Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Green Hills 3 stars

2324 Crestmoor Road, Nashville, TN 37215, USA

#36 of 162 hotels in Nashville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally got kicked off internet but could have been my system since my husband didn’t have issues

    Very easy access to highways grocery store mall and movie theater Good choices for breakfast each morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish hotel staff had reminded to me to add my Hilton Honors number to the account.

    The location was perfect for our stay; it was close to great restaurants and shopping areas, and the location seemed very safe. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and checked in with complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covering/comforter could be a little heavier in weight so it wouldn't slide off when sleeping.

    Gentleman at he desk was so kind and answered all questions. He was beyond nice!!! Also, I forgot my toothbrush and they kindly gave me one asking if I needed toothpaste also. The staff and breakfast and cleanliness was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no dislikes t

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was the best for any hotel we have stayed. I can't compliment them enough. They made us feel very welcome and were extremely accommodating in every respect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not clean our restroom on second day while “cleaning” our room on the second day when we were out. They just collected and replaced towels. I had to call the front desk to have them come back and clean it. They also do not change the sheets until the third day (I was told this by front desk when I called about the bathroom). The hotel should give guests the option for clean sheets daily. Cobwebs on the ceiling in our room from the time we came in, never touched the entire stay. After the second day of housekeeping skipping cleaning the restroom and leaving the cobwebs after two cleanings, I felt very uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the hotel in general

    Great bedding, very comfortable. Free breakfast was adequate, Lobby very nice but starting to age

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was uncomfortable and effected quality of sleep. The air condition would rattle intermittently and loudly which would wake us up.

    Friendly. Good location. Fast check in. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking lot entrance was easy to miss from the main road

    excellent coffee! very clean. hotel had an historic feel, but was updated at the same time and not dingy at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location suited our purposes very well, as our overnight in Nashville was centered on visits/events at Parnassus Books. The Green Hills Mall offered suitable dining and shopping opportunities, and the location also offered (on a Saturday at any rate) a convenient approach to the airport. The hotel was good in its own right as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slight sewer smell coming from the bathroom area, maybe due to the toilet feeling loose

    Location was perfect for the vacation activities we planned. Really a short drive for everything we did. Neighborhood (Green Hills) was safe - I'd recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ok but construction work across the way was a little noisy (July 2017).

    Friendly helpful staff. Elegant hotel with local shops and places to eat in walking distance. We particular enjoyed the Cheescake Factory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel meet our expectations.

    The hotel was very clean, the pool was refreshing and the breakfast as plentiful. The hotel was also very near to the Bluebird Cafe, which was the purpose of our visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very tiny things that could make a stay more enjoyable. Larger trash cans. (Seems silly, I know, but they could barely accommodate two empty water bottles.) A notepad and pen. A few more drawers. Storage was lacking in this area. A shower curtain that actually covers the whole area. Couldn't keep from water getting on the bathroom floor.

    We loved our stay and were very impressed by the quality of the accommodations! Three small things I've would recommend . Excellent breakfast, beautiful facility and extremely quiet. Never heard anything from the room next to ours

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above... I would Not stay at this location again

    Room too small Not worth how much we paid Location not close enough to downtown Breakfast at 7:00 am was cold (eggs..sausage..toaster didn't work) Ports for chargers didn't work Out view was an entire work zone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have seen a better listing of local restaurants. Especially a listing of those that deliver to the hotel. Not just pizza places but Chinese or sandwich shops that also deliver.

    The bed was great, I slept so well. Great variety for breakfast, I definitely did not go away hungry. Staff was so friendly and engaging.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed that I couldn't use a $50 gift certificate that was given to us to use there because the reservations were made online. We are from Michigan and probably won't be able to use it now before it expires. Parking was a little issue, but it was a busy weekend there.

    The breakfast was delicious! Rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable. We ended up taking the mattress off and putting it in the floor.

    Room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great! Hotel was in a quiet neighborhood not too far from downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated, but still comfortable and had a good size. The A/C ran very well though.

    We loved the daily free breakfast -- great choices and fruit was fresh. We also loved the free parking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like.

    We always like a Hampton hotel. We liked the location as it's a really nice, quiet area . The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast that included eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and more. And the coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    I got out quick and had no problems breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. It felt like I was sleeping on bricks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good...both omelet and oatmeal. Walking options were great...shopping, dining, quiet neighborhoods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain did not fit shower/bath stall very well... Had to clean up water all the time

    The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took a long time, room doors close loudly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the heating system often blows cold air

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness and staff checking on things

    The lobby and breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad view but didn’t really matter.

    Beautiful hotel and the staff was really nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the friendliest I have ever seen!! The hotel was extremely nice. We will definitely stay here again and we recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A go started barking a 6:30 AM

    Nice room and lobby. Convenient entrance and parking. Breakfast was very good and the evening drinks were refreshing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evething

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Waffles, nice breakfast, vanilla creamer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and dishwasher were beat up....it was odd in an otherwise well kept suite

    Some southern charm in the decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent buffet breakfast, staff went out of their way to find connecting rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Let the shower run for 10 minutes.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little lower price would always be nice.

    Lots of breakfast choices. Great coffee always available. Comfy beds and pillows. Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper plates and plastic knives and forks at breakfast and no milk for coffee/tea.

    Very nice rooms. Pleasant staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't log on and use my computer for business. Frustrating.

    Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and evening cocktails were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the tub from the shower didn't drain good.

    The staff were friendly.The room was clean. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink had black stain in it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was like sleeping at home. It was the quietest hotel stay I have ever had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't seem to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff member was a grouchy

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely happy with EVERY aspect of this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little high but ok for area

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upscale area close to Lovelace cafe staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need some type of exhaust system for showering with door closed.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Couple

    Funny story - when we got there, they had no reservation for us. That would be booking.com's fault, not theirs. But we were exhausted and this was very inconvenient. Fortunately, I have not been charged, bc we had to pay for a much more expensive room in Elliston.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room facing the brick building to the south makes for a very early morning riser with the loud crashing noise of some trash services stayed in room 410. Would ask to stay on the odd number side next time

    Staff was incredibly friendly!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was really lovely. Although not in the centre of Nashville, if you want to stay somewhere just a short distance from the main city it's perfect. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk could have been a little more helpful in making a new reservations. Instead they told me use my computer which I didn't have with me.

    Loved how nice it was. Very clean and kept up to date.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While our room was comfortable; the air conditioner was a little noisy. Also, it was labeled a non smoking facility and the pool had signs that said no alcohol permitted, but there were--what appeared to be off duty employees drinking and smoking out by the pool.

    The room was great! The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet at bed time. Breakfast was great and there was always coffee. The staff was courteous and welcomed us as came in each time.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room didn't have a refridgerator.

    The room was clean and breakfast was a little different every morning. I like that different foods were offered each morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect experience. Good location, super clean and fresh smelling. would absolutely go back again. pricey for a chain hotel, but on target for Nashville rates. this is NOT your average Hampton. AAA+++

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    But the price is expensvie compare to facililties.

    So comfortable bed and all staffs were so kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Everything was superb.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit expensive

    Friendly helpful staff Clean

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean staff where very friendly nice location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communication between 3rd party and hotel was poor in checking in.

    Walking distance to movies, eating, and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, appointments, comfort, breakfast, parking

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needed a refrigerator an was smaller than we usually stay in

    Lobby was beautiful with Christmas decorations

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows....too hard

    Gentleman at the front desk when we checked in made us feel welcome and like we were old friends coming back for a visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tile in the bathroom at the base board area was very dirty and damaged.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    No enough blackets

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    No outlets by bed, price during college move-in weekend was too high

    Convenience to colleges and food, manager was helpful, very clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No mini fridge

    Bed and location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was difficult-only one entrance to the building and parking lots.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Couple

    Hot tub & pool too cold

    Breakfast!! Nice rooms, staff was professional & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear hallway noise during the night.

    Very clean and the room was ready earlier than we expected. Excellent breakfast!

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Green Hills traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: