Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 3 stars

2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711, USA

#2 of 11 hotels in Clermont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and quiet, the food was delicious and every breakfast was varied, in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, and oatmeal, there were hot entrees that changes every day! They were all Fantastic! There was even fruit infused water. In the evening the warm cookies were a nice touch. I also appreciated the round the clock access to coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The desk staff were pleasant and the cleaning staff superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again nor recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we finally got there ,even though we had guarantee late arrival with our reservation and also called to verify we would be there when we were running late from our wedding reception. The upgraded room with the whirlpool tub, that we had reserved, was given to someone else. "they said computer glich" They gave us another room, not so nice, bathroom was not very clean, and cut money off our room. never told us room wasn't available when we called to advise we would be late. Very disappointed.

    Late checkout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Totally disappointing & certainly not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the desk knew how to connect to wi-fi. The air conditioning was poor & the man they sent to fix it didn’t seem to know what he was doing. The staff was pretty rude. The first day of our stay we left our room at 9:00 & returned at 4:30 the room was not made up. When I contacted housekeeping to report this everybody seemed to blame everybody else. I’ve stayed in hotels all over the world & this was the worst experience I ‘ve had.

    The bed was way too soft & kind of mushy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was just so so. Pastries seemed a bit stale. I had oatmeal and it wasn't hot, just warm. I will say that the attendant was working very hard to put food out and keep everything clean.

    Everything was very clean. The shower was hot and had good water pressure. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in this clean, updated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toddler sneezed a lot once he was in bed - I think he was allergic to the pillows or something in the sheet fabrics. But the rest of us were fine so it may have just been a fluke.

    The suite room was huge with a nice desk, tv, pull out sofa, and two queen beds. It easily accommodated two adults and three young kids - 2 of them in pack n plays and there was still plenty of room for the kids to have a dance party! It had a beautiful clean bathroom with a separate closed room for the toilet and shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and comfortable It was nice to have a fridge and a microwave Breakfast was very good, they served fresh fruits (grapefruits, pineapple etc) Very good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good and bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor. Food was not nice and didn't like having to use plastic cutlery. Seating area for breakfast was not a pleasant area. However the lady serving was friendly and helpful. Kitchen area in the room would have been more useful if there were some plates/bowls and cutlery.

    Bed comfortable and room clean. TV good. Room modern with charging points. Reception staff very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Most comfortable beds and pillows I have had so far in a hotel , and I have travelled the world. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit this area again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Hampton inn does not honor third party RSVPs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was completely wrong. I booked a room with two queen beds. I got a room with one king bed even though the RSVP was for 2 adults and 2 children. Meaning my children had to sleep in bed with us. Unfortunately the town was booked and so I was stuck. Then they tried to charge me an extra two hundred dollars. Only after persistence did they satisfy the agreed price of the RSVP. What a disaster. Did not enjoy my stay at all because the room was so cramped and I was worried about the money. I will be extra cautious if I dare ever stay at a Hampton Inn again or use Booking .com.

    At least the room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    It was only a one night stay so receptionist left a bad taste in my mouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception young lady was horrible Not a hello, and seemed to be bothered I was not very pleased with it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly, accommodating and the facility was...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everyone was friendly, accommodating and the facility was immaculate...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Productive business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet for a busy hotel. Located near many restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend, but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didnt have potatoes w eggs, just meat. Room was pricy.

    The rooms were big!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly enjoyed everything about this hotel and our stay. The staff was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Noisy neighbors
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Entire Staff was extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Could hear our neighbor constantly.

    Entire Staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn in Clermont was a nice, family-friendly place to stay while in Clermont.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfy, location close to where I needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a flying bug in my bed

    Bed was very comfy, location close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Potatoes great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastries dry and a little stale

    Potatoes great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and fresh. There was something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    EVERY THING WAS FINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERY THING WAS FINE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The comfort and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort and the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great value for a great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had plenty of space bed was very comfortable all of the facilities was very clean staff very friendly and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for family...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is excellent place to be relax and silence and enjoy around the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean and bright rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, big windows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Fun in Clermont
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Liked being on the first floor. Like the way the way the bathroom was set up

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Great overall value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin bedroom walls

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Did not have the eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    different eggs but not a deal breaker

    Did not have the eggs. I do not like omlettes and you had them both days. Loved the waffles

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.5
    Very clean, The bed aré very confortable,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    About the check we paid $154.29 was the total but now they debit additional $5.00 after ?????

    Very clean, The bed aré very confortable, The staff very helpful and nice And The Breakfast was execelent , I recommended this hotel hightly

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Room was modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Family with older children

    I guess there was some kind of plumbing issue on the 4th floor because the whole floor smelled a little like a sewer at the beginning of our stay.

    Room was modern, clean and comfortable. My mother traveled with us and she pointed out that you guys wash comforters and all. Price was good. Breakfast was better than other hotels..

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    6.7
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not that great. Tasted like a cheap motel continental breakfast. The room was nice but way over priced. It was really only worth about $120/night

    The room was nice. Had everything we needed. Nicely decorated and clean. It was close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful desk clerk in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good. Staff was fabulous except for one desk clerk.

    Very friendly and helpful desk clerk in the evening. A very rude and inefficient desk clerk in the morning when wr arrived.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.3
    wallpaper was peeling and taped to the wall in the hallway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wallpaper was peeling and taped to the wall in the hallway Shower faucet dripped

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    The front desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgable especially Karin.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    I love insid look of the hotel, cleanliness.
    • Group

    I have no dislikes!

    I love insid look of the hotel, cleanliness. We were very happy with the hotel on over all look.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Great, clean, comfy king-sized bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very few food options available for our late check-in.

    Great, clean, comfy king-sized bed!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price too high.

    Comfortable and Clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly and accommodating on a last minute reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and accommodating on a last minute reservation.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    We stay here when visiting family and we also recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay here when visiting family and we also recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfy beds, clean room & nice continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy beds, clean room & nice continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    friendly staff, nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little pricey

    friendly staff, nice beds

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Services

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Everything, like the cleanness, the service from the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything, like the cleanness, the service from the staff, housekeeping, breakfast, and excellent bedroom

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was close to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi, everything else is far from the hotel

    The hotel was close to the pool.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: