the area was completely booked up!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train In during the night

    Breakfast,bed,shower,etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Pricey but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was hot. The clorine levels almost unbearable.

    The staff accommodating our critical package needs was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The beds were very comfy. The entire place was spotless. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Mostly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had brown goo floating in it. Not a lot, but enough to notice.

    Mostly perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    That the pool closes at 10 and you don't have movies to...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool closes at 10 and you don't have movies to order on demand

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room... Breakfasts were very good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, very exceptional, I would highly recommend and will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub temperature not very hot at all.

    Good service, great staff and location, very clean, breakfast was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    The beds were super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super comfy!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Price to Comfort Ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great staff clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be open later for adults only.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    staff was super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    used swimming pool both nights and 2nd night chlorine was overpowering strong

    staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Quiet room very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room very comfortable. Bed was really compfy we definitely would stay again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    always very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Stay here frequently and always feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Stay here frequently and always feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 209$ pending extra charge that they hold for a month on my credit card

    Very nice breakfast, comfy beds and nice clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent facility. Breakfast included. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Hotel is great. Great value and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a rollaway bed and were advised on arrival that they could not accommodate us

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff warm and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenience and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may have gotten bit by bed bugs

    Convenience and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    The friendly staff and that breakfast was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff and that breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved everything

    Great place to stay. Comfortable, great breakfast. Nice warm indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Superbly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a charge on my Visa on a card I used to reserve only but never to be charged. I called and so helpful, apologetic, and worked on resolution. Settled in a perfect and quick manner.

    Superbly clean. Extremely warm and helpful greeting on check in. Breakfast was full fare, everything fresh and delicious and plenty refills of coffee, eggs and bacon. Hotel and room ULTRA clean and every amenity available. Everything Outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Great,from the smooth flow of check in to check out,to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great,from the smooth flow of check in to check out,to the friendly and clean enviroment.They thought of everything as you can experience in their version of accommodations. We have a very hectic life and simply wanted to escape to relax and ENJOY. Done.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    King size bed was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price for 2 nights in a king room was $326!!! I think that's a bit steep for what you get! I wasn't offered any discounts for surrounding area restaurants or shopping. I noticed while sitting in the lobby that several other customers checking in had been offered coupons for shopping/restaurants. :-(

    King size bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was pretty good but more seating is needed as although we were early for breakfast both mornings, it was pretty crowded. The bathroom in our room was excellent with the shower!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and went above/beyond our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and went above/beyond our expectations to accommodate our request for an early check-in. Not only were they able to get us in early so that we could dress to attend a wedding in the area, but they called us to let us know when our room was ready so that we could "come on up" from Everett. That happy start was just the beginning of a very satisfying stay. We will come back and I can easily recommend this hotel to others!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    We had problem with our TV and as soon as I called the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had problem with our TV and as soon as I called the front desk someone was up an corrected my problem. Staff was pleasant and helpful in locating places to eat and visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    It was clean and the breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    It was clean and the breakfast was awesome. My kids loved that the banana peels had special fun quotes written on them for breakfast. The staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Your breakfast was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked the maid not to clean my room. I forgot to put up a sign and when I came back, it was cleaned. My pillow I had the night before was moved and we (relatives) had walked 6.8 miles and I was very tired. So I never found the pillow I liked as I was too tired. I mentioned about rewards upon checking out and the clerk must of thought rewards was a bad word. Relative by marriage told me when we were hiking, he lost 200,000 points in rewards because he didn't use your hotel for a year. He was/is not happy! Told my husband as he has lots of Hampton rewards and he said he would be very careful. He goes to Washington D.C. Relative lives on the East coast. Small world don't you think! My, my how bad news travels!!! Vs

    Your breakfast was quite good. Thank you for that part.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    the facility called me for vegan ideas for my daughter and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the facility called me for vegan ideas for my daughter and they did a great job of making sure she had a variety of foods. never happened before ! thank you

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    6.7
    After booking with my private account for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After booking with my private account for a business trip. Front desk took my business card and ran it but stay charged to my account. The clerk messed up I called to talk to manager, front clerk takes name number, crickets is all I ever heard. Lots of hotels in this area I won't be staying here again. Poor customer service

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Celeste was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Celeste was wonderful. She told us a back way into Mt Vernon to avoid the "tulip" traffic.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    good location, good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location, good staff! comfortable bed and clean room! We will be back to this hotel if we go to MT Vornon again.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Was very quiet, friendly and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was very quiet, friendly and clean. Loved it

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: