Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 3 stars

2935 Saconn Drive, Burlington, NC 27215, USA

#3 of 9 hotels in Burlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkin the front desk person wouldn’t accept that I had cancelled one of my 2 rooms the week prior even though I had an email with Booking.com. It wasn’t til the manager came out that things went smoothly. 15 minutes of trying to get a simple process of check in done was too much. Once the manager came out it was very easy and way less stress

    Bed is super comfy. Breakfast has good choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Rudeness ruined the stay and I wish I’d stayed elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady that checked me in was fine in the beginning and was very rude at one point. There was initially an issue with the room which she very graciously handled. Then I needed the WiFi passcode...when I called the desk, she picked up and before answering I heard her in disgust say “ugh are you SERIOUS?!” Under her breath. Felt I was a complete inconvenience, and anything I had a question about I wouldn’t call again to the desk. Forget unprofessional- it was unacceptable. I talked to another employee when I was checking out who was to have a manager call me...no call, so the next day I called the hotel myself...still no manager has called me back.

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light switch. It was hard to use. Looks like the button was cracked as if someone pushed it with a pointed object. Don’t like coffee in bathroom.

    Clean, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I didn't eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. This was my secind stay. I liked the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness.

    I didn't eat there. Elevators were fast!! You accommodated my request to be on a high floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. I'll stay here again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink didn't drain properly.

    Great location (being close to Elon), clean and comfy rooms, updated rooms and facilities, good breakfast, nice amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast did not have a lot to offer.

    I liked the location of my room. The bed was very soft. Good location because it was near restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next morning when we were waking up, could hear all the doors shutting on the hallway. The first one startled me and woke me up.

    The room was very spacious. As well, the bathroom had plenty of room. Shower was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent, very clean and updated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more seating in the breakfast area. The tables were a bit too low for the chairs, it was slightly uncomfortable for eating.

    Staff was excellent, very clean and updated decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    The bed was a bit too soft for my back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I missed breakfast. It smelled delicious. Wished there had been a microwave in the room..

    The bed was a bit too soft for my back. I woke up a little stiff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Overall rated at a 5
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast boiled eggs ice cold could have been cooked then and served warm. No white bread, bacon was cold. Breakfast awful. No microwaves ore fridge in rooms. Needs updating on these items.

    bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter was actually too thick , I prefer a less heavy one. But, it was very clean and fresh. I just ended up using the top sheet. Very nice!

    I would have little a couple more pillows. The standard issue pillows were very small. But, the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good place to stay after having to evacuate from the beach due to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waffles were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Solid option in Elon area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a pain.

    Solid option in Elon area. Clean, large, comfortable rooms. Nice bedding. 👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Will be coming back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Too Cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Cold. Difficult to adjust

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A perfect 10 for our 6 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was consistently fresh and good. Exercise room equipment high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Best Place To Stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    The staff went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    the Gentleman at the front desk was professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Gentleman at the front desk was professional and accommodating even called the room to check that I was completely satisfied great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    they found my $450 ski jacket and returned it to me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they found my $450 ski jacket and returned it to me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I loved it, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Very satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Love the bedding!Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenience of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat in room wouldn't go below 71. Couldn't get access to internet from room.

    Convenience of breakfast Size of room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Continental breakfast could use a little work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast could use a little work. It was decent though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Lil getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quietest room I've ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Offered a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access and Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Didn’t drink tea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to parking could be a little better marked.

    The bed was comfortable and my son enjoyed staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    My reservation was 120.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was 120.00 and The y charged me more than 150.00

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    very nice pla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi

    wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel lobby listening to CNN spew hatred every hour of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby listening to CNN spew hatred every hour of the day and night. This is not acceptable to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    loved it except for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking

    loved the little extras, especially packs going out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Came back with bugs from the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came back with bugs from the bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome overalll
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who cleaned room not friendly

    Requested potatoes for breakfast and got it the next morning😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Clean, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    I was very impressed with this hitel
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Got a call from front desk asking if everything was satisfactory...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great stay to an incredible weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good.

    The entire staff was excellent! Friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    GOOD spot in Burlington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny t.v. too far from bed

    Very quiet room, super clean, nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    We felt very welcome and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice size clean rooms, great breakfast, and all staff were awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    TV was far from the bed and small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was far from the bed and small. Made it hard for me to see it. Could use an upgrade of the size of tv for the room of that size and space.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, LOUD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blaring music at 2am. Super thin walls and noisy neighbors made night long, unpleasant.

    Clean bathrooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Awesome place, enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greatful for the cleanliness. Its a big deal to me

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.0
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bath. Remote barely worked. Heat wasn't the greatest. I booked the room online. The actual room was different than the one I saw online.

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The room was very clean and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like about my room.

    The room was very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable. Hallways were quiet; quiet and peaceful environment.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    Staff was friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Sent message to manager with no response to date. 2. Placed in handi cap room so no bath, stark furnishings, black out curtains not sufficient. 3. Booked on line with mis representation as to type of room based on pictures, etc 4. Noise outside room in parking lot

    Staff was friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Hallway carpet dirty and room had debris in corners that should have not been missed, otherwise ok.

    Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Front Desk Staff Very Helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front Desk Staff Very Helpful! Arrived late and they were helpful and prompt. Checkout a breeze They helped with restaurants

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Absolutely everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Clean room, polite staff, variety breakfast items, business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean room, polite staff, variety breakfast items, business center stocked with need supplies (stapler, paper clips, etc)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator or microwave and pubic hair on toilet and shower had hair need to be inspected better!

    Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Rate was a little high for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rate was a little high for the area.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    We were locked out 3 different times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were locked out 3 different times

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    GREAT BREAKFAST, WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NOTHING NEGATIVE!

    GREAT BREAKFAST, WITH FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    I know most hotels use them, but the small pillows are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I know most hotels use them, but the small pillows are not comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    They double charged two of my credit cards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They double charged two of my credit cards. Still have not received the money back on my debit card.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: