Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston-West Ashley 3 stars

678 Citadel Haven Drive, West of the Ashley, Charleston, SC 29414, United States of America

#53 of 89 hotels in Charleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and excellent location, very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested room, bathtub was not clean , rude and fighting kitchen staff.

    Good breakfast and excellent location, very pleasant and helpful front office staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    My room had everything I needed cozy and comfortable, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find after midnight

    My room had everything I needed cozy and comfortable, very clean and breakfast was delicious. Hampton Inn is the only hotel I stay at everything close by even the mall it's wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    I will.choose Hampton again in my next trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not.like was the smell to humidity in the hallway upstairs. The rest was perfect!!!!!

    I loved the breakfast, clean rooms, very good service. Muy comfortable!..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, great entry room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi password was too complicated and they did an error on my name, so i had to call to understand how to use WI-FI. Probably a bit too much expensive for the standard (not bad) service you receive.

    Good breakfast, great entry room. Service was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect . Would stay at this property again and recommend it to friends also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Clean facility and amenities. Friendly staff also.

    Patrick at check-in was very courteous and friendly.... and handsome per my 17 year old daughter!😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very uncomfortable, we always stay and Hampton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable, we always stay and Hampton Inns because of their awesome beds but this one wasn't the usual standard, bed was hard as a rock, but we still enjoys our stay and the staff was extremely helpful!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room, staff seemed tired, weight room had non-functioning equipment. Breakfast area was very crowded.

    room was big & included a refrigerator & microwave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    There was something to suit everybody in the family,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything....

    There was something to suit everybody in the family, including me on Weight Watchers diet. Loved that you had fresh cut fruit as well as whole fruits. My grandson loved the waffle and bacon. I was surprised to see fried eggs as well as scrambled eggs. My daughter thought the oatmeal was wonderful with blueberries and cream on top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall property gounds were nicely kept. Hotel was clean and what I would expect from a Hampton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not free and my to go bagel (from Starbuck's kiosk) was a hockey puck. We were put into an adjoining room. People next door had a very loud (whinny )child.

    Hampton Inns never disappoint. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Nice Hotel, nice and wide rooms, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Floor of the shower was very dirty and consumed, some roachs in the room. Considering high price I expected much more quality and comfort

    Nice Hotel, nice and wide rooms, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our one night stay...hotel had everything we needed. Located just off main road and close to places we needed. Room was good size and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, too high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the stay did not reflect the quality of the ambience.

    The property is in a great location that provides easy access to downtown Charleston.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, quiet with a nice breakfast, who could ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have nothing negative to say. Relaxing, comfortable

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was nicely prepared and nice selection. Loved the coffee! The room was clean and quiet. I really have nothing to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    easy, peasy, upscale.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the neighbor who got up at 345am with his screaming child in the hallway outside my room for 15 minutes.

    the waffles at breakfast, the comfoert of the room, the stairs to the 2nd floor- the computer area and the ease of how to log on, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome, because booking.com charged me more than $60 on the agreed upon price and the front desk helped me out on that. Will never book a room again through booking.com

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    everything was good except the sofa bed and what I asked for.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable I had asked for two beds not one and the sofa bed was horrible

    everything was good except the sofa bed and what I asked for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    The biscuits and gravy were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room choice was wrong, the TV kept losing channels, the tub did not drain well, the mattress did not have much support and the internet was not reliable. Very disappointed, usually very happy with the Hampton Inn. When I checked out, I wasn't asked about my stay.

    The biscuits and gravy were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-if left something to be desired. We had little to no access in our room, but it seemed to be okay in the central areas.

    The hotel was clean & well maintained. Our room was very comfortable. The entire staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was delicious. All things we've come to expect from Hampton Inns, and they always provide.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very happy with this location and the service provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects were fine, as we expected. On arrival we were offered a complimentary drink - wine or soft drink and snacks. These were very welcome and much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for my one night stay in Charleston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk right next to air conditioning unit so I had to turn it off while sitting at the desk because it was blowing cold air in my face. Also, not enough space between chair and bed.

    Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, no street noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great value with exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find any negatives, pillow were a bit soft for me, but certainly not a problem. Otherwise all good

    Staff, service, breakfast, comfort, cleanliness. I booked a Hilton at my next destination because of this stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    AC worked great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied!

    AC worked great. Breakfast area was roomy and breakfast was very good. Also enjoyed the social hour in the evening. Great snacks and good wine. The staff were very pleasant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn & the Hilton family of hotels, always delivers as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted an extra blanket and had to go to the front desk to pick it up.....they didn't offer to send someone up with it, which I found odd.

    We liked everything about this hotel. We wanted to be close to, but not in, downtown Charleston, we were about 7 miles away - easy to get to. Staff very friendly, great recommendations for dining, etc. We watched the eclipse from the pool deck, Hampton even left us eclipse glasses on our beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    I would stay again. The sofa sleeper, when it was open, didn't leave walking room to the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways smelled musty like they had steam cleaned the carpet but it didn't dry quick enough.

    There was a really good breakfast with ample seating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were awfully uncomfortable. The shower head spray was going in every direction. TV in the sitting area didn't work. We couldn't get the wi fi that was supposed to be free. Our room smelled musty.

    The eggs were fluffy the oatmeal good. That's about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Wishing I could have stayed longer to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    i was extremely satisfied with the friendly, helpful and professional staff in the lobby. The check in process was super smooth - never experienced it like this before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Beds seemed small for queen size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds seemed small for queen size. Thought was getting room with sofa sleeper. One child had to sleep on the floor. Asked for blankets for her and they didn't have any. It's a hotel, no blankets?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Rachel
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room was looked very nice/clean. The bed was comfortable (big plus for a bad back). I actually slept like a baby. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice. I enjoyed my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high. We were not in the historic district but paid over $350 for 2 nights.

    Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Large fridge in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very odd. In the middle of a Toyota dealership. Every breakfast was cold. Unless it was a waffle. Very watery food also like it was diluted.

    Large fridge in rooms. Front desk workers were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. The shower had mold. We couldn't use the closet because it smelled stale and musty. Every time the air conditioner ran it smelled musty. We got a roll away for our seven year old and the mattress was so dirty. At 4:00 in the morning my daughter said that the springs were poking her and it was so uncomfortable. The elevator was broken. It wasn't a place I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Pool was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not clean. Property had trash on grounds. Air conditioning was not working well. Felt and smelled damp on hall and in room. Comforter had a hole in it. Stained carpet in hallways.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Having breakfast served at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front side door was unlocked each time I viewed. Sign next to this door stated "to keep locked 24 hours a day." ?????

    Having breakfast served at the hotel. Knowledge of the staff of the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Best night Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get a chance to use the pool

    The bed was comfortably and the room was very clean. Thanks for the coffee in the lobby it was very much needed at the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.3
    We won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was not clean and the shower curtain had black mildew on it. The bathroom smelled like mildew which made the whole room stink. Our bed was not comfortable and when we turned the blanket down the bed had hair on the sheets. Also I booked a king bed room and we got a room with double beds. I stayed here years ago and it was great, but it has gone downhill since. We won't stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, dated bathroom and furniture. Windows looking out to a wall.we requested our two rooms to be adjacent and have connecting doors, we called the hotel after making reservations to confirm request since we where traveling with 2 small children and it was a necessity. Upon arrival they said the request was not in the system and they where sold out and could not fulfill our request. The other thing that happened upon checking out, the front desk was having a conversation with a customer about a new reservation for Saturday night and Sunday night at $149. Per night. We paid 199. Per room from booking.Com and price would not be adjusted. To summarize not a pleasant experience.

    The beds where comfortable. Breakfast had a nice selection and the kids enjoyed the waffles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast...

    Location... Beaches were no more than 40 minutes away (w/ traffic) and the Battery was only 15 minutes away. Many good restaurants close...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Pricey but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like had nothing to do with the hotel at all. When I emailed the hotel via booking.com, the hotel told me they are unable to view the emails through Booking.com, and that they have contacted Booking.com with no response! This is unacceptable! If I hadn't called the reservation desk to confirm my stay, I would not have known that my request was never received via the Booking.com website.

    The staff was very accommodating about early check in. The breakfast was great and staff who took care of breakfast was also very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    It was right off Route 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to find the entrance because it is located between 2 car dealerships and cars are parked all over. Also the entrance is NOT marked at all. We were given a handicapped room because our room wasn't ready- the sink was so small and if I were in a wheelchair I would have a hard time navigating the room - too much furniture! Finally breakfast this morning was just ok - scrambled eggs barely warm- not what we expect from a Hampton Inn.

    It was right off Route 17

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk gave my room keys to another guest and that guess waked in on my wife while I had walked to get some ice. She was scared and horrified and embraced to the point we could not go to breakfast. Now she has a whole new view at staying at a hotel. Especially this property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.5
    We were here for a special occassion and was utterly disappointed in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled moldy and old. Toilet was lose from the floor. Air conditioner in both areas were very loud and woke us up several times. Ceiling fan was in very poor shape and rattled. Lamps were in poor shape. Ice machine on our floor did not work. I would not recommend this Hampton Inn at all.

    Liked that Myabi's was right next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Fairly convenient location to Charleston, but look elsewhere for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GThe first two days, the shower had very little hot water. Also, the complimentary breakfast was lacking many things that a typical complimentary breakfast should have. The staff was not keeping up with the demand, and many items were not able to be had.

    Everything was fairly standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress could have been softer and the pillows were not good at all. They needed replacing.

    Breakfast was very good. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Our room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Bacon, sausages and eggs were overlooked, coffee and orange juice were watered down. Usually better

    Our room was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Was guest for the day. That was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Typically nice accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typically nice accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were missing a remote for the TV and the young lady from the front desk brought one right to the room more quickly, and with a smile, than I'd have thought possible!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.3
    Pluses were slightly ahead of minuses which made value over-rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side door guest entrance was broken and had to walk around to front lobby. Bed pillows were agonizingly inferior.

    Nice variety of breakfast items with good quality. Room size was nice and heating unit did the job!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    The rooms had a bad smell to them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had a bad smell to them. We looked at changing rooms but the other room we check on had the same smell. I was a little dissapointed in the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Cleanliness.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No indoor or heated pool. Furthermore, website and hotel did not honor government rate. Hotel staff did not help to change the charges and I ended paying more than expected. No meet (bacon) during breakfast.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect weekend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of one thing that we did not like. Even the weather was beautiful!!!

    The cleanliness, awesome breakfast, and friendly staff!!! We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Overall a great stayear, worth returning to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful as well. The only unpleasant part of my stay was a woman at the front desk named Lashae. She was less than nice to me and flat out rude to other staff members in front of guests.

    The breakfast selection was very good. The dining area was kept very neat and clean. The snacks and beverages served during the week were nice touch. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable. I also liked that there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Ask for a room away from exit doors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 133..noisy all night long...by the rear entrance...

    Great staff at check in...nice pool, could use ashtrays around so people did not discard their butt all over the ground.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    I had to leave earlier than originally planned due to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave earlier than originally planned due to a family emergency. I was promised a refund for my second night of stay due to not being able to. I have not received my refund. I have tried on several occasions to speak to a manager and no one returned my call no my money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hilton honor points ☹️

    Perfect location for the event I attended & an easy drive to old Charleston

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    No tissue in Kleenex rust in tub one of the better Hampton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue in Kleenex rust in tub one of the better Hampton I have been in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner could be updated

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was horrible and this Hampton Inn in West Ashley was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible and this Hampton Inn in West Ashley was overpriced because of the Brand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was a great experience and I definitely will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything was clean and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for Location

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    I really enjoyed my visit! Thanks!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, clean convenient to the historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to make a reservation for a additional day thru the hotel, I got transferred to the National line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Location was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Accessible Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for our needs. Comfy beds, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Your price was the dames as Hampton so I lost my Hilton honors points. Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your false ad. You were not cheaper than Hampton. From now on I will call the hotel first

    Exercise room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect my kids and I definitely enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I was soooooooo relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was soooooooo relaxed!!! Can't wait till my next stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    GREAT hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cean and convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Check in and out was super easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out was super easy. The room was big and the beds were very comfortable!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean and conveniently located!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and my room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and my room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have 2 beds and a pull out sofa. No pull outs on this property. Original room was king.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    My stay was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get to stay longer.

    The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had king suite, with whirlpool tub. Whirlpool was nice, but as a shower was very slippery.

    Nice place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going off at 2 in the morning.rea

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: