Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop 3 stars

103 East Louise Avenue, Lathrop, CA 95330, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Lathrop

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Upon check in time was tired toddler up a lot last few days...
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in time was tired toddler up a lot last few days and they put us in the worse location next to the freeway so much noise while our softball team got the parking lot side Our teammate found cockroaches in their hair dryer, pillows were awful, got sick after eating breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a quick overnight trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room was really small

    Since i was passing through with a uhaul they had me park by the doors so they could keep an extra eye on it. Fast check in and out and easy to find the facilities and room we were staying in. Very nice and clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Like the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Our room faced the freeway and we heard it all night. Friday night was the worst. Saturday night to Sunday morning was better. Definitely ask for a room on the east side of the building next time.

    Like the breakfast. Like the coffee (available 24/7 on first floor). Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Extremely satisfied customer
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the city where it's located but good place to stay. I will stay again if we are in that area again

    Was a great hotel in that area. Very happy with breakfest. Beds were very comfortable. Not sure why they only got 3 stars should be more like 4 star

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Awesome time
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area smells too much like cloralex is super strong it burns my eyes.

    Everything was awesome clean the housekeepers lady's where very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Definitely will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing to say, everything GreAT

    The beds were wounderful and didn't even hear the busy freeway or next door the pool area was clean and relaxing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Fine for our needs
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. Definitely woken in the middle of the night by the stompers above us and out in the hall. This hotel is frequented on the weekend by LOTS of little sportsters on travel teams so it is not particularly quiet though there is a policy on making noise. Would have also liked to have the option to rent a movie in the room. Coffee in the AM breakfast was watery and yucky. I also didn't like that because I booked through booking.com I did not get my Hilton Rewards points.

    Good location close to sports fields--really less than a 10 minute drive. Place is super clean. Plenty of parking. In room fridge and microwave are helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Would be nice if you could give your customer what the request when making the reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Special One Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room at the time of our reservation. They put us in a room on the Freeway side of the hotel & right next to a stairwell. There were tons of noise from all the kids running up & down. Hard to get any rest.

    The shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    I loved the jacuzzi in the room
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather pricey for being in the valley.

    I loved the jacuzzi in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was very nice and comforting
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Bed- Accessible Bathtub- Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough in room coffee and condiments

    Room was better than we normally have had. Front desk, fastest check in EVER! And very sweet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    My kids want to make Hampton Inn a long weekend destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Bed- Accessible Bathtub- Non- Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to at the Inn more days

    Everything’ was fabulous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a pull out cot added to room. And they're only 1 washer & 1 dryer.

    The breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Xlnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    All!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Would love to stay at another Hampton Inn near with an Ocean View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guest very noisy - especially after Midnight.....

    Convenient to everything - Restaurant, Fast Food, Gas, Bank, Shopping.......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The staff was friendly and very clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very clean facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hard time logging into free WiFi. Front desk person tried to help with no success.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Five stars on this property & one star on shower pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the shower pressure. It was extremely low.

    Spacious room & quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The rooms were very clean, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal breakfast options

    Beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    This was our first time staying here and we will be back! Very nice staff and beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    I really loved how comfy the bed was and I really enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved how comfy the bed was and I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Special One Room Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good stay, nice staff, wifi was ok and breakfast very good, no complaints

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    2.9
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon our arrival we were told we could not use our Hampton Inn rewards for the stay since we booked the room through a 3rd party. But we could not find that listed anywhere in the "fine print". The TV remote had yellow stains that we had to remove. Starting at 7am guests that were leaving were extremely loud outside the building. Then at 8am there was loud obnioxus music playing outside the front office, not a single employee addressed. This continued until 930am. Unfortunately it was a our error to book a suite that happended to be on the 1st floor however the surroundings of the morning of 5/15 was very vexing. We will never book a room at this location again rather the Manteca.

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Quiet, easy to find from interstate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The knob for turning on the spa jets was broken. But the temperature was nice. No fine dining within walking distance. Though there were a Lot of fast food locations.

    Quiet, easy to find from interstate. Heated indoor pool was a very nice feature.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    3.8
    The night front desk women was very delightful good coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a very unsleepful night it was stuffy in my room and I opened the window and the noise was so horrible I closed it and put the air on that noise was even worst!my pillows smelled like old musty smell.when I told the manager in the morning she was heartless and could not careless of my sleepless night!

    The night front desk women was very delightful good coffee and boy did I need it!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff enthusiastic about the hotel and your stay.
    • Family with young children

    Like so many or all the ones I have experienced in that area the breakfast feels fast food quality so cheap and not worth eating to me.

    Staff enthusiastic about the hotel and your stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    6.3
    The hotel lobby was very elegant and spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed in room 303 the bathroom floor and the bath mat was very dirty!! Also when I called and booked my reservation, I requested a roller bed and two sets of extra towels that was not documented upon my arrival.

    The hotel lobby was very elegant and spotless! Continental buffet breakfast and amenities were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Room was clean spacious and comfortable!
    • Couple

    breakfast was poor quality. Need to have FRESH fruit and REAL eggs available. Should have fresh squeezed orange juice croissants and made to order breakfast like marriott.

    Room was clean spacious and comfortable! Great amenities and modern decor made our stay enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Is clean, nice, has everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We try to eat as helpful as we can, some of the food like the yellow eggs has to much SALT. People don't may notice because everyone eat to much SALT. They need to make more options in food, there's was only 2 choice. Change the air conditioner because is to noisy . Pool is a little cool for baby's. Heater up more please. I request in advance about heat the pool because the baby.

    Is clean, nice, has everything. Pool gym, food banquet Court. Close to shopping. Etc

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • Couple

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Beds and bathroom seemed nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Refrigerator in room may be on last leg. It woke me up in the night.

    Beds and bathroom seemed nice and clean. Staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    Everything except the stomping in the room above ours for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything except the stomping in the room above ours for three hours.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    Easy to find near Interstate and staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find near Interstate and staff was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    I liked how they let me check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food wasn't till great.

    I liked how they let me check in early.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioner would not go any lower the 79 degrees. The room temperature was too hot. Too hot!

    Clean room. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was wonderful. I was delayed at airport coming in. They held my room and had extra towels sent to room.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    NICE AN QUIITE, FRIENDLY STAFF,BIG ROOMS, AND NICE WHIRLPOOL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NICE AN QUIITE, FRIENDLY STAFF,BIG ROOMS, AND NICE WHIRLPOOL. IT WAS A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful facility, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, beautiful facility, comfortable accomodations and great location.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: