Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy/I-25 North 3 stars

1307 Republic Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921, USA

#20 of 83 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, there was a long black hair in my bed when I pulled back the sheets!! Was not ok!!!

    The staff was friendly. Was a warm welcome.the put me in a room right next the elevator and ice machine. But when I went to tell them they moved my room right away to make me happy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for the price. We could barely all move around at the same time. OJ tasted very watered down. Most disappointing was we were awakened many times throughout the night from what sounded like running, jumping and pounding from the room above and in the hallways, and against our room door. I mentioned this when we checked out. He only said "We had a couple large families last night". Wow....not even an I'm sorry you had a bad experience or anything. We frequent Colorado Springs and definitely will NOT be returning to this Hampton/Hilton.

    We were looking forward to the nice little extras from a higher end hotel. Yummy cookies the first night. Then we were told they are not provided on the weekends. How disappointing, as that is when most families will be visiting. We could easily have stayed for half the amount of money for the same quality of hotel, and will in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard, pillows not soft, our room by hot tub, they were talking to loud till after 10 pm. Unfortunately i did not get a good night's sleep in 4 nighrs, when i booked showed mountain's behind hotel, not true, they are across the street, disappointed

    Staff very friendly answered all questions and accomedated all our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I initially tried to book the room I saw it was $89/night through Booking. I called the hotel to reserve 6 rooms and was told the best they could do is $94/night. When I told her what Bookings price was she said I should book through them. Booking says we can cancel at anytime up to arrival. I needing to cancel one of the 6 rooms I initially reserved and I did so 24 hours prior to arrival. When we got to the hotel I was told we would be charged $89 for canceling. We booked 5 rooms for family I didn't think we should be charged the fee. Beautiful hotel wonderful breakfast, but sorry we won't be staying there when we visit our kids.

    Staff in the breakfast and cleaning were very friendly. Was close to the venue for our sons wedding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything was excellent. Everything was clean. Every one was kind and helpful. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was wonderful and completely stocked until 9:30am. The surrounding area was conveniently located to tons of activities, restaurants, and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the walls were paper thin you could hear everything people talking next door louder than ever til 3am.....

    The customer service was excellent! The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint is that the hot tub wasn't working for one night but having owned one for several years we are aware that things like that happen.

    Staff was very helpful with giving directions to local sightseeing. Was nice starting out the day with having the complimentary breakfast instead of having to find another restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was chilly but the room it's self was warm but the water in the pool was kinda cold.

    The hot tub was amazing an the balcony from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room with 2 beds and a couch for 5 people through Booking.com. Staff told me I did not. 3 of my family decided not to stay so problem worked out but that should not be the way it had to happen. Desk help tried to find air mattress but there was issues with it. Hotel was not crowded if you judge parking lot at 7pm and 7am. Could have had better ending.

    Hotel was immaculate. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little suggestion. You have all the ingredients to make breakfast burritos. Why not include soft tortillas in the breakfast area?🙂

    Clean room, comfortable bed, attentive and pleasant front desk attendant. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean property with large parking area. Good dining options nearby. We ate at Cheddars and the food was great. The breakfast area of the hotel is larger than most and we really enjoyed the fresh fruit and blueberry muffins.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged an extra $10 and given no explanation why when I had already booked and payed online.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No. Smoking

    Hot tub was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience, quick check in and check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was super clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other patrons noise No gluten free options for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Warm and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee in Lobby none available when we returned to Hotel in the evening and no cookies either.

    Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an excellent breakfast every day and it was always something different.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English muffins for breakfast. Sausage needed to be cooked more.

    Nice variety of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not so comfy. Could easily hear other guests in their room.

    Room was clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they took so much money from us until we left

    Different breakfast every morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was okay. Not reliable at times.

    Cleanliness. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise, doors slamming, hallway conversations carry. Need more noise abatement. Heating and Cooling fan would only run when heating or cooling, having the fan run independently would provide useful white noise to help compensate for the noisy neighbors. Refrigerator was noisy. Pillows - too few and not comfortable

    Egg/cheese breakfast with sausage was good, but the scrambled eggs were not tasty. Oatmeal could have been thicker, but was good tasting.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we disliked were the paper-thin walls in our bedroom. We kept hearing our neighbors talking, using the bathroom, and people talking and running in the hallway. A white noise maker would inexpensively solve that problem, though. (It was too cold to keep the air conditioner running constantly.)

    Loved the breakfast, especially the amazingly soft and fluffy scrambled eggs. The swimming pool and hot tub were exactly what my kids needed to be happy. The beds were comfy, and we loved helping ourselves to complimentary coffee, tea, or hot chocolate any time of the day, in the lobby. All the staff I interacted with were helpful, polite, and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Third party websites listed this hotel as Pet Friendly, so we booked. When I called them to say we'd be getting in later than expected, she read the notes on our booking and said they are no longer Pet Friendly. I immediately looked them up on TripAdvsior which still listed them Pet Friendly. THEN they charged us $50 bucks for a cat!! Never again.

    They let us stay there even though they changed their pet policy to NO.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a newer facility. Unfortunately, it isn't well soundproofed. The people above us were very loud. We could hear the people in the next room easily, especially running water and flushing. Not well suited for restful night's sleep.

    Nicely appointed room, nice lobby area, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Ease of access to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator was out upon arrival so had to cart all luggage up one flight of stairs. Fixed later that evening.

    Plenty of great breakfast. I'm gluten intolerant so lots of options.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception and the desk was very impressive. She had a genuine smile and a positive attitude. The bed was very comfy and the property new and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not ready at check in (however we arrived 10 minutes after first available time on a Sunday & staff were great giving us coffee for the 10 minutes we waited)

    Room fantastic with great views & facilities. Bed very comfortable. Great place to go as a base for exploring surrounding area including Pikes Peak

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Because they were at capacity, they were unable to honor our request for location within the hotel.

    Nice, new facility in great repair and clean. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves, in spite of the full house. Great location. Appreciated the signs up requesting everyone respect quiet hours.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only suggestion would be that some of the breakfast items were not particularly hot and real silverware would be nice rather than the plastic.

    We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay there. It was very quiet, comfortable beds, and a spacious bathroom. The front desk receptionist was very helpful in giving recommendations for dining etc. (Golden was her name)! The pool and fitness center were nice. The location was easy to access the attractions we were planning to visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge did not cool View was not as pictured

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    None!

    All the people from the hotel!! They are fantastic! The best I´ve seen!!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable rooms, nice bathroom and walk in shower. Friendly employees. Will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing :)

    Great room, great location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Gym good too

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was very friendly & told us about local places to eat. Always greeted us when we were coming and going!!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had beetles in room, hard to kill them too.

    Price, breakfast, reputation, wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Couple

    Short handed for breakfast

    Nice customer service

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Helpful staff. Nice location.good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Bed sheets too small

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: