Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase 2 stars

7651 East Chase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117, USA

#6 of 48 hotels in Montgomery

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    While my partner and I lay in bed someone entered our room twice...scary.
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the guess from the night before still had access to my room. We were disturbed not once but twice and the second time the person came in, stood there for sec as if we were in their room. It was a horrible and nerveracking experience.

    I love the beds until I found blood on the sheets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    There was nothing to be disappointed with relating to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    There was nothing to be disappointed with relating to our stay at Hampton. The hostess at the desk was not only very competent in her work, but was such a welcoming and uplifting person. Her name was Alexis. Hampton Inn could not have a better representative as the first contact of their business.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    I only stayed one night, but value still appropriate for the cost.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't quite as comfortable as I have experienced at other Hampton Inn properties.

    Staff at front desk and at breakfast were extremely friendly/ helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice on the breakfast bar tasted watered down.

    The breakfast was good. Even though they only had pork sausage, a staff person offered to make me turkey sausage. They were great there and I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Everything was nice, breakfast was great and room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice, breakfast was great and room was very clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable,near good food and all shopping stores I highly recommend this motel!!😀😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfy beds, clean suites, nice staff, well prepared breakfast, gorgeous view, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Two Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and 3 others had problems accessing the pool gate with our key cards.

    Every staff member was friendly, helpful, and informative. The beds sleep very well. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was so friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little higher than I like to spend but everything else was great.

    The staff was so friendly. Cookies every night and the breakfast area was very clean with many breakfast selections.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor, towels, and soap dish were dirty. The phone number on all websites was incorrect, making communicating with the hotel impossible.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and efficient. The decor was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    It was pleasent and what i expect from this chain
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware that they were doing construction when I booked. They did stop at a reasonable time though

    Comfortable bed andgood pillows. Appreciate the mini fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need an in room guide to area restaurants and shopping. Need more than 2 pillows for a king bed

    Friendly staff. Room was newly remodeled. Clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a Bar , The lounge area was nice enough for one ,but it wasn't a deal breaker

    The rooms had been recently refurbished, very nice and clean , good beds , good shower , toiletries, fridge , microwave, good breakfast , a good few choices were on offer , fruit , cereal porridge, hot breakfast, and pastries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice.

    The size of the room was great. The decor was beautiful. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We will be using Hampton Inn again. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everyone very professional and friendly. But, the breakfast hostess, Mona, was the epitome of southern hospitality. She is, in my opinion, your best asset at this location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    FABULOUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion I have is that more seating needs to be available for the breakfast area. It was very crowded when we were there and we weren't able to actually have a table.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast hostess was especially friendly and pleasant. The heated pool was refreshing and clean. My teenaged daughter said she never wanted to leave the bed because it was amazingly comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Clean, safe place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Nothing I didn't like.

    It was clean, safe, and in a great neighborhood with shopping and lots of places to eat. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was great. I just wished my room could have been bigger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Like say room 200 .2nd floor easchase Montgomery Hampton inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems

    I fell in love with1 of ur rooms there wit room 200 that's my favorite room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Was a comfortable stay. Even better if price was a little cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner got noisier each time the compressor kicked in.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    I really liked the location near the small lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I will be going back when my husband arrives from overseas!!! I use his email because I miss him!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Bed was excellent. Sale price was perfect for that type hotel. Ease of purchase and check in thru website!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    A good rest stop with good food nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service good location and parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I’ll be back
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of parking nicely remodeled

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    My stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. Great customer service. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean, updated room and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every staff member I saw was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent. We were able to check in a little early. The nice lady in charge of breakfast on Monday was super!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was high for one night stay!

    Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very friendly from the time I entered the door. Breakfast was delicious. Accommodation's were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    HOTEL WAS CLEAN GOOD VASLUE FOR MONEY AND STAFF WERE VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL WAS CLEAN GOOD VASLUE FOR MONEY AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, loved the pool, rooms were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Loved the study! Great accommodations for adults & teenage children!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Decent buy noisy
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy until about 3 am

    pillow top bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Good night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cutlery and paper plates

    Room was super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    They breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weekend Price was too high. Jacked up to take advantage of graduation at area colleges.

    Miss Mona

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    2.5
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    No comment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Love the fitness center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the fitness center!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Staff was very nice the breakfast host was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great place for a two night stay. Will stay there again next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly. When in the dining room, they were there to see all was well. Room was very clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    We would definitely stay again :)
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet door wouldn't stay shut :(

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms!! Comfy beds!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.8
    The hotel charged one price but because I booked on line I was charged double !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was outrageous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The location is great, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay long enough.

    The location is great, close to everything. The room was very clean & everything worked GREAT.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    overnight stay on way to Disney World. would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new mattresses but was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    The breakfast selections could be a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Two Queen Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selections could be a little better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The bed was very comfortable great breakfast and the hosttes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing was the pool,was dirty and had a lot of bugs grass and it needed cleaning

    The bed was very comfortable great breakfast and the hosttes for breakfast she was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff that handled breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My Bathroom sink was clogged, the restroom down by the front desk was dirty.

    The staff that handled breakfast was nice. The food was good. Kids love it. the decor of the hotel was nice, rooms were good. Ample parking and near the shops, restaurants, and highway.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Culture of friendliness and helpfulness - ALL staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't realize it would be a disadvantage to stay away from downtown when sightseeing. Downtown Montgomery is filled with parking meters. Bring lots of change or stay downtown if you plan to see the downtown sights.

    Culture of friendliness and helpfulness - ALL staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was extra good, with many healthy choices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little hard to find in the dark, but that's not your fault!

    The breakfast was extra good, with many healthy choices! Comfortable bed. Squeaky clean bathroom. Lots of towels and bath cloths. Near the best shopping area in Montgomery.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly and professional (courtesy desk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NA

    The staff was friendly and professional (courtesy desk, hospitality, housekeeping) very clean and I would highly recommend this hotel. I will be back

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took a bit to get to the hotel from the Interstate but well worth the few dollars less to stay there than others a tad closer to I-85

    Staff very friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The room had ample space even with the sofa bed open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the room keys didn't work, so we had to go get it fixed. The orange juice at breakfast tasted off like it was watered down and sour.

    The room had ample space even with the sofa bed open. This made our experience well worth it. The staff was very accommodating, and breakfast was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.7
    You pass downtown to get to east chase but the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and well kept but my shower had a damp spot over it that leaked when used.

    You pass downtown to get to east chase but the location is great. Its next to a mall with great stores and eateries. Downtown is not too far away by car.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable & large room & staff helpfully changed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not hotel's fault but construction that looks like it may be going for a while was really awful right outside back of hotel. (& during my stay the construction began before 7, msybe before 6:30). Again staff also called to check re noise ordinances so they did what they could but if you need to sleep I'd request other side if staying in next couple of months.

    Comfortable & large room & staff helpfully changed my room when external noise was too bad

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Hotel is a awesome"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Hotel is a awesome"

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. No complains at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and tidy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    N/A

    Very clean and tidy; very friendly and helpful staff; nice, spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet kept running after flushing

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The room was clean and comfortable,

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast hospitality lady, Mona, was very sweet and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Ms. Mona at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ms. Mona at breakfast! Got the day started off right, not only great food, but she made us feel welcome!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    Great people skills and nice to talk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great people skills and nice to talk to. All kinds of stores and restaurants avaliable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Ms. Mona at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ms. Mona at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Pool needed to be clean due to construction going on next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool needed to be clean due to construction going on next door.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows on the bed are too soft. But I'm a pillow snob.

    Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff
    • Couple

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Incredible friendly & welcoming staff (especially at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible friendly & welcoming staff (especially at check in and breakfast). Clean modern room. Good local restaurant information.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    The helpful staff, cleanliness was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The helpful staff, cleanliness was superb..Well Lit parking, very secure ... Comfortable bedding

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.5
    The location and free WI-FI were great.
    • Couple

    The pillows and bed were not at all comfortable.

    The location and free WI-FI were great.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.3
    Great overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great overnight stay. Shopping and eating nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LOCATION

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: