Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne-North 3 stars

5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818, USA

#6 of 38 hotels in Fort Wayne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    I stay there several times a year for several days, and need my sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above. Also there was a large group of young women and their mothers that checked in around 10 pm, It was very noisy from the floor above, and in the hallways until they got settled, about 45 mins. later. Same in the am, noisy in the hallways at 7 am as they were awakened by mothers knocking on door, calling to them. etc. Large groups need reminder that others may have retired for the night already at that hour as well as necessity of quiet that early in am.

    The dining area is worn out! The banquette bench is awful, seat areas sinking down to low to get up from, soiled surface, It was VERY crowded one morning, and there was no place to sit for a while. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast food is always good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't feel the room and amenities were worth what I paid.

    The property was very clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    It was a very convenient place to stay for the money we paid. Breakfast and staff were awesome.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful. Beds were comfy, but carpeted floors in the room weren't really that clean. There was mold around the ceiling in the bathroom and leftover bar soap in the shower, as well as dirty corners (hair) in the bathroom. Staff was wonderful and check in was a breeze.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    It was what I expected. Great staff with an above average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage for this hotel was hard to see for this location.

    I like the pillows at Hampton. The charging ports and locations were great... way above average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad stay, but personally, my family will not stay there again and I would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility not being taken of correctly. Air filters in heat/air unit were dirty and cleaned by myself. Carpets were recently cleaned and roooms smelled of mildew.

    Nice facility and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Location was easily found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We consistently had to get the correct number of towels and wash clothes, the bath tub did not drain properly but this was corrected. One of the nights the room was not cleaned at all. Very disappointed.

    Location was easily found.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Smoke a little
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the lack of confidence in the employees

    Its a great place overall but could use a little more smile to the employees it looks like they just got out of jail or something lol

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    An unpleasant stay for our special time with granddaughter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a very strong chlorine smell. We were told if we could leave the room (at 9PM) for 45 min they could put a machine in the room to take care of the smell. How about doing that prior to guest check-in! I was given some febreeze to help cover the smell. I will never again book a room that has a chlorine pool. The Hampton on DuPont was an amazing place to stay last year, the Hampton North location is so inferior in comparison. Also, there was no furniture in the room other than the beds...no chairs/sofa

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    I got charged a security deposit which I'm ok with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged a security deposit which I'm ok with. But I wasn't told about it. It showed up on my mobile credit card app at 11:45 at night. I thought that was a little strange.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Never will I go back there!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & bed was dirty. I went out in hall to get housekeeper I was told she don't clean this & that. Reported her to front desk was told yes she does. Front desk told her to clean the room & it was never cleaned. Woke up to a bug crawling on my back I flicked it off got dressed & checked out!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could use some updating such as carpeting, newer chairs, window curtains. Plus we had the same problem last year too. Not sure if it was the key cards or the door lock. But, we kept having issues unlocking our rooms door with both cards.

    Great location, good breakfast, the manager was nice and very helpful. We were even placed on the 4th floor which was awesome. This Hampton Inn will be our go to hotel for Fort Wayne stays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Didn't get it right
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending on my floor did not work. Hotel assigned us a room that could not accommodate a roll a way even this we requested ahead of time. We had to be moved into another room that was more expensive.

    Clean friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Better than your local jailhouse.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard as a rock bed, the room smelled like chlorine, there were stains on the floor that seemed like they have never been touched, and the fridge did not work.

    They had HBO for their channel selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently located and easy to get to - right off of the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road the hotel is on was in horrible shape - tons of potholes and cracks. The bed and pillows were quite a bit softer than I prefer. The table in between the beds was not very sturdy, and became unattached from the wall and fell the morning we were leaving. Fortunately we had moved the garbage can underneath, so when it fell off of the wall, it landed on the garbage can and not on our feet. The lamp fell over onto us, but it could have been much worse. When we told the staff at the front desk, they made sure we were not injured, but did not seem surprised. They commented that this was not the first time this had happened. Also, the charges it is indicating on my credit card are significantly higher than the price I was quoted. I tried calling the hotel to resolve this, but was on hold for over 5 minutes, so hung up.

    Conveniently located and easy to get to - right off of the expressway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    I will try a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have a microwave in our room. There also wasn't a common area microwave. The pool is small. there are NO BATHROOMS in or near the pool area....you have to go to the lobby or back to you room.

    We liked the complementary breakfast. The location was good for us too. The pool is heated. The Place is clean and the staff is very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was a bid disappointment.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bid disappointment. There were no potatoes, only onion bagels and the fruit was all torn up and floaating together in juice. I chose this hotel because it was advertised as having a buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Weekend visit to see our son at IPFW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I found is that the shower drained so slowly I was standing in water to my ankles while taking a shower.

    Clean nice room. Beds comfortable. Happy the room had a mini fridge. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    It a distance from I had to go .
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a distance from I had to go . what

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good.

    Everything as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    No armchair in room, despite space for one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No armchair in room, despite space for one. Awkward access to elevators.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was trash on the floor under bedstand. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Bathroom tiles need fixed.

    Breakfast. Pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    One of the employees, an older gentleman, was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold.

    One of the employees, an older gentleman, was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find

    Location was close to shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Our room was on the interstate side and we had a lot of road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the interstate side and we had a lot of road noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area had a very strong chlorine smell which also burned my eyes.

    Rooms very comfortable, good breakfast and lobby atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    They property was very nice and close to where I wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They property was very nice and close to where I wanted to be. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Very nice and comforable
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was really nice. Bed very comfortable and breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel ruined by being overcrowded
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge group of high school wrestlers took over the pool and made noise all night

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, great for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television channels available

    Beds were big and linens were comfortable. Also, the wifi worked great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    I would recommend this location to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had no bad experiences with this stay.

    Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    We always stay at the Hampton Inn we love him
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay at the Hampton Inn we love him

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible gym, no weights. Got sick because room was dry or something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Enjoy the staff and the overall stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool door needs fixed.

    The room was clean and nice bedding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Courteous staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything wrong

    The customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The stay was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The breakfast, the cleanest of the room,the staff,and the overall stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    We had fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The staff was Very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    There's got to be better value in Fort Wayne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rates were to high for what was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Fort Wayne Hilton Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, fridge too small

    Spacious, large bed, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub...

    The room, service(front desk), pool...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    10 out of 10 would stay again.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased

    Everything was really good, even the staff was super nice all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The chlorine in pool was very strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chlorine in pool was very strong. Damaged my kids hair

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, room was spotless. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    I always stay at a Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was great. I so appreciate the real, package-free breakfast food, and the paper (vs. styrofoam) products.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    There isn't a hot tub and the pool is a little small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a hot tub and the pool is a little small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfy!! =)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Staff was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Super Sweet Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The EGGS?

    The staff (KID) was very helpful, and polite. Overall the hotel was very well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable. Well-run. Wonderful suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is heated adequately.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and staff was friendly and professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not very good

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Paper thin walls and hot/cold turned on and off without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and hot/cold turned on and off without constant fan to drown out noise from other rooms and highway. Poor sleeping experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clear hotel, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could use to have some hot sauce available but other than that it was a great stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clear hotel, very quite even though they were pretty full

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    For the price it's a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have a large family and always have to get 2 rooms. They were able to grant our request for rooms side by side, which was awesome. However we were right next to the lobby so it was noisy. But it was only for one night, and between 11:00 and 6:00 it was quiet. Gotta expect some noise.

    For the price it's a great hotel! I love how comfortable the beds are and how clean the bathrooms are. No complaints at all. I will always choose a Hampton inn over anything else when given the option - it's the best price for a room that always lives up to mine and my family's needs and expectations.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff went above and beyond to be friendly and...
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not incredible, and our key cards didn't work but no one offered an explanation as to why.

    The staff went above and beyond to be friendly and accommodating. The included continental breakfast was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    when booked the room I thought I was getting a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    when booked the room I thought I was getting a room with a kitchen then when I check in go to my room it's only just 2 beds. I don't think it was worth what I paid just for 2 beds

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.0
    That the hotel actually had sugar in the raw at breakfast
    • Group

    Room not very clean Got a chemical burn from pool having too much chlorine Staff non existent didn't see any all weekend

    That the hotel actually had sugar in the raw at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel. Very clean, tidy, and the staff were wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    4.6
    Keys to room were difficult to get to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keys to room were difficult to get to work. There are extra charges pending on my bank account.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The comforter
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The comforter

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Patrick was very helpful in getting us a taxi to our New...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patrick was very helpful in getting us a taxi to our New Years Eve party. He's first class, one of Hampton's finest. Thank you Patrick.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    Near decent food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very out dated rooms. No fridge or microwave.

    Near decent food. Staff was kind.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great beds!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Still havent received my detailed reciept when I checked out. I have tried for 3 days with no luck.

    Staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Loved the staff, friendliest hotel yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not one thing. can I say I didn't like about my stay. Beauitful hotel and great location

    Loved the staff, friendliest hotel yet

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: