Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore 3 stars

5201 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077, USA

#1 of 4 hotels in Skokie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    When A/C didn't work, we were immediately given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When A/C didn't work, we were immediately given a complimentary upgrade to a suite. The desk agent brought the key up to our room and offered to personally move our belongings. The hot breakfast was really good, with a decent variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Great staff and breakfast in a lousy shell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms air conditioning system all were very noisy. And the cheap quality of construction like track housing didn't insulate the sound of water running through the showers and the air con

    The staff service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    I’ve stayed in many hotels over my travels, this was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and seemed updated. The breakfast offered was good.

    We travelled with our 2 kids, who are 2 and under. When listed crib in the website I didn’t expect a pack and play. The room had too much furniture leaving no good place to put the pack and play. The bathtub did not lock so was not able to give me kids a bath, proving it not to be very family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Chicago, will return anytime I am there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Can't think of a thing I didn't like.

    Great hotel facilities, wonderful customer service, amazing breakfast: what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there was nothing to bad about the place. I did feel the complimentary breakfast could have been a little better maintained during the busier times.

    Loved the friendly staff!we had an awesome maid by the name of Nena who really helped us feel at home! The pool was great and the location made it easy to move around Chicago!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    relaxing and very easy to travel around town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay on the side of the hotel with the even numbers need not really care for the view. in room 626 next time I will like to try the other side of the hotel with the odd numbers. everything else was very nice.

    The beds was very comfortable and the room was in tip top shape. coffee and tea and hot water all day was great too. It was great being so close to Old Orchard outdoor mall some of my best stores was their.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    good option in the greater Chicago area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good rooms and solid breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location to Skokie and Evanston/Northwestern University. Reasonably priced hotel in the greater Chicago area where the prices are considerably higher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the smell of clean linen in a hotel and the room. Cleanliness is so important to me and the hotel was top notch. The coffee was awesome. I felt very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many food places around and no restaurant inside, although GrubHub and DoorDash does deliver. Location is just harder to find.

    Breakfast exceeded expectations. Really liked 24/7 coffee option. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were SO CLEAN!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were not very comfortable. There was a graduation group hotel while I was staying there; Which resulted in a party in the room next to mine that was extremely loud and annoying.

    The hotel was beautiful. Plus it had a great location. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location near 1-94, Old Orchard mall, restaurants at a reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was hot (very hot w-e) carpet in room felt sticky.

    Good size room; fridge, coffeemaker, microwave in room. Clean good bathroom. Nice lobby, Earing area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for northern Chicago and near north suburbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure why, but had a large puddle of water around the toilet when we checked in; used the floor mat to absorb and it dried up by morning. The main light in the bathroom was out -- surprised that housekeeping didn't notice and have it repaired. For some reason, the secondary light in the bathroom was on a timer. It timed out when I was in the shower, leaving the room in almost-total darkness because the main light didn't work. This created a hazard.

    Very convenient for Old Orchard SC -- less than a five-minute drive. Northwestern University is about 15 minutes to the east. Easy on/off access to the Edens Expwy, which connects to the Kennedy Expwy and downtown Chicago and O'Hare, both about 30 minutes except in rush hour, when it can be double that. Abundant parking. Safe area. Average to good buffet breakfast included with our room. Filled with families on the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in bathroom, upgraded to a suite- not impressed, 2 queen beds smashed in to a little tiny room, not enough room to even walk on the one side of bed, had to crawl over the bed to get in. Pool was very very small. Thought our room would have a small stove as it was listed as a kitchenette. Nope, 2 microwaves instead and 1 didnt even work.

    Breakfast is amazing!! The housekeeping does an amazing job! Thank you to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    over all it were very nice experiences i would do it again if i have the chance
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dislike is when i left the room the cleaning cart were blocking the hallway, we had a hard time to get through

    i like the breakfast , the front desk services, and the poor , and the parking lot , thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    In the morning the kitchen was helpful enough to cook us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning the kitchen was helpful enough to cook us eggs on request due to dietary restrictions with the eggs available in the breakfast buffet. Very friendly and engaging staff. Stayed in a king studio, which had plenty of space, was very quiet and was comfortable. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and gave great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and gave great recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to eat at. My family and I were traveling from Brooklyn, NY, but are originally from Belize. We know that Chicago has some really good Belizean restaurants and one of the staff members named Jose gave us a great recommendation. The breakfast was delicious and the kids loved the waffle station. Our suite was super comfortable and the location of the hotel was perfect. My family and I definitely recommend anyone looking to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.........
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional grab bar in shower/tub would be helpful.

    My Dad and sister found breakfast buffet delightful. A wonderful perk. Sadly, for me, I couldn't eat much due to several GI issues. However, it is the same most places I stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Hampton Inn has become our new standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen suite was extremely roomy with a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was superb. All of the staff made me feel welcomed. Great hospitality!! Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a visit to Evanston area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we were informed in advance that they’d charge us a refundable $30 deposit. We saw the charge at 2am on our credit card and were bothered by it. We found out next day what it was and that it’d be refunded. Things like that should be explained in advance. Also bc we stayed at other Hampton inns and don’t recall having that happen it was bothersome.

    The breakfast was better than expected. Somehow the eggs and sausage and bread products tasted much better than average. The donuts were awesome. Coffee also very good. Staff super nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing for us as seniors would be to have a grab bar inside the shower and adding a hand held feature would be very nice as the shower head is so high.

    The breakfast bar was extensive and varied from day to day with plenty of healthy choices. Also, the dining room had lots of seating options and plenty of room for everyone. Having a suite with a kitchen gave us the option whether to dine in or out. When traveling we like a sense of home and this certainly fills the bill. Very much appreciated night light in bathroom. Also, the thermostatically controlled heat worked very well; esp. as it was -8 during our stay! Plus a compliment to Veronika who kept our rooms "Squeaky Clean."

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was smaller but ideal for kids

    Breakfast was okay. Not bad not too good. Value for money. the location was 40 minutes drive to downtown. Ample parking and Good small swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't a low priced bargain. Room was a touch small or average at best.

    the furnace didn't make any noise. Air exchange was good. Weather very cold but room comfy. Staff had to mop up salt tracked in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing, quiet, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini-fridge not cold at all...had to throw out leftovers. Tough negotiating breakfast buffet...not sure there's a solution. Some hot food gone 45 minutes before ending.

    Location. Value for the money...nice sized room, really. Normally I don't like higher rise hotels, but elevators were all prompt and efficient--no problem there. Fitness center looked good sized! (Didn't have time to use it). Staff very good, engaged, friendly. Large lounge/casual meeting area (doubles as breakfast seating area)...would be great place to have friends hang out with you. Pork sausage was tasty, I thought. Nice view. Clean, well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there were Pepsi products for purchase (I like Diet Pepsi rather than Diet Coke). My son reports that the pull out sofa bed in our suite was very uncomfortable.

    The Hampton Inn and Suites was perfectly located for our activities in The North Shore Chicago suburbs. Easy access to downtown Chicago as well. I also liked that parking was easy, and they had a nice free morning breakfast. My youngest child also loved the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Not but excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about their services

    Everything about your hotel is excellent, it was a great experience, your location is perfectly close to public transportation and shopping malls and restaurants, we are coming again soon because we have wonderful experience and your breakfast is the best with varieties, we enjoyed the fresh air, love it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely rooms but loud
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ton of noise, so the walls must be pretty thin. The cleaning began around 8 am, but the room next to me was using the hair dryer at midnight. Nice hotel but if you are a light sleeper you may want to stay somewhere else.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable but not very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the northerns suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast changed every day but always had some hot protein, and fruit salad that included berries and pineapple. The staff including housekeeping were always friendly and polite thanking us for staying at their hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Northwestern Homecoming
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Good cleaning service. Very helpful staff, especially a friendly lady at breakfast. Good service at desk. Convenient place to print boarding pass. Cookies and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    They overcharged us and did not want to honor your rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged us and did not want to honor your rate. After some discussion they agreed to refund the overcharged amount, but we never received it so needless to say we will never use either of your companies again nor will we recommend you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Had a great weekend at the Hampton Inn & Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel - the staff was awesome! We liked how we were close to different places we wanted to visit, but still far enough away from the city to have privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Best priced upscale hotel in all of Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everyrhing

    The breakfast, the staff, the room, and the hotel it's self was great. They upgraded our room as a Hilton Honors member.[ just download the app] Skokie is a nice suburb of Chicago about 13 miles from downtown. There are two stops in Skokie on the train/subway. We rode Uber from the hotel to the train station for $8. Then took the train to Wrigley field and downtown. All day train pass is $10. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean. Our suite was comfortable enough for four adults to be in without being on top of one another. The breakfast selection was plentiful. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appears there will be remodeling in the future. Wish there was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom!

    Comfortable room, nice work out area, good breakfast, nice staffn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Getaway weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like about it, although a little more variety in the breakfast would be nice , but the break fast was still outstanding

    The staff was awesome , the hotel was AMAZING, I can't say enough about how well we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel and reasonably close to Northwestern
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The linens were way too hot. I would have to turn the AC to an unpleasantly cold temperature to compensate. The scrambled - powdered - eggs were not good. Glad they weren't the hot food item my first two breakfasts. I would have felt better if it had not been over my hotel room rate threshold because it is suburban.

    The room was nice, bathroom large and clean, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the refrigerator. The hotel was close enough to Northwestern University that I didn't mind not staying in Evanston. The free car parking and breakfasts were great, especially the western omelet, Canadian bacon, and the oatmeal with toppings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to Chicago Botanical Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing; the place was very crowded and noisy and the food run out faster than you could get it. We ended up leaving without it since we were all very uncomfortable.

    The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The location was the best to visit the Chicago Botanical Gardens which was our goal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ice machines on several floors did not have ice. Two nights in a row I had to request ice from the front desk. Injured knee and it was important to ice it in the evening.

    Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    They didn't honor the confirmed price.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not honor the price on booking.com. They apologized and said there was nothing they could do as they have to charge as it comes up on the register. I showed them the confirmation with price but they didn't change anything. It was late in the day when we arrived and no time to change plans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good.

    The Hotel was at convenient location to downtown Chicago. The Breakfast was Amazing. front desk was helpful. Our all was good Hotel will definitely consider staying again in this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't as good as I remember, but it wasn't too bad!

    The staff was absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful. Our room was huge! The suites are very clean and comfortable. Definitely staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Good experience but they need the Hampton pillow top bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed the Hampton didn't have the Hampton pillow top bed. The bed was very uncomfortable

    The staff was great! When I booked the room with cleaning instructions because I am extremely allergic to mold, mildew, dust etc, the Hampton called to verify and they actually have hypo-allergenic rooms which was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    We can always count on Hampton Inn, great service and comfort in this very busy urban setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city, esp when Skokie shuttle to red line was out of service in weekend

    Great staff, gracious and helpful, spprpachAble, comfortable rooms Nice roomy bathrooms Good coffee in the lobby! Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel just outside the city with clean rooms and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was completely satisfied with the hotel.

    The breakfast was better than other similarly priced hotel chains I've stayed at. My wife also loved the full length mirror in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable, well equipped and very clean hotel with courteous staff. Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was a bit on the small size and there were no changing rooms and showers adjacent.

    Large comfortable room, comfortable bed, clean well equipped bathroom, reasonable breakfast choice, choice of complimentary guest teas and coffees in lobby, courtesy and friendliness of staff, 32in Flat Screen TV, Good complimentary WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location, easy booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I got into bed, the whole bed frame shifted! Not sure what was up but it didn't feel stable. Other bed was solid.

    Extremely clean, updated rooms, crisp linens, excellent front desk staff, solid breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the internet working properly. I also didn't like that once I left I saw a charge that was not explained to me upon arrival.

    I like the friendly staff upon arrival and the cleanliness of my room. The most important things to me I give you guys two thumbs up for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast could been a little better, more variety,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast better hot breakfast

    The breakfast could been a little better, more variety, there were no grits or breakfast meat, hashbrowns. Over all it's was good! I also thought for the good service, it was a little pricey when you the same and in some places even more accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty cue tip on the floor and the room was right behind the elevators making for a little bit of noise while trying to sleep

    Very friendly staff great breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Well Worth the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was exceptionally cumbersome and noisy upon closing.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was decent and a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Hampton Inn - Not Worth It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - Primarily high sugar, high carb food. No almond milk, plain yogurt. The eggs were undercooked. Bagels were heavy and like eating lead. Fruit was sour or tasteless. Room was expensive because of northwest university graduation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chicago traffic is terrible. So it was about an hour drive from the airport to hotel. The price was a bit high per night, however shop around for the best price. Booking.com did honor their lowest price policy when I found a similar room cheaper at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good so a lot of people in the dining room at one time, so go early.

    Everyone from the housekeeping staff to the front desk staff were all professional, helpful and friendly. Every time you left the hotel front desk would always greet you. They had computers with a printer so printing plane tickets were easy. The breakfast was excellent. The pool was nice just go in before 5 pm because young kids usually populate the pool around then. They had fresh lemonade and cookies at the front desk. The hotel is near the highway (can't hear traffic), which is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Free Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Breakfast! Breakfast bar offer a good variety of breakfast food. They have a station where you can make your own waffle and add your own topping. Hotel is just off the freeway and a very short drive to Chicago. The staff was friendly. We arrive early and they allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Putting a smile on trimming value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although my room was booked as non-smoking, there was an odor of cigarette smoke--either the previous occupant had cheated or was a heavy smoker. The scent wasn't enough to bother changing the room over, but it should have been noticed and amended. The room's furnishings are looking a bit shabby. In the bathroom, the hotel is obviously trying to economize with their soaps and shampoos, toilet paper, and towels and wash cloths. Someone in corporate undoubtedly thought they could trim costs. Unfortunately, guests notice that sort of thing.

    The staff are unfailingly cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Perfect from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't believe there was a hot tub, at least we never found one.

    The free breakfast every morning was wonderful, many things to choose from. The 24 hour coffee and tea station was also very nice to have. Everything including the room was very clean and the staff was very welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise on room 700 was mainly from the expressway just outside the windows.

    The property was secure. There were very updated common areas. The landscaping was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel if you are not a light sleeper
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is that the heating and cooling systems are extremely noisy if you turned the thermostat up or down. Plus, there was a "bang" at least once an hour from somewhere in the building - probably from the heating/cooling system. I wish I had brought earplugs.

    The hotel staff members were very friendly. The room was extremely clean. The television worked great and was large. The breakfast was good. The location is excellent, especially if you want to visit Northwestern University.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY friendly and helpful staff! Close enough to all of the attractions we wanted to do. Shopping mall with great restaurant options ver close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was at a great time and had lots of options and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking we thought there was a hot tub. Sorry to say, there wasn't.

    Breakfast was at a great time and had lots of options and the hotel was very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The facilities were clean and up-to-date. The breakfast had great variety and was delicious. Overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great location for our visit to Evanston and North Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife is 5'2" and found the bed to be a bit too high. The sink in the bathroom was also rather awkward unless you are fairly tall. There were a couple of loose floor tiles in the bathroom that rattled when you stepped on them, but it wasn't a safety problem – just a little noisy.

    We have visited the Chicago area several times and this was, by far, our best hotel experience. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was also very comfortable, although I would have liked larger pillows. Great instant hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needed to be cleaned better and not all the buttons on the remote for the tv worked.

    The staff was nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Constant noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the 8th floor and apparently under some sort of compressor located on the roof. There was a constant loud humming during our entire stay. Very irritating. In addition, my son who is highly sensitive to odors due to allergies had a very difficult time staying here. It was either a mildew or smoke smell but it was overwhelming. Wouldn't recommend for those reasons.

    Easy access to major roadways.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only spent one night so there wasn't much time to find any flaws!

    Overall a prefect experience. Clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect location for our trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no friendly walking path to get to the hotel from the mall, which was my only issue.

    The bathroom was beautiful. It was what caught my eye entering my room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and the price for the room was very reasonable..and breakfast was excellent! Every staff member we met or even passed in the hall had a smile for us and were always very pleasant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Lovely home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast far exceeded our expectations for a Hampton Inn. The suite was even more spacious than an Embassy Suites suite providing ample room for our family of 6. The staff was friendly and bent over backward to accommodate our needs. Loved coming back to a lovely home away from home in the evenings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Bummed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i got there, there was no room booked. There had been a snafu thru Booking.com. I was late for the visitation, so a snafu was a big deal. Staff were helpful, but he trouble reaching bookog.com. I also discovered (which I didn't know ahead of time) I got no Hilton credits for the stay. I doubt I'll use this again! Not a good experience!

    Was there for a funeral (unexpected death- double whammy).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    attentive staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    attentive staff: I wear hearing aids and did not hear the wake up call, and as requested the night before, someone came to my room to wake me. nice people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    - comfortable bed,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - reception staff very rude, - I was not able to get invoice for my company Reason for that was that I booked the room via third party in this case booking.com Next time I will choose other hotel!!!!

    - comfortable bed, - breakfast OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    large room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After many reviews I hoped it will be more European standard brekfast- it was better than it is usually in US hotels, however it was still far from European standard

    large room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast very good with eggs and bacon. Coffee was available off the lobby all day. Rooms and hallways very spacious , clean and well lit. Bathroom good size with adequate counter space and powerful shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    everything :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the way that the hotel charged me caused me a lot of trubble ... I opened claim on the credit card company and i have to go for a month of process for refunding the money ... its pain in head now

    everything :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    One night on the town in Chicago!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable .

    The staff went the extra mile. I had a couple of requests of the front desk and the bar area. They were met with smiles and helpfulness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Love the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food always seems stale and the breakfast room is much too crowded and noisy - all the time. Too small for the number of people staying there.

    Love the location and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: