Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 3 stars

2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906, USA

#12 of 83 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and rooms were very nice, breakfast selection could be expanded such as 2 waffle irons to reduce waiting. Please try to have whole milk, not everyone wants 2% or no fat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi in our room. Not a great selection for the tv. No brochures in the rooms as to what and where things were in the hotel like the pool and the ice machine

    Breakfast was good staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    because I apparently had a non refundable hotel that I got charged for when I was told that I can cancel it and that there would be a small fee for cancellation because I was not able to go to CO springs for my business trip.. so I am furious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived just a few minutes after 3:00 . (I had called earlier that Morning confirming early check in or not.) Our room was not ready, we had to wait 20 min. And then when we got to our room, there was hair on the sheets... 3-4 strands. Ugh! I called for the sheets to be changed. Nothing was mentioned with the evening staff to uphold your “if not 100% satisfied”. Upon check out I mentioned to the desk, and he said they should have handled both incidences from yesterday differently, and he would grant me a refund and made sure I saw the sign stating the satisfaction guarantee. He handled it professionally and with courtesy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower floor was insanely slippery, as though it was mopped and not washed down. I fell during my stay and injured my back, but other than that it was a fantastic stay.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The bed was comfortable. The parking was easy. The front desk ladies were very nice. Check out was fast and simple. They gave me directions to Estes Park and advised me on the slippery roads.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk clerk on duty between the hours of 10-11pm allowed guest to come up to our room after I had specifically requested not to be disturbed. Our privacy was compromised as unwanted guest was allowed to reach our room.

    It is always a pleasure to be able to dine in for breakfast, the hotel front desk clerk that checked us out was most professional in addressing an incident disturbed my comfort!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the noisiest hotel I've been in, no sleep for 2 days. It's like your bed is in the hallway. I called to see if I was located beneath the gym bc kids were running, jumping, and screaming. 1st night security stopped a fight in the hall, 2nd night kid cried most of the night. Also, the cleaning starts early making noise and stayed in front of my room most of both days so no sleeping in the mornings either. I do not recommend if you like sleep.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Everything. Staff, to go breakfast. Hampton Inn at Geyser Dr., is my preferred lodging facility whenever I visit Colorado Springs for business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing much around it. it's primarily a highway hotel but the best highway hotel we have ever stayed in.

    THE ROOM. BIG LOVELY. beautifully designed. spacious. extraordinary bed and bath. mini kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 20 minutes early and was not allowed to check in. Came back at check in time and had to stand in line for a half hour. Hotel employee changed her story 3 times while checking us in. Not quite sure why we weren't allowed to check in. After traveling for 2 days we did not want to get back in the car to wait to check in.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the laundry and pool were so far away and the bathrooms were way outside the pool it made it hard to let the kids swim and do bathroom breaks while trying to get laundry done 1 floor away on opposite ends of the hotel.

    I loved the breakfast food it was really really good! There were tons of great options and the quality was very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heated breakfast items were a little cool when I got there about 7:30-8::00 but still eatable. The worker in that area were very attentive anb keep the trays full.

    Everything went well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the overall best hotel we've ever stayed at. The staff was fantastic, the hotel very clean and well kept. It was in a wonderful location as well. I know that's a mouthful saying best hotel, we've stayed at 5 star hotels as well. This was like being with family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable beds and pillows, good breakfast and very clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire area smelled wonderful and clean, staff was polite, overall this was a great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have like a view of the mountains, not the parking lot.

    The beds were very comfortable. The waffles were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say I didn’t like anything but i missed breakfast

    Enjoyed the quiet and dark rooms. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were actually very fluffy and delicious and so was the sausage. Waffles were great too and kitchen staff was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No it was all wonderful

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable suite and great pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs at breakfast; bit pricy

    Comfy beds, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned all the way they had to come back and clean it again

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean and comfortable. Like the pillows. Breakfast was always good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No enough snow.

    The staff was very helpful and informative on directions and places to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was confusing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water in lobby

    Staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Friendly people, comfy room, no bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good coffee, great breakfast bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water when I took my shower.

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had shuttle to airport

    The view from my room was unbelievable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Free Breakfast is a nice extra, the room was fine, location for what we were doing was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Overall the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to my liking

    Clean! Comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eduard was wonderful! Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not very comfortable.

    Staff is exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel dont need no improvements.

    Amazing service and facilities. Staff friendly and committed to the customer satisfaction!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the arena!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light over the bathroom sink needs a new bulb.

    The service (Carolyn) in the breakfast area was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC too loud even from the neighbour rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely loud plumbing, etc. Anytime someone flushed a toilet, used the shower it woke us up.

    Large room. Clean. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff member using same towel to clean everything with

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Only one choice of breakfast meat.

    Eggs were just ok.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    There were no vending machine and the pool a liilte too small but very nice ,

    Right off the bat we felt welcomed. The hotel was clean , comfortable, and the pool -hottub very nice (Small). Shout out to Enrique and Maria for helping with breakfast and making our special day (Daughter Sloan's UCCS Graduation ) a fun and memorable day thank you very much!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very nice breakfast ladies. They were very loud speaking in Spanish in the kitchen like no one else could understand what they were saying. The sounds amplified in the dining area. Voices (in any language) amplify in the dining/sitting area, maybe because of the double height ceilings. During my stay, many people sat in that area to speak on their phones. Too loud. Thank God our room was super and we could hide in there.

    Everything. The location, the premises, the quality of the room, bed, and everything in general. I would have enjoyed that the hotel offered a wine bar or cocktails or some light meals in the lounge. On very cold or snowy days, it would have been nice to have a nightcap at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable but could be better. Also, it would be helpful to have a chair in the room other than the desk chair.

    The hotel was conveniently located for our purpose of travel. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was awesome and we could look out at the mountains while we ate. The staff was very helpful and there's free coffee all day! The room had a microwave and refrigerator which we really appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was disappointed with my stay due to fact that I was not given room that was booked/requested. No compensation was made (either to remedy the situation or financially) and accommodations turned out to be less than satisfactory for having 3 adults in a room with only 1 bed!

    The room was spacious and central location a definite plus. Very nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean room and bathroom. Free cookies when you check in! And we loved the on the go breakfast. Came in handy!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the location, the pool and the full breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were horrible, too soft.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: