Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/Downtown South - Medical Center

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/Downtown South - Medical Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

43 Columbia Street , Orlando, FL 32806, United States of America

#12 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    I loved my time at the Hampton Inn.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi didn't work very well.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great and the staff was amazing. I'd recommend this hotel chain to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the hotel & staff!
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only suggestion would be a few more lounge chairs at the pool.

    Vicky and Emily were wonderful and helpful. Vicky went out of her way to assist us in getting around. Terrence does a fantastic job with breakfast! Not only is food great, a different variety each day but he is so personable, Happy & friendly. Really started our day off with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Fun, happy times with good friends and nice hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like for the shuttle service to be available after 10 pm. Orlando is a hoping city and to have the service stop at 10 pm cuts off a lot of the downtown experience.

    The room was really nice and the beds were comfortable. Service was wonderful. Breakfast is yummy! They provide a free shuttle service to the downtown Orlando area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Pleasant, quiet, relaxing stay and good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Desk clerk told us to park on left side of building, further from the elevator, rather than right side in the handicap parking, close to elevator and easier for my husband to get around.

    Friendly staff, variety of breakfast choices, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    Decent stay, should be more upfront with pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My biggest issue was the misleading price. I understand charging for parking and tax, but those things should be included up front rather than tacked on at the end. Also, the location just off downtown is *almost convenient, but there's nothing to eat within walking distance and no onsite restaurant. We had really noisy neighbors one night that were disruptive at 3am.

    Clean comfortable rooms and friendly service with a pretty decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.0
    AWESOME, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    SOME HALLWAY NOISE FROM OTHER GUESTS LATE AT NIGHT, BUT THAT'S SIMPLY DUE TO PEOPLE BEING RUDE, NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT.

    THE OPEN, MODERN, CLEAN AND NEWNESS OF THE BUILDING.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay. Rooms are clean and relaxing. Great location.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host for the Breakfast Area (Terrence) provided us with Excellent Service. Good selection for breakfast. All breakfast items were fresh. Front desk clerks were very nice. Rooms are clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    It was close to the Amway Center they also have a shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing negative to say about this location.

    It was close to the Amway Center they also have a shuttle service and the staff is amazing and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Loved the conformable bed and fluffy pillows.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the conformable bed and fluffy pillows.the room was clean and cozy. Front desk staff customer service was excellent. We didn't have time for breakfast but the coffee was, yummy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    We took shuttle to a show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took shuttle to a show. Was told shuttle can pick us up before 10:00 pm We called the hotel starting at 9:46 and kept getting hung up on. Then finally got through at 9:55 and was told they can’t do it. Girl leaves at 10. The place was a 4 min drive. So we had to walk back at 10:00 pm at night which was a 20 min walk. Would of been fine except as walking the sidewalk were closed due to construction so had to walk in roads to get back which were extremely busy. I tripped and fell over some construction stuff because it was very dark and hurt myself very bad. And all we got was parking fee taking off. Was very disappointed with that. They need to communicate better with the guests .. we would of called sooner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    best spot to stay one night before my long Disney trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no cookies left at desk

    Rooms are huge clean and very new and nice. Breakfast was good including hot waffle maker. We felt safe. Guest must scan there key to go up elevator. Do not like overnight parking fee but this can easily be avoided by using free hospital parking across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not able to sleep in the king size bed I had originally booked online. Instead I was given a room with 2 queen beds. The bed and pillows were too soft. The breakfast could've been better. There should also be a shuttle that offers pick up and drop off to the airport.

    The overall stay was good. The complimentary breakfast was average. The staff was very friendly. One perk was that the hotel offered shuttle service to any location within a 2 mile radius.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotel experiences I've had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nit-picking, but the breakfast could have been improved, such as serving gravy to go with the biscuits and having a wider variety of pastries.

    Facility was clean. The staff was courteous. Amenities included a business center and laundry room. 20 minutes from Universal Studios. If I am in the Orlando area again, I would book this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Loved my stay. Will definitely be back!! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were wayyy to soft.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotels was clean, comfty and cozy. I loved my end room with the window views. It's easy access to Downtown Orlando. There's a shuttle driver on demand. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The hotel is only 2 years old which I loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is only 2 years old which I loved. Everything was new and extremely clean. Location was perfect as well. I will defiantly be a lifelong booker of this hotel when I make my yearly trips to Orlando.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a downtown major city at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggested improvements - bath towels were hard and not very aborbent but good ventilation in bath helped in drying, add at least one memory foam pillow per bed, make tv capable of wireless headphones so one can watch tv while another sleeps,

    very clean and well maintained. Lobby breakfast was above average for hotel breakfast, staff all seemed nice and helpful, ice water in lobby was nice on hot days, room fridge was nice size, elevators are slow but adequate for hotel size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay! Clean hotel and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only improvement: Our room did not have a microwave. There is a microwave downstairs in the "vending/snack area". Otherwise comfy room.

    Booked the Hotel for the Pink Concert. A little pricey because I think I waited a little to book a room. Hotel was great with friendly front desk staff, ample parking, nice breakfast and a shuttle that will drop you within a two mile perimeter from the hotel. Took the shuttle to the Amway Center. Not really close enough to walk back so had to take Lyft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    This was a perfect hotel to stay in if you're attending a concert or other event at the Amway Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and new. The rooms were adequate size. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The continental, self-serve breakfast was perfect. The location was excellent.......nice walk to Amway Center. Complimentary shuttle service is available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much except for shuttle problem.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle door was very difficult to open both from inside and out. Step very high and no movable stairs were offered. Fortunately, other guest and the restaurant valet staff were helpful since neither my sister nor I could manage it. Have been on many shuttles but never encountered this problem. Probably not a problem for younger people.

    Your very friendly and competent check-in people along with your household staff. Loved being able to take the shuttle to dinner. Nice breakfast offerings. Will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    great breakfast, fantastic stay, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, fantastic stay, very friendly and helpful staff, free downtown shuttle service, very quiet, next time Orlando will be this Hotel again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators were extremely slow. Its a pet hate of mine and they obviously selected the cheapest available when designing the building. Parking as an extra is not transparent and also not justified in this area of the city.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.3
    Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought it was kind of below Hamptons standards charging for parking on a non gated parking lot and not informing us when we booked the motel

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and modern, this was overall a great stay for us. We'd gladly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We called ahead and asked if there where refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. When we got there it turns out there are indeed refrigerators, but there are no microwaves in the rooms. also the outdoor pool was quite small, and very cold. Considering the pool we came from before with heated and in the same franchise, it was a big shock.

    The room was modern and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast also stood out! The food was terrific, especially the eggs. The staff was friendly and very attentive. When we got home we saw we were over charged for our stay, and the young lady I spoke with was VERY understanding and apologetic for the mix up. She corrected the problem on the spot, which was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, nice people, parking too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll In Shower - Mobility/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is messed up if you come in via I-4. What a mess. Parking 12-15 bucks? Seems very high.

    Staff very friendly, knowledgeable. Room was great, bed super comfy, Everything really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel and excellent staff, parking should be free..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is ok, breakfast is poor, and should not pay for parking, $15/day it is no longer a value deal ....

    Hotel is modern, very clean, very comfortable beds, spacious rooms and excellent staff..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll In Shower - Mobility/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unexpected shuttle to/from sporting event was a pleasant surprise and appreciated as it was our first time in Downtown Orlando. Complementary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Busy area for us. Riding bike trails in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff said shuttle can take you to supper about every 10-15 min. Waited from 6:12 until 6:42, go shuttle. We drove, easier to park in parking deck then described. Staff did not know that 2 hr parking is only 3$.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff, clean modern facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C kept shutting off in the room and getting warm at night. Don't know if they have motion sensors to conserve energy but did not sleep well.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility is new and rooms modern. Fitness room machines nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    The front desk staff was super amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very stiff... beyond firm. They don’t have usb power outlets like most hotels do these days.

    The front desk staff was super amazing. They were very nice and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. The bed was comfortable although I have had more comfortable beds but there was absolutely nothing wrong with this one - no back aches or trouble sleeping. Also they provided a free shuttle to the Amway Center for the concert but no shuttle back - it stopped running at 10 pm. We walked back, only about 1 1/2 miles. Would have been easy but Orlando has a lot of closed sidewalks (construction). There were alot of other people from the concert walking so it felt very safe.

    Rooms are big!! Very spacious, plenty of room to relax. Well placed outlets for charging, super clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were in town for a concert and there were plenty of other concert goers at the hotel and the staff was excellent - treated us like they enjoyed us having a good time, not like they were worried we were going to cause trouble!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, but a little too pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best value for money for a hotel in this category. The location was a problem since there were hardly any restaurants, shops etc. that could be reached without a car. The hotel is surrounded by hospitals.

    Very clean and modern hotel. Our rooms were very spacious and the queen sized beds very comfortable. Modern, luxurious bathroom with good quality free cosmetic items. The reception desk will provide free toothbrushes, razors etc. in case you forgot something. Breakfast offers a good selection of cereal, pastries, toast and bagels, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, bacon and sausage. I especially loved the waffle makers. However, my fellow traveler was not too impressed with the breakfast buffet since there were barely any light or healthy options. In the lobby free coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available all day. Staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, quiet, friendly and safe. Many amenities within a short drive.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast. It was better than at many hotels, but the scrambled eggs were obviously from a pre made mix and or pre formed. Not organic, probably had some preservatives in them. I felt a little off after eating them, so skipped breakfast the last day. The *bacon* was shaved incredibly thin and pretty tasteless. The coffee was good though. There was fruit, and that was good.

    Rooms were super clean. There is a shuttle that will take you places within a couple of miles, though I didn't use it. Very friendly staff. The workout room was exceptionally nice, and not very busy. I had it all to my self one week day morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice! Would come back in an instant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, no cons!

    Great breakfast, super friendly staff, downtown shuttle, modern building and rooms, very clean facilities, amazing beds!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't know Orlando so booked this downtown hotel because we thought we could walk everywhere. We had to get taxi or shuttle to downtown.

    Great staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    The customer service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The customer service was amazing! We were checked in hours early, which made our event that day much more pleasing because we were able to take our time getting ready in the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a queen suite which comfortably fit our party of 6.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff. Clean spacious room. Good chocolate chip cookies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative issues. Was a little shocked to have to pay $15 to park.

    Hampton Inns are always nice. This room had a lot of space. Very large room and very nice decor and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sign in front identifying Hotel clearly. I had to go by address and when I entered, I had to ask: Is this The Hampton Inn?

    Room was large. Super clean. Beds very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Great for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge for parking which I found to be different than other Hampton Inn's and wish it was disclosed under their information. Vegetarians won't find too much of a selection for breakfast, but it has a normal amount of items.

    The people were nice and the room was very clean. It was so much larger than what I was expecting for the price. It has a great location within walking distance to downtown and to numerous other locations. It was additionally very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.2
    Would gladly stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $15 a night for parking.

    Nice, quiet hotel; clean, attractive and well maintained. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was better than most.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    4.2
    A poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well for starters, as soon as we arrived we had to make our way through a group of young women standing at the front of the lobby parading around with a four foot high inflatable phallus (not joking) and later on these same young women plastered nude posters on their window facing out to the parking lot. Things didn't get much better once we reached the front desk and we were informed that the total price we received on booking.com was not the total and would be inflated an additional $15.00 for a "parking fee" not a valet fee mind you but a privilege to park at the hotel you just spent 4 hours driving to fee (readers, you will find this fee hidden in a PDF document which you will find if you are using the mobile app. I didn't see this document when I was using the PC to book.) IMO if this fee is mandatory meaning if you drive to the property you will be expected to pay it then it should have been in the TOTAL PRICE and it would have affected my decision to book. I wish I could say the down hill slide ended there but it didn't. On entering the room we checked out the facilities and found that the commode was clogged, I called down to the front desk for maintenance and was informed they had no one on staff after 5pm and either I would have to deal with it or they could send me up a plunger... needless to say I was not happy having driven 4 hours just to end up working on someone else' plumbing.

    The room was clean and the continental breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly and accommodating staff allowed me to leave my auto transport trailer there after check out to accommodate my emergency situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For almost $200 a night the room and hotel was not all that. I have stayed in Comfort Inn for $80 a night and the rood and hotel was just as nice if not nicer.

    The breakfast was good. Staff was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Had a great time taking my granddaughters to a Shawn Mendes concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like (at all) that I had to pay a $15 charge for a parking space. I paid to book a room and the parking lot was on the hotel premises, not in a different location or garage. Not happy with that at all. It could sway my next booking.

    Extra clean, fast and friendly check in, variety of breakfast choices, convenient location to entertainment venue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    6.7
    Suspect location for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft, no support. Having to pay additional for parking at $15.00 per night. Should of been a one-off fee for length of stay. The hotel was blocks from the ghetto & industrial park.

    Excellent breakfast selection especially the French toast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient hotel for families of hospital patients.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not expecting the extra parking fee of $15/night. That was not mentioned in the original Booking.com quote.

    Location was ideal for visiting a loved one in the hospital..You could walk just two short blocks to get there. The breakfast buffet was very nice and re-stocked often.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We was kinda skeptical because the hotel wasn't to far from that club where multiple people was murdered. Considering you need your key to enter the hotel and operate the elevator it made us a bit more comfortable.

    The staff was extra friendly. They offered to drive us to the liquor store on the shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    6.3
    I did not like charging $ 15.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like charging $ 15.00 dollars a day, for parking my car. It never happen to me before. They have to remove the division over the floor at the entrances (2 sides ) of the parking lot. It is not necessary, and it is dangerous for the cars, I hit my car on it, because I arrive at night and did not see it. I never see anything like that before. The orientation of the television is not correct, it have to be in front of the bed, not in the side wall. using the card inside the elevator should be eliminated. some times I had the two hand busy, a had to wait for another gest to help me to go up with my breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.6
    Price was a little steep, but for the area, it probably...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was a little steep, but for the area, it probably could not be helped. Parking fees, taxes, and such cut in on the enjoyment of the stay under the circumstances. We also did not get our wake up call that we requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not within walking distance to anything except a Walgreens ands the hospital, but it kept things quiet!

    Parking Free and delicious breakfast Atmosphere Pool area Super comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    The fact that there was a $15 parking fee that was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there was a $15 parking fee that was not advertised ahead of time. Kind of hard to not pay it when you have arrived and your room is non-refundable at that time. Not sure why this cost is not included as part of the hotel room fee. Would make it more easily accepted by the customer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel but stil waiting for the bill!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very good. However on checkout I was asked if I wanted my bill on hard copy or email. I said email. I'm still waiting. Very disappointing.

    The hotel was excellent and breakfast enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great Facility, good size room, comfortable bedding, needs some fine tunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not very good. Upon arrival in the dining area, there were no eggs, no cream cheese, and one beagle. The eggs soon came out but they were cold. I don't mean not hot, I mean cold! To operate the elevator, a card swipe was required, but often failed. Multiple attempts were required to successfully activate the controls. The elevator's chime was annoying! It sounded like a 1940s model...not appealing.

    New facility, very clean, good room size, and comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were clean and nice and they had hot breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got to the hotel our reservation wasn't even there so we had to stay in a one bed room with 3 people, they offered to bring us a cot while we were out but we didn't get back until after midnight and it still wasn't there. And they said they needed a card on file but that they wouldn't do anything to my card until check out. I gave them a credit card and was adamant that this card was just to have on file as I wanted to pay cash for the room. They said my first card didn't work so I have them another one. They put FOUR holds on my two accounts sending them both into the red and basically said "well it will come off eventually. But we can't do anything about that" so I had no access to my money on vacation. From the moment we got to that hotel our stay was handeled poorly and now I have to sit around and wait to see when I get my money back because of this hotel

    The rooms were clean and nice and they had hot breakfast. They even had a waffle maker

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, kind, but disappointed to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay to park. If you are charging to park there then just add the fee. I mean we drove. Where wld we park? Also before events at Amway have shuttle run continuously and provide shuttle back. We booked w u bc u were close but walking a mile bc I WAS NOT PAYING FOR PARKING TWICE is ridiculous. We had six people so cld not use the shuttle. As walking back late at night we were a little apprehensive. Thankful two more joined us. Some sidewalks were closed too but you cannot change this. Pool was too cold to enjoy too. I know it's only April but that water was so cold on a warm day too we cld not enjoy it at all. I really cannot get over this cost to park. It was not told previously and wld have gone somewhere else if I had known. If it was figured into cost, I wld not have mattered. Provide vegan options upon request. She cld only eat oatmeal and dry cereal. Oh potatoes. Soy milk wld have been nice and a fruit platter.

    Hot breakfast and our room size. I have a vegan in my family and desk went back and read labels on waffle mix. She went beyond andbthat is one of the reasons I am giving 8.8 score. Btw waffles chef only adds water to batter but the dry mix had milk on its label. Thankful she read ingredients and my daughter had her vegan meal as she did not eat waffles. Loved the security. The key tobuse elevator was comforting Asked for a late checkout and was granted it. However keys deactivated but front desk got them working again for us no problem🤓 Room was nice and big too Loved the workout room and we all used it. (Over 18 of course) Left a key for a guest that was joining us for concert too. And provided extra products when we needed them. Front desk was very knowledgeable about the area. Directed us to Amway but also to sushi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Very well kept, clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't think that the $15 parking fee per night was fair. It should be included with the per night room rate.

    Very well kept, clean and welcoming. Shuttle was great to go places downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    9.2
    Nice weekend to a short cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than the jazz festival my spouse and I were there for not much else around.

    Liked the television was on a bracket that allowed pivot for comfortable viewing from the couch and/or bed. The shuttle service was a nice option.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Orlando Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our suite room was great! Came in from Tampa for basketball game, wanted to stay downtown near arena but everything sold out. Took Uber both ways but now know it really is within walking distance as we lived in Europe and are used to walking! Will book again next season for hockey and basketball weekend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good but parking fee unnecessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price pretty high. I was offended to have to pay for a parking space. Not fair-- pretty captive boarders.

    Breakfast the best I've had at a Hampton. Beds comfortable. Elevators quiet as put near.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel presented very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little scary. We were attending a basketball game at Amway Center and wanted a close hotel. Cops banging on the door next to us at 1:30 am wasn't pleasant.

    The hotel presented very well. Accommodating staff and shuttle services. Nice extras like anytime coffee and cookies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little difficult to find, sign not too visible.

    The hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Bed linens and towels brand new and decent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back again 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff was very nice and helpful 😊 The Hotel is very clean I like that 👍🏻 The Breakfast is very healthy and delicious 🍇🍎🌮 Finally everything was good thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    8.0
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hated the fact that I had to pay for parking it posed the sense that I was being milked out of my money

    I loved the staff the staff of a business can easily make everything look good if the staffs looks good and do their job right so overall the staff made it the best experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    10
    Excellent value - quality facility, location, room, amenities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs were soupy, seemed to have been sitting on the buffet line too long. Coffee could have been better, didn't really have much taste.

    Waffles, breakfast meats, muffins, fruit, all good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate I just like the comfort of knowing I am in clean room did not feel that way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found a bra in our bathroom so didn’t feel the room was real clean! Made me doubt other things

    Staff facilities and breakfast were very good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    in the middle of a hostpital community
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of a hostpital community

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road closures around the hotel made life difficult.

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Staff was great, rooms very clean, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Corner Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the pillows are really soft feather pillows.

    Staff was great, rooms very clean, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eggs were awful

    Coffee was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No USB ports in rooms

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Longer shuttle service hours for special events

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle service should run longer during special events

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was good.

    Bed was comfortable, pillow choices were good with variety. Room was clean. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    The staff treat you like their own family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff treat you like their own family!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    $15.00 parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    $15.00 parking

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!