Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2935 North Germantown Parkway, Memphis, TN 38133, United States of America

#17 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.3
    we would have chose a different property had we known about the condition of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first of all we should have received a deep deep discount for how the place looked due to the renovations, our room was nice and the staff was nice but it looked completely uninhabited and we had no idea and thought we were at the wrong place......ridiculous the amount we paid for this....literally, no front and no roof and no signage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money! We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym could have had more weight lifting equipment.

    The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. The room was clean and comfortable. The gym was nice and clean but did not have much weight lifting equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was wonderful and we look forward to staying at a Hampton Inn again soon 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In confirming our reservations I told the Chinese lady (can’t remember her name) that I’d like to pay towards my final bill with a rebate Visa card and was told that my credit card was already charged the full amount and gave me the impression that the bill couldn’t be adjusted because the payment had already been processed when I made the reservations on line. Every time during our stay on the days that she worked, she was ALWAYS hidden in a corner setting down so it appeared she wasn’t available to assist ANYONE but you could see her once you got past the lobby counter!!! Poor representation!!!

    Yumi at reservation counter went beyond the extra mile to help us find our way around Memphis and helped us order our tour tickets on line. She always smiled and was always positive and eager to help us in any way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great stay...no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in the middle of construction on the outside of building...it didn’t effect my stay or bother me, just a eye sore

    Breakfast was really good, with a variety of options, all staff I came in Contact with was really nice. The hotel is also in a great location, close to shopping center, gas stations and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    pleasantly surprised experience from a seemingly older facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little noisy from the nearby interstate. and our room choice was a bit small, but that was our choice.

    robust breakfast, very clean and apparently recently updated. some road noise from the nearby interstate 40, but very happy with this stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was awesome! We will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Refrigerator in our room did get cool. The hotel did change it out. Very accommodating.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and room were very nice and clean. The location of hotel was near the mall, shopping centers and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    The room was updated and smelled like new construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was advertised as being able to sleep for adults when using the sofa bed. You would think that they would ensure you had extra bedding for the sofa bed but they only had one blanket that was dirty and wasn’t even folded. It was just thrown in the top of the closet.

    The room was updated and smelled like new construction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had bathtub that seeped water at the seal, we contacted the staff and assistant manager. They were right on top of the problem to get it fixed immediately.

    The maple sausage was real good. The breakfast was good. The staff was really helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    I rented a suite because there were no rooms available in the entire area. I may rent a suite again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was forgettable, I think...still trying to forget it. Worst eggs ever served to people.

    The Water-pic shower head was very nice in massage mode, plenty of water pressure and effectively soothed tired muscles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, awesome room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping staff entered our room without knocking. My husband was in the shower and I was wrapped in a towel. It frightened my 10 year old child. It was the day of our check out, but it was 2 hours before we were scheduled to leave. The hotel should speak with their staff about entering rooms without knocking and before people are scheduled to leave. I reported this to the front desk but not sure if they acted on it or not. This should not happen!!

    The hotel and room were beautiful and most importantly it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room didn't match photos and bed was uncomfortable. Not typical of Hampton. Didn't get suite value for suite price.

    The breakfast hostess was very welcoming. The property was as I expect from Hampton. Renovations looked nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and I felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The staff, food, gym and rooms were excellent. I also appreciate the stores and restaurants location. This was my first time to Memphis it was a very great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    A beautiful room great beds, and wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rude judgemental woman who checked me in! She wouldn't let me pay cash, even though I said she could hold my credit card as security! I drove 9 hours and was tired out, yet she treated me as if I wasn't good enough for her hotel!

    I've been traveling to Memphis one weekend a month for the last 4 months! This was my first time at this hotel, and it was by far the best I've stayed at! Finally a hotel that is even better than betrayed on the website! It was an amazing experience and everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Their breakfast was good. My room was spacious and clean. Very close to mall and other shopping. I liked that there's a microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    The staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is nice, but in some ways feels outdated. I had a room with a door to the one next door - to make them adjoining if need be; however, that door is not very sound proof - it does look older - so when a group of guys came in later at night, I am guessing from the bar or a dinner, They were loud and it sounded like they were in my room. I was able to switch rooms with little issue, but just think if accomodations were a little better, maybe this wouldn't have been an issue.

    The staff was nice. I stayed there two different times through my week in Tennessee. Both times they were great. I had an issue and the staff was super quick to help me with it and very kind about doing so.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.9
    I was visiting the hotel due to a death in my family.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that there is only one main elevator that supports the entire property. We had to drag our luggage from the back off the hotel where we parked up to the front lobby where the one and only elevator was located to reach our room on the 4th floor. All the hotels in this area seem to be overpriced. I would not call this a luxury property but the rate I was charged was comparable to most luxury hotels in the Memphis area. I payed that price only because the location was important too me.

    I was visiting the hotel due to a death in my family. The room was very clean and comfortable. We arrived late in the evening and the check-in went very smoothly. The hotel is very modern and may have recently been updated. We chose the hotel because it was very close to my Mom's home and that worked out very well for my family. We enjoyed staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was that it was my understanding when I gave my credit card information that it was to reserve our room and we would be paying for the room when we checked out only to find that the charge was actually taken out of our account right then

    Awesome breakfast, soft bed, very clean amd nice facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    6.7
    I( have been a member of HHonors since 2004.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clarify better reservations differences.

    I( have been a member of HHonors since 2004. I was surprised then I learned that I had book my reservations through Booking.com and I would not receive any points. Will not make this mistake again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    i would definitely stay there again
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was real clean n the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    The Staff, breakfast, location & bed excellent no complaints
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    The room were very clean, love the soft bed & pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean; friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Every thing was good.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Covers were a bit heavy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Covers were a bit heavy. Need a lighter blanket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the family we were visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 am wake up by the garbage truck underneath our window. A lot of traffic noise from Stage Road

    Close to the family we were visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Overall, my stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't what I expected.

    The suite was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and friendly place but they only offered gravy for the biscuits twice a month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no gravy for the biscuits at breakfast which was very disappointing.

    The help was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.5
    Staff extra friendly , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed poor for 2 ok with 1

    Staff extra friendly , good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff couldn't grasp how I wanted to pay. Frustrating

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    5.8
    Confortable beds, internet conection ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from downtown and from Graceland, bit if you have a car is not a bad choice.

    Confortable beds, internet conection ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water stains on ceiling in main lobby.

    Great breakfast options and modern decorating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent

    The room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    This is my Memphis-area Go-To!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Literally, everything. Bed, room, lobby area, breakfast. No cons at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, surrounded by everything, and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The address takes you the opposite direction when plugged into GPS.

    Very clean, surrounded by everything, and very nice. Loved it so much this was our second time staying.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning product used on the bathroom floor left it sticky. Perhaps a different cleaning solution would be better. I have found this in other hotels so I am sure it is the solution used and not any application issue.

    Staff was very friendly. Food was great!

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    10
    Oxana greeted us with a warm smile and she was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great experience!

    Oxana greeted us with a warm smile and she was very acommendating. I requested early check in and an upper floor room. We arrived at 1:40p.m. Our room was ready and on upper floor. The room was typical Hampton! Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    7.5
    room was wondeful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    You really can not clean any more that they do at this property, it was spotless. Tastefully decorated, and for the most part relatively modern. My only complaint with this property was the staff - i could not understand a word the front desk was saying, very frustrating ... . As much as I liked the property itself, I probably won't be back.

    room was wondeful

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    GREAT BREAKFAST.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    GREAT BREAKFAST. WAFFLE, EGGS, BACKON = DELICIOUS

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    8.3
    great location
    • Group

    I was double charged for the room and booking.com picture was NOT the same as the room I received at all!

    great location

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were very nice, delicious breakfast and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very nice, delicious breakfast and great location.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    It's a great place to stay good clean and close to where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a great place to stay good clean and close to where we had to go

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    7.9
    Fold out bed was not to comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fold out bed was not to comfortable.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    9.6
    Staff at front desk was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at front desk was great.

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    10
    Lovely felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely felt safe. Great reception. Very clean. Fresh towels every day. Great beak fast. Free coffee and tea.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    9.2
    nice beds, good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice beds, good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Literally everything about this place is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives at all.

    Literally everything about this place is excellent. This is our 3rd stay here and we can't wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: