Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia at the University of Missouri 3 stars

1225 Fellows Place, Columbia, MO 65201, USA

#7 of 33 hotels in Columbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not really worth the extra money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a little more clean, kind of facility felt more like a Super 8 than a Hampton. Would be ok for $40 less per night. Whoever stayed above us was extremely loud as we could hear them walking around ALL the time.

    Restaurant was nice, and location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellant and will be back.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices were a little high and some discounts should apply, such as for staying because going to VA hospital and spouse needing good place to stay, veteran status equal to active military discounts, elderly besides AARP and a few more. all help would be nice to stay at such a nice place.

    Room 111 was just exactly what we needed, beds were great, very clean, location was close to the veterans hospital with very little hassle getting back and forth. we have to go back later in the week and plan on trying to stay again if possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    OK, for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bathroom not so clean, stain on shower curtain. I didn't use maid service every day, but on the days that I did, they did not replace toilet paper or shampoo, and they didn't make the bed, all they did was give new towels.

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a pretty good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged me and I had to call and work it out. They finally corrected the bill but still I shouldn't of been over charged. How it happened I don't know.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    beyond expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    beyond expectations....a little pricy for a 1 night stay to walk across the street to get to work due to bad weather expections.

    beyond expectations....very very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    beds were real comfortable, breakfast very good, quiet...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the automatic door that lead outside to my card was out of order. had to go the long way around to get to our car to load for departure. but maintenance was there early in the morning to repair it.

    beds were real comfortable, breakfast very good, quiet atmosphere, excellent service. would highly recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was very slow to turn on and change channels. It was loud all night from the people above us to sirens outside.

    The bed was comfortable. Easy parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We would be most pleased to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing I didn't like. Breakfast room well laid out and the staff there were so nice.

    Room was very pleasant, however; the pillows were pretty flat. Overall, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was terrific, friendly staff, spacious room, parking. Restaurant next door had excellent food, friendly staff, reasonable prices.

    Breakfast choices were excellent, lots of space for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were laying new carpet in the hall on the floor my room was located making it very inconvenient to come and go. Also housekeeping neglected to clean my room after I approached staff in the hall to make the request.

    The room was spacious. The hotel was in a convenient location, close to the university while outside of congestive area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We had a pleasant stay and will definitely stay in this hotel again if we are back in Columbia OH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We found a few ants in our room and the hotel manager handled the situation in a professional manner. My wife and I were impressed and totally satisfied with the way he solved the problem. This fellow is a credit to the Hilton organization. The general atmosphere of the hotel is friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Attentive and competent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. Everything was top notch

    The staff was wonderful. They were helpful in getting me directions to my conference and attentive to all of my needs, even in the middle of the night. They immediately addressed my every request and made sure that my stay was going well. My t.v went out in the middle of the night and they had maintenance come and fix it right away. This gentleman followed up with me later in my stay to make sure that everything was going well. I appreciated the extra time and effort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff needs to care more about guests . And my son
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the toilet wouldn't flush all the way . And also my son has asthma. And we turned on the heater and the bad horrible smell made him cough . So we had to freeze all night and keep air o.n . We told front desk and they ignored us . Good thing I had a inhaler . And the price of the room was outrageous for staying staying less then a day . .And no one cares to try to find my sons blanket he left in room 228 on the 27th of June . Or even tried to call that day after we left to say we left it

    The location was good .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Consistently a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a great visit! The hotel feels very clean and the bed and pillows are the most comfortable that I've experienced. This is our 3rd time to stay there and I am always very pleased. We'll stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Not your typical Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found people in our room before we had checked out, no breakfast food available when we arrived to the have the complimentary breakfast before 8am, and the noise level from adjoining rooms was insanely loud.

    Some staff were attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    The restaurant that was located right next door.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was still money taken off my credit card that I had to watch and see would go back and be refunded as I had paid for the room through booking.com and there was not to be a deposit and then as I checked out they charged for more money to make sure there were no damages or stolen property.... I understand this is a "standard policy in most cases" but we called to make sure this was something I didn't need to budget for and then was caught a little off guard. 😔

    The restaurant that was located right next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Stephanie at the front desk was extremely helpful and nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs to be renamed. Anyone with AT&T already can't get switched over to connect.

    Stephanie at the front desk was extremely helpful and nice. Even made my elderly mother smile which is hard to do after a long drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to stadium and campus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realize I was choosing a handicap room when selecting room online.

    Great location, close to stadium and campus. Restaurant & bar next door was very convenient as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location close to campus! Book it if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a bunch of unattended "tweens" that were acting inappropriately in the pool and fitness room. Not the property's fault, but detracted from the experience.

    Nice breakfast, great location drawing off of the local "college town" atmosphere. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and I liked the fitness room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 3p,room wasn't ready, came back at 530 and we were given keys to room. Arrived in room and it still wasn't clean. Bed a mess wet towels all over floor, trash everywhere.

    location was convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Beds were nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some soft spots in the floor in the upper hallway and around the doorway to go to the elevator there was a gap that my mom tripped on and almost fell.

    Beds were nice and comfy. Decent selection of breakfast items. We decided last minute to book a second room and the young lady was very helpful and even gave us a discount.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Had to change rooms, but it worked out well.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the rooms have very old and therefore noisy heating units. If you stay there when it's cold, make sure you request a room with an upgraded heater. We had to change rooms twice - and finally ended up in a room with a new, quiet heater. The breakfast is pretty boring, so you're better off grabbing a bite at Denny's.

    Very helpful staff. Location is great, right at the corner of the Mizzou campus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Perfect location for Mizzou sporting events
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Describing an area with a microwave and mini fridge as a 'kitchen' is a bit of a stretch. Most rooms offer same and are not billed as such.

    Very clean and pleasantly decorated. Good proximity to campus and athletic facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Surprise at the end!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought when I made the reservation that the room $149/night- at check out the room was 149 for the first night and $209 for the second night. I don't think I would have made the res if I had known this!!

    Breaky was good and hot, good variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Major problem with room thermostat that made the temperature...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major problem with room thermostat that made the temperature go from 62 to 80 (air conditioning then heat) all night long. The room phone didn't work to call front desk in the middle of the night. They did comp me the room after a miserable night,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Ok but don't know if I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up day 2 hotel sorted it quickly but toilet kept breaking they fixed it each time but after 4th time gave up on it

    Location and staff very helpful went out of way to help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Really great experience, I will return in future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool in room was great for a big bath, but whirlpool didn't work after it was full of water. 🙁

    Excellent hot breakfast with many choices, pool and hot-tub were awesome, bed and room were very nice. Enjoyed it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Love the location and the workers were very polite and spoke...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location and the workers were very polite and spoke to us everytime they seen us like good morning and hows your day going

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was a little cramp

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Will always be staying there
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the hospital and that’s why I stay for medical reasons

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, they are very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, they are very friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    awesome
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    near to the university as we were visiting grand daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    near to the university as we were visiting grand daughter. Cleanliness is the most important and helpfulness/cheerfulness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Short stay
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached resteraunt was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great location to the University of Missouri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were springy and water pipes click when other rooms shower.

    Location is great. Nice linens. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The location was close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    State championship 5A
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Really Close to Mizzou football

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the Mizzou arena perfect for walking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room very comfortable. Maid service fine. Lounge worked well for quiet conversation. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old coffee cartridge still in coffee maker

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Hospital stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I'm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff didn't clean sink which was obviously dirty when...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't clean sink which was obviously dirty when they cleaned room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel but go somewhere else for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast facilities

    Proximity to the University

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect! If you want to visit Mizzou!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It was just awesome. I can't complain about anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, not great, and the mattress was the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, not great, and the mattress was the same, good, not great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and affordable choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    The extra wet bar area was nice and of course the hot tub was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay for Mizzou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extremely friendly, room is excellent and breakfast really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our room. They were on the toilet and bed.

    The breakfast was great. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    One day the room wasn't clean in afternoon as we ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the room wasn't clean in afternoon as we ask before. The hotel, because this took off one stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for mizzou games
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your going to a mizzou basketball or football game this is the best hotel. You can walk to the game, not even a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Very close to Aquatic centet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    Very close to Aquatic centet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast didn't start until after I had to be gone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast didn't start until after I had to be gone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Conveniently close to Univ Missouri
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only made up once in 4 days

    Conveniently close to Univ Missouri

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I liked the cleanliness of the facility and room, spaciousness of the room for the disabled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were very friendly and made the stay that much better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Susan and her team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Susan and her team!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean place with a great location to the University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attached restaurant closed at 9 on a Thursday night.

    Nice clean place with a great location to the University.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the shower head, the pillows, the cleanliness, and the bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Slept great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have enjoyed having a couch in the room.

    Great breakfast, wonderful linens and bed :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot weather in Columbia!

    One of my best hotel stays anywhere, ever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location for visiting Mizzou. Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food not good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great room with hot tub. quiet and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Gladly recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concave let-out couch pillows were to soft

    Bed and bathroom was superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Pleasurable stay
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows too soft for my liking.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The a/c was loud! The fridge was loud too... had to turn them both off to sleep and I'm not a picky sleeper! Everything else was great!

    Location and service.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Very congenial staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like windows that open and views and lighting of something other than a parking lot...

    Very congenial staff. Breakfast was abundant and varied in a commercial sense. Less processed food would be nice...

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a double bed room and not the two queen bed that was confirmed. We did not complain as it was going to be too much trouble to relocate our things along with grandchildren. Otherwise it was nice.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was well taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No on site bar except for adjacent restaurant. This closed very early most nights - before the advertised time

    Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Good free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    I would say that I liked how close it is to University of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like several things. The receptionist at the counter upon arrival was not friendly. I placed my credentials in her hand only for them to be placed back to me on the counter. The room was very tight and small. It was still cleaning carts; vacuum cleaners, and staff in the hallways cleaning rooms well after 5 pm. The guest next door to us went in and out of their room slamming the door for about 2 hrs. Very annoying. Lastly the morning breakfast was horrible. Nothing but bread; cereal, and more bread (donuts,etc). I will not stay here again, and would not recommend it to anyone either.

    I would say that I liked how close it is to University of Missouri. This made it very easy for me to get to my son, and for him to get to me.The bed and the pillows were both comfortable and liked. My children enjoyed the pool as well.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: