Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 3 stars

2700 Green Oaks Road, Fort Worth, TX 76116, USA

#14 of 90 hotels in Fort Worth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it, i thought the whole thing was going to be 157. But, i got charged 180. That was a little disheartening but i did love the hotel.

    The room was big and luxurious. The pool was awesome. Overall stay was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a used bath soap. The breakfast the cheese eggs wasn't a all that great the breakfast was not that great. The pool the hit tub didn't work the pool room was to hit to enjoy. My kids just left because it was to hit.

    The location was nice. I just expected more. The facility waa nice. Replacing and cleaning the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was cold. My daughter slipped twice because the water build up near pool. The view from our window was a wall. :( The bed had a urine spot on it .Absolutely gross!

    Front desk and staff housekeeping was very friendly. Nice room set up, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the breakfast ladies stop my daughter from comming up to our room with salt and pepper lady told her it wasn’t allowed

    Had a great house keeping staff , she was fantastic I wish I got her name but she was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was spot on perfect! Customer service was great Jean or Gene not sure how she spells it was amazing over the phone as we had. Amishap with another hotel hours before we were set to arrive and Jean happily took care of us and held personable conversations making us feel better about our last minute change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY disappointment we had here was the jet spa was ice cold. After calling the front desk, we learned it was due to someone hitting the emergency off button and after that is done it taks 4 hours to reheat. So ultimately NOTHING the hotel could have fixed.

    The staff here was WONDERFUL! So nice and very eager to help with whatever we needed. Also, just a little plus, the breakfast was incredible! Lots to choose from. We stayed in the king suite because there was 5 people in our room, and there was more room then we even needed. ( Like a small apartment) lol We were very impressed with our stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosoere. The fact you had drug dealers smoking weed in building and trash overflowed

    I liked the fact the bathrooms and showers were clean. The person who checked me in waa decent. Ut not professinial

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch controlled tv. Every time we turned the light off the tv turned off as well and we had to wait until it went through all the satellite connections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to use the hot tub like we anticipated because it was broken the entire time. Left a message to have the general manager give me a call to Express my feelings and she never called back.

    The staff was very friendly, my room was comfortable, and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not up to current Hampton standards, and the HVAC had some consistency issues.

    The staff-from Tommy at the front desk to Anthony and Daniel from maintenance- are all phenomenal employees. We had a few snags in our stay, but the staff worked tirelessly to correct the issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Their wasn't anything I didn't like It was awesome clean & very comfortable good security no drama great breakfast again very clean & well managed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM SERVICE, is ROOM SERVICE. HONOR my MILITARY SERVICE like ALL the other HAMPTON INNS have, give me my discount.

    A] There were menus in the rooms for ROOM SERVICE. We got in late, took our clothes off, settled in for supper in the room, called ordered room service. 35 minutes later, I get a call from the front desk, told I have to come to the lobby to get my ROOM SERVICE. So I had to get dressed, go to the front desk to pick up my wife and I's supper. The desk clerk said it couldn't be delivered to the room, EVERN THOUGH there was a MENU, in the ROOM that said ROOM SERVICE. B] When I got in to check into my room, the desk clerk told my wife and I we couldn't get a MILITARY DISCOUNT because I paid for the room in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This trip there were no issues!

    We were there for the Stock Show and Rodeo, and the location was very convenient to the grounds! The room was very clean and had lots of room! The breakfast was amazing...my kids even ate at the yogurt bar!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that I ask a question about the charges for 2 other people that were teenagers and I got charge for adult price at the hotel the woman told me to "take it up" with whoever I booked my hotel with I think that was rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that i booked a supposedly four star hotel downtown on another site and it was dirty and overpriced. I wish i had found this place first.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and were honestly interested in making sure our stay was pleasant. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy. Parking was a breeze. The free breakfast wasn’t great but it wasn’t bad either.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had problem after each flush. Had bad stopper in the tank. Had to take it off and fix after each flush. Bed not comfortable. Sofa bed really uncomfortable. Pool was ice cold

    Very clean. Good location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite- Disability Access Tub/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little pricey, but still worth it!

    Everything! Everyone is so friendly. Everything is so clean, and the breakfast is always amazing! My wife and I stay here every time we go to Fort Worth.....we love it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing, and i notice everything.

    Fresh hot coffee in lobby at 6 p.m., with orange-slice ice water on another table. Cheese omelet & turkey sausage & plenty of milk, all very pleasant surprises for folks who breakfast after 8:30 a.m. So was the room: snowy white comforters just scream, "We clean EVERYTHING here, go ahead & sit on us, use us, you don't have to throw us in the closet!" Everything in my room worked, which I believe is the 1st time I've experienced that in this century (other chains & independents, never stayed here before). Also, nothing in the room agitated my sinuses and lungs -- another pleasant surprise! Staff were wonderful. I didn't expect to be so comfortable. Pool & hot tub spotlessly clean, at 7 p. M. in August.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had the wrong first name on my reservation so it made it difficult to check in at the hotel and the room was incorrect. Super!

    Our suite was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many noises at night, beeping, alarms etc, from other rooms that woke us up.

    I thought the beds, linen and pillows were super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more restaurants near by.

    The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway/shopping/restaurant, and the convention center was a short drive away. Saved us a lot of money by staying here vs at the official conference hotel. Quiet, comfortable king suite. Loved the shower! The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We will be staying here again for next year's conference! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found out about cheaper rate after checkin. Did not sleep well but I really never do away from home.

    Friendly staff, clean facilities & great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if the little frig had a small freezer space.

    Comfortable beds, rooms are clean, lots of DirecTV channels, breakfast area well organized and kept very clean. If you are interested to shop at Ridgmar Mall, a GREAT location. Nice to discover that that mall has a Dillard's Clearance Outlet. Super easy access to the property right on I-30, close to an Albertson's and lots of restaurants on nearby Camp Bowie West. Could not hear the interstate traffic when inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and hot tub was not working for almost a whole day.

    The guy working front desk said to contact booking.com and request money back for one night and then they would refund the money to booking.com because the facilities were not working and was not satisfied with their 100% guanrantee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC

    The staff are efficient and friendly, loved the mattress, the AC could have been better as far as control but it was very hot outside, we were up and down turning ac up and down.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees

    Great public transportation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was clean and pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean property inside / outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selected bottom floor ended up on 3rd floor wasn’t happy

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was several times the front desk clerk called to inform me on complaints, but we wasn't in the room and she was very rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, spacious rooms with good loveseat and excellent bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just one person who work at night in the reception, he was not very nice with the people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk supervisor at the time of checking in handle her self poorly

    Nice and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator was very slow.

    Continental breakfast had lots of variety. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property Need to put more money into the rooms not just lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Easy check in & check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choices cleared food away before 10.00 am. Tables not cleared

    Didn’t have any

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not provide the extra bed i requested online.

    Excellent food and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space was a bit cramped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to discuss since I did not eat at hotel.I loved the comfort of the great bed and decided to sleep in. I am sure it would have been great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was served hot, and ready!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Kids loved the in-door pool and all of us really enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Tasty hot breakfast. Clean room, comfortable beds, helpful in-room amenities. Pool and hot tub were awesome too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful property

    I liked everything and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liked everything Great breakfasts, clean room, bed was a little high but comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub chemicals were to strong! Made our eyes burn!

    Bed was very comfortable! Bed free breakfast ever!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The heaters/coolers inside the rooms may be quiter

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The turkey sausage at breakfast was tasteless.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offerings were very good and just the right temperature. The mattress was so comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds great , breakfast great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no fans in the restrooms!?

    I like how much space we had in our suit, it was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow assortment was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great, staff was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heavy comforter too warm. no blankets to use instead. Bathroom door squeaked loudly.

    Size of the room. TV facility. Mostly exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly -helpful staff makes you feel comfortable when you walk in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great!! Friendly lady at front desk! Very clean smelled clean too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2011

    9.2
    showers high enough i didnt have too get on knees too wash...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showers high enough i didnt have too get on knees too wash hair, room stayed cool beds comfy. easy access close too good eats and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2011

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to the pool area around 8pm , they had no towels and we called the front desk to have them bring towels and they said they would right away...we waited 45min...never seen anyone bring towels.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room heater was kind of loud and we did have some early morning noise from the adjoining room next door but it was nothing that I have not encountered at other hotels.

    The hotel atmosphere was bright and welcoming. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and the towels were soft and absorbent. The breakfast was substantial and the quality of the food was good. There was ample comfortable seating for the breakfast area. The workout room was clean and the equipment was in good shape. The pool was clean and the water temp was just right. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway and only a 12 to 15 minute drive to TCU. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to visit my daughter!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kindest receptionist ever (Dwight i think). We got upgraded to a bigger room due to lack of a extra bed. The room was flawless, much better then expected.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place within close proximity of base. Very professional and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    100% satisfaction

    Clean linen, breakfast, and pool

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having security cameras in the parking lot. It's also very difficult to safely enter said parking lot.

    The inside of the hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Excellent cleanliness, friendly staff, very good location.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: