Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Downtown 3 stars

1845 Sherman Street, Capitol Hill, Denver, CO 80203, USA

#26 of 77 hotels in Denver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Adequate breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking. $30 per 24 hours. I thought that was a bit much.

    Adequate breakfast. Everything was clean and new. It was great being right downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, super clean rooms, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, super clean rooms, great breakfast, convenient parking. Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of attractions. Felt safe walking the area. Nice gym. Indoor poor and spa with towels provided. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    best value and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast tables aren't enough! But it was the Memorial weekend.

    The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value in downtown Denver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is almost all carbs. Garbages in lobby/breakfast area always gross and overflowing. No bathroom on gym/pool level.

    Comfortable bed. Coffee always available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service, friendly and prompt from check-in to check-out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- excellent property!

    Staff was extremely accommodating allowing us early check-in and late checkout. Valet parking wonderful! Will definitely recommend and stay again. Staff went above and beyond!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Tons of space in the room, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TERRIBLE free wifi. Could hardly load Google maps or basic email. For their room rates it seems only fair to expect wifi that's at least as fast as the public wifi you'd get at Starbucks without having to pay extra.

    Tons of space in the room, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very nice , the rooms were comfy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke down and luckily we got moved from the 8th floor too the 2nd but still it kept breaking down which was such a nuisance and then the parking was expensive

    The staff was very nice , the rooms were comfy,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator issues. Limited hot breakfast options.

    Pool and spa are very lovely. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Walking distance to Capitol and restaurants reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators kept breaking down and we stayed on the 5th floor so it was a little tiring walking up and down 5 flights of stairs.

    It was very clean and in perfect walking distance to all the fun places downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    OK except for the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbors door was loud when shut. They also came in after midnight and took showers. We were in a corner room, and it sounded like the shower was on the other side of our headboard. Not restful!

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We opted to use an hourly/daily parking lot directly across the street from the hotel instead of the valet parking. While the location of the parking lot was certainly very convenient, the layout was pretty tight, so larger vehicles may have difficulty using this lot.

    My room was up to date and very clean. The front desk employees were always very polite and helpful. Location was ideal for our purposes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    very quiet, clean, functional (plumbing), new paint and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was non-functional much of the time, but staff was good to be there to operate manually for the customers. We had to find own parking, but we managed, and not far away. There was no TCM (Turner Classic Movies) on tv channels, but HBO was good and didn't have stupid ads! Would come back oftener if there were TCM (also has no ads) !

    very quiet, clean, functional (plumbing), new paint and furniture. excellent tv hardware. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast, and available coffee and snacks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The front desk staff were very friendly, courteous and kind;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was was too firm for us.

    The front desk staff were very friendly, courteous and kind; felt like family! They greeted us with smiles and were attentive to our needs. The breakfast was great! Kudos to the breakfast staff for their attention to quality and exceptional service! We look forward to future stays! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of location to nearby eateries, a woman traveling alone shouldn't walk far in the dark. More desirable snacks and perhaps wine.

    Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I would come back in a heartbeat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor little things come to mind: I wondered where the stair were. Emergency signs said to use them but there were no arrow pointing to which way to go to find them. Secondly the elevator was very slow sometimes. These are so trivial. The positives here and huge.

    Room was very nice. I was amazed to have a microwave, huge screen tv, extra comfortable bed, and more. The staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was being renovated at the time and the breakfast which was relocated to a conference was poor.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    This location was perfect to walk to the State Capitol and the 16th Street mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable but overall a great stay.

    The breakfast with coffee was a nice little touch to the stay. Also cookies and water during the evening!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Denver business trip
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under going remodeling so there was some times the elevator was busy and dirty other then that all good.

    Good location where we needed to be for business. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    comfy but would be better after facilities are renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    facilities in the bathroom needs to be renovated, wifi signal in our room is really not good. they are doing innovation during our stay, so hopefully the above mention problems would be solved soon.

    Ladies at the front desk were very helpful and kind, breakfast is good, windows at the dinning room allow great sunshine during breakfast, hot water is provided at the lobby, really considerate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    I'm sad to say that the facilities did not live up to my expectations of a Hampton hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst I've ever had at a Hampton which is usually my hotel of choice.

    I like the added security of using the key to have elevator access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    We wanted to explore downtown Denver and the hotel was in a great location to do that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vallet was $30 a day, otherwise you had to find a parking spot on the street and sometimes we had to park a couple blocks away from the hotel. The parking meters were only 2 hour limit so we had to keep going to pay for more time.

    The breakfast was very good, they had many options every morning. The breakfast was open for 4-5 hours which was nice for when we wanted to get up early or sleep in and still had the chance to grab a bite before exploring for the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely and staff was great. Each person was very helpful and always had a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub faucet is coming away from the wall. Room 412. No worries, it didn't interfere with stay, just letting you know.

    Beautiful raspberries & blueberries for breakfast. Good coffee, too. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overlooks two car parks and is 2 3 blocks from 16th Mall, where all the action is, External decoration was going on, so my window was blocked out. Breakfast was served on takeaway plates, dishes and cups. No bar. Overall rating poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A nice jewel, I am going back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like how light comes into the rooms.

    I really liked the people, all very nice, and the breakfast was superb and the place always smelled nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice accomodations for going to the Rockies or Broncos game, but not for tourists on vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was VERY limited! I fortunately found a spot on the street, but all surrounding lots were very pricey!

    We were on the 1st floor which was very convenient and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The staff was THE most gracious, friendly, authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was THE most gracious, friendly, authentic hospitality personnel I have ever met. Every single person from the front desk, to house keeping, maintainence - literally everyone smiled, said hello and went that extra mile to help my family. The front desk hustled to get your cars, always asked how our day was going, and we even hugged them when we departed. I have stayed in expensive, fancy, historical hotels - but this hotel was my all around favorite because of the staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and friendly staff. The hotel is at a location that is just a few minutes walk from the 16th Street Mall etc. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. I can recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was perfect for our needs. Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy fan or something possibly with the A/C. It became white noise, We slept fine. The room was a bit warm we couldn't adjust the temperature, but we didn't say in the room except for sleeping. Didn't mention the A/C issue until check out and when we mentioned the problem with the A/C the front desk staff comped us half of the valet service.

    Great valet parking service. Wonderful and accommodating front desk personal. When we mentioned the problem with the A/C the front desk staff comped us half of the valet service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Service and comfort were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. They offer valley, for an additional $30/night. You could park on the street, meters are off service at night. Had to park two blocks away. Parking lots are $15 a night across the street.

    The room was very spacious and the beds were absolutely wonderfully comfortable. Had a great nights rest. Their breakfast was wonderful. Wonderful b-fast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleaseant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One elevator was out of service - made for a long wait for elevator. Used stairs frequently.

    Room set up - bed and pullout arrangement for privacy. Excellent breakfast - variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought valet parking was priced a bit high at $30 per night

    Pleasant room that was very clean and quiet. Within walking distance of downtown with many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great downtown location and a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was valet only.

    Great downtown location and a nice hotel. Good facilities and helpful and competent staff. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great to have tea/coffee and iced water available 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great to have tea/coffee and iced water available 24 hours in the lobby even provided cookies in the afternoon. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay slightly outside the hustle and bustle of the touristy area.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is excellent here! Kudos to Geri and Rachel in particular, and the very friendly housekeeping staff. The breakfasts here are great. Every day there is something different (We stayed for five days and the hot specials were not repeated.) You can also make your own waffle, or toast many different kinds of bread, English muffins and bagels. They have different fresh fruit everyday, and they have 24 hour complimentary fruit, coffee and tea in the lobby. They also have on site laundry facilities, a pool and a work out room. The snack bar was a great place to pick up a late night microwavable snack (microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Black-out curtains are great and really keep the room dark. Valet parking is half price for a longer stay. The only complaint I have is that their pillows are a little too firm, but there are certainly lots of them (great for someone who needs two pillows).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. 3am someone yelling in hallway. Doors slamming all night. Loud machinery, maybe a trash truck?? Around 5am. Overall terrible nights sleep when that was all I was looking for.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good family option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. There are 2 public lots right near but are expensive and fill up quickly during the day after 7pm they are empty. Valet parking was $ 30 which is steep for a family on a budget.

    The room was good sized for my family. The pool was area was nice for younger kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.5
    Friendly, helpful, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, the first two mornings we went out to breakfast between 8 and 9 and there was no food. I had to go to front desk and ask about the food and they were very quick to get more food out after that. The hot tub was extremely hot and the pool felt like what the hot tub should have been. We didn't stay to long in pool area because it was too hot.

    We really liked the afternoon staff (Emily and Evan) they were VERY helpful,polite always smiling and they always welcomed you. We enjoyed seeing them when we would come down or go up to our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Was eventful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have done without waking up at 4am because the staff let some drunken idiot who was not residing at the hotel pull the fire alarm! I also didn't feel safe walking out because of a shirtless man who was taunting people as they walked down out or down the street by the hotel.

    I liked the breakfast , it was really delicious; the cleanliness was good and comfort of the bed was just what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Meh- fine location, fine price, it does the job but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was absolutely horrible. It was barely a step up from a dorm mattress- I have never noticed hotel beds before but this was just BAD.

    The staff was kind but not very well informed about local restaurants and attractions, or transport options. The lobby had coffee daily but no soy creamer, unlike some other Hampton Inns I've visited. The continental breakfast was convenient, but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free breakfast was pretty good, you can make your own waffles and good choice of cereals. We stayed for 4 nights and the staff was friendly every time. My boyfriend and I came in after a long night of bar hoping and the staff made sure we had water and got to our room safe. The location is walking distance from 16th Street Mall and a cheap uber ride to pretty much anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great breakfast and exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My reservation had been confirmed incorrectly by Booking.com so when I arrived, I did not have a confirmed room. Emily, at the front desk, worked with me and Booking.com to assure I had a room at the price I originally confirmed with Booking.com. It was some of the most responsive service I have had at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great base for exploring Denver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Great downtown location - lots within walking distance. For such a central hotel the room was really spacious. Effortless valet parking for not much more than local public parking. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was awesome! and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking unless you paid $30s a night or metered parking on the street. Treadmills all needed some type of repair in fitness room. Chunks of flooring material missing ifrom elevator floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Denver!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was slow at times, the complimentary coffee was not very good.

    There's not enough good that can be said about the Hampton Inn on Sherman. From the moment I walked in, every single staff member was pleasant, helpful, and genuine—I didn't have any poor encounters with staff for all 5 days of my visit. The elevators to rooms were not accessible without a room key, which made me feel secure. The facilities were spotless, and my room incredibly well kept. The decor is modern, and seems fairly new/updated. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable, and even the desk chair and armchair in my room were good quality. Overall a fabulous hotel with staff who really seem to care. Walkable to the convention center, 16th Street Mall and other shopping/restaurants. Close enough for a cheap uber/lyft ride to other areas downtown. The valet parking was a little pricey, but worth it to know my car was safe/unexposed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room/hotel info given upon check in elevators were hard to figure out without instruction--need to wave the card in front of buttons; pool highly chlorinated.

    large spacious studio rooms; street parking free on weekends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel and great staff at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more healthy choices for breakfast.

    We only stayed one night, so wasn't there long enough to experience the hotel or room over time. We no issues for the night we stayed. The King Studio room was a great lay-out, and roomy. The breakfast selection was decent, and refilled often. I loved that there was no charge to use the business center to print out boarding passes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly all presented hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was in the basement and was muggy.

    The staff were extremely helpful. location was walking distance to town. We found the room because it was long and skinny worked fairly well, though why there wasn't a door on the bedroom was a let down. would have been a far more useful area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good everyone morning and the staff very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water leak one of the nights. First the front desk called to tell me that the hot water wasn't working and would like to move me and the plumber kept coming in my room to check the water. I didn't want to move because I was in bed asleep when they call the first time. And didn't get to go back to sleep until they had finished

    Breakfast was very good everyone morning and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Breakfast and Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom had no ventilation so I had to keep the door ajar so it didn't get too steamy when showering. All the lights had to be turned on one at a time instead of some lights being connected to the same circuit wired to a switch or grouped by sections. This took more time when I wanted to leave for the day or go to sleep at night. Some days I just gave up and left the lights on when I went out.

    The room was very comfortable. It was arranged like an apartment where you got a livingroom like area with a couch, TV, desk and a table to eat at. A little kitchen with it's own sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom area also had it's own tv which was nice as well. The best part is that breakfast wasn't the same everyday. There was some sort of egg choice everyday but it wasn't the same. One day it was scrambled eggs another it was cheese omelet, then there was scrambled eggs with ham or omelet with ham and cheese. Everyday the selection of hot foods was different during my stay so I was extremely happy not too be eating the same thing everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    The position of the hotel is convenient if you plan to visit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day before I left they forgot to clean the room. On another day they left on the bedside table dirty towels.

    The position of the hotel is convenient if you plan to visit downtown Denver. Breakfast is okayish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Not up to Hampton Inn standards
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is rundown with remnovations needed. Beds weren't comfortable. Bathroom had no fan and a faulty shower. Small room size with a small window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    the location and convenience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $30 on site parking: bed was horrible: I was charged more than $30 more than my original booking, which included the tax already. No one could explain to me why it was higher, but my printed bill shows my booking rate.

    the location and convenience was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy furnace/cooler. Sluggish complimentary wi-fi connection.

    Nice comfortable modern facility with decent breakfast. Surrounded by parking lots. Short walk to downtown Denver.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff are so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not crazy about the mandatory valet parking or if not that a parking lot across the street that you need to pay for.

    Location, bed was awesome and room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Will be perfect if there's no special encounter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi, there, Everythig is great except there is one thing I am not satisfied at all. That is: I didn't expect their airconditioning machine could be so loud in my room. If I was not having Jetlag, I would be for sure that I couldn't fall into sleep. I don't know this is a special case in this room in this hotel, or this is common for this hotel. If yes, then, I will for sure consider another hotel to stay next time. And I also hope Booking.com should specify next time if the rate is related to some special room conditions. Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The staff was unbelievably helpful and kind.Loved the location and the room was clean and modern. One of my favorite stays of all time. We will be coming back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location of the hotel very clean and the beds...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the eggs for breakfast could use a little more improvement I am a sous chef so I love food and breakfast is my main dish to eat.

    I liked the location of the hotel very clean and the beds felt amazing like sleeping on a cloud

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Good LoDo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was no free parking available. You have a few options: side street metered, $30 per night valet or $30 per day parking lot across the street. We were there over a holiday weekend so the metered side street parking was free until the morning we left. Since there were only seven spots, getting on proved difficult though. If I had known in advance that I would have to pay for parking that would have been fine but they made it seem as if it was provided for guests. Also was no fan/vent in the bathroom so room can get pretty humid with two people getting ready.

    The room was great overall. The breakfast options had something for everyone and hot options were fresh. Extra blanket in the closet was a nice touch. It was a good central location that made exploring downtown easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there was a self park garage nearby, but they do have relatively inexpensive valet. The rooms are maybe a little bit expensive for what you are getting, but they are clean and comfortable, and probably best for just a 1 or 2 night stay.

    The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Thanks for a great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We end up with my husband in a hospital and they not only let me check out past my time with no extra charge, even the cleaning staff ask me for his condition. Thanks a million for your service. We will be back in a near future. God bless. Mrs. Smith

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like. The only thing is I ran in to car trouble mid way on getting to Denver. I tried canceling my room and was not allowed. I understand you have policies but on issues were you can not make it due to car problems like I had or for some other reason you can get there you should allow customers to cancel there room at not charge for not showing up. I had to find a way to get to Denver so I didnt lose out on $320.

    Everything was very nice had no complaints about the staff and facilities. Everyone was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Loved the pool and spa!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female night clerk was kind of "snobby." Not being from Denver, we asked the easiest way to get to the hospital (we had a procedure early the next morning.) She said "I'm going to send you down 19th." I asked which way and she said "It only goes one way."

    The pool and spa were wonderful. They felt really good after being out in the cold. The day female clerk was wonderful, a nice relief from the night clerk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather! (Although this was nothing the hotel could change)

    Good variety of hot food every morning! Rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    Charged too much, poor customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility was adequate but not worth the cost (>$300). The location was less than desirable, almost a mile from the convention center. The only restaurant close to the hotel was Subway. Especially over the weekend, the area seemed quite isolated. Also, it wasn't clear to me that I needed to pay all four nights when I checked in. I had planned to pay at checkout and had to scramble to make arrangements. These were not finalized by the second day, so they locked me out of my room. This is not how you treat people paying more than $300 per night to stay in your middle of the road hotel with stains on the bed sheets. I'll never stay with Hampton again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location and the staff was awesome especially Amy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the staff was awesome especially Amy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in room 516 and expected a nice view. Ended up staring at a office building wall.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient and friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and friendly stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    no free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome helpful staff beautiful hotel will return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was long like a hall would of liked it more of a homey feel

    Excellent staff felt very welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't ready

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    In town for the weekend, this hotel was perfect for a short getaway. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn’t like.

    Good location in Downtown. Easy in, easy out. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing two nights at end of holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking unfriendly staff

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for spending time in LoDo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel continued to charge my card long after I was home.

    The location was great and the staff were super kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Thanks for a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels are thin, rough and small. Poor lighting over the sink in the bathroom.

    Recently remodeled room was beautiful and functional. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: