Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW Airport Hurst 3 stars

1600 Hurst Town Center Drive, Hurst, TX 76054, USA

#3 of 6 hotels in Hurst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.6
    What started Rocky, ended up smooth as glass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it started off a little rocky. The a/c unit wasn't working right in our original room, but within an hour of us checking in they got us into another room & all was great after.

    Everything. The staff was very nice & helpful. The pool & patio area were just fanominal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    My parents have stayed here for the past 5 plus years and highly recommended when they
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ** the pillows

    The beds were very firm just how I liked them , the a/c cooled off the space really quickly , the refrigerator was working , a few places we have stayed in past didn’t work , ** may want to invest in new pillows due to they just don’t hold up and flatten out during the nights rest

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The room was especially clean. I travel with a blacklight. Room and facilities in room...spotless! Desk clerks were very helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    great beds, nice pool area but no hot tub and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It showed on the website that it had a hot tub and it did not, that was the #1 reason why I booked the hotel. The breakfast was awful. The gravy was watery and no flavor, biscuits were hard as rocks, eggs tasted like powdered eggs, coffee was luke warm. The only thing we ate was the waffles. No meat was offered either when we were told it would be.

    beds were comfy, kids loved the 24 hour pool, I really enjoyed the patio by the pool with a fire pit and lights,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    24 hour pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air conditioner / hard mattress / red stain on the floor in hotel room / always had to re-ask for more towels for family and I

    24 hour pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Unsatisfied. (Like it matters).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that when we got there they said the room had already been paid for. When I told them it hadn't been paid for they wouldn't take my payment insisting we had paid for it in advance. We went ahead and went to the room. 3 hours into our stay they cut the air off and cut the cable. I called to the front desk to let inform them what had happened, they demanded we come and pay for the room. We reminded them what had happened upon check in. No apologies on their part. I have never stayed at a more chaotic motel in my life.

    The room was clean, comfortable, and lots of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Waste of money and more tired on last day than when I walked in. Booking.com ruined everything
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to fight with booking.com over issues that no one at company accepted blame except Krista the first customer service rep. Every other booking.com wanted to point fingers at someone else

    Was trying to get break from stress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Seems like house keeping needs help otherwise we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took forever to get our rooms cleaned. On Saturday at around 3:30 we were getting dressed for my niece’s wedding and house keeping came by. We asked her to come back after we were dressed because we were on a schedule. She acted like we were bothering her. In the morning a lot of the tables and chairs had food stuck to the top of the seats and tables

    The front desk clerk Martin Mapa was excellent. He was very accommodating and very friendly. I worked for a large company for 30 years and I wish I had several Martins working for me. Happy hour was eccellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    didnt like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    above read

    The bathroom door was jam didn't closed always, the pillows were not that comfort to lay on them. and I was charged 20.00 dollars when we got there for nothing I like to have them reversed to my credit card.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    Situated close to NRH2o which is where we were. Freindly knowledgeable staff, and great breakfast options too. Awesome indoor pool open 24 hours close to great food as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Complained at front desk at check out about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in room above patio area outside of indoor pool. There was a group of people who partied most of the night on the patio, even though there is a curfew of 12:00am. We called front desk at 1:30 to complain about noise , again we called @ 2:30 where the noise was even louder due to music being played also!! Needless to say we didn't get much sleep!

    Room was nice & comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Instead of crowding my in-laws...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a single thing that we did not LOVE about our stay.

    Everything and everyone was absolutely terrific! The customer service when we arrived, when we ate, with housekeeping AND when we checked out was consistently friendly with great smiles! Our room was very comfortable and I especially loved the patio; it was great for relaxing during / after the full (and quite delicious) breakfast. This is our new hotel to stay in when we visit my in-laws!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    If Hampton is an option on my next trip, I will definitely choose to stay there over other hotels.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I didn't give the bathroom the highest mark is there was no fan. I have noticed this in a number of hotels lately, and it is a personal preference for me to have a fan when showering and trying to get ready.

    The gentleman, Damian, working the front desk when we checked in was so kind and helpful. He even called me by name when I came back down to the lobby later in the evening. Excellent customer service!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    An easy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows... They weren't very good.

    We've stayed there a lot. And it's just a nice hotel for the price. Usually quiet, and they take great care of you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everething

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How early the breakfast was over.

    The rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    The kids enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get a printed out receipt.

    Ran out of coffee, someone charged chips and drink to my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot tub ☹.

    The location is excellent! The staff were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Thank you for putting four towels in the bathroom instead of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you for putting four towels in the bathroom instead of two! I like the coffee and popcorn. Just little extras that make it nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in hurst tx
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked everything

    The bed was comfortable the room was clean and the free breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location for our needs, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was sketchy

    Friendly staff, good location for our needs, decent breakfast, and a fair price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    OK property but will not stay here again due to unbending staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Check in hassles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The staff was amazing!!!! So friendly and went out of their way!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, safe, friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, safe, friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Comfortable and had everything we needed for a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    OK, but I expected better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door did not lock, the latch was misaligned; A/C unit was way too loud and kept me awake for some time, startling when it came on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Price a little too high, but good motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up in the middle of the night by loud noises coming from the floor above.

    Convenience of location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    I would like to have the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have the pillows. Slept great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very pleasant experience!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Staff was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very nice, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to DFW and where we were visiting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Town center comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those worthless pillows

    The overall experience. Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Quick stay but will remember next time in town!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and spacious. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A nice relaxing stay with no need to enter highways to go to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not earn any reward points due to making reservation through booking.com

    Happy hour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a hot, healthy breakfast. The fruit,.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    The bed was like something from a kids' bounce house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like something from a kids' bounce house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    It was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows bathroom floor

    The pillows suck

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel and chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has always been a great spot for staying I have loved it each time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Room was very clean and the staff was extra friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking lot was too small and breakfast was not good. Waffles had no flavor neither did the sausage.

    Room was very clean and the staff was extra friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Clean room and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to change room as the noise level from people getting off elevator late at night was disturbing.

    Clean room and the breakfast. The staff was very accomdating.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Lisa the airport shuttle driver was excellent, offered to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise coming from below my room (325) from fans and vents...through the night. I had asked for a quiet room and they did try to change me but 2nd room noise was even worse!

    Lisa the airport shuttle driver was excellent, offered to take me anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel, unfortunately did not get to use this service due to work.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and the condition of the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the flooring from the pool to the lobby needs to be of a different material as it tends to get slick as some go from the pool area to the lobby and presents a problem with regards to slipping

    Staff was very helpful and the condition of the room was excellent- good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    mostly attentive and friendly staff which is most important!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it could use a bit of updating in the bathrooms!

    mostly attentive and friendly staff which is most important!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    2.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Coffee
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

    Coffee

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast and happy hour.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel for many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed at this hotel for many years. The staff and service is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.5
    Comfort and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort and price

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Everyone was very nice and they had a grab and go breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everyone was very nice and they had a grab and go breakfast if you wanted it.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: