Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 3 stars

176 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203, USA

#33 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    The beds were comfortable & it was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction around the whole area we were in. I reserved the room months in advance. I did not receive any notification that there was even construction going on. Had to park 1/2 mile away in the mall parking garage.

    The beds were comfortable & it was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were way too soft. A person off the street got into lobby Saturday night and started fighting with one of the guests, and there wasn't much of a security staff to stop it immediately. Took about 10 to 15 minutes. Crazy. Need someone at the door 24/7.

    Location. Nice bed. Friendly staff. Free breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Pool water was hot.

    Breakfast was awesome. Location to our venue was great! A few beggars on the street but they were not a threat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very compact for how pricey it was. And the smell of the hotel was nauseating a bit. Very overpowering smell of air-freshening spray.

    The staff was great!! The location was great! The hotel and room were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Best location in Milwaukee. Walked to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed parking. Forgot to ask when booking. Had to use Valet which added to cost. Should have turned in car at airport and taken shuttle to hotel.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay ; within waking distance of many sites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here from the valets to the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to give suggestions on things they thought we would enjoy. They gave us many helpful hints about the area and made our stay perfect. Special thanks to Phil who went out of his way to make our vacation special!! We would definitely stay here is we came back to Milwaukee!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Many stays here & many more anticipated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price increase for Summerfest to be expected, but still worth it.

    Location of this property is perfection. Always clean & a nice/free breakfast selection is a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Shop around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult due to construction and when I called (while double parked) to ask where to go, the girl was rude. When I tried to tell her where I was at she yelled "LISTEN" and proceeded to give directions using landmarks unfamiliar to me. I'm not familiar with downtown Milwaukee. The air conditioning was on its coldest setting and the room was still too hot. Set on 65 and the temp was 73. Breakfast was bland cheese omelettes, overly seasoned potatoes and crunchy bacon.

    Location was nice. Within walking distance of just about everything. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Just another great experience at Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light went off in the bathroom so we had to shower in the dark but we survived.

    The hotel was completely booked and there were so many events going on but the hotel staffed remained calm and collected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean place with Pool and hot breakfast. very clean and located right downtown close to most
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough toilet paper left in the room, was there for multiple days , wasn't replenished had to call down to request more but came quickly. Staff weren't always the friendliest but were accommodating

    breakfast was fresh and replenished super fast. beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Phil at breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thermostat in the room was not working properly so the temperature could not be controlled. Fan speed was not able to be adjusted beyond low. Sign on mirror indicated to hang towels on bars yet there were no bars or hooks available in area adjacent to mirrors and sinks. Ventilation fan in shower room roared like an aircraft engine.

    Phil at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Selection was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Stinky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole 5th floor including our room reeked like pot. The thermostat in the bed room would start clicking every 15 minutes. The Wi-Fi didn't work and they were under staffed on a Friday night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was in a far corner with no view, tons of lint on our sheets leaving white lint balls all over clothes, hair, confusioning to find the entrance from parking lot as signs were not visible with construction. People seemed annoyed to answer questions or assist us.

    Beds were ok but small fulls instead of queens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for my family! Real close to the bradly center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small repairs needed in the room real minor. I noticed a tile missing in the trim. Tv remote hard to use.

    Staff was great! We had a small wait when we checked in, the front desk lady offered a free snack for our kids while we waited. Very helpful on info on the hotel and area. Close to the BMO center. My 12 yr old and I walked to the bucks game. Safe walk no issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary was not what we expected. Only pork to choose from as far as meat. I could not make waffles because there was too many guests. The heat in our room didn’t work and we had the hassle of using a heater

    The tv was excellent. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was clean. The lobby was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I’ll definitely come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I don’t like about this hotel.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It’s a couple minutes walk to the beautiful riverwalk and 15-minute to the art museum and Michigan lake. Across the street is the mall. The room is impeccable clean. Free hot coffee 24-hour in the lobby is just what I need after a day’s work on a cold spring day. Breakfast has a great variety of choices. The eggs are cooked to perfection and the biscuits and sausages are simply delicious. Bed is super comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    I liked that the room was a very nice size.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it had and empty space like an chair was supposed to be there. I didn’t like it had that old radio/clock no where for me to play music if I wanted to.

    I liked that the room was a very nice size. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall, great location, friendly staff, valet was friendly and quick to get our car and very easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air was set for 65 degrees but it felt so much warmer than that. Fridge in warm didn’t get cold until you opened the outside door of amoire

    Great location!!!! Overall, nice facility, friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    “Two room suite” is an exaggeration of what you get, and furniture could use a deep clean/refresh
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was dirty and especially uncomfortable. Room was tiny. We feel the bookings.com site misrepresented the size of the room and number it could sleep.

    Beds were comfortable, free coffee/breakfast, convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous weekend! Thank you Milwaukee and Hampton Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just loved the location of the Hampton. The service and rooms were excellent too! It was in walking distance to our activities. I just love Milwaukee and what it has to offer- it is so easy to maneuver in and out! We had a great weekend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    The best part was the location, breakfast choices & coffee, and the helpful front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that the valet attendants didn't offer help with unloading & loading the vehicle when we arrived and when we checked out. For the valet fee of $22/night, I expected that. As for the room....it was acceptable. Room discounted rate was $120/night. Got a king bed room. Bathroom shower faucet was very slow running water :( There were splatters of something on room wall that should have been wiped off. The room was so very dry. We both had a very hard time sleeping at night due to the dry air :( The hot tub would have been nice to enjoy without all the young kids in it.

    The front desk staff was very happy & helpful. Nice to have valet parking option! The attendants were friendly. The breakfast was better than some we have had at hotels before. The robust coffee was great! My husband and I are strong coffee lovers and that was great to have good coffee and a good selection of condiments...ie...honey, raw sugar, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Good stay. Staff was very responsive to requests but this hotel has limited life left in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are starting to look a little run down. There seemed only to be limited maintenance and hospitality staff. Or one bedroom suite had no desk to work at.

    Hotel is very convenient for downtown activities. Breakfast bar was pretty good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location. Staff was helpful in evening and at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Roll-In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of follow through when staff said they would do something like bring up shampoo. In morning hours. Never asked how our stay was when we checked out.

    Breakfast was great it had a lot of variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included, requested two queens w a couch and ordered one, did not receive. Room seemed cramped and in need of an update. Every time the heat came on it sounded like the vent was going to take off it was so loud.

    Free WiFi, free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for parking wasn't all that great. Other than that, there's not much to complain about.

    Bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location in the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The town itself is not the nicest. The pool area is also very odd and uninviting. The gym floor could also do with being fixed.

    The free breakfast was great. It is very centrally located as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    My stay was pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small. I was alone but if someone else were with me it would have been very cramped. We received maid service everyday,towels and toiletries were replaced. However the room was not vacuumed or the trash removed daily. Front desk personnel could have been a bit friendlier.

    Valet parking was easy. Breakfast was better than most complimentary hotel breakfasts. The breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful.The hotel common spaces were clean. Coffee available all day. Easy check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Next time down, I am not sure we would come back to this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom area was very small. Toilet to low. East Elevator did not line up to the floor level. I am handicapped and use a scooter. It was hard getting out of elevator. Not all staff greeted us even when I said Hello first.

    Had a suite and the bedroom was small. The toilet was very low. On a positive note the Valet staff were very quick and nice people. The one name I can remember is Garrett M. When we were coming back at 10pm on Thursday we were stopped by a man stating he was homeless and needed money for food. He followed us up to the front door and I felt he was going to come into the building. Maybe this can be monitored by camera.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were runny. Fresher cut fruit. Better pillows. Time to replace them they are flat. Also time to either bleach or replace the extra blankets there were stains in a few areas.

    The waffles and sausage and gravy. Good selection. Staff was really friendly and even checked us in early because our room was ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for 2 nights - wouldn't seek out again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had was non-smoking but smelled pretty strongly of stale smoke. Some of the wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the tiles weren't properly sealed around the tub and shower. The bathroom lights were much too harsh and I felt like I was in a dentist's chair whenever I did my routine. The breakfast was sub-par buffet style, continental fare - not overly appealing.

    The staff was super helpful, quick to solve issues and incredibly friendly. The beds were quite nice and the room I had was enormous (even had a bathtub in the bedroom). The location was walkable to the museum and the shoreline, which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Probably won't stay there again!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a king bed room and it was a queen bed room. Not sure what the difference is in cost, but I'm sure there probably is one. This is a detail that should not be changed without notification and acceptance and probably a price change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    would chose a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not vacuumed, elevator was dirty. Treadmill in workout room not working properly.

    We stayed two night and our room was not vacuumed. Air conditioning was not working properly until 2nd day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, Bed and pillows very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't notice until after we left that we were overcharged on our rate by $10/$15 from what we were shown on our confirmation.

    Quiet, Bed and pillows very comfy! Good breakfast! Great location and welcome bags.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Not overly impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was horrible. Night stand coming off the wall. Only one screw in it. Told the staff, never got fixed. Parking was exoensive and not reimbursed by the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several years ago and the place really needs a little more updating.

    The bed was nicely made up. Breakfast had many choices. The location was great for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice, but a bit small.

    Hotel was right across from mall and next to restaurant w/free shuttle to Brewers game. Lots of good restaurants and shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    small and just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hard to find as front of bldg was under construction...hate paying for parking..should be free if you stay at hotel..a/c broken and maintenance man came numerous times but didnt work all night.

    close to riverwalk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Awesome downtown location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy check-in, friendly staff and the breakfast was convenient as always. Our flight home was delayed so they offered a late checkout which was extremely convenient. All around great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with buses, vehicles all night. Bedroom area was warm, sitting area was freezing ! Paid $230 for a night for a $130- $150 room

    Location to Downtown & Grand Ave Mall, plenty of restaurants & pubs. Close to the Lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    The in room fridge was terribly loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room fridge was terribly loud. The a/c was also very loud. Made it hard to sleep. Also mattress on pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Never again! Got scewed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in alittle corner room that was not like all other rooms. For the price we could of stayed in a crapy motel and been happier. Have stayed in downtown Milwuakee many times, this was the worst experience we have ever had!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice room - lousy noisy neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a "quiet" room. We were on the 4th floor way from the elevator which we liked. At 0055 I was woken up by loud music (we are sure that there were young people - maybe early 20's) coming from the room next door. Music was so loud that I had to phone the front desk to report it. The lady said that she would send security up to their room. About 10 minutes later the music was quiet but their talking was loud but that too quietened down after a few minutes. Needless to say it took me hours to go back to sleep again so I didn't have a good night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    It was nice to be upgraded to a suite upon check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a long hair in the bedding that wasn't ours. It was disappointing when you are up graded to a suite and have to share a bed bc the mystery hair in the other.

    It was nice to be upgraded to a suite upon check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.2
    Got scammed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very discourteous when we reported that someone called our room at 3:30am stating that the computer crashed and needed our credit card again. My friend was so disoriented she gave them get credit card. We discovered later it was a scam. The hotel did nothing about it. I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again.

    There wasn't anything I liked after we were the victims of a scam

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great pay for great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. There were pieces of tape on the wall and on the ceiling as if banners were hung for a birthday party. My pillow cases had stains on the if what seemed to be food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    What parking?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better explanation of parking facility, where it was located, how to get into the hotel. Once the door in the parking garage was located,, where to go from there. Comment from reception was "Well, you made it!" Not cool.

    Breakfast was good. And the location as far as places to eat was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was so sad and different than the picture on Booking.com. It may have been good for laps but that's it, and only if one person was swimming at a time. Staff was meh, not bad but not overly welcoming. Our heater was very noisy at night.

    Nice lobby. We had a huge corner room with a great King size bed. Huge bathroom. The entry to the room from the hall made it feel neighbors were far away and there was no light from the hallway peeking under the door from where the bed was positioned. Location was great, many places to go in walking distance. Hot breakfast was so awesome we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere. It had bacon and potatoes among many other things.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Not worth it. Great location, but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing, heater didn't work. Staff all had attitudes. Pubic hair around hot tub. No towels. Pool had a cup and barrettes floating around. Breakfast was awful. Eggs were cold and rubbery. Sheets didn't fit the bed. Parking cost extra.

    Bed, pillows and cover were comfortable. Nice size TV.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice friendly place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish you had a restaurant.

    Your people were great. They were very friendly and helpful on all of the different shifts. Answered question and were knowledgeable of places in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff was friendly and kept the place clean, the room could have been warmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room with the hot tub..was on the cold side and the thermostat on the wall was useless..the only room that was comfortable was the room with the wall heater..it was nice to be warm in there,but the heater was on the loud side

    The location was nice. and the people I was with were wonderful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in downtown Milwaukee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door from parking garage stuck, often didn't read room key. Parking is not included in the room rate, and parking in the attached city ramp was about $26/day (at time of writing).

    Staff was excellent - fixed the slow-draining tub immediately. The room was comfortable and had modern touches to compliment the older building. Room service is provided by Mo's Irish Pub down the street, and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Not horrible, but wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive, a very loud motor running in the ceiling made it very difficult to stay asleep, drain in shower/tub didn't drain- disgusting couldnt shower before leaving. Need bigger/more noticeable sign in parking garage for hotel enterance.

    Staff was very friendly and short distance to Center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very clean, quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Staff is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent! Very helpful and accommodating! If you are going stay downtown this is the place to be!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place,liked everything

    Close to theater we went to Friendly helpful staff Clean good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    bathroom fan was very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom fan was very loud. Air conditioning was pretty loud too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, shuttle great, local to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice and Anastacia was an extremely professional and nice staff member.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Stay somewhere else if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at front desk. Hotel seems really worn down.

    Location and friendly valet guys.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small high window with view of a wall clostriphobic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Liked the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact rooms. ..

    Liked the pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Cleanliness and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located and was a beautiful night for a walk back from the Bradley Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glad we chose to stay here, even if it was just one night. Would definitely come back to explore the area again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Availability to check in early, breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of wall from room, but for this stay was not an issue

    Availability to check in early, breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    the room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    more breakfast options

    the room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heater and no microwave in the room.

    Great location,very clean place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Phil in the breakfast room was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the age and retro fit of the building, some of the room configurations were weird.

    Phil in the breakfast room was exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Staff is Geary nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seamles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    clean safe great area
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool water looked like it needed to be fresh

    clean safe great area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    It was a great long weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the wedding venue we went to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Location, room layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall heater made obnoxious noises periodically throughout night. Pool didn’t look clean- foggy water.

    Location, room layout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids in the pool area were unsupervised and very rough. Pushing each other running around the pool.

    The bed was so comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Dated furniture taking up too much space in room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture taking up too much space in room . Sheets in pullout couch weren't clean . The room wasn't vacuumed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast,great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not very comfortable.

    Great location, nice staff. They had a very good complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: