Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove 3 stars

962 South Shady Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38120, USA

#12 of 88 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Good, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not very friendly for being the first impression of the property and the ones who interface with customers. When I asked the front desk for some things, he seemed as if I was inconveniencing him. The pull out bed left a lot to be desired, I think it’s time to replace them as it felt as though you were sleeping on nothing but springs. There were ants in our kitchenette and the face of one drawer fell off when we opened it. There were some type of white stains on our stool and it just felt dirty.

    The look of the foyer and front entrance were very inviting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay cash but the rep charged my card before asking. But overall all a clean hotel. Also I was charged 149$ instead of 130$ I’m still trying to figure that out. This place was clean and safe. And the breakfast was a nice compliment! They have waffles makers 👍

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but a suggest to add more meat choices such as bacon or ham. The sausage wasn't good., but everything else was great. I will stay again.

    I enjoyed my stay . Great location. Breakfast was good. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    See about reply
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been booked in a suite since we had 5 people but that didn’t happen. The hotel was full so they couldn’t move us to a different room. One of the adults had to sleep on the floor. Next time I will book directly with the hotel instead of going thru a 3rd party.

    Breakfast options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great property for our visit to Graceland, and the Memphis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more handicap parking out front. Perhaps self-opening doors, as well. They were a heavy pull for the kids and grandma.

    Great property for our visit to Graceland, and the Memphis area. Access to nearby highway was fairly easy, and extremely busy during the week...be careful. I'd like to see more handicapped parking out front. I only saw 2 spots. Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Great selection! Staff was super nice and accommodating, too! We had adjoining King Suite & Double Queen rooms. THANK GOODNESS! The Kids were happy, so were we, and so was grandma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay was pretty fair but we probably would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty previous guests hair and we could hear employees on walkie-talkies in middle of night.

    Bed was great, love the amenities available in room though we did not need them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and staff! I wish you offered a lower rate for longer stays.
    • Solo traveller
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast went later for West Coasters. Toilet in room was low flow or something-didn’t maintain flush well. I wish hotel offered a lower rate for those who must stay for long periods to deal with family issues.

    Staff wa consistently nice, a rarity in this time of poor customer service. I needed a ride to my sister’s house 3 miles from hotel. The shuttle service didn’t start until noon so the front desk guy got a ride for me with Embassy Suites (hotel next door) shuttle. Very impressed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great location and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff members were friendly, courteous and prompt. Cedric did an excellent job in making sure our accommodations were prepared in advance. Great customer service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connection to the satellite wasn't great. The channels kept freezing or going in and out.

    I liked the feel of the hotel and the fact that you could get complimentary breakfast. The staff members were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay, we would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the miniature pillows on the king size bed. The pillow slip was folded up inside itself with the pillow.

    The motel was easy to find, just a few blocks from the interstate. The king bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner very cold. The room was clean, the soaps offered were a quality brand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great for visiting area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it! Nice location plenty of places to eat nearby. Felt very safe, walked laps around property nice and clean with perimeter fence. Pool looked great but we didn't have time to swim. Helpful friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Hampton Inn & Suites made our stay extra special!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that our air conditioner was noisy...it sounded like we had helicopters outside of our room. It did this sporadically.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room more than met our needs. The bed...pillows...comforter...were awesome!!! All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious!!! Thanks Hampton Inn & Suites!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was another part of the building about 3 feet from the window. We had 5 people in our party and booked a double king room and we received a double queen room that only books for up to 4 people.

    Upon checking in the staff was great. The outdoor pool hadn't opened for the season, but the check in staff called the hotel next door and got permission to use their indoor pool. Hotel and room was clean, staff was great, and breakfast was great with a wide variety of fresh fruit, pastries, hot and cold cereal, meat, eggs, yogurt, waffels, so something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    2.9
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little rough around the edges: wierd smell on first floor, shower curtain rod was sagging, ceiling fan blades drooping in the room

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast alone was worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is due for remodel it looks very patched together and dated

    Breakfast was great Staff bent over backwards for my super early check in Bed was amazing Shower was nuclear hot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    A Good hotel for picky guests.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gusts in the room next door were having a party of some sort. Had to call front desk with a noise complaint. It was promptly addressed.

    Most rooms are not located near elevators. Clean, well kept facility and rooms. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Comfy beds and pillows. Complimentary breakfast has plenty of options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Arrived late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage about ice was incorrect. Minor problem though.

    Arrived late at night. Check-in staff very helpful Even went out of their way to fill the ice bucket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes to report ! The tub stopper didn't work and one dresser had a broken drawer all else was fine! A little disappointed pool was closed.

    Room was large and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    This is Why We Like Hampton Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little farther east from downtown than we usually prefer, but an easy drive down Poplar.

    Clean, comfy beds. Easy check-in and out. Decent breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Would definitely stay here again if in this area. Spacious rooms, comfy beds and very quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was friendly, accommodating and very informative. Especially loved the free popcorn and morning snack waiting as we entered and exited the lobby! we did not have time to eat breakfast but the coffee service was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    Bad customer service, uncomfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got there it was pouring rain. I asked the woman at the desk, Breana, if there was a way to my room at the back of the hotel without going outside and she said no. I found out later that there was. My luggage and I were soaked when I got to the room. I witnessed one staff member leaving the premises cussing and screaming while the other staff called the police. At another time I was walking in the hallway and passed two staff members talking about a guest in a negative way and did not seem to mind that I heard it. They even wished me a good morning as I went by and then went back to complaining about the guest. I think that is very unprofessional. The sheets were scratchy and the air conditioner was very loud. Over all, not a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Our stay was awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in the bedroom didn't work.

    I'm really big on cleanliness. You guys get a double thumbs up!!! We enjoyed our stay. Will book again soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast offerings are only so-so in my opinion. But to be honest, I'm not much of a breakfast food type person. Would prefer a more European style breakfast.

    This Hampton Inn is close to the freeway & not too far from downtown. It's a convenient place to stay with plenty of restaurant options close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt damp the whole time-- I think the air unit was a little off because inside the room was pretty humid

    We slept on the sofa couch and compared to other sofa couches it was not that bad! We felt comfortable both nights. I loved that we didn't feel squished with my mom husband and our baby- plenty of room in the suite. Staff was super friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    It passed all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not too noisy but would have like to in area other than pool side.

    I liked the location,easy access to stores and the ability to get the highway.Will consider staying in this location again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    I LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!

    The front desk clerk (Latoya) was outstanding. When we arrived, there was no refrigerator in the room and she saw to it that we got one immediately. Also, the breakfast was one of the best I've ever eaten at a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good but not great
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet kept stopping up, almost overflooded, and the room next to ours did. Maintenace had to come work on both.

    Great bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was to far from my room

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, curtious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator

    Very clean, curtious staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven in room.

    Very friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    It was very nice. The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always try to stay at a Hampton hotel. Always satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay on this property, we will return on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never received my deposit back.😞

    The service was great, rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly room comfy
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than impressive.

    Staff friendly room comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this facility.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and space to enjoy visiting with family members before and after a wedding we attended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Clean,quiet rooms,,breakfast was excellent and staff always smiling. Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Couples visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was very private, staff was welcoming, check in and check out was extremely fast. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very musty and smelled almost like stale cigarette smoke.

    The staff was excellent, overall, for the price it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, good area, easy to get to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not stay on one temperature. It got hotter during night Eggs tasted like powder

    Breakfast was good Room spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The stay was comfortable and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about my stay and the hotel was great! Nice big room and bed..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the verity of breakfast food. The bed is really comfortable loved everything about the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and rooms were cozy.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and rooms were cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept very well. Beds comfortable and the extra blanket was appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    No snacks like popcorn or cookies offered in the evening...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks like popcorn or cookies offered in the evening like most other Hampton Inns.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel showed its age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel showed its age

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here.

    Breakfast food was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Everything no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything no complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    What you said in you site and what was offered was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you said in you site and what was offered was differedeng. You site said two king beds and they only had two queens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Vre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was awesome. Staff was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Comfy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Weekend Get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean just as pictured

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Friendly and awesome employees
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay. The suite was wonderful! Breakfast was ok. Wish there were more hot options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting in the hallways is old and worn. Needs to be replaced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Really kind Direction Office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really kind Direction Office.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hall carpet appeared pretty dirty or stained.

    Room was nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall the facilities appeared well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely hot and good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely hot and good coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Friendly staff! Everything was great for our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Love the the location, the people were so polite and helpful address any concern that was brought to them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well keep

    It was clean and a pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Bed comfortable and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Bed comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful I'll always try to book Hampton inn wherever I go!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only my whole family would've booked there. They visited and wished they had a room like ours

    Room staff and food excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows

    Employees were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    joyful movements
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean friend

    employees, the smile on everyone faces

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Couple
    • One King Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Wanted to go swimming but the pool was close the entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to go swimming but the pool was close the entire trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay.

    Staff was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    I liked staying in a comfortable place away from drama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    I liked staying in a comfortable place away from drama.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Clean good value.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean good value. Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Really liked the breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really liked the breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    A perfect suite for a family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was closed - but it was kind of cold anyway.

    The staff who managed breakfast was the best of any Hampton Inn ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    we are first timers to mrmphis had a blast hotel close to everything but far enough away to be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great selection food was plentiful the right temp

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: