Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 3 stars

435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170, USA

#4 of 20 hotels in Herndon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay no complaints.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Was greeted with politeness by the front desk clerk. The staff was friendly and polite. Would stay at this faculty again recommend it to others. My stay was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating. Additionally, the breakfast was WAY better than continental breakfasts usually are. The variety of food was impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Incredibly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I was coming down with a cold as I drove to Virginia. Between the staff, the comforts of the room, and having a Target nearby, I was well enough to move on in only a few days. By the way, the layout of this room was just about perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Good night in Herndon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were told we didn't have a reservation. It took a long time for the receptionist to figure out he was searching for us under my first name instead of last name. I did have my reservation on my iPhone and he still had difficulty.

    Breakfast area comfortable and appealing. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel! Bad booking.com experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I DIDN'T get the room I booked with booking.com. The hotel said they didn't have it reserved for me and said booking.com made the mistake. I reserved a Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds to have the sofa because my husband has a bad back and cant sit up comfortable on the bed long. The Hotel didnt offer me anything for this mistake. This was very upsetting and I don't know if I will use booking.com again. My sister's room was not in hotel computer but she had her confirmed email from booking.com so the front desk had to call booking.com to get her taken care of. she had to settle for a different room type also. This was my only issue and problem with my trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    If you can get this hotel at a discounted rate, then it is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel first floor is awkward. You have to walk about 150' down a hallway through the meeting facilities to get to the elevator from the front desk and the breakfast area.

    Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Facilities are kept very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Large room, and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room coffee was undrinkable, and the complementary breakfast was poor.

    Large room, and bathroom. Very clean, and nicely decorated. Lots of outlets and USB ports.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    All you could ask for at the Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't complain. All was to my liking.

    The breakfast had good choices from eggs, to hot and dry cereal, to fruit and yogurt. Coffee and cookies were offered in the afternoon. Reading material was available in the lounge area and it was a good place to read. Having a microwave and small frig. in the room made it easy to keep leftovers or to order out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    I had trouble when I checked in my room wasn't what I asked for just an all around mess
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they double charged me my credit card company called me to tell me and they didn't want to fix it so now I have to wait they told me the rate I was given was wrong

    It was okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Incredibly clean, comfortable & friendly
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly have no complaints.

    The hotel was incredibly clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was top notch. I will be visiting again soon and have already recommended this place to several people. Booking.com made the stay possible with a great deal too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 1st time staying at this Hampton Inn. We were very impressed with the décor, friendliness of staff and cleanliness. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was very spacious. Excellent value!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Great value -- Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have like to stay longer

    Very helpful friendly staff. Great breakfast. Nice warm hot tub with lifeguard Convenient business center Free WIFI easy parking. Short shuttle drive to Dulles Airport Restaurants withing walking distance. Clean, well stocked, spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice rooms, nice staff - enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but it is pretty far from shops - about half mile+ - for those of us without a car.

    Nice breakfast -not super high end or anything, but a nice variety of food that changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet room, AC was on but didn't cause sleep issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, soft but felt worn out.

    Quiet room, AC was on but didn't cause sleep issues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    From the front desk attendant to the housekeeping staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the front desk attendant to the housekeeping staff... Everyone was awesome, kind, and had fantastic customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed and pillows!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Bed and pillows!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like.

    I liked everything. The free breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    It was an emergency situation. We had liked the chain in other locations and we're happy you were t
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspread (duvet ) was too heavy to be comfortable.

    Convince

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Room is not smelling good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not smelling good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    very happy
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People is very nice and hotel is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great to have shuttle available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... would like to be closer to retail stores & resturants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically picked a hotel with a pool - that was all my daughter wanted. We arrived - pool was closed. She was devastated.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    People and breakfast staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Quietest most convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temp of the room was colder then I would have preferred

    The comfort of my stay and the quietest hotel ever

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfasts were good and rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were good and rooms clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Brand new and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was blank and vacant.

    Brand new and spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great. Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is very clean the staff go above and beyond to help they offer free shuttle within 3 miles excellent hot/cold breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, hate being away from home but Hampton makes it bearable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Would definetly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Nice breakfast variety. Close to the DC attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs

    Ate hard boiled egg. Glad they were available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Great stay, as always Hampton Inns are reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was nice. The eggs were real, which is nice. The muffins were dry and sweet and the oatmeal was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    This is our second stay at this property, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waffles were a little tough and eggs not hot.

    The room was very clean and beds comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast and the shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the shuttle service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Very courteous and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Fit the bill: convenient, clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes. The eggs were fluffy. All breakfast items looked good and what we ate was very good (waffle. toast, oatmeal, sausage, fruit).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything and I mean everrrrrything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Consistent Hampton quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to.

    Everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    I will use Hampton Inn again, and refer family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to invest in firmer pillows.

    Love Bed, sauna, pool facility, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.1
    First we were pretty satisfied, the staff was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked this Hotelroom for 3 adults and 3 kids (12,9,1 y.o.) They said we were having two queen size beds plus an extra bed and a baby crib. But we've ended up just having two beds, so my husband and I slept in one "Queensize bed" with our 1 year old daughter and our 3 other daughters (18, 12, 9 y.o.) slept in one! You can imagine how that worked... We asked the staff for the extra bed but they were out of it and couldn't offer us another opportunity than booking another room for 280$ more.

    First we were pretty satisfied, the staff was nice and remembered the names immediately. The breakfast was good! We were just disappointed by the "help" of the staff!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    I booked from a 323rd party website and room wasn't what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not crazy about the lifeguard. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. Lifeguard was impersonal and not really lifeguarding. It was a rather strange experience.

    I booked from a 323rd party website and room wasn't what I thought I had booked. Manager was very helpful in working with my situation.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    Tasty and fresh breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lobby remodel underway Very loud on Saturday Front desk clerk Saturday night around 11 was very rude to my son when he asked for fresh towels(we had mistaking my left do not disturb sign on door earlier and had wet towels )

    Tasty and fresh breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything. This is my go to place when I travel to Herndon. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of my trainings and also just a short 1 mile walk to the Reston Town Center by way of the trail.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This may be very small but I like to fall asleep with the tv on. Unfortunately I can't because the remotes do have sleeptimers on them. :(

    I enjoyed my stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    convenient location close to Reston downtown, very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the internet service is not fast, ok for emails and sometimes ok for skype but cannot stream a video. the breakfast is ok, but very few choices

    convenient location close to Reston downtown, very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    I stated it was for my husbands birthday and they put a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed breakfast got down stairs at 9:30 and it was all cleaned up.they should inform customers when breakfast is picked up ended up going to Burger King which was horrible

    I stated it was for my husbands birthday and they put a basket of goodies together for him at no charge wow no body does that any more they take care of their customers

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Price
    • Family with young children

    creaking office chair in room 303 Needs some lubricant.

    Price Clean...EVERYWHERE Pool, hot tub (inside) - very nice addition for perfect stay. Kids approved :-) Very good breakfast Personal is very nice and helpful Quiet place Comfy bed and pillows Clean carpet...it means you can take off your shoes lol Defenetly will recommended!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but used plastic utensils and styrofoam plates -evironmentally terrible !!!

    Great value Very friendly staff Large room and beds Very clean

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The shuttle service and the location
    • Solo traveller

    The shuttle service and the location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Beautiful room. Delicious breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    free breakfast and airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    accessibility to public transport.

    free breakfast and airport shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    The people who work there, the way I was treated, they made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The people who work there, the way I was treated, they made me feel comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    The staff was very freindly and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very freindly and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    I love this place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV remotes don't have sleep timers. :)

    I love this place. Staff, cleanliness, atmosphere .....All Great!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Clean facility - friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean facility - friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Reception staff was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few verity for the breakfast

    Reception staff was super. All of them were kind, cooperative, responsive and act fast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One washing machine for building. Pool hours only in evening.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Services were great. Breakfast had a good variety.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Location/ very clean rooms
    • Family with young children

    Location/ very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Clean rooms, lovely breakfast, close to airport, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean rooms, lovely breakfast, close to airport, great location for first/last day of your trip

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Staff. Willing to transport to surrounding locations

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Everythink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everythink

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved it...

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Best service I ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Best service I ever had!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Staff, location, Comfort, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location, Comfort, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Good breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent customer service, the front desk attendant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent customer service, the front desk attendant was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    Staff was friendly.
    • Family with older children

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: