Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Estero 2 stars

10611 Chevrolet Way, Estero, FL 33928, USA

#2 of 12 hotels in Estero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! My son left his clothes which I wasn’t aware of , Alexis called me and offer to mail them or I can pick them up. I will definitely stay here again! Great service!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been an operating fan in bathroom. It appeared the vent was there but no way to turn it on.

    The dining room staff...Thaimy (not sure of spelling) did an outstanding job of keeping everything just right. She also had a wonderful, friendly personality. The Front Desk staff was very responsive to our needs and sent the maintenance staff to our room to address an issue with the electric outlet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch and dinner are not available on premises and the nearest restaurant is across a fairly busy roadway which is somewhat dangerous to walk across.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was generous and all staff whom I encountered were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk clerk was excellent, such a nice guy--great start to my stay. And when I got soaked coming in from the parking lot, he asked if there was anything he could do--again, really nice guy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk were rude! Too lazy to check on discount. Not impressed with small crowded room, outlets didn’t work to charge phones. Had to use bathroom outlets! Will be driving past Hamptons. Not worth the price and dealing with rude people is not worth it. Did not honor discount with the guests of Island Club at Corksrew guests. Your web site sent us into Booking.com which I hate. We could have stayed at a Wyndham for less!

    We Did not honor discount with the guests of Island Club at Corksrew guests. Your web site sent us into Booking.com which I hate. We could have stayed at a Wyndham for less!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest bathrooms I’ve been in recently! Makes all the diff I. The world when you’re sharing a room! The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. My only con is that your shuttle needs to be more available. That limited schedule is not working. You’re breakfast is good but could use some more variety. I did like I could make a waffle but would have maybe liked some additional options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more storage space for example drawers to keep clothes in. As we were there seven days and four people it was awkward to live totally out of a suitcase. Extra hangers were provided willingly and they provided two extra chairs to set the suitcases on however that takes up extra space.

    The breakfast was very good with lots of choice, however no white bread. The pool was very warm and well-maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After an unpleasant experience in another hotel, I checked the bed linens right after I entered the bedroom. Here too I discovered that the sheets had not been changed (hairs). The reception promptly gave me another room that was spotless and I noticed that staff was changing the sheets in my previous room. This was the second time in less than a week that I found unchanged sheets in two Florida hotels. I will now check every time! And I hope it's not an ongoing trend to save money...

    Although there was a major renovation underway, the noise and discomfort were kept to a minimum. The staff was very helpful in finding an immediate solution to my problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices that were not carbohydrates were not there. The 1st morning there were some eggs. The 2nd morning not sure what the hot portions consisted of as they weren't labeled either day. No plain yogurt and the fruit looked canned. At basically $100.00 A night right off the interstate I thought this was expensive for a Hampton Inn. I booked the property specifically since they offered breakfast.

    Overall the property was Good. The location was right off the interstate and very easy to get to our destination from there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a little too expensive, as we have stayed there before but for $50 per night cheaper, I guess its the time of year, supply and demand!

    clean and good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really insulting to pay for a room and get the absolute bare minimum in wifi speeds. Slap in the face to get a crappy connection when I'm already paying a decent amount for a room only to be met with greedy "pay more" if you want normal internet speeds. Their advertising of free highspeed is a lie and should be considered false advertising. The hotel I stayed in last week for much less had 8x the speed for free. Another issue was their poor excuse for a breakfast. You can tell the absolute minimum went into its preparation. They made their weird "omelet" patties with ham in it. If you can't eat ham for any reason, I guess you just don't deserve to have eggs for breakfast. Everything else was very low quality.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little pricey for the room. However, I understand that the price was comparable to other hotels in the area.

    The staff were all polite, interested in what we were doing and willing to do whatever possible to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A way for the entrees to stay warm all the way through except the food on the bottom

    Breakfast entrees were typically not very warm. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the area I was a little farther than expected. I wish you had a Hampton Inn a little farther south near Bonita Springs, Fl.

    Very neat and clean. The staff was nice and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wall unit was a bit warmer then it displayed on the thermostat.

    The breakfast included was good. I enjoyed the coffee choices and creamer choices. Property was nicely decorated and clean inside the rooms. Really liked the bathroom towel choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should get little foot stools so toddlers can reach the sink. A complimentary bottle of drinking water in the room for those especially arriving late and with kids.

    The extremely friendly staff were the biggest plus! Great breakfast. Complimentary toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and comfort. Food was good and very close to lots of shopping and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner fan very loud!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The staff was always friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need recycle container in room please

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre, coffee was good and ample.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper knocked every door in the morning

    Very clean,very friendly front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Short overnight stay but we were very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top-notch

    I didn't eat there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cheaper deal

    Great breakfast. Great front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone was great. Always had a smile and willing to help with restaurants and directions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food left in fridge. Sofa uncomfortable

    Large room and bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A secure wifi network.

    Room was great and breakfast was great. All staff that I encountered were great as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi because since it is unsecured, my phone would not connect to any apps.

    Very helpful staff. Helped us with all our extra needs and questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel is extremely dangerous.they need to do something about it before there Is a serious accident

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and ready on time. Nice place to stay if you want to be near the highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean near to everything, awesome staff great remodeling yummy breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The beds were very comfy and facility was very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its quite comfortable and staff is very helpful and good

    yes quite comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just right.

    Very clean & high class. Nice with gym and swimming pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as good as we thought. Would love to have new items fresh eggs. Fresh fruit. Juices not from the machine not very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs

    The eggs were so awful we didn't have them. We had hard boiled egg instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevador walls was damaged

    staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast included!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help getting to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, friendly staff very clean .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rental cal EZ-Rental Car. They are not at Ft. Meyer Airport. We had to use Enterprise. NEVER again! Sorry guys. Losers. Called Visa!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. Plenty of pillows, towels, supplies

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the slamming doors can't shut them quietly!

    Always a good breakfast. Beds good lots of pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice. Bed linens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and the guy working( name starts with J) was so nice and accommodating.!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for running off to the first show of the circus!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was top notch..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced won't do it again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, beds were nice, hotel was very clean and quiet very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like everything

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always excellent when I stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room door was left open after cleaning.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Hotel was very clean and conveniently located near everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    So posh. High quality breakfast. Close to movies, restaurants, & FGCU

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    I love the location. Very clean and comfortable. Coffee station at the front desk is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk at the front desk was great. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmm N/A

    The breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Coffee was delicious. The bedding was so comfy. The staff was SO friendly. Great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing!

    The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The food was very good. :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner rattled and popped all night.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Of course price could always be a little lower. Other thsn that, nothing. Eating area wss very nice too.

    Room of two queens was very spacious. Better than Embassy Suites across the street where I stayed in Feb. Will be bac as I have family in the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    What I liked the most was the attentiveness and cheerfulness of the front desk person. She was friendly and helpful when I asked questions. She didn't fail to say hi every time I walked through the reception area and even remembered my last name every time. Second, the cleanliness of the bathroom, room and hotel in general. I hope they keep it like that always. Bed was very comfy. Toilet paper was not cheap, LoL Nice brand of soap and toiletry items. Breakfast was great, many choices for every taste.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small dresser area, a bit pricey, bill wasn't split as it should have been

    Great location off major interstate, comfy bed, and good breakfast food and area

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not applicable

    My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for a birthday getaway week. We definitely could not have chosen a better, more relaxing, safe, and clean place to stay. The location was perfect for our beach and shopping adventures! I thank each and every employee who assisted us during our getaway. The General Manager should truly be so very proud of their team. We will definitely stay again when our travels bring us to Estero, FL!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The woman that checked me in had it done in 30 seconds! I viewed the reserve and saw the moon rising above the trees, my room was aglow! Spotless and staff very professional and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Couple

    Staff was very good... Bed was comfortable; room was clean

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have enjoyed adjoining room for our friends gettaway

    Location is perfect. Having breakfast very convenient

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not made up till later in afternoon

    The pool and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3rd floor room

    Beds comfy, breakfast excellent

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: