Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood 3 stars

9110 Southern Pine Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273, USA

#53 of 138 hotels in Charlotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Southern hospitality at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. The whole experience was positive.

    On booking in we met Stephan at reception. His friendly approach and his can do attitude coloured our view of this hotel. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed true Southern hospitality. Great job Stephan. The breakfast was excellent and readied us for the rest of our journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.5
    Unease....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that they choose to dig in my personal trash that was tied up like animals lurking for food .... I could not believe that is how they conduct business....mr.hollis...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was really good and relaxing. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The iron in the room did not work well at all. After requesting a 2nd iron, that one did not work well either. The breakfast was ok but good have been better.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and was very responsive to our requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.1
    Didn't stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk person was rude and they were undergoing renovation and was still open not appealing the first we thought it was closed. Do when we got there they change the price

    Likes the location from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were remodeling lobby at the time so I was nervous at first..but the rooms were done and clean!

    Friendly Staff...Good hot free breakfast.. good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok other than those problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if booking.com did it or the hotel. They booked us into a handicapped room even though we didn't ask for it. The shower was an old type shower that slid up a down with two shower heads. One one sliding contraption and at ceiling. The switch to switch the two was way up at top of ceiling and not easily reached. The sliding shower head was broken off. It was reported to management and they did nothing to repair. I ended up taking baths and rinsing off with broken part. My daughter just used broken part as best she could. It had a drizzle of water coming out of broken shower part.. the switch was way up high and we couldn't reach it. They were remodeling the third floor and didn't tell us and we had to deal with Paint fumes. The third day of stay and last day of stay they had a hydraulic bucket parked by back door. We couldn't park there. The last day they had back door barracaded off. My daughter had to walk halfway around building to get to car. The second to last day the fire alarm went off and we had to go outside and sit which caused us to miss breakfast.

    The bed was comfy. The breakfast was good. I thought scrambled eggs were tasty. The first day they had some type of slices of sausages which was pretty good. The next day they had regular sausage cakes with the eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    the stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I check in with my paper work the hotel had a different number of people in my party. the room they had me in would not accommodate my family. so they change my room to a better room.

    The staff was very helpful in help me get a better room for my family. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was wonderful, staff was great but guests made the stay less enticing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a family renuinion staying on our floor which created a lot of extra noise. A lot of banging on walls in odd hours such as 3am, 5am and 7 am. A couple got in to a heated argument and you could hear them yelling and throwing things in the adjacent rooms. The elevator smelled of weed after an individual got off of it with a bottle of liquor in their hand. It was a rough ride with my 1 year old in a smelly elevator to our floor. The accommodations were nice however the guests were more troublesome than expected.

    Location was perfect. Very close to carowinds theme park and Southpark mall. Hotel was set back off main road which was nice. Easy access to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was easy to get to from the interstate and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable and there was a flood light from the parking lot that shined directly into our room

    The location was easy to get to from the interstate and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice property for a trip to Charlotte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whirpool tub in the room was non functional. I advised Stefan in the front desk on Saturday morning. We were out of the room most of the day. Upon arrival I noticed cleaning staff had come in but after filling tub realized it had not been worked on nor a note left as of why it was not working.

    Spaciousness and cleanliness of room, hallway, entrance, lobby area & pool. We were able to accommodate an adult and four teenagers comfortably in a King Suite. The suite had a kitchen- we did not use it. I used the exercise room both mornings and it was always clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward to sitting by the outdoor pool with a friend and it was closed. I chose this hotel for that reason. I was very disappointed and it would have been nice to know beforehand.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning came by around 11 but we told them we were not ready by then. We left the hotel around 12 noon and returned around 9p expecting that the room would be set and the toiletries replaced, but the room had been left untouched. We did not complain to management however because it was our mess and it was nothing egregious.

    The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Upon arrival, the room was clean and the toiletries were present, there was no need to use what we brought or ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Great room for our one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lukewarm at best. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:40 to see if we left yet. The property is in a business district, which is fine but there is no place to walk to if that's what you want to do. It worked just fine for our stay though. Other than that no complaints.

    Great room and bathroom. Really nice staff. Driving to see things was good enough. Would be really close if not for traffic! But nothing you can do about that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Good for only sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on cardboard plates and plastic knifes, it is a first for me. And not much variety in breakfast choices.

    The reception when checking in was fantastic. The person at the front desk could not have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    The hotel charged us more than the rate quoted on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged us more than the rate quoted on Booking.com then said they could not fix the problem on site. We had to talk with Booking.com for corrections.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Gaga, the maid who cleaned the room, left a nice note and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gaga, the maid who cleaned the room, left a nice note and chocolate for me. You just don't see that at an economy hotel. Excellent room and experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel to kick off your shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a suite and they charged me an additional fee for a cot. Room was supposedly able to sleep 6 and without a cot people would have had to sleep on the floor.

    Great breakfast and great accommodating staff. Excellent facility and very well located near Carowinds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    House keeping waking us up at 9am to see if we were still in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping waking us up at 9am to see if we were still in the room. We had traveled all night and were very tired only to get woken up an hour and a half to early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended for a Great Stay in CLT !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great... absolutely no complaints

    Highly recommended for convenience/location, rooms are awesome and everyone very friendly /professional. Everyone had a smile and a hello. Breakfast was excellent. A special shout out to Jonathan at front desk... thank you all for very pleasant stay... would not stay anywhere else when in Charlotte.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was stopped up, one day I came back to my room at 5pm and my room haven't been serviced at all. And for $400 I shouldn't have to come to an unclean room. I stayed in places for cheaper and didn't have that experience.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    AWEEEEEEEEEEEEEESOME:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING.....

    EVERYTHING!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    everything was good but the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need better selection garbage cans need to emptied more oftet they are constantly full

    everything was good but the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience ever and the front desk rep Leon told me I shouldn't use a 3rd party to book.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely rude and unwilling to correct their mistake

    Wrong accommodations and charged 33% more than promised rate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great breakfast, most comfortable bed ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    It a good hotel I come back again room look different on internet an when I got there
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to low, pillow to small

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The microwave and little fridge had not been wiped down - you could still see finger prints Coffee was always cold

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.The staff really made me feel welcome. I waa very pleased with cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about

    I love that rooms were clean and the bathroom was the best feature had no problems at all it was really clean!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The cleanness and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanness and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location near Interstate
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat shabby, but OK

    Convenient location near Interstate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Staff, room and location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave

    Honestly everything was great. No complaints

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swim area was not available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was what was presented on the website and the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was what was presented on the website and the price was very reasonable for the room type!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Our bathroom had water damage from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had water damage from The room upstairs where the toilet was leaking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great and cant wait to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The room was beautiful! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was hot and tasted great. Loved this hotel...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be lovely when the renovations are completed.

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Modern decor and very nice breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Modern decor and very nice breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    Won't be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c 2 loud, room had mold, showers dirty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very happy, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are tall, short beds.

    Very easy to find. One block from I 77. Very nice room. Great people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Room very clean, beds were quite comfortable. Bathroom very nice and spacious. Breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    Never stay at Hampton inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible and unprofessional.the rooms were unsatisfactory

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here several times, Always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Different varieties daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need dish soap for the kitchen in addition to dishwashing detergent.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    it's OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get a receipt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!! You guys doing a wonderful job! Will be back for sure!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable but they plan on looking into it.

    Good customer service and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice and jacuzzi tub helped my back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and jacuzzi tub helped my back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay on the way to Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable... great for our one night stop over

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was still closed

    Very helpful staff and very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Wide selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wide selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled like sewage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Good price for big space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The king suite was huge! It was very clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    How clean the whole hotel was. The breakfast was the best I ever seen. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    The bed was amazing and the garden tub was simply excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing and the garden tub was simply excellent!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    It was very home like and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Couldn't get on wifi thanx to Ashley she helped me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get on wifi thanx to Ashley she helped me

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Ok stay for the price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub could have been cleaner.

    Breakfast was ok but could have had a little more variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    They neeed to clean the elevator better.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They neeed to clean the elevator better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very crowded and there was not a lot of food when we went to eat at 830.

    Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited gym but still had weights

    Location, bed, room facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning very loud. Place looked a little tired.......not quite as nice as I think of when thinking Hampton.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Short stay - great trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Business Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business Center. Free Wifi and High Quality breakfast. Additional services of laundry an fitness room. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Charlotte South Side comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the pillows were firm, too firm for someone liking a soft(er) pillow.

    Nice variety of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind, the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Amazing as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing, from the pillows to the bed spread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    I loved the entire room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    With all hotels; there is never enough cream and sugar for a coffee person such as myself

    I loved the entire room. Very spacious and the tub was to die for. Was more than I could ask for

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very faint smoke smell from other hotel stay-ers but other than that none really

    Friendly staff and very pleasant. Had great knowledge of the surrounding area and great advice on where to go eat

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They added 50 to my bill and I didn't know until I checked my account cause I was not given a receipt but they did refund it back in my account

    The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    The young lady that was in charge of breakfast was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would have loved an indoor pool.

    The young lady that was in charge of breakfast was so friendly and super helpful! I am not a morning person in the least, but she was so friendly that I actually walked away with a smile on my face! It truly set the tone for the rest of our day.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Check in was quick and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was a little further from Ikea and Concord Mills, (30 minutes) which was my reason for going, but that was my fault for not having done a little more research. As far as the hotel itself, the bed was a tiny bit lumpy, but that would be my only complaint.

    Check in was quick and easy. Staff members were very friendly. Room was very clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was delicious. Belgium waffles were phenomenal!! There were lots of choices so there would be no reason to leave hungry!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Jasmine at the front desk was very helpful and sincere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

    Jasmine at the front desk was very helpful and sincere. She followed through when I asked for a particular item.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: