Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Gateway 3 stars

11281 Summerlin Square Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931, USA

#10 of 28 hotels in Fort Myers Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk Staff appeared to be annoyed when I asked more than 1 question. Also frozen items in freezer in concession area were thawed and not edible.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights. Housekeeping came after the first night and the towels were changed but after the second night no one came to clean or changed the towels. My husband went to the reception to ask for towels and was told they would have someone bring them. We called after an hour to request them again and was told they would bring them. After another hour still no towels. We went back to the reception and one of the staff members finally gave the towel to us. The dining area needs to be upgraded. The chairs are worn out. The bed not comfortable.

    The room setting is nice and the breakfast was good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bathroom had better lighting it was kind of dark specially for us women we need more light to do our makeup and get ready but since it was a beach getaway weekend it didn't affect me that much. I went down for the first day we woke up earlier so we got everything you were offering the following day we came down maybe an hour later than the day before and they ran out of biscuits and waffle batter for breakfast. The fire alarm went off during our stay and when I called the front desk they told us to evacuate but nobody came out to explain to us what was going on employees came outside but said nothing to the guests we had no idea what happened when the fire department was done doing whatever they were doing we were told we can go back to our rooms and thats it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area is pretty, but it is not really a scenic area.

    Breakfast was good, better than just a continental - pool was nice - beds super comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines were out of many beverages.a hot tub would be a nice addition.

    Bed very comfortable. Very clean. Quiet for sleeping. Pretty pool. Excellent staff. Felt very safe. Really overall great accommodations for the price. Great central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loose tile on the floor, but that was it. Very nice room overall.

    Our stay was very nice. The breakfast was great, the room was really nice, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one elevator for the 4 stories. Not much to be critical.

    We were there 4 nights. Our main objective was Sanibel Island and it was very easy to get there. Breakfast was a treat for every day choices were different. No vending machines but rather a very well equipped shop next check-in with an amazing selection of the "normal" snacks along with beer, wine, pizza, healthy entrees, ice cream and more. Plenty of handicapped parking was also appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the lounge were dirty and old. Our room seemed to be very old as well and poorly renovated. The worst part was that the WiFi did not work at all during our stay, which we were told was a Comcast issue. And the bed sheets and mattress covers came off completely while we were sleeping. I’ve never seen that happen before, but my husband and I woke up on the bear mattress, due to the poor quality of the sheets.

    The breakfast was good, with plenty of options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently on the day we were there they had to shut off the water for repairs. Advanced notice would've been appreciated, so we could've planned our showers better.

    Clean facility, small outdoor pool. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is there is not much lighting in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of options and a full waffle bar. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool was small but heated so we could swim anytime. Overall it was a great hotel for the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast! Nice pool which was open till 10 pm! Lemon water, cookies, coffee and tea available most of the day! Cleanliness was excellent! Extremely comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money you pay for the small room size you get was a little disappointing the bottom of the chairs the felt was falling off of them which was a little disappointing when we called to ask if the room was stocked with glassware silver Ware cookware we were told the room was fully stocked well they fell very short of that in fact everything is located so low to the ground It would be a challenge for older folks to get to what was their because everything you use that's under the sink or at floor level has to be completely cleaned and washed before you can use it there are barely enough utensils plates cups no bowls no cutting board to do hardly anything with and that was pretty much why we perfer a room that has a kitchenette it's always nice to have a microwave oven to reheat things you get from a restaurant but when it's so small and it don't even fit the large bag of free popcorn they give you what's the point.

    The beds were very comfortable the daily room service is always a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the only complaint would be the exercise room had a smell to it. while most gyms smell this one was kind of over whelming.

    Staff was wonderful and let us check in early. We were able to start our vacation that much quicker, and we more then appreciated it!!! The pool was a wonderful size and being warmed helped that much more! Breakfast was over all very good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit High, it was more like California pricing.

    I never really eat the breakfast especially when it's a buffet but it was nice all the same

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily service to the room was not consistent with one of the days with no towels and purchased souvenir items missing in the room.

    The room was very roomie with a kitchen and pool side access. The breakfast was great every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper entered room when the do not disturb sign was hanging outside the door with our valuables clearly in view.Front desk was told and the housekeeper would be spoken to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inability of windows that do not open, forced to use air conditioner which was very noisy especially when trying to sleep at night. Room overlooking the pool actually overlooked a roof.

    Everything was average...nothing special. Only reason for staying was inability to get a better facility due to lateness of booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had sleeping issues which we decided after 4 days was related to the pillows. Very uncomfortable, had neck issues. Staff also seemed to be unaware of the area when asking questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many dining options close to the hotel. Also, when we arrived back after a day out, housekeeping had let the door to our room on the latch. Fortunately, nothing was missing, but it could have ruined our holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the work out room; thats the only thing. It was extremely small and not really options for weights.

    I liked the facility. It's appealing and not overly crowded.Plus free breakfast is always a plus! The location is great since it's next to food, stores and the bus stop that takes you to Fort Meyers beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping accidentally left the bar of soap from the previous guest in the shower - disconcerting to find a bar of soap with a hair on it.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast selection was outstanding. Especially loved the lobby décor - very chic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always stay at Hilton hotels and fund this one to be very poorly managed. We were there two nights and one of our rooms never got cleaned. The chambermaid only spoke Spanish and couldn't communicate with the guest. Amazing stories of rudeness by the Manager that left all of us on edge during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise that I couldn’t understand what it was all night, like some kind of ventilation.. and you will definitely need a car

    The bed and pillows are so comfortable!!! The room was big and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they did not have a way to get a wheelchair up onto the sidewalk in the back of the property.. The handicap chair for the pool they could not get it to work said they had to order a new key very sad about that..

    All the staff was very friendly.. Great breakfast different varieties different days..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirrors could have been kept a bit cleaner as they had been overlooked in our room and were smudged pretty bad..and a chewing tobacco can had been left on top of the towel holding display for quit sometime as it had dust on it pretty thick.. not sure how they missed that one unless they just didn't ever dust up there much? The metal tub plug was broke out completely...but I take showers so that was not a problem for me but for those who take a tub bath it could be a bit of a problem.

    Breakfast was great and the beds we're very comfortable, pillows could have been a bit better but overall it was a great place to stay for the discount we got ...would be happy to go back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wasn’t anything not to like it was just what we needed

    Great location to go on Keywest shuttle in the early morning following day also pretty close to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, we had english breakfast tea and a variety of items from eggs, meat, cereals, milk, oatmeal (yummy), fruit, yogurts, lots, breads, muffins, fresh pastries to eat, juices, teas etc .Oh I forgot the waffles (Favorite) x Bed was comfortable and pillows .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were so tiny. My husband is 6'4" and his head almost hit the ceiling.

    Breakfast was great and always full and the staff was great to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I was booking through AAA. I had no idea they had switched me over to Booking.com. When I called to change dates I was informed that I had to call Booking.com. I wasn't expecting that.

    Hotel staff was excellent. Morning breakfast was very good. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room because it was a “two bedroom Queen suite” but we only got a 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds and a sofa. When I went to the front desk and asked about the room, showing my confirmation from Booking.com, they told me that the property doesn’t have two bedroom rooms, they only have rooms with two rooms with one bedroom and the second room with the sofa and the kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could say that was a little bit of a negative is that I had to go down two floors to an ice machine. Would be nice to have one on each floor for guests.

    The hotel has a great location-close to food, gas and a Walmart for those travelers who forgot to pack something or didn't realize they needed something for the trip. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Good WiFi connection. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The staff was very accommodating, especially with allowing us to check in early after a 14hr car ride from Ohio. We also were able to get some toothpaste from the front desk since we didn't pack enough. And the breakfast was a pleasant surprise and a nice assortment of hot food, muffins, cereal, fruit, coffee/juice. More then expected. Plenty of parking and the mini fridge was a nice bonus in the room. Would definitely recommend this location to any traveler coming to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A team of young men's baseball was staying there and they were allowed to run up and down the halls of the hotel without supervision disturbing other guests. I literally had to step out of my room and tell them to stop. I was on the 2nd floor which had a "balcony" overlooking the front desk area. The front desk staff was a very aware and yet they didn't put a stop to it.

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was great as was the pillows and comforter. Spacious room. The toilet shower room was a little tight. Clean very nice. Close proximity to the beaches and rest of Fort Myers. Breakfast typical continental spread. Lots of it though and the dinning area had a lot of room. Very nice set up for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was to warm, not refreshing and only one washer and dryer for the whole hotel. Could not do laundry.

    It was over all a nice place, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Would recommend it for location and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small but we had our family of 6 staying there. Would be a lot nicer for less then four people. The pool was heated to 104!!! It was about 99 outside so it was not very welcoming to jump in a hot pool to try and cool off.

    Bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing. I liked them so much I looked them up on Amazon to buy a set. They are 100.00 pillows so I was Impressed. The bathroom was nice also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recommendation of the first restaurant on the list, Sunrise Restaurant should have a better description than just a picture of a Hamburg. We went there and they offered a good wide variety of food.

    Reception desk staff was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. Room was well appointed, comfortable bedding. Your restaurant suggestion list was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm usually hard to please, but there was NOTHING I did not like🙌

    When we arrived, the staff was very accommodating and since we were traveling with our beloved dogs, they situated us on the bottom floor with a sliding door. (It was available). It was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean , every thing worked like it supposed to, the pool was clean and they even provide towels for the pool, there are many entrance to the hotel around the building so you can have easy access to your car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast? Egg and gravy combinations is not a good one.The bathtub is clogged up evertime we took a shower.

    The location is perfect going to sanibel island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gail the receptionist was so nice as soon as we walked in she was very welcoming and let us check in earlier than scheduled and also allowed us to check out at there latest check out time. Great loction as well on the corner of two of the main streets that can take you to either Ft. Myers beach or Sanibel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The icemaker on the 4th floor didn't work. Some quests weren't following the pool rules and there was no one from staff monitoring.

    The location was very handy for us. The staff was friendly & very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Interior guest rooms, clean and well maintained throughout, short drive to beach, very good and varied hot breakfast, plenty of nearby dining/entertainment options and places to gas up, close to I-75 and other major highways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff weren't very friendly - a bit robotic The place was full of kids running around - no control These kids left mess everywhere and the staff were very slow to clean up especially in the lift and ground floor entrance to the lift

    The room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very humid. Pool was very small.

    The hotel was a great for the price. The rate included free breakfast. The breakfast was good, nothing special. It was near the beaches and shopping outlets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fort Myers/Sanibel isn't in the best location - Hotel, service, staff are excellent.

    Hampton Inn is THE best place to stay when traveling, especially with a pet. It might cost a bit more but totally worth it. We traveled for 4 days and stayed in three different hotels, three different states. I compared the cost, overall comfort, safety and whether I slept or not. I only slept at the Hampton Inn. We stayed at the Days Inn, (save yourselves), The Holiday Inn (cost more in the end with a pet and not as nice), and went right back to the Hampton Inn. They are very professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed at both hotels!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine and dryer were working. Change machine for quarters.

    Everything! The breakfast service was great and the hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I've every stayed at. Two things is liked: The breakfast service did not start shutting down before closing time. There was always plenty of hot foot and 2. Some hotel employee was always cleaning something somewhere. The front desk staff was awesome. If there was a bump in the road it was the washing machine and dryer room. It wasn't working and the front desk could not help with change for the machine using my credit/debit card. Overall I loved the hotel and the service. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had some problems with the tv reception.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady at check in suggested the Parrot Key restaurant and comped us a cocktail. It was a very good choice. The food was great and a good value. The hot breakfast was excellent and a great start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally clean. Great staff. Great rooms.

    Everything. It was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. They are very pet friendly which we loved. Great location. Hands down the best hotel ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed ourselves so much so there was nothing we didn't like.

    The breakfast every morning was so good. The bed was very comfortable and everyone was so nice there. They messed up on our room when we first got there but they fixed it right away and was very pleasant as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms for 1 night thru booking.com but Hampton only had 1 room reserved. It took close to an hr to get it straightened out. This was at 1:00am & we were very tired but the desk lady was so kind & accommodating.

    Staff was helpful. Room was so clean & bed so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was exceptional. We needed a handicapped room and were upgraded to accommodate our needs. The bed was so comfortable and there was a complete kitchen with dishes and silverware. Mathew at the front desk was very helpful with directions and where to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property met all of my expectations, bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel, pool, fitness center, plenty of parking, safety , staff, can't say anything negative!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have dumbbells for the fitness room. Maybe a little bigger area too.

    The entire place was clean. Entire staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Location is great, just a straight shot to Sanibel Island. Shuttle to Ft. Myers Beach within walking distance. Great prices for rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was as it should be.

    Reception staff and other staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Location great for the beaches as the trolley was only a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and plenty to choose from. Fresh cookies in the lobby in the afternoon!! Pool was heated which wasn't necessary in the heat but was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay longer...

    First off let me start with how pretty the location is. You are so close to the beach, you can take the trolley which runs every 15 minutes, to the beach area for 2 dollars a day and hop on and off as many times as you want, right by hotel! Within walking to Wal-Mart. Now for the hotel...you walk in and the lobby is gorgeous and the staff is so sweet and helpful. Check in is a breeze. Oh and did I mention the fresh cookies out in the lobby all day??? Like a magic cookie fairy..seriously. Great coffee and a selection of teas all day as well. And that's all close to the shady sitting area outside near the crystal clear heated pool, which was pristine. Nice fluffy pool towels, huge pool. My husband and I got a room with 2 queen beds and it was great! We like having our own beds in hotels to stretch out on, ha! They were so comfortable, and the comforters and pillows were so fluffy! Room was extremely clean and the air,conditioner worked wonderfully. The bathroom was great, came with no shortage of towels and wash cloths, and if you forgot necessities they have complimentary just about anything you can think of. And finally for breakfast....Scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes which were out of this world, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt.....etc.and that is just what I ate! Breakfast is one of the best I have had in a hotel. Over all I would give it 10 out of 10. You have to stay here, won't be disappointed. For the price it's almost to good to be true!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't appreciate housekeeping knocking at my door at 10:59am asking when we were living so she can clean the room on the departure date. Breakfast was ok, but I was disappointed, there was not a complete serving selection at 9:10am. No fruits or boiling eggs considering it was early still.

    Convince, friendly and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs more rooms that are handicap accessible. I needed a walk in shower, I found out that this location only has two. There was a problem when I first arrived but they corrected the situation on day two.

    Really enjoyed the breakfast selections. I felt right at home, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The residents in Fort Myers Beach were very courteous and helpful. Our taxi drivers, Uber drivers, trolley drivers and wait staff were very friendly. We noticed that the tourists were not always friendly however; they would walk right in front on us with stopping or saying excuse me. I also noticed they that were ill mannered with other people also.

    The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Lois and Evelyn gave us highlights of the areas attractions. We talked about shopping, restaurants, the beaches, Fleamasters and the Edison & Ford museum. These kind ladies gave us some wonderful tips on where to go to make the best of our vacation. We took their advice and had a wonderful event filled vacation. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, the free breakfast offered many choices and was a delicious full meal. There were ice water pitchers, coffee and hot tea available all day and night. We came back late one night and there were hot cookies waiting for us. Our room was clean and fresh when we would return each evening. Many thanks to the wonderful employees at Hampton Inn and Suites of Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in torture upon arrival and again in the morning even after letting it run for long time with nozzle on hot.

    Comfortable beds. Heated poolike. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows don't open - so you can't get a whiff of that lovely Fl air! I hate that.

    Excellent service, comfortable beds & room, good breakfast. Also, could walk to a restaurant, Walmart, Walgreens etc. Quiet, easy access to main road to beaches.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a sign at intersection of Pine Ridge and Summerlin Square Road to indicate that Hampton Inn is to the right.

    All the staff at the Hampton Inn should give lessons in customer service. Everyone was courteous and cheerful. If I needed anything, it was provided within minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of family members have celiac and dairy intolerance so if they were too have a few more options like a cereal. They were able to eat the fruit and we purchased yogurt so it was good for them. But all and all it was a very nice breakfast!

    Hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and beds were extremely comfy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't that good.

    The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it looked exactly like the pictures online. Location was great and straight shot to the beach! Breakfast wasn't great, however coffee was good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not the most comfortable but the beds are nice.

    Location is a short drive to beach and grocery stores are next door. Great free breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurants required a substantial drive. There was a Taco Bell and another restaurant within walking distance.

    Close to beaches and highways. Quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed from the breakfast (very small choices). Expected more from such a lovely hotel.

    very lovely and clean room; easily accessible parking from different sides of the hotel; good shower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was better than most and variety changed daily, but microwaved items can only be so good. I wish there were some donuts as opposed to the pastry items. They were pretty generic in nature.

    Everything about this location was top notch. The bed and pillows were top notch. The room was very comfortable. TV was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, just egg no sausage or patty

    The bed was awesome and the climate pool too. The hotel was nice and quite and the staff was very polite and kind. Good prize and is near to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving..

    close to the beach with trolley service. didn't have to worry about parking at beach. the breakfast was better than usual for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!! The staff was pleasant and welcoming. They greeted you when you entered the lobby and wished you well on your way out of the lobby. Good breakfast selection. Very clean from lobby to elevator to room. Excellent value for our money!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints. My husband and I went to Fort Myers Labor Day weekend and enjoyed every bit of staying at your hotel. The complimentary breakfast was the bomb as well as the staff. We were very close to the beach which was great. Lots of animals running around the location but other than that the stay itself was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not on the beach! LOL but we knew that when we booked.

    The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and super attentive. Breakfast was fabulous and plenty of options both hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was clean, beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was an added plus and was ready at 6:00am. Staff was courteous and helpful. I had one small issue with the shower in our room. Staff responded within 5 minutes and issue was completely resolved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fishing trip was ruined because somebody stole the battery from our boat parked in the hotel parking lot the night before fishing. The hotel staff said there were no cameras and nothing they could do for us .

    The continental breakfast was extremely good

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: