Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street 3 stars

175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103, USA

#4 of 88 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the location as it was convenient to everything. Disappointed with sleepless nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not stay on the lower floors unless you like to stay up until 4am. That's when the music from the bar stops playing on Saturday night! I got a room right over the bar downstairs and it was a sleepless night until they stopped playing the music. I didn't notice the sign on the front desk until later that warned guests that they were in the downtown entertainment district and if they didn't like that, to look for another hotel. I had the room overlooking BB King Blvd at the second floor corner room. If you stay here, get a high floor interior room away from the bar side!

    Location, Location, Location! Great place to stay within walking distance of Beale Street and the Fed Ex Forum for the concert I was attending. Also within walking distance to the Triple A Memphis Redbirds "Autozone Park" baseball field.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually I get a little goodie bag at check in for being a rewards member, but I didn't this time ☹️

    The pillows are amazing! Wish I could bring them home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It is just off of Beale St and the parking garage is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just off of Beale St and the parking garage is very convenient. Parking is free in the garage with your room key card. There is a little bar at the front lobby entrance as well. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of our room was like someone’s dirty basement after months of flooding. This hotel is not worth the money. It is the worst. Do not stay here.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Party, Food and History!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was nice!

    Everything was really nice at this property and if I was to visit Memphis again this will be my top preference. Everyone spoke about the music and the noise around this hotel, if you're looking for a hotel near Beale St this is the place! We slept well in this hotel, service was great and the complimentary breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and would of enjoyed pool More if it was outside (but was relaxing after a hot day outside in sun). Parking was convenient, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Great location making it easy to take on Beale St, Sun Studios and experience the culture of Memphis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at the Hampton Suites!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Suites! It is in an excellent location, close to a number of attractions and museums! The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful with any of our questions we had! Highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Check in was 4pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 4pm. We arrived at 4.20pm. Our room was not ready, not were other guests, there was a lot of people waiting to check in. We finally got our rooms keys at a very unacceptable 5.45pm. The front desk staff were very apologetic and gave us a complimentary free drink. But to be waiting nearly two hours is beyond a joke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.5
    Close to Beal Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance hard to find, not easy to use. Too much noise at night until after 1:00AM. Room price too high for the area. Price of room not what I was told on internet. Staff was friendly.

    Close to Beal Street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel and folks were nice. Good food. Location ok for adults. Noisy night life outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beale street - not a good experience. We walked up and down the street not really realizing what it was. Wow. Was glad to get back inside the hotel before 7pm with the kids. Pool was really small.

    The Hotel was clean. Food was good. We ate in the little bar/restaurant. The lady who ran it was super nice and we really enjoyed visiting with her. She was so nice to the kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel was so close to the entertainment in Beale Street we were get awake to very late into the evening with very loud music from the many clubs and bars.

    The bed was comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Memphis fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly my wife's expensive mascara and eyeliner got stolen when the room was cleaned. Otherwise no problems.

    Exlent staff except for above mentioned incident, great location, safe parking,and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Torn on this one
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Key cards kept not working. The hot tub jets didn't work. When I tried to add 2 days to my stay, the reservations manager was very difficult. My Credit Card company called me & told me my card was used for uber, which I didn't use. I suspect one of the staff used my credit card #. That's the only place I used that card.

    It was comfortable. Clean. Good location. The size of the room was not good compared to the cost of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel in excellent location. Rooms were really clean and the bed was really comfortable. Nice breakfast. All staff were really friendly and happy. The noise from the street was no bother at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient to most of Memphis attractions, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy Saturday night but the hotel warns you that it could be, otherwise it was quiet

    Very convenient to most of Memphis attractions, convenient breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking that fountain in the middle

    When they said it was Hampton suites I assumed there was a living area and sleep area even if you got the double beds like I did

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We will be back - great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Parking was convenient, breakfast was wonderful, staff was friendly and took pride in the facility!!! Beale Street literally around the corner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Don’t plan to come back again. Was dissatisfied with service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charge a $2,714+ $40 + $50 that was a mistake and have not received the money back. You can charge our account right away but can’t get the money back for 3 to 5 days. Doesn’t sound right!

    Seeing Memphis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and the extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t really have any criticism of the Hampton. We were only there for one night and totally enjoyed our stay. Definitely will stay there again when visiting Memphis.

    Loved the location and the extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location--one block from Beale Street was perfect. Amazingly enough, our room on the 4th floor facing Beale was fairly quiet--even at night when the music from the clubs is LOUD. Nice indoor swimming and (separate) whirl pools. The included breakfast was very good--eggs (sometimes omelets that, although pre-prepared, were good), make-your-own waffles, bacon, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc. Coffee and tea available 24/7 on a separate table in the foyer that was also nice. Microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee machine in the room. Two blocks from the not-to-be missed Museum of Rock and Soul and six from the National Civil Rights Museum. We spent three nights at the Hampton and will definitely stay there the next time we visit Memphis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect except weather. Rainy stay but not hotel's fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to stay there.

    Loved everything. Centrally located, super clean, friendliy staff. Perfect location for activities. Parking was okay but safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are great very clean very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for wheelchair accessible when booking and first floor. We didn’t get that and reception was rude about it and didn’t offer any other options! So a man with one leg had to hop over lip in bath tub to shower making it unsafe for him to get in and out alone 😂

    Rooms are great very clean very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location for walking to sites, clean and modern, very loud into the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared to hear the sounds of live music and people well into the night. We had two children with us, and had brought a white noise machine, which helped. Rooms were somewhat small for the price.

    The facilities were clean and modern, and the hotel was in a great location for walking to sites. Good coffee and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unloading is awkward due to circular drive. That’s mostly because of stupidity on the part of guests leaving their cars while taking luggage to rooms.

    Good location right downtown. Close walking distance to Beale street. Breakfast was good. Many choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    I was over disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was conjoining with a person who talked ALL night. My room was not ready at the allotted check in time. I had to wait an extra hour. For my inconvenience I was compensated with water, moon pies and $18 parking pass.

    I like that the hotel was literally steps away from the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location for everything you could want to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the location you sacrifice peace and quiet. Partying goes on into the wee hours of the morning on the streets. Loud traffic and music can be hear till very very late. We just left TV on and went right to sleep.

    Great location for everything you could want to do. Beale Street, Peabody ducks, Orpheum Theater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, while it was conveniently located it was so noisy we couldn’t go to sleep until the wee hours in the morning. We should have been warned about this when we made the reservation!!

    Breakfast, staff, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the next room, there was a door and there were kids; so they started making nice quite early, and we were not with kids. The distribution of the rooms should be more planned

    The location was great and in general was a good place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience I’ve ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Comfy beds and pillows, great view from our room, friendly staff We had an emergency while staying and had to go to the hospital. Chad at the front desk not only printed directions, he offered to call an ambulance and stayed with my child while I went to go get my car. He was a savior!! Also, I loved the location of the parking lot and the daily rate that allowed us to come and go as we pleased. This was the greatest hotel experience I have ever had, and my kids loved the 24 hour pool and gum. The breakfast was superb and suited all of our appetites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    I would rather stay at a 2 Star hotel with friendly staff than a 5 Star with unfriendly snobby staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, uncomfortable beds, snobby checking and management staff, unknown charges at checkout

    breakfast staff and cleaning staff were nice was ina good spot for where we had to go

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fun time in Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the double beds. Need to upgrade to queens.

    Breakfast was very good comfortable. The location of the hote within downtown was fabulous. Staff greeted us as we came and went from the hotel and gave us tips and advice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we had a decent experience staying here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as varied as I was hoping it to be. Eggs seemed fake. Too many processed foods and there were not many healthy options to choose from. Also, parking is not free.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The keypad system was not quick - especially frustrating when it was cold outside and the doors were locked. The bathrooms could use a fan.

    The location could not be better. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything

    Great staff, helpful and nice. Room was nice, clean, comfy. Great location. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Parking also included/free/convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    My wife & I came down for a concert on Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My wife & I came down for a concert on Beale St. the hotel was a block away. We booked the king executive w/ balcony ,let me tell you the room was AMAZING loved the outdoor balcony w/ sitting. I'd come back to Memphis(over 5.5 hours away) just to stay in that room again. I would recommend to spend the few extra $$ get the suite w/ the balcony. Thank you so much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved it. I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was amazing! Some of the friendliest I've ever met. Facility was in the middle of one of the most colorful and fascinating locations I've seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff was pleasant. Rooms were decent. It was a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we would open the fridge it would almost pull the whole thing out of the cubby area it was in. It wasn’t very secure. I also didn’t like having to pay for parking. It was $18 extra. I think parking should be included in any hotel that a guest stays at.

    Continental breakfast was great and the lobby was a nice place to hang out. Also, the pool area was open 24 hours. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    My husband and I surprised our sons to a Memphis Grizzly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad about this spot

    My husband and I surprised our sons to a Memphis Grizzly game and we wanted to find a spot where we could enjoy the city and not have to drive- THIS HOTEL IS IT!!! Love everything about the hotel!! Location, staff, condition, price.. all were great, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Great downtown location and easy to get in/out to head to other parts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soft beds and pillows that squish to close to nothing when you put your head on one. Seems to be the standard, though - hotels everywhere seem to think everyone likes soft beds and pillows you have to put your arms under to support your neck.

    Fitness facilities were quite small but used the elliptical and balance ball, plus the pool. The staff were super friendly and I loved breakfast every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    when we checked in and went to the room we noticed there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we checked in and went to the room we noticed there was no shower curtain. I called the front desk and told them about it, in short of 2 minutes there was a knock at the door and the guy had a new curtain up immediately. Kudos to your staff, i have never seem such prompt service....ever. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is the epitome of courtesy, helpfulness, and kindness ... you can't ask for more than what they delivered, it was superior! The room accommodations were great ... the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was such a nice size, as was the room. Excellent! Then, when I left I accidentally left behind a cherished ring in the room safe ... called as soon as I realized it and the staff could not have been more helpful. They went immediately to the room, found it, and sent it back to me ... so, add honesty to the list of attributes of the staff!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    In general the staff was nice and friendly excluding the accusation for smoking in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff called and accused us for smoking in the room. My wife explained to the cleark that we are none smokers. He told my wife he will send a Manager immediately and did not believe her. 1 minute later a staff member came to the room and we let him in to see for himself. He then found that the they had a broken fire detector and replaced the unit without an apology for accusing us for smoking and lying.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Stayed in a suite that was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a suite that was very nice. Great location! Meagan at the front desk was the most professional, personable and helpful employee!! She really went out of her way to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Always a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking deck was too low for my son to park his truck so he had to park a couple of blocks away.

    This is a thanksgiving tradition for our family and we always enjoy The Hampton. The staff is great and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel to the places that we frequented,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel to the places that we frequented, was the best!!! The free breakfast was VERY tasty and plentiful with many choices for your appetite . The staff was more than friendly. Everyone smiled and greeted you every time you came in contact with them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great helpfull staff clean good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking charge, air con was a bit dry and could not open windows, small bar which shut early on weekday

    Clarence the night staff man was so helpfull with a friend in a wheelchair

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was kept fresh and offered a nice selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance was not perfect: Our bedside light fixture had a burnt out bulb and the on/off switch was broken. In fairness, the staff fixed the problem immediately after we reported it.

    Breakfast buffet was kept fresh and offered a nice selection of items. The location was perfect for seeing the sights in downtown Memphis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't have information for tours or public transport.

    Perfect bedroom. Really clean. Lots of options for breakfast. Just a block from Beale Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Stay here. Great location, stress free hotel. Trust me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I would change is the furniture. It's a really pretty hotel but the wood looks cheap and I am just being petty. That is how much I enjoyed this place! Very friendly staff! Always hot coffee!!!!!

    staff was great, hotel was pretty, location was awesome! walked to a lot more than just Beale St. Worth the extra penny for being right where you should be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off at 3am.Some moron smoking in their room!!! Totally not the hotel's fault.

    The eggs were good but I couldn't find the ketchup or strawberry jame. The sausages were excellent. The coffee perfect😸

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and sink/counter top are designed for large, tall people so a bit uncomfortable for us.

    What a great location, just around the corner from Beale St. It enabled us to hop back and forth from the venues to the hotel during our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was okay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, way beyond our expectations. There's a coffee/tea bar in the lobby which satisfied our cravings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location, can walk to many restaurants and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful bedding, great view, nice indoor pool and hot tub, liked the Neutrogena products...the staff was excellent, especially Chad at the front desk and Sabrina our housekeeper =)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay really enjoyed. Parking was great and good value. Staff were great. Only drawback is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of music from Beale St was very loud so if you don't want disturbed then consider elsewgere

    Staff were great and so friendly. Location was ideal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Memphis done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired very basic facilities but suited our purpose as didn’t spend time in hotel save to sleep. Wouldn’t have wanted to have holiday centred round this hotel.

    Location was key feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise level was awful!! I don't mean from the street, it's Beale St. and I expect music and crowds outside. What was awful was the hotel noise!! The room door was almost useless for shutting out the noise and conversations out in the Hall!! The doors have NO sound insulation. The carts of the cleaning crews were banging around and the conversions were almost like they were standing in the room!

    Very nice and friendly staff. The Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Location was good, very close to Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good, very close to Beale St. They offer free ear plugs at the front desk for the loud music from surrounding bars but we didn't use them as the music didn't seem to go very late. Our room was clean and the staff were very courteous and friendly. The coin operated laundry room in the hotel was an added bonus and the hotel sold small packets of laundry detergent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel close to Beale Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location around the corner from all the nightlife on Beale Street. A nice breakfast was included as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, and conveniently located downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better selection of fresh fruit (pineapple, honey dew, blueberries, watermelon) and cottage cheese.

    Room was clean and modern, especially liked the padded bench as a place to set my open suitcase. Beds and pillows were spot on and I had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeless. But that's everywhere.

    Mario at the front desk was such a helpful and fun person. All the staff was polite. We loved our location. We had a blast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't rush to book another Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom really needed updating. Felt a bit run down. Breakfast ok-ish. Paper plates etc made it feel very fast food, as well as shocking environmentally. Wifi hit and miss

    Not sure how this compares to other Hampton Inns as its the only one we have ever used. Great location. Staff mostly helpful. Especially with wifi problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    we had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a couple in the lobby area during breakfast who allowed their kids to jump on the couch, run around and make noise. They were waiting for a room - but it was extremely disruptive and it was difficult to enjoy our meal.

    The front desk staff was wonderful - and the breakfast staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was a fantastic family weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of a thing.

    We enjoyed the location - everything that we wanted to do was in walking distance. The breakfast was yummy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the people who worked there were friendly and very helpful. Also great rates!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise. Not informative at check in. We were not offered any information or printed materials to plan our stay and what Memphis had to offer.

    Breakfast included. Close to Beale, however was not aware we would awaken to loud music at 2:00 a.m.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find my reservation (30 minute wait while they called Booking.com). Made a new reservation for me and charged me a no show fee on my original reservation. Successfully disputed the charge but what a pain.

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a very cool city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too firm--very hard mattresses on both beds in our room. Otherwise, we were extremely happy with our room. The additional charges to pay for parking was bit disappointing too.

    Fast elevators, access to the parking lot was easy and the staff was helpful, friendly and very approachable--They couldn't have been nicer!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Location! Location! Location -:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little high but safe and convenient.

    The staff was great, especially Mario during our check in and our entire stay. Location - perfect for seeing all the sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay to enjoy Memphis. Centrally located, nice rooms and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We shouldn't have to park in the garage.

    The king room was wonderful! Giant bed, lots of space to move around and a really nice bathroom. Everything was neat and clean and the view was great. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location for Beale Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The Breakfast was fantastic! The Hotel very close to Beale street. Please inform your guest ahead of time about the sounds coming from Beale str Blues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    great stay at Beagle St
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had no problems but parking was 18.00 and 24 hours for general public was 17.00

    breakfast was good, staff was very friendly and room was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and room were small. Parking was $18 per day.

    Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of things to do within walking distance. Parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs a little more signage for the unloading of luggage and parking.

    Comfortable beds, beautiful room, great location, good breakfast, excellent coffee! Being that we are music store owners and musicians, the music we could hear and see on Beale from our room didn't bother us at all! We are very pleased with our choice of hotels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay for a view of Beale street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I had booked a conjoining suite room, but other than that it was fine. They were able to get me two rooms on the same floor.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Pricey but an awesome place to stay for Beale Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we had was absolutely wonderful, but the Air Condition blew directly over the bed and was very uncomfortable. We had a time redirecting the vent. Plus there was moist dust on the vent and some mildew.

    Hotels very close to Beale Street. We have a suite with a balcony overlooking the street below. It's very safe to walk around the hotel to Beale Street. Our suite was absolutely wonderful. And the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. They let us park on the property when we arrived early then got our rooms ready for us early for check in. When we were leaving I left my pillow in the room and a staff member walked all the way to the parking garage to return it to me. Great experience. Very clean and great staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Our favorite place to stay in Memphis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing negative to say about this place is the small "round-about" style of checking in & to wait to enter the parking garage.

    My husband really enjoyed the omelet style eggs for breakfast. Last time he had slept through breakfast hours, so he was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: