Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin 3 stars

4280 South Grand Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89147, USA

#75 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like. The room was very large and spacious.

    Front desk people, were very kind. Morning breakfast was delishious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room and was never asked if I wanted one during my reservation

    there was always plenty of parking space and the area was quiet not to mention the continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman at desk (Heather) was very rude at check in. It felt like we bothered her. We had added an extra night and had been assured we wouldn’t have to change rooms. She said she couldn’t guarantee that and that we shouldn’t have been told that. She was just plain rude and not accommodating. Our room wasn’t ready. (We arrived at 2;30). She said to come back in 45 minutes. When we did, there was a young man there who was very nice and accommodating. We told him about adding an extra night, and he said no problem. What a difference! Everyone else at the hotel was very kind and helpful the rest of our stay.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The location is great, very convenient for freeway access. The breakfast was good, plenty of choices and tasty. The room was ok. The bed was very comfortable, but the ac/heating unit was extremely loud and constantly disrupted our sleep. Also the shower had a broken shower door which was clumsy to deal with. We reported this to the front desk in the morning and they handled it well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that the air conditioning unit is always blowing and the noise is a little annoying. I am not to sure what the answer is to fixing that but it won't stop me from staying there again.

    The staff was so friendly. I got the feeling that they like working at the hotel and take pride in keeping it friendly and clean. The breakfast was perfect plenty of choices thanks. Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little dirty and the LVAC gym really blocks the Vegas vibe.

    Breakfast was great, customer service was great. It was clean and beautiful. Really enjoyed it here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no fridge or microwave, which we had found useful at other hotels / motels on our trip.

    The hotel was very clean and spacious, and the room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and plenty to eat. Complimentary newspapers also. Easy to find, and to check in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer

    I like the fact that when I left I forgot a couple of things in the closet, the desk clerk by the name of Brittany retrieved the items and they were sent back to me in California. She followed up,was easy to understand, and was very patient and courteous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the early checkout at 11am.

    The hotel is clean, the complimentary coffee and breakfast was excellent and is closed to shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceilings are paper thin so I had a better experience on the top floor. Also if you stay an extra night on the spare of the moment the process is an extra 15min or so.

    Everything was great. The beds were very cozy and soft got a lot of rest. Very clean and very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked, the description listed a refrigerator. Apparently that is only in the suites, according to the front desk. This is an issue because of medication that needs to be kept cold. The booking.com needs to be updated. The pool area was filthy. We saw no evidence it has been cleaned other than the occasional replenishment of towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no refrigerator. The room coffee supply was all decaf, no regular. The toilet roll hanger was broken.

    Breakfast was good. Bed, hot water, and AC were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better selection of food at the front desk -- healthy options instead of processed/junk foods. We got in late and had to drive around for a while to find an open restaurant. It would have been nice to instead purchase a healthy snack at the front lobby. Also, a hot tub would have been nice.

    This was the least expensive and by far nicest hotel we stayed in on our entire trip through Utah, Nevada and California! It was clean and modern and the everything worked. Loved the hotel branding and decor, and breakfast was great and included real coffee and real half and half -- a rarity at hotel breakfasts!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice gesture to call and check that we were enjoying our stay, but... we actually had been driving all day and were trying to get ready for bed. So that seemed intrusive even though we know it was meant to be thoughtful. Also it's weird that the tv didn't face the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like were the photos provided I would've liked to see more pictures of all the rooms that were available

    I loved everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff did not do their job, didn't clean the bathroom, the comforter and pillow cases had stains on them...the beds weren't even made right. Front desk did fix the problems which was great

    The staff was really nice and the hotel was surrounded by stores and restaurants....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk disrupting my sleep about some other guests complaining about noises coming from our room without verify it. We were not a fan of people hanging out t at the back of the facility, smoking & drinking heavily. We also did not like the fact people were camping out not too far from the facility.

    The room was clean & cozy. It is conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find. it is off the road and the signage is poor The comfort on the bed was too heavy for the weather

    Every one was friendly even though they were having a difficult day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool very small. Due to heat, was surprised there were no umbrellas for shade from the heat. Would have liked a refridge, but not a big deal.

    Loved the breakfast. Nice facility and good airconditioning. Staff very helpful when needing anything, like extra shampoo and hair conditioner (4 people coming from camping in Zion and Bryce, Utah). Loved the 24/7 beverage area in beautiful lobby. Would stay again next time in Vegas!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a king suite got a disability room no suite no sofa bed that was paid extra for. And no suite to give me I had to stay in queen room instead

    It was spacious inside the rooms and staff there were courteous

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from upstairs and outside door was loud.

    My overall experience was great for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light shut off in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the Red Rocks.

    Great variety for breakfast. Our bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kid friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice for the room. Please look into that. I have notified my credit card company.

    Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner/heater

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, quiet, and convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better restaurant choices in walking distance.

    Quiet location, nice room, and better than average included breakfast. I had a great nights rest!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free breakfast, the unlimited complimentary coffee and fruit were a nice touch. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    BREAKFAST AND ROOM IS CLEAN.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, bed uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket for the fold out sleeper scratchy and felt really cheap.

    It was very clean. They had the best free breakfast I've ever had!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very roomy, breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't consider this Summerlin

    The staff were gracious and worked hard to make your stay pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything they had to offer, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff, good breakfast available, nice quiet location away from the hustle of the strip, 10 mins to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, black out blinds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable accommodations.good

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left an item in the room and it was taken by the cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was on maintenance. Breakfasts are not so good

    Clean and spacious hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave in the room

    Easy access off the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be better if you offer different types of food during breakfast

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy to check in/out, friendly staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None!

    Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the strip

    Everything was fine , it's very quiet , a lot parking space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone & everything was nice😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattress

    breakfeast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Explanation of bonus points for lowest common fee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold. But other than that it was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy staff super friendly very quiet rooms no noise from outside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No USA Today's

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast standard but well done. Coffee excellent!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yummy breakfast! Great location. Super clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit was soggy yogurt warm

    Fruit was soggy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't that comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Bacon with breakfast and the pool was dirty

    Comfortable beds and free breakfast waffle machine pretty cool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C didnt work, no late night tech to fix A/C. hotel was fully booked no additional room to move to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room wasn't ready when I arrived, which I can understand, but when I came back 2 hours later still wasn't ready. Don't understand that. The fitness room in this hotel is a disaster. one eliptical which wobbles when you use it. I've stayed in about 8 Hampton inn hotels in that last 30 days and didn't have these problems with any except this one.

    The room was standard for the Hamptons

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I've asked for the actual amount they charged my credit card & receipt; the front desk clerk said they are not allowed to give the amount & receipt because I've booked thru booking.com. none sense! never heard that before so i have to call my bank to get the actual charge & it turns out they overcharged $40.00 more than what booking.com had confirmed. so I made phone call & waited for a good 30 minutes to talk to a live booking.com customer service for them to confirm the correct amount Hampton Inn should have charged. In the end, it was all settled. Hampton gave the rate that booking.com has advertised. But the hassle of dealing with the issue that should have been easily resolved if Hampton has been more transparent.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was not exactly worth the price we paid being so far from the strip as promised in the advertising

    The room was excellent and the amenities were nice

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    I wasn't too impressed with the pool! It also did not have a hot tub, but overall my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable! I loved the water pressure in the shower

    I liked the fact that I felt safe and my kids and I did enjoy the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel does not live up to the standards of the Hilton family of hotels. The carpeting was worn, dirty, and torn.The hallways had a dingy appearance. The reception was inhospitable. I felt as though I was treated as a second class guest because I had paid for my room through booking.com. I was told that I would not be given the statement with a total cost on it that I need for my expense report because I had reserved my room through booking.com. Later, when I arrived at home and checked my Hilton Honors total on line, I saw that I had not been given Hilton Honors points for this stay. There are so many places to stay in Las Vegas that are closer to major activity centers and which have to be nicer than this worn-out has-been of a business hotel that I would not consider staying here again and I would not recommend it to friends traveling to Las Vegas.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't use the pool due to all the kids.Noise above our room all night.Not super clean in the bathroom.Horrible breakfast.Someone should have told us that 8 thousand kids were going to be staying,we wouldn't have.

    24 hr front desk with mini store

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Not sure - I even tipped the maid

    Quality of the beds, excellent city access, very good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds really comfortable, Duvet cover amazing, staff very courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was small and no hot tub.

    Very nice clean comfortable room with great beds and bedding. Morning breakfast was great as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff when there is a trouble in using my credit card was not really helpful

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything I did not like, everything was good.

    Enjoyed the breakfast everyday and the on-site gym.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom tiles / grout dirty

    Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A couple of front desk staff need more training.

    Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included and you can make your own waffle.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Wind howling through air conditioner Bathroom tile grout very dirty

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: