Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora 3 stars

2423 Bushwood Drive, Aurora, IL 60506, USA

#1 of 11 hotels in Aurora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 weddings going on, so Saturday night was very loud and obnoxious. The hotel tried hard to keep it quiet, but you can't control drunks.

    The pool was the most fabulous. Set up for toddlers to volleyball for adults. The hotel supplied toys, noodles and goggles. There were always towels available. Breakfast was wonderful, with so many choices. Everything was well stocked and always hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing. Breakfast was good. Room very clean. Staff very friendly. The pool area was awesome. They have a kiddy area that’s awesome. We had a blast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - we did face a brick wall, however we were so tired we didn’t care!

    The staff was amazing - the food far exceeded our expectations for breakfast! The beds were outstanding, the bedding felt luxurious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in room did not want to turn off, so fan was working all the time making noise and cold wind at night.

    Breakfasts were really good. Fresh fruits, tasty omlets. Wide range of different food to try.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there was a restriction on the pool, you have to have a band to use the pool. Now if you are having a teenager pool party, that doesn’t work out for all people st the hotel.

    The pool was great. Something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few thunderstorms two nights in a row and our tvs went out for a half hour each time. The hotel must use satellite tv, so that kind of sucked.

    Nice variety at breakfast. Even trays to carry food back to our room. Nice pool but the kiddie part is only open during the weekend. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the property was difficult- we had to go past then do a u-turn Some breakfast items were empty and not refilled before we finished.

    Nice water park for kids. It was nice to use hot tub without kids 'swimming' around in it. Breakfast was good Room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    When we arrived at the hotel there was a huge fan running in our room and the smell was awful. We went to the front desk and the woman was more than accommodating. She explained they had had an air conditioning problem and immediately issued us another room. Our stay was fantastic and the staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no complaints, nor dislikes!

    I loved everything about my stay at the Aurora/Chicago Illinois!! All of the staff members were friendly, very personable, accommodating, helpful; the "breakfast ladies" (and Carmen, front desk), were awesome and welcoming, as well! I plan to return next year, and I plan to stay at this hotel again. Honest to goodness, this Hampton Inn is the best hotel ever!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I traveled from Richmond Indiana and I was travelling later on that night to la so I left at 10pm heading to the airport and when he returned around 2am his key didn't work and he came back down and was question by the aa woman with a very nasty attitude asking him why his name wasn't on the room and some sercurity standing there. The aa woman was just nasty and for the record my room was booked in advance for 2 ppl and it was paid for as well and my husband had his key with his luggage still in the room. I'm writing now because I'm just hearing about this after my la trip and I will take this further...By the way, when booking I was never asked of a secondary name for the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff at the front desk. Im sorry i didn't see this and i wrote all the bad things in what you like. My stay was very unpleasant

    Monica was great, but there was another lady there that didn't have a name tag. She was very rude. I had a special request to have an early check in time. She said well you didn't book it with us you used booking.com so i don't understand why that was a problem? I said well yeah it's an option i have that you guys provide. She was not very nice about anything she said. She well you booked with them. I said if it's such a problem why would you offer it? She well you didn't book it with us. I don't understand why you have it on booking.com if it's such a big deal. I will not be staying at this hotel in my future.i expect a good experience with staff and room. I will not go where i am be treated badly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area offered alot for us and it was close to our family. The kids loved the pool and we loved the breakfast in the morning. The cable that was offered was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in and out acted like it would hurt her if she cracked a smile. She was also suppose to call when a room became available and didn't do that. I had to call to see if they had our room ready

    Actually the bed was amazing. Especially after a long drive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our reservation wasn't in the system when we arrived, but Monika took care of the problem.

    The front desk staff, especially, Monika were outstanding. We had a issue with our reservation, but Monika handled it with the utmost professionalism. She contacted Booking.com and worked with their representative to resolve the problem. We also loved the breakfast and the hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. I had not had such a good sleep in awhile. The pool area was very nice. There was a "kiddie" pool with a slide and fun things for them to play with. The larger pool had a volleyball net which was a lot of fun. The hot tub was large and you could go outside with a door in the pool area. I had a wonderful time and would go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was kooking fir a jacuzzi in the room

    Food, pool, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, horrible staff

    Nothing..awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wristbands

    The pool was nice, and the daily breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool towels

    Kiddie pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,maintenance, construction, cold coffee, payment processing

    Breakfast bar and fireplace in lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast. Lots of choices to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction over my room and that was not nice woke us up very early that was the only thing wrong.

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just potatoes

    Breakfast was great- really didn't like the potatoes.liked the different type of eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quiet even though it was crowded. The room was nice and clean and spacious. The breakfast was adequate. It was as expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast/pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved the dishes, glasses, silverware vs paper. Great breakfast. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy on a Friday night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet, worst ever deal breaker! Won't come back.

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HVAC in bathroom had very musty odor. But it was very clean and orderly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have no complaints

    Cleanliness and the breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Having a fridge in the room is a plus, we always had leftovers after going out to dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was nice and clean and the bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a sewage like smell in the hallway on 3rd floor that was pretty bad

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I love the Hampton Inn. One of the first hotels I look for when traveling. Rooms are always nice, staff is friendly, breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a ton of chlorine in the pool.

    Comfortable bed!! excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical good quality Hampton Inn. Located in great location for our needs. Good varied breakfast. Clean and updated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refresh on TV was very slow

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable, the pool was awesome. My kids loved playing in the kiddie pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were just a little firmer than I like

    good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not suitable for anyone with a gluten allergy

    Eggs like leather

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs have no salt. And the other day the eggs had cheese. I don't like cheese. The rest I enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and plenty of food. Room was very clean. Overall hotel was very clean. Staff friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable! The breakfast was excellent! Great pool and spa!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breaker switched off when I used the microwave at 11pm , no electricity in half our room , too late to call the front desk .Woke up early and went downstairs to get coffee and read my paper . They offered to reset the breaker but would have to go in my room , did not want to wake my husband so I stayed downstairs to have my coffee and read the paper .People at the desk were trying to help , they even credited my room $60 for my inconvenience .

    nice breakfast buffet selection . friendly and helpful staff .nice , updated property .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't get a receipt at check out. Put a hold on my debit card and haven't released it back to me. Checked in on Saturday and checked out Sunday. Quick to take the money but slow to give it back. Plus no movie channels for the price of the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was having issue get our phones to hookup to your internet. That upsetting when you wanted to look up centers or food places. And was not able to log on to web.

    We ask for a early check in and was able to get in at 11:00 as we requested. the Staff was very friendly and it was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was decent.

    Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Loved the pool and hot tub. They even had a kiddie pool with a slide, it reminded me of a water park.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Couple

    temp so warm the first night and no matter what we did could not get any relief

    in town for graduation at NIU. right off expressway, close to outlets and other conveniences

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was superb, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small furniture, I like the Yorkville Hampton layout better.

    The bed was great

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The ice machine was missing from the alcove closest to my room. Had to traverse the long hall with a bucket of ice.

    Clean, quiet and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the late check in time and early checkout time for the high cost.

    The room, beds, and bathroom were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area was very nice! The suit we stayed in was very comfortable!!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    a little difficult to access the property when coming from the south on Orchard

    all aspects were great-breakfast was exceptional

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    King suite has small living room with love seat not couch

    The location, simple breakfast and hot chocolate on late and cold nights

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet was very good and constantly refilled with smiling happy people working in that area.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Couple

    Clean and well maintained

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good room space. Free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large rooms, super clean, even freshly laundered duvets.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to restaurants

    Nice hotel with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Group

    Comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good compare to other hotels.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: