Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Mesquite 3 stars

1700 Rodeo Drive, Mesquite, TX 75149, USA

#3 of 11 hotels in Mesquite

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and it was not advertised on the booking website, however, it still seemed like they were charging full price to listen to people operate machinery all day. I was not impressed for the price that was paid. Breakfast was nothing special just typical hotel breakfast with not as many choices as previous hotels I have stayed at.

    I mean the view from the 5th floor was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable at all. Old fashion beds, I could feel the springs. I woke up with the worst back pain. Another thing that I would recommend is for them to find a less busy time to schedule their construction workers. There was a lot of noise on Saturday morning ( construction noise).

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are so spacious & clean. The fireplace was a Big Plus!! The staff was so nice and polite.This one lady I believe her name was Valerie was extremely Nice. The breakfast had many choices to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Shower water was cold. Loud drilling going on. The earplugs in the room were a joke. I would not have paid $130 for a room had I known about the construction going on.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called ahead to let them know we were coming but would be late. They couldn’t find our reservation and told us we would have to call booking .com We went over to the property and the person on duty found it with no problems. The phone person was not the person at front desk. Unnecessary trip.

    Good bed. Breakfast good. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both husband and I having to show drivers license to check in when we had our confirmation booking papers were a bit much. Husband having to come get me out of car to show license. Papers showed our address which was the same as on his drivers license. Felt a bit harrassed and uncomfortable that they wanted info off of both our license to check into a hotel. Pillows and Mattress uncomfortable for a Hampton.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The bed was hard and unclean. The room had a mold smell and the bed linen wasn’t clean. I pulled the bed comforter back and it had blood stains on it. The front desk clerk minimized it and stated, “it’s was probably a stain that couldn’t come out”! This wasn’t an acceptable answer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities, but that's all.

    The property was excellent value for money, easy to access, very clean and not at all tired looking like many hotels of a similar rating. The bed was great and it was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The towels they give you to dry off with were absolutely horrible. I had to go buy my own because the ones they provided were really rough and hard. The bath tub didn't drain. The bed was ridiculously hard and very uncomfortable and the comforter was scratchy. You would think they could invest a little more for their customers with what the room cost. I couldn't wait until my business trip was over so I could leave!

    The breakfast was ok. The staff there was really helpful though with little thing I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like on are last day the housekeeper came at 8 in the morning trying to clean the room then 11:30 now check out is 12 we pay are hard earn 💰 to come relax let us do that so if they chill on that they can get 5 stars

    I liked the breakfast and people was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price that I paid, I had been in rooms that are much nicer Hampton Hotels. I booked a king room non-smoking. The room was kid of small, the bed was too big for that room and the furniture. It also had a a weird humid smell. Also, the pillows were very small and uncomfortable. I expected a lot more from a Hampton Hotel.

    I liked the bathroom with the tall showers. That was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved my room thru booking. When I arrived to the property I was told that my reservation was cancelled & they had no other rooms available. I. Contacted the customer service department & they were going to send me another email of properties available in the area. Unfortunately, these properties were at least 10-15 minutes away from location & I was visiting a dear friend who was only there for 2 days. I was told I would be reimbursed after I received my room of where I requested to stay. This was 7:30 in the evening after I had been traveling all day. The property did not cancel my reservation & I was shown that. I doubt that I will be using my booking app to reserve anymore rooms. I was given a double room when I reserved a king. Not what I wanted.

    Alexandra went above & beyond to accommodate me. She is a great example of superior customer service. She worked the front desk of Hampton Inn & Suites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was under educated

    I booked ahead of time and was charged $219 for my room and my cousin did a walk in and payed $179. I was upset because it should have been cheaper for me. The staff acted as if they couldn't help me

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Mattress was horrid! on a scale of 1-10, 1.5. 2. Ac worked the same on fan/low as cool/high. 3. Elevator & main hall was dirty.

    1. Front Desk Staff was extremely friendly, made checking in a breeze. 2. Room was very clean, sheets were crisp and of good quality. 3. Appreciated the warm feel of decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to where we needed to be and a great choice. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and I was impressed with the breakfast! It was great and we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a sign in the bathroom saying all needed amenities were complimentary and you could ask for down stairs I asked for a toothbrush and they said I had to buy it.

    It was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The staff was super nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to call the front desk at 1230am. Walked to the desk and found no one.

    Breakfast started at 6am allowing our group to dine and make our desired early departure time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suite with a kitchen, not just a fridge or microwave but a kitchen. It was very sparsely stocked with necessary kitchen/cooking utensils, I was very disappointed but called downstairs thinking they kept some stuff in the office and I could "check it out". Nope, they stated that they only stock very limited items: some bowls,plates, a couple of pans and a casserole dish. I can understand not wanting good stuff to walk off but this made the money paid for the kitchen suite not worth it.

    Friendly staff. As soon as I walked in I was greeted and the staff made popcorn. The lobby also has coffee going all day/evening, Housekeeping great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very clean. It had a nice clean smell when we entered into the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room was not made up Friday or Saturday, so we had to go downstairs to get clean towels. You need more security in the parking lot as police were there on two mornings helping people whose cars had been broken into.

    The breakfast was quite good with a wide range of offerings. The air conditioning in the hotel was more than adequate. Staff at the reception desk were helpful. For the number of people staying at the Inn it was relatively quiet. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble with getting housekeeping to come to my room, though the second time I asked there was a miscommunication with the front desk.

    The breakfast and pool are wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Not as large a selection as many Hampton Inn. A few scrambled eggs, Ok, some slices of sausage link. Found some bananas and oranges after I had finished. Food ok but not good or great. Not up to most Hampton Inns/

    Bed was comfortable and room clean. Nice pool. Ice was easily located. Staff was friendly and helpful. In person and on phone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One door key would not work; re-keyed and worked 75% of the time. The morning of check-out I got locked out of my room 2 hrs before check-out time. Maintenance had to come let me in because neither card key worked. Next stay I'll have my card keys remade NOT re-keyed.

    The stay was great, the atmosphere was family friendly and all the staff were super friendly especially the environmental staff. Gabby Castilleja kept my room looking like I just checked in everyday. Oh and the free breakfast during my stay (Belgian waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, Canadian bacon, juice, coffee, tea, milk) was outstanding. Just hate I didn't get pictures because it is really a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was better than the photos. It was newly renovated. Hot breakfast in the morning was awesome and 24/7 coffee was added bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was clogged but maintenance took care of it quickly.

    Friendly staff. Remembered me from previous stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected. The picture when I booked was different. I was deceived!

    The free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Like all Hampton Inns, this was a quality room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Heater in our room was not working properly

    It was near the event that we were attending

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too old

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work,but other than that it was a wonderful stay..

    Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some room updates

    The staff was the very best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any. Wish I had a more speed wifi :)

    The place, the room, the food. everything...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met our expectations, most comfortable experience you would want after a ten hour drive!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all of it!

    Breakfast was wonderful and the beds extra comfy!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed better pillows

    Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave should be in the breakfast area.

    Bed was very comfortable. The bed linen was changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine.

    Very convenient to the rodeo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire staff was professional, friendly, helpful & available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    like everything

    everything nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for rodeo, breakfast plentiful and coffee good. Pool a bonus .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen equipment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall was marked up....needs some paint.

    Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small pillows.

    Buffet was good. Staff were so friendly. When we visit again we will be staying her again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed's aren't comfortable at all. The carpet needs replacing. Rooms need to be updated.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not smell like pee . Clean the carpets or have room that do not allow pets

    Smelled like dog pee loved the place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows to short and not fluffy.

    The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Needs to be updated, the carpet was coming up in our room and the couch was worn. Complimentary breakfast was in an extremely small place and was extremely conjested. These are small complaints so nothing major, staff was very nice and even asked for extra pillows and blankets and received then in less than 10 minutes. Just needs to have some remodeling and would be worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy, people yelling in the halls most of the night. Staff said they spoke with them but it never got quiet. Finally had to put in ear plugs to get a few hours sleep. Staff did not charge for our stay...is this an on going problem at this location????

    Staff was fairly friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I haven't experienced a hotel that didn't have or offer queen size beds when wanting double beds. From my experience with other hotels, they have a set menu of food that is offered. If menu is going to change per day, the guest should be informed at check-in to plan meals accordingly. I'm a meat guy, not a biscuit and gravy guy. Was not aware that menu changed per day. If there is a disclaimer on website, yes it would be my fault if I didn't read what was served, but I didn't feel like I had to if I was paying for a decent hotel.

    Hotel was average.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much convenient shelf space in the bathroom. We took the accessible room deliberately and were disappointed with the lack of shelf space in the bathroom as compared to other such facilities in other hotels. Not a big deal - just an observation and opinion.

    Super friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need updating. Couldn't keep the shower curtain closed from either end due to the broken shower rod attachment. Movies on demand on fritz.

    Great staff and a convenient location

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our TV had issues not allowing us to rent movies. We called down front and they reset it...that failed to work...they sent up a maintenance guy, but he had no clue. Next day same thing. This time however they changed the TV out. Couldn't tell you if that worked as we didn't have time enough to watch anything. Then there was the bathroom issue...UGH...hotel needs a makeover!

    We loved the location and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since I didn't book with them direct, I didn't get the State of Texas rate. This will cost me about $20.00. When I Googled "Hampton Inns", It came up "Hampton Inns." I thought I was dealing direct with them. I won't make that mistake again. And, neither will my coworkers and friends.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The television was not user-friendly. We worked with it several minutes until we could find a regular station to watch. All of the stations seemed to have movies for which we would have to pay for in order to watch. This was discouraging and a negative to our entire evening. There were no written instructions as to how to use the TV. I have never encountered this difficulty in a hotel room before. Also, the size of the hotel is not properly proportionate to the food serving bar of breakfast. Very small area and people kept running into each other and waiting their turn to get food. The food was good but the service area was too small for the amount of people trying to get breakfast.

    The beds were comfortable and the restroom was clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The a/c barely worked. We moved rooms and still had to crank the a/c down to 54 degrees...we only slept with a sheet over us. It felt like camping...muggy.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was great but the extra charges for incidentals is ridicculous. still trying to get it straightened out for the $135 for a $2 dollar bag of fritos and a couple of candy bars.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attention of the staff in the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Dueble beds are to small

    Breakfast,, an quietness

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all ok

    everything

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My bed was very uncomfortable for me.

    I liked that the location was close to where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofa bed mattress very very uncomfortable.

    The service for the staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    jUST ONCE MY ROBE WASN'T RETURNED TO ME.

    THE KINDINESS, AND PATIENCEINES OF THE STAFF.....

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged my card 5 times!

    Breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have no complaints

    Everything was satisfactory. Every time we come to Mesquite, this is where we stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no meat on the breakfast line

    The cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    PERFECT HOTEL

    Everything Fast Easy Early check in

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy check-in, good location, price was good, breakfast was awesome, all room issues were amazingly good-water pressure, comfort, cleanliness, etc.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: