Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Coliseum 3 stars

320 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39202, USA

#13 of 28 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean place to stay with a great breakfast. Friendly folks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was really not in good condition. :(

    Folks were really nice here. Room was extra clean! Close to the interstate and easy to find. Whataburger right across the street! Good stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods each...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too soft. I did manage to arrange one of them so that it didn't sink in too low.

    The breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods each morning. Very clean and comfortable. It was quiet, easy to get in and out of the parking lot, and was located across the street from where the conference was. Overall, I would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great service, clean facility, plush bed and awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The bed was so soft and comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me! Very friendly staff, and breakfast exceeded my expectations! We will definitely stay at this Hampton again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I experienced was a television issue but was taken care of.

    The staff was amazing. Breakfast good. The location was great for me. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    My stay was very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was pretty pricey to me just for a two-day stay but I guess I have to take into consideration that the hotel is located in the downtown area.

    Everything was great. The place was clean even through all the remodeling. The room was very comfortable. And breakfast was excellent. Keep up the good work. I really enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    With the construction going on, I think it was pretty decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 1 sink in the room without any kitchen amenities but a kitchen countertop which was weird! We thought there was at least a kitchen sink and something to cook with. The staff could be a little more friendly, they were mostly away from the counter in the lobby where we needed to wait quite some time before being attended to.

    Spacious suite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Lobby was a mess due to rehab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was a mess due to rehab. I understand there is construction but the eating area was full of flies. The plastic was not secure over the missing windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    I probably will not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reconstruction in progress, strong paint smell that stirred up my allergies. Very small single garbage can didn’t get emptied, room didn’t get cleaned.

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under renovations - we should have been advised before booking. Front desk refused to give us a copy of the room bill or charges. We were told that they cannot generate either when booking is through a third party such as Bookings.com

    Bed was fine. Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    We arrived to Jackson very late in the night, but had to...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to Jackson very late in the night, but had to spend almost two hours at the front desk waiting for a clerk to check us in. Moreover, the hotel lobby was undergoing serious renovation and looked more like a construction site than a hotel operated under Hilton brand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Can't say enough about the staff...they really were awesome. Smiling faces makes you feel so welcome
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a small fridge, it wasn't a problem, but would have been a nice addition. I didn't care for the area too much, not a lot around to take the kids to (that we saw anyway).

    The breakfast was better than most hotels I've visited (more hearty) and Waffles!! The coffee was always fresh. Room/beds were nice and clean. The staff was what really made our stay the most pleasant. They were SUPER friendly, helpful, hard working and ready to please. Also being an evacuee, being able to bring our dogs was such a relief (we just couldn't leave them behind!) I was impressed by how well hotel worked around remodelling, I know that's not easy, but it didn't cause any issues with our stay. The fact that the rates weren't expensive says a lot. So many hotels in the path for evacuees were raised really high, which is unfair for people who don't have a lot of money/hadn't planned on leaving their homes and work. This hotel was definitely fair on prices...I have more respect for them for that! If we are ever in the area again or passing through, we will be booking there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction being conducted on the roof of the hotel that you could hear from the room. The room did not have a kitchen.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Most concerned with the safety at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most concerned with the safety at this property. It's a high crime area and I was worried. Heard gunshots that evening and was told they happened just down the block st a shell station. I was just uneasy, but the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i do not have much complaint. If anything, I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a minifridge or microwave in the room, but I was able to find a microwave for use in the lobby.

    i had a fabulous stay here when I was passing through. The hotel staff is friendly, and the facilities are very nice. There is a good hot/cold complimentary breakfast and an all day coffee/tea station. Nice outdoor pool. Everything was very clean. My room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Until I left, I had a great stay. It is unfortunate that in the end, I had such a bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left an electronic item. I contacted the hotel within 3 hours upon realizing I had left it. I knew right where I left it. I was given the run around. They did not return calls, passed me from one person to the other, and I was repeatedly told the manager was not there or too busy. I kept having to call back even though I was told each time that they would call me. The item was clearly stolen and no one ever tried to ameliorate the situation. I was treated by the staff with a shrug of the shoulders. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovations, they had what sounded like a jackhammer going for several hours off and on. More on than off. The noise was so loud I couldn't rest or listen to music or TV. I called about the noise and complained, I was told that the renovations started at 9 am. Had I known it was going to be that noisy we would never have booked for 2 nights. The room was pretty clean but the lobby and the hallways were dirty. There were signs left on the floor. The whole hotel smelled old and musty. I would say I would never stay there again. I don't think they will get rid of that smell. In general, not a good choice of a place to stay.

    Breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special. They ran out of coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Great Hampton Inn just needs fine tuning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently they were remodeling and my room was not completely finished. Also on you website it stated that you could pay at check in but they would not let us change credit cards. Food was not good and they were out of juices.

    It's a Hampton nice decor comfortable beds, great Hilton stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Sub Par Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have cleaned the bathroom. The toilet had pee marks, a used bar of soap was on the soap dish in addition to a washcloth. The toilet paper holder was on the floor, hair was all over the shower walls. The breakfast options were limited.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds were dirty. The elevator was filthy. The ice maker didn't work on our floor. The pool was so old, no towels out at pool. The surrounding area was in poor condition. I wouldn't stay here again. The breakfast was limited selection, poor quality. We have recently stayed at 2 other Hamptons and they were outstanding, skip this location.

    The room was renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were remodeling but that's a process so it was acceptable! Our room had been redone

    Bed and shower were AWESOME. Staff at front desk friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.0
    aLTHOUGH the room had the flaws that i MENTIONED, THE STAY WASNT BAD, IT WAS FAIR
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was undergoing renovation with a leaking pipe under the bathroom sink. The air-conditioning unit was not working with a wire hanging, which was a safety hazard especially for kids. We didn't have a table in our dining area of suite, and it seems that it should have a sink in kitchenette. The clothes rod in closet in bedroom had felled down on closet floor.

    I CAME FOR MY GRADUATION, WHICH WAS VERY CLOSE AND CONVIENIENT to the coliseum were it was held. We had a very nice spacious suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    It was uncomfortable, unclean, and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't clean. the room was for handicapped people and in the bathroom, it didn't have a seal on the floor to keep the shower water from flooding the entire bathroom so I had to soak up the water with all the towels. it also smelled like urine. i found a bar of soap stuck in one of the paper cupsit also only had one bedside table, no fridge, no microwave and the closet door had to be manipulated in order to open and close it. also the door was very hard to close. it had to be slammed in order to shut properly. I wouldn't have even stayed if it hadn't had the extra lock from inside the room. I have to go to Jackson every month for a day or 2 and I have stayed in several hotels and that was the worst stay I have ever had. it is under renovation so there was lots of noise between 9am and 6pm and lots of building materials in the parking lot. I hope once they redo everything it will be a more pleasant place to stay but unless someone learns how to clean the room, I doubt I will stay there again. I have stayed in much cleaner places for less than what I payed for this room. Very disappointing.

    The only thing I liked was the clerk who checked me in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and and helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction containers made it hard to park. The facility is in need of restoration so I glad to see it was taking place. The pillows did not smell fresh and matress was not as nice as other Hamptons Inns that I have stayed in.

    The staff was very friendly and and helpful and very professional! Any time you walked near a staff member you were greeted personably!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.3
    I will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in the room. The staff had a poor attitude. There was a leak in the roof, water puddles on the floor. Construction containers everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice Stay. Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that there was no food at the hotel other than breakfast.

    I liked that it was in such a central location and in walking distance to several main areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    GREAT ROOMS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 130.00 on card i reserved rõõm with. Receptionist ran card, it declined. My account shows payment pending at 139.00. I päid with my bank card which i was then charged 179.00. If you can check this i would appreciate it. As i suffer Anexity and depression. This has laused great STRESS.

    All was with the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Repairs Needec
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet/room smells of ordor; sink water not draining, stopper broken from lift handle; ice cold air blows from heating vent, had to cover it with blanket

    Breakfast; staff R

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.2
    The hotel was not well kept and it wasn't worth the money. I didn't like this Hampton
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like this Hampton Inn at all. I've stayed at several Haamptons and this one was the worst for the cost of the room. It should have been cheaper. The cost was 139.00 and it was not worth it. I would not stay here or recommend it to any one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Pretty decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't terrible but they weren't great in the comfortable department

    I liked that the staff was helpful and friendly and that it was walking distance from the fair grounds!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Coliseum right next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BREAKFAST WAS HOT DELICIOUS 6AM the staff was friendly funny perfect Came for Trump rally right next door coliseum perfect trip put next to elevator sgl sr citizen alone felt very safe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    The location, price and breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice but had no fridge or microwave. Also no second roll of toilet paper and the bulb missing from lamp next to the bed

    The location, price and breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Never been to Jackson, MS
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff when I called were rude. They made it sound like I was interrupting them and I was dumb because I was repeating what they were saying because I was repeating for my husband who was driving and I was making sure I heard it correctly due to the road.

    Availability and location to places to eat late at night when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very nice and exceptionally quite.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs a little salty for my taste. Would be nice to have biscuits and gravy.

    I arrived very late but had called ahead and on arriving the clerk was on duty and very friendly. My room was clean and I found no issues. Breakfast was hot and plenty available for all guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.6
    Night club shootings next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a night club next door called The Mansion. I awoke to shots being fired during a shooting at the night club (check local news WAPT for July 30, 2016). The windows of the rooms face the night club placing you and your family at additional risk. No one should have to drag their children out of bed and have them take cover on the floor at 2 am. Locals say it is not an uncommon occurrence. Had I known this I NEVER would have booked a room here especially with children in tow. I would highly recommend you not book here or at the Hilton Inn next door. It's sad because the hotel is otherwise great, but this one factor ruins it.

    The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a security guard in the parking lot and you must be buzzed in by the front desk at night due to local crime in the area. 😳

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Was a great place to stay.

    Beds were very comfortable. Neutrogena soap and shampoo/conditioner were great. I typically use that brand at home all of the time. Antonett (SP?) did a great job checking me in. Very courteous/professional. Very efficient. Give her a raise! A few minutes after you have had time to get up to your room you get a courtesy call to ensure that all is well with the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and Clean Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location around the hotel has worn down. Road into hotel is full of deep holes. Jackson needs to improve their downtown. This would help with this hotels reviews and is nothing that the hotel can do. This is a city problem.

    The staff was cheerful and helpful. We received a courtesy call that asked if all was well with our room. Pool looked clean and several people were enjoying it. Many restaurants in walking distance from hotel. Breakfast was good. I enjoyed eggs with biscuits and gravy YUM! Always like having fresh fruit and yogurt. The staff lady doing the buffet was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Did not like the fact of not working with me on refund but...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't worry

    Did not like the fact of not working with me on refund but that's ok never again you corporate office will be in touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    overall good except for pool condition
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was green and yuckey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Okay stay)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok

    The rooms were clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Over charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice but they charged me way more than what booking.com said it was. So watch your cards when go here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Overall , very satisfied! Would recommend highly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter on the bed was beautiful and clean but too thick, got hot and turned air down

    Staff friendly, comfortable bed and room very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    It was a very nice stay will stay again in the future.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remodeling at the time of arrival a surprise.

    You have a good area stores eating places close by walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The people
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do near by. For being in the Capital of MS

    The people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Kitchen did not have a stove only a microwave.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen did not have a stove only a microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Had to wait at front desk to long before clerk came out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait at front desk to long before clerk came out and when I left she couldn't give me a receipt and still don't have one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Overnight stay on the way home from vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv or Wi-Fi due to storm that came through. No offer to take anything off of our bill for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    It was untidy around the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was untidy around the pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads around the hotel need work

    Rooms were recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything, it was perfect.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Renovation work in progress
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work in progress

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! The building and parking were not good..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.0
    Ok but don't like the heavy comforter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort was too heavy to sleep comfortably. I had to yes the sheet only and it was too cold. Need to have a light blanket option.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel not too far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice hot breakfast, short drive to town and attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Hey, very thing was good.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could been better, I guess.

    I really liked the location and rooms great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for television

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    On the one full day I stayed at this hotel, I left...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the one full day I stayed at this hotel, I left mid-morning and returned in late afternoon and my room had not be cleaned. Just sayin'.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and helpful. They deserve an up to date hotel to work in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up date the room. The furniture looked old.

    The food was good. The room looked dated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    There needs to be more trash can in the rooms, we had only...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    There needs to be more trash can in the rooms, we had only one small trash can.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, location was OK and the room was large and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nice and the free internet was fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    A little dated but wonderful experience overall!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water took a long time before it got warm.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Will stay their again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing was good

    Very clean nice staff nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Convenient.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchen - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just okay. Luggage carts were terrible. Elevators were dirty and a little jerky.

    Beds were comfortable but not the pillows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    No refrigerator or microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was nice and the beds were very good sleepers. It was clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the train woke me twice

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Loud in the lobby due to groups of people checking out late!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud in lobby bathroom was not truly clean

    Loud in the lobby due to groups of people checking out late!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    The room itself was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the location; the roads were absolutely terrible. There were many nearby food options

    The room itself was really nice! The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Beds and plenty of room in the room
    • Couple

    We first booked the double queen room but there was no refrigerator . I stay at Hamptons all the time probably 8 times a year and this is the first time a standard did not have a refrigerator .

    Beds and plenty of room in the room

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.0
    The staff went out of their way to assist me with my Hilton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel wasn't the cleanest. I also stayed at the Vicksburg location which offered a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The price was cheaper also....not a good value for what you get.

    The staff went out of their way to assist me with my Hilton Honors program points.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whatever is used to "freshen" the air makes me cough. But that's true of most motel chains. The hotel is directly across the street from the State Fair grounds. With the fair in full swing, the traffic was outrageous. If they could call about the credit card, they could have told me to expect 30 minutes to go 3 blocks.

    Super nice staff. However, after booking on line, someone from the hotel called for my credit card. I never give such information to someone who calls me.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: